Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V24, Excitement Embodied

ascentic
post Mar 25 2012, 03:20 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Mar 24 2012, 09:40 PM)
i thought it has a cape whistling.gif
The cape made it sissy.. the face already look sissy T_T.. damn~... I dunno wat to say.. maybe I will kit bash it whistling.gif
Khai62
post Mar 25 2012, 12:51 PM

*Look at the bottom right*
What kind of action base connector is that ? blink.gif

D-y
post Mar 25 2012, 01:07 PM

29 posts

hmm.gif seems like an add-on for the kit to do that back flip pose
probably adjustable too
Tiger I
post Mar 25 2012, 02:07 PM

210 posts

included for aerial poses
whee
(like i have a AB before laugh.gif )
MyKy44
post Mar 25 2012, 05:44 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

wah RG Mk-II got the Defenser and Flying armor!

ok la, go japang trip gonna sapu RGs liao
General_Nic
post Mar 25 2012, 06:07 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Mar 25 2012, 05:44 PM)

itu Defenser & Flying Armor from HGUC la, they just sell separately without the HG MkII
MyKy44
post Mar 25 2012, 06:20 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

ya but they box that 2 things together right? tht's wat i wan ma
General_Nic
post Mar 25 2012, 06:29 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Mar 25 2012, 06:20 PM)
ya but they box that 2 things together right? tht's wat i wan ma
2-in-1 box then i not sure hmm.gif
MyKy44
post Mar 25 2012, 06:32 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

ah? i tot is boxed together one.

http://www.gunjap.net/site/?p=54038

HGUC 1/144 Gディフェンサー &フライングアーマー
Start orders from 23 March 2012
Release date: May 2012 – Price: 1,890 Yen
General_Nic
post Mar 25 2012, 07:10 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Mar 25 2012, 06:32 PM)
ah? i tot is boxed together one.

http://www.gunjap.net/site/?p=54038

HGUC 1/144 Gディフェンサー &フライングアーマー
Start orders from 23 March 2012
Release date: May 2012 – Price: 1,890 Yen
i didnt know, if so then good thumbup.gif

but online exclusive, can buy from shops in japan meh?
MyKy44
post Mar 25 2012, 07:15 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

if online exclusive ma buy online lor.

others go japang time only sapu lor whistling.gif
Agito666
post Mar 25 2012, 07:18 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Mar 25 2012, 05:44 PM)

original story only for AEUG verison?

hmmm duno Tkthing got order like this or not =x

----

and AGE -2 Dual bullet form is AWSM!! brows.gif rclxm9.gif

design wise is lame.... but animation is awesome.
ascentic
post Mar 25 2012, 07:59 PM

38 posts

Phew~.. nice idea to make 2 in 1 hmm.gif But I think need to add detailing and some pose.. will be better thumbup.gif
StarGhazzer
post Mar 25 2012, 08:31 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Zegraxis @ Mar 24 2012, 02:07 PM)
Interested, though I've never owned one.
How much do they normally cost ? And what's the scale like ?
Robot Damashi is a relatively new line of action figures that replaces the old MSIA line.

The scale of RD is quite variable. Some of them are approximately the same height as 1/144, but generally they are slightly shorter and have weird-looking proportions. Given that it's a ready-made toy, the paintjob on the kits can vary from kit to kit but the good thing is that it's more durable than gunpla (it's a toy after all!)

Have a read: http://gundam-eclipse.com/topic/4275648/1/
You can also see the difference between the HGUC and RD versions of the Zulu @ ngeekhiong : http://ngeekhiongex.blogspot.com/2012/02/r...lu-part_13.html

I personally won't spend money on RDs... For me the process of assembling gunpla is much more fun than the end product. tongue.gif Plus RDs are more expensive and not necessarily better than HGs, especially HGUCs of recent years which often have intricate details.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Mar 25 2012, 08:34 PM
rihuhs
post Mar 25 2012, 09:03 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ Mar 25 2012, 07:59 PM)

Phew~.. nice idea to make 2 in 1 hmm.gif But I think need to add detailing and some pose.. will be better  thumbup.gif
why does the "thing" under it looks like.. well.. err... sweat.gif

Zegraxis
post Mar 25 2012, 09:17 PM

Ah, thanks for the Robot Damashi clarification guys. I'm a 1/144 collector, and the size of RD's seem similar, led me to wonder how RD's hold up.
I own a MSIA* Nu and I'm still amazed at the level of detail on it.

Still, I have to say that nothing beats building a kit from scratch. Or frame/runners.

*(I THINK it's a MSIA. Got it maybe say, 10 years ago ?)
golbeza
post Mar 25 2012, 09:37 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Khai62 @ Mar 25 2012, 12:51 PM)
*Look at the bottom right*
What kind of action base connector is that ?  blink.gif

holy moly MG MARASAIIIIII, it's reaaaaaaaaaaaally been a looooooon time since a MG UC monoeye came out, been waiting since MG The-O, will take this into consideration as my next MG monoeye wub.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 25 2012, 09:49 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 25 2012, 08:31 PM)
Robot Damashi is a relatively new line of action figures that replaces the old MSIA line.

The scale of RD is quite variable. Some of them are approximately the same height as 1/144, but generally they are slightly shorter and have weird-looking proportions. Given that it's a ready-made toy, the paintjob on the kits can vary from kit to kit but the good thing is that it's more durable than gunpla (it's a toy after all!)

Have a read: http://gundam-eclipse.com/topic/4275648/1/
You can also see the difference between the HGUC and RD versions of the Zulu @ ngeekhiong : http://ngeekhiongex.blogspot.com/2012/02/r...lu-part_13.html

I personally won't spend money on RDs... For me the process of assembling gunpla is much more fun than the end product. tongue.gif Plus RDs are more expensive and not necessarily better than HGs, especially HGUCs of recent years which often have intricate details.
Haha I usually buy RD that does not have good 1/144 equivalent (V2 Assault Buster is one of the example)
ascentic
post Mar 25 2012, 09:57 PM

38 posts

Nice smile.gif But dunno how to post youtube smile.gif haha

Youtube

This post has been edited by ascentic: Mar 25 2012, 09:58 PM
MyKy44
post Mar 25 2012, 10:11 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ Mar 25 2012, 09:57 PM)
Nice smile.gif But dunno how to post youtube smile.gif haha