126 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V24, Excitement Embodied

MyKy44
post Apr 23 2012, 03:03 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Apr 23 2012, 12:11 PM)
Bandai is taking the safe route in RG. They are making things that will confirm sell well for that line, rx78, mk2, zaku, freedom, strike, etc. Those who like monoeye domdom or gouf are either a) oldfag or b) dead. They are targeting teens and young adults who grow up watching things like seed and beyond so their approach is not that surprising. Maybe in the future we'll get RG Sazabi or Sinanju for those monoeye lovers since those confirm sells well, other then that, well just get the MG or HG then. RG is a mini MG in a sense so if your favorite suit is not in RG, go get MG then.

Cant blame them actually for taking the safe route. RG is still a relatively new line, they must build up fanbase first b4 taking risk making things like gyan or something similar to it (popularity wise).
agreed nod.gif
HxiiiK
post Apr 23 2012, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 23 2012, 02:54 PM)
maybe, but now i feel RG armor is quite big already compare to 1st and 2nd RG...you see Strike RG armor all big big one so it is not really easy to break.  hmm.gif
it's the inner frame which has a very brittle feel to it.. it may be sturdy, but if it was me, i wouldn't be transforming Zeta a whole lot.. even a first transformation would be up for debate.. seeing as the joints don't exactly fill me with a lot of confidence moving them about too much rclxub.gif
hitsugayat10
post Apr 23 2012, 03:12 PM

407 posts

Oh, just notice that the next RG's gonna be Justice laugh.gif
Nice though i prefer IJ more than Justice but it still look damn cool laugh.gif
My next must buy item thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by hitsugayat10: Apr 23 2012, 03:13 PM
Khai62
post Apr 23 2012, 04:02 PM

Look like my wallet is save since Justice is not my favorite suit. laugh.gif
but i wondering about the HGUC Base Jabber will come with if it have any extra accessory for the Unicorn .

This post has been edited by Khai62: Apr 23 2012, 04:04 PM
Tiger I
post Apr 23 2012, 04:20 PM

210 posts

wait a minute:

HGUC 1/144 Zaku Marine (Release Date: Jul 2012, Price: 1400 yen)

oh yes thank you Bandai <3

Added on April 23, 2012, 4:23 pmuser posted image

now ain't that a beaut?
tell me that ain't a sexy mobile suit

now just need HGUC desert zaku and zaku cannon too :3

I wonder if they will use new mold, old 2003 HGUC Zaku II mold, or 2007 HGUC Zaku I mold hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Tiger I: Apr 23 2012, 04:23 PM
Agito666
post Apr 23 2012, 04:30 PM

11,861 posts

seed destiny (beside impulse) mecha is quite bullshiat for me as if SF and IF overpowerded and laser pew pew pew all the way makes like doh.gif
ascentic
post Apr 23 2012, 06:26 PM

38 posts

AGE in pastel colours, with Launcher Strike.. AGE SYSTEM ~ ASK FOR MORE!

TSnazrul90
post Apr 23 2012, 06:26 PM

302 posts

almost done tongue.gif
copycat013
post Apr 23 2012, 06:57 PM

RG 1/144 Justice Gundam & Other Upcoming Gunplas - Dengeki Hobby (Jun Issue) shocking.gif

HGUC 1/144 Zaku Marine (Release Date: Jul 2012, Price: 1400 yen)
HGUC 1/144 Base Jaber [UC Ver.] (Release Date: Jul 2012, Price: 1000 yen)
P-Bandai Hobby Online Shop Exclusive: MG 1/100 Ballute System (Price: 1470 yen)
P-Bandai Hobby Online Shop Exclusive: HGUC 1/144 GM III Desert Color [UC Ver.] (Price: 1575 yen)
P-Bandai Hobby Online Shop Exclusive: HGUC 1/144 Geara Doga [Full Frontal Ver.] (Price: 2000 yen)
Unconfirmed Releases:

July 2012
HGUC 1/144 Byarlant Custom
MG 1/100 Gundam AGE-2 Normal

Aug 2012
HGUC 1/144 Aqua GM [UC Ver.]
HGUC 1/144 Hambrabi

n i was betting RG Zeta
Impulse10
post Apr 23 2012, 07:08 PM

76 posts

Rg justice!!! Nice can pair with freedom.
Khai62
post Apr 23 2012, 07:35 PM

Hoping the HGUC 1/144 Byarlant Custom have a confirm release so i can throw money at it. laugh.gif
General_Nic
post Apr 23 2012, 08:08 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

BANDAI TAKE MY MONEH N GIMME HGUC BYARLANT CUSTOM!!!
Tyrant Sparda
post Apr 23 2012, 08:14 PM

MG Justice tak ada langsung....tiba2 keluar RG Justice......Its not fair for MG collector like me sad.gif

Where is the Justice in this?? mad.gif
TSnazrul90
post Apr 23 2012, 08:15 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Tyrant Sparda @ Apr 23 2012, 08:14 PM)
MG Justice tak ada langsung....tiba2 keluar RG Justice......Its not fair for MG collector like me  sad.gif

Where is the Justice in this??  mad.gif
HxiiiK
post Apr 23 2012, 08:23 PM

QUOTE(Tyrant Sparda @ Apr 23 2012, 08:14 PM)
MG Justice tak ada langsung....tiba2 keluar RG Justice......Its not fair for MG collector like me  sad.gif

Where is the Justice in this??  mad.gif
slap on the NG Justice backpack onto MG Inf Justice laugh.gif
Hellscream
post Apr 23 2012, 08:47 PM

RG Justice, awsome !!!
gunpla student
post Apr 23 2012, 08:53 PM

168 posts

how about next PG? anyone looking forward into it?
StarGhazzer
post Apr 23 2012, 08:54 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Apr 23 2012, 12:11 PM)
Bandai is taking the safe route in RG. They are making things that will confirm sell well for that line, rx78, mk2, zaku, freedom, strike, etc. Those who like monoeye domdom or gouf are either a) oldfag or b) dead. They are targeting teens and young adults who grow up watching things like seed and beyond so their approach is not that surprising. Maybe in the future we'll get RG Sazabi or Sinanju for those monoeye lovers since those confirm sells well, other then that, well just get the MG or HG then. RG is a mini MG in a sense so if your favorite suit is not in RG, go get MG then.

Cant blame them actually for taking the safe route. RG is still a relatively new line, they must build up fanbase first b4 taking risk making things like gyan or something similar to it (popularity wise).
whoa whoa whoa don't underestimate the power of oldfags. They are the ones with enough money to spend on plastic... RG Dom would surely be a hit.

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 23 2012, 02:47 PM)
because RG is already brittle enough as it is with the Advanced MS Joint which has too many small parts in my opinion.. feels fragile, somewhat.. if Aegis, maybe transformation won't be as bad.. but Zeta would be quite scary
HG Aegis is already pretty fragile... So many swivelling and rotating parts which are connected to flimsy polycaps....

Don't think they'll ever come out with an RG Aegis, as the upcoming MG Aegis would be more than enough to satisfy the fans.
HxiiiK
post Apr 23 2012, 08:56 PM

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Apr 23 2012, 08:54 PM)
HG Aegis is already pretty fragile... So many swivelling and rotating parts which are connected to flimsy polycaps....

Don't think they'll ever come out with an RG Aegis, as the upcoming MG Aegis would be more than enough to satisfy the fans.
HG Zeta was worse, parts-forming, detaching and reattaching parts all over.. if it was an RG i think it will stand in MS mode forever.. not that i'll complain though laugh.gif
but yes, i am looking forward to the MG Aegis.. laugh.gif
rihuhs
post Apr 23 2012, 10:09 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Apr 23 2012, 06:26 PM)

almost done tongue.gif
finally managed to get it done eh? brows.gif

all the best bro! my build will take a lot longer to complete sweat.gif

Added on April 23, 2012, 10:21 pm
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 23 2012, 08:56 PM)
HG Zeta was worse, parts-forming, detaching and reattaching parts all over.. if it was an RG i think it will stand in MS mode forever.. not that i'll complain though laugh.gif
but yes, i am looking forward to the MG Aegis.. laugh.gif
although Zeta imo will look great with RG treatment, but I don't think the idea of actually releasing RG Zeta would be good. RGs are pretty fragile and transformation is out of the question, while parts swapping would somehow make it less attractive even that's the only way to get it over with.

I am a fan of Zeta series, but I wouldn't be that excited to see it in RG form sweat.gif

This post has been edited by rihuhs: Apr 23 2012, 10:21 PM

126 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:19 PM