Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V24, Excitement Embodied

Impulse10
post Apr 2 2012, 10:17 PM

76 posts

Is someone talking about freedom?

For previous 7 sword owner, now freedom come with fix hands... 5 sets in total...

First impression, heavy, joints are solid, paint job passable (red, blue & yellow are in metallic pearl colour), the fins are sharp (no extra fins like GFFMC). Come together with a manual & some explanation of the gundam?? (all in Japanese)

This post has been edited by Impulse10: Apr 2 2012, 11:47 PM
Impulse10
post Apr 3 2012, 12:12 AM

76 posts

Upon play a little, with the freedom find some of the below:

Front skirt & foot armor are easily pop out

The hands made by PVC, need to force the hand in holding the gun

This guy can stand without support with his wing attach

The fins are sharp & seems weak, afraid might break it while posing him sweat.gif

Finally, trying to pose it (not quite right & the stand is adjustable)

Not much wow factor (GFMMC Zeta Plus definitely have more play time than this guy). cool2.gif

This post has been edited by Impulse10: Apr 3 2012, 12:13 AM
Impulse10
post Apr 3 2012, 07:47 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Apr 3 2012, 01:21 AM)
Wow... where you get it? Im thinking should I buy 1... but worry if it is worth it or not.. the price can get a 1/60 PG.. but then these days I don have the luxury of time to build .. so thinking to get this one.

I heard the paint job and Quality control isnt as good as S7 metal build? Any comment?
I bought it from amiami. I am into gunpla last time, now I dun have the luxury time to build (especially pg), so I opt for this.

I don't have 7 sword so can't compare. For freedom paint job is ok. Unless u magnified it. Compare to gffmc, mb have glossy finish. Joints are tight & can hold his own gun. I would say it stay nice in my display.
Impulse10
post Apr 3 2012, 01:02 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Apr 3 2012, 12:21 PM)
As long as it can b a good display.. With "solid feel"  and good at pose (strong joints) then I think should get it..
Amiami out of stock. Do U pre-order it few months ago? Know anywhere else I can get it with reasonable price? Last time I also into gunpla... But now no time to build... My last mg hi nu takes me 2 years to build n mg gn-x still on body skeleton for now.. ;p
I pre-order since it launch. Now can buy from eBay see of there any nice price. Now sencondary market around 700++.
Impulse10
post Apr 5 2012, 12:58 AM

76 posts

just check amiami restock for mb freedom. biggrin.gif
Impulse10
post Apr 5 2012, 06:50 PM

76 posts

Not forgotten bro. Is highly demanded.....
Impulse10
post Apr 6 2012, 06:50 PM

76 posts

Gunpla assemble today...

Impulse10
post Apr 10 2012, 08:10 PM

76 posts

Kit bash with 1/144 gffn?
Impulse10
post Apr 11 2012, 08:17 AM

76 posts

Seems like led is no longer for pg line & is there free stand come together with him? Didn't c any leg to support him.
Impulse10
post Apr 11 2012, 07:43 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Apr 11 2012, 03:12 PM)
yeah is personal choice. bandai also susah to decide what direction to go...  but the Metal Build proportion definitely suit me! tongue.gif
Wow. U received so fast. This kit really have nice proportion & totally agreed with the hands on experience to really feel this toy.
Impulse10
post Apr 11 2012, 10:28 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Khai62 @ Apr 11 2012, 08:27 PM)
I was thinking to buy Metal Build Gundam to feel holding the them but from the line up really not interested me enough to buy one. The closest was thinking to buying one was Metal Composite Z Plus but that really not cheap.  sweat.gif
Metal composite Z plus is nice but is not as solid as metal build freedom. The weight is the same. Heavy biggrin.gif
Impulse10
post Apr 12 2012, 11:52 AM

76 posts

Seems like age design is based on kit bashing.
Impulse10
post Apr 14 2012, 09:37 AM

76 posts

Did u assemble it in reverse? U can try rebuild it using pla plate since this is not big item & is flat.
Impulse10
post Apr 16 2012, 07:48 AM

76 posts

Gunpla x zoids?
Impulse10
post Apr 17 2012, 08:51 AM

76 posts

Remind me of g-gundam series... Lol
Impulse10
post Apr 17 2012, 09:44 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Apr 17 2012, 09:26 PM)
/\/\/\ Edit: I thought it was supposed to be a 1/1 scale of SF's bust, but that's not even close.

Is it just me or does that SF bust look pretty sub-par? The head looks far less detailed than the rest of the body, and maybe it's the camera quality but that gold looks really dull.
Juz for temporary display only. Not cheap to build 1/1 scale rx78 bro...
Impulse10
post Apr 19 2012, 08:09 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Apr 18 2012, 11:43 PM)
agree +1
cuz of the legs? brows.gif

Even deathsytche is now wearing high heels? hmm.gif
Impulse10
post Apr 22 2012, 10:45 AM

76 posts

RG wing.... Minus zeta that can transform...
Impulse10
post Apr 23 2012, 01:04 PM

76 posts

Mayb can get a rg zeta tat can't transform. Who will buy?
Impulse10
post Apr 23 2012, 07:08 PM

76 posts

Rg justice!!! Nice can pair with freedom.

0.0541sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:07 PM