>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vTwentyTWO°°<<, MOC 4th OFFICIAL TT (Refer to 1st Post)

MalaM3ntula
post Feb 25 2012, 06:15 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Feb 25 2012, 04:48 PM)
Hehehe, bro, see u at petronas fed hghwy there around 6.30 k...

Hey, Im planning to join the tt today... Im from shah alam, anyone pushing off from here and what time?

MalaM3ntula
post Feb 27 2012, 09:08 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Feb 26 2012, 05:40 PM)
Hey bro, just an idea; I think it'll be great if the pictures of the TT have the no.plates censored. hmm.gif Some of us may want to remain anonymous, especially myvis that sneeze smile.gif
MalaM3ntula
post Feb 27 2012, 05:32 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Feb 27 2012, 02:23 PM)
try get SVW (or sth) from Garage Sale...its lifetime warranty until you throw away your car smile.gif I got my free exchange no questions asked after about 5 years usage at one of their promo booths.

Can you give us the link...damn interesting! drool.gif

This post has been edited by MalaM3ntula: Feb 28 2012, 12:30 AM
MalaM3ntula
post Feb 28 2012, 12:46 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Feb 27 2012, 07:57 PM)
No problem Bro, Trust me, after installing it. You will obviously feel the difference! Seriously unbelievable....Just 2 bars and it can make a whole lot difference!

Sorry, non-FACEBOOK user here rolleyes.gif
How much will it cost me just for the ARB, coz i already have the strut bar...?
And is it UltraRacing brand?

Added on February 28, 2012, 12:48 am
QUOTE(Area51SE @ Feb 27 2012, 06:26 PM)
Hey Bro, Thanks for highlighting this issue. As you know the video was not created by me and I've no idea how to edit it LOL. I'll pass the message to our photographers that is gonna upload those image. Hope you understand alright smile.gif

Thanks for your consideration bro nod.gif
So, any plans for the next TT ? Lets have a longer trip next time.. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by MalaM3ntula: Feb 28 2012, 12:48 AM
MalaM3ntula
post Feb 28 2012, 03:49 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Feb 28 2012, 09:58 AM)
Hey Bro, without the package, for the Rear ARB

16mm -> RM240
18mm -> RM330

Yes, it's UltraRacing brand

We just started planning for the next TT actually, Now voting to decide which place to have our next TT smile.gif

ARB -Thanks for the quotation.. Does the price include installation? And does the difference in 2mm worth it for RM90? hmm.gif

TT - So what's the suggested locations for the next TT, I wanna vote also laugh.gif

MalaM3ntula
post Feb 28 2012, 07:39 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Feb 28 2012, 07:30 PM)
TT - Choices are .... Anyways Bukit Jalil seems leading

Bukit Jalil - 26 votes

Genting - 12 votes

Ipoh (furthest n last choice n yhlim confirm pick this) - 4 votes

Penang Island - 6 votes

Danga Bay Johor Bharu - 1 vote

Damansara - 1 vote

Port Dickson - 1 vote

Klang - 0 vote

Im voting for PENANG coz I can balik kampung.. tongue.gif just kiddin..
Genting sounds like a good idea, theres no point to TT somwhere so close like Bukit Jalil, less than 15 mins dah sampai.. doh.gif

Added on February 28, 2012, 7:42 pmLet's vote for GENTING for the 3rd TT everybody! brows.gif

This post has been edited by MalaM3ntula: Feb 28 2012, 07:42 PM
MalaM3ntula
post Feb 28 2012, 08:19 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Irbean @ Feb 28 2012, 07:59 PM)
IMO, TT is not about vacation and distance, it's about hanging around and have chit chat with your friends regardless how far the distance from your area.  hmm.gif

That's true I agree, but the distance can make it more fun.. smile.gif We can hang, chit chat, and travel far at the same time... Plus, places like genting got more chicks.. brows.gif

MalaM3ntula
post Feb 28 2012, 08:29 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Feb 28 2012, 08:25 PM)
Haha but not all of them could go that far lol, That's why we make a poll system to see the majority prefer where.

Bukit Jalil also should be ok as there's alot of parking space and we can have teh tarik (TT) session , sit down chit chat biggrin.gif

Ok, ok, Im all for democracy and the voting system thumbup.gif
Was just trying to persuade others to change their minds.. So whats the date were looking at for the 3rd TT?

MalaM3ntula
post Mar 1 2012, 10:27 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Feb 28 2012, 09:17 PM)
Agreed. For TT, I personally prefer "nearer" places, so that we can easily get together and share our thoughts on Myvi.

If wanna go Genting, let's just organize a proper family day instead of TT.

A family day sounds like a GREAT idea! rclxms.gif
Maybe we can discuss about this at the 3rd TT.

MalaM3ntula
post Mar 2 2012, 12:41 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Feb 28 2012, 11:42 PM)
Erk..i didn't have any fb account.. so cannot vote..hee

Thought I was the only one here without FACEBOOK.. whistling.gif
I think we should have more discussion/votes in LYN.. Whats the point of having a LYN Myvi Club when its only active in FB??
Its like a bunch of politician having discussions in kedai kopi instead of discussing in the parliament.. rclxub.gif

Added on March 2, 2012, 12:53 am
QUOTE(Area51SE @ Mar 1 2012, 10:19 PM)
Black would be the same still. Can easily seen dirty lol.

Yup, black will also look dirty, the advantage of having white is that any scratches on the car won't be to obvious compared to a black car.. hmm.gif
Do correct me if I'm wrong..

This post has been edited by MalaM3ntula: Mar 2 2012, 12:58 AM
MalaM3ntula
post Mar 2 2012, 01:21 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Mar 2 2012, 01:01 AM)
I'm down to the last bar of fuel...but gauge says I can go another 35km.
should I try get it down to its lowest? hmm.gif

Even after you reach 35km, your car will still move as its running on 'reserve fuel'.. But whats ur plan here, to drive your car till it stops in the middle of the road?? What for?? blink.gif

MalaM3ntula
post Mar 2 2012, 01:24 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(boy5516 @ Mar 2 2012, 01:05 AM)
hi,all i new bird at here
tomorrow will get my lagi best
Variant: 1.5SE

Transmission: Auto

Colour: silver

after first service wanted to change
1)Sound System  below RM10000
2)Vs
3)Drop in Air Filter
4)15 inch Rim
5)Racing Bar
6)Osram Night plus

is i type any wrong word,at here i say sorry to all cause me broken english

i already add facebook

Wah, crazy budget just for sound system!!! Better get intouch with Sh@ty5, he can hook you up thumbup.gif

Added on March 2, 2012, 1:42 am
QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ Mar 2 2012, 01:23 AM)
Waa, seems like all new myvi users choose to buy auto transmission.. MalaM3ntula, yours is manual or auto??

Mine is a 07' manual AmmoShaf.. Like everyone say, choosing a manual or auto depends on many factors:

Why choose Auto?
1. Don't know how to drive a manual tongue.gif
2. Always drive in traffic jam area
3. Prefer a free left hand to 'touch' ur GF at the side brows.gif
4. Got your left foot amputated

Why choose Manual?
1. A better 'racing' feeling
2. Better acceleration
3. Better FC
4. Cheaper car price
5. Cheaper gearbox if need replacement

This post has been edited by MalaM3ntula: Mar 2 2012, 01:42 AM
MalaM3ntula
post Mar 2 2012, 02:09 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Mar 2 2012, 01:58 AM)
Racing Bar should be #1. Not sound system.
pffft! What a biased list! U wan auto, u get auto, u want manual, u get manual.
I get auto coz I drive too fast in a manual tongue.gif
I have another manual car for weekends.

If you think its a biased list, why don't you add more benefits of an auto other than the ones that I have listed icon_rolleyes.gif

MalaM3ntula
post Mar 2 2012, 01:31 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Mar 2 2012, 02:52 AM)
if you insist...

Auto
- you can afford the luxury
- you want the HUD/GPS
- never ever engine-cut
- you do not like the short gear position
- you have more important things in mind than 'racing'
- your wife drives the car once a while
- etc etc etc

Manual
- you cannot afford the luxury
- you can't afford the HUD/GPS
- risk engine cut on certain occasion
- gay or not interested in your girlfriend

ok, just kiddin' tongue.gif

but I do not agree with don't know how to drive manual, better acceleration, better FC. How can you put better FC together with better acceleration and better "racing" feeling? That sounds so contradicting.

Interesting benefits of auto, but affording the luxury is not a benefit, its capability..and 'never-ever engine cut' is not a problem if you know how to balance the clutch right..and if you really want GPS, you can always get a separate unit or most smart phones already have it. yawn.gif

The part on better FC and better acceleration is not a real contradiction, its based on your driving style i.e, at which RPM you choose to change gear nod.gif

MalaM3ntula
post Mar 2 2012, 01:34 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Mar 2 2012, 08:36 AM)
I drive manual and have time to cuddle the passenger.. Like a boss.. laugh.gif

jk tongue.gif

matmoto5125, notworthy.gif !
Although I drive a manual, I don't need to 'cuddle/play/touch' my GF at the passenger side, I LET HER DO ALL THE WORK! cool2.gif

This post has been edited by MalaM3ntula: Mar 2 2012, 01:57 PM
MalaM3ntula
post Mar 2 2012, 01:39 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Mar 2 2012, 12:16 PM)
Arghh... Suddenly this tered is contaminated... Run all, before TS shoot us all... Hahahah

Added on March 2, 2012, 12:17 pm
Arghh... Suddenly this tered is contaminated... Run all, before TS shoot us all... Hahahah

Where got trolling, its a legitimate concern on which transmission allows you more freedom for your hands, no matter what you choose to do with that free hand.. smile.gif

MalaM3ntula
post Mar 2 2012, 01:47 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ Mar 2 2012, 01:39 PM)
would you pick black if time can be revert?? arghh, opinions influence me so much...

Read this links -
shocking.gif FC may be linked to car colour (white better FC) - http://ceramics.org/ceramictechtoday/2011/...-to-cars-color/

brows.gif Silver or white cars are cooler, says study (as of October 2011) - http://www.physorg.com/news/2011-10-silver...ars-cooler.html

This post has been edited by MalaM3ntula: Mar 2 2012, 02:17 PM
MalaM3ntula
post Mar 2 2012, 02:13 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(paradis3lost @ Mar 2 2012, 01:53 PM)
Variant: Premium

Transmission: Auto

Colour: Ebony Black

Welcome to the club...

Btw, anyone here know whether this myvi is modified or some special limited edition by P2?? Looks like its at P2 showroom...

This post has been edited by MalaM3ntula: Mar 2 2012, 02:30 PM
MalaM3ntula
post Mar 8 2012, 04:56 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(-TJF- @ Mar 8 2012, 04:16 PM)
the water temp. meter would always at half of the meter no matter cold or hot weather.
once engine started..the water temp will increase slowly/rapidly(depends on weather and driving attitude) until around 93'C and the radiator will kick in do its job. If u did install those meter gauge for water temp u can notice it.
therefore its normal for u to see ur stock water temp meter always show at half and "stuck" there. If it goes over half! its time to stop ur car immediately at side and cool it down then open the radiator cap to check it.
Haha! thts good since u understand =)
last time i did face this problem also on front passenger side but i keep on plying with the button by pressing it rapidly many times and now its ok ;D
Best is to install Front Strut Bar and Rear Anti-Roll Bar. This 2 bars is enough for normal city driving and worth for the money your pay for.
Others bars are like an additional, which do also provide stability but not as much as front strut and rear anti roll

just an advise for u~if ur myvi is using lowering spring or adjustable like GAB and so on..except Eibach pro-kit
its best not to install the Front Lower Bar(4 point) as u will be facing problem when driving over bumps =)

*I installed all the bars except Front lower and Room bar, as front lower would give me problem while driving over bumps and so on..where as room bar is kindda disturbing for my friend that sits behind as their feet would step on it and lesser feet space.*

=)

Will the front lower bar hit bumps for all lowered car..?
Is there a 2 point front lower bar by UR?
N if there is a 2 point one, will it have problems going over bumps??
MalaM3ntula
post Mar 8 2012, 05:11 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Mar 8 2012, 05:02 PM)
The front lower will take out around 40-50mm out of ur car's ground clearance.. N then, lowered car add another 50-60mm, thats a total of around +/-100mm out of ur car's ground clearance... Thats alot.. But, if u are not lowering ur car (using aftermarket adjustable with OEM height for exmple or using stock absorber n springs), there wont be any problem

But my car is lowered...the problem of hitting the bump is with the 4 point FLB, is there a 2 point FLB?

0.0244sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:55 AM