* Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 *(GT-P6800) v1, ~the first SUPER AMOLED PLUS tablet~

benny888
post Feb 21 2012, 10:49 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(adeydabomb @ Feb 21 2012, 10:45 PM)
i used wireless modem at my house, even i placed my tab beside the modem, it keep disconnecting and sometime when i tried to reconnect, it says out of coverage (or something like that)?? what is the prob?
What type of wireless modem ? If it is UNIFY black model - change it
If others - reset modem. Try at other wifi outlets - if same issue - send in service center to check. Such things should not happen at all if unit is in good condition
Kennyyl
post Feb 21 2012, 10:57 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(adeydabomb @ Feb 21 2012, 10:45 PM)
i used wireless modem at my house, even i placed my tab beside the modem, it keep disconnecting and sometime when i tried to reconnect, it says out of coverage (or something like that)?? what is the prob?
my friend, i am using Unifi too. However, last week i had the same issue which i couldn't connect to wifi (my tab 7.7 couldn't detect the wifi) or always disconnected. What i did was , i login to "192,168.0.1" to my modem and changed the wireless mode to 802.11 n/g/b (change to g/b or n/g/b, find the one suit your connection), and the problem solved. you could give a try. tongue.gif
adeydabomb
post Feb 21 2012, 10:58 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 21 2012, 10:49 PM)
What type of wireless modem ? If it is UNIFY black model - change it
If others - reset modem. Try at other wifi outlets - if same issue - send in service center to check. Such things should not happen at all if unit is in good condition
QUOTE(zhenzo @ Feb 21 2012, 10:49 PM)
If your laptop can use it, so your tab also can use it..
ok.. really appreciate u guys.. tq.. i'll do my research..hehehe.. will try lepak @mamak restaurant n see how the wifi perform..
Kennyyl
post Feb 21 2012, 10:59 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(adeydabomb @ Feb 21 2012, 10:58 PM)
ok.. really appreciate u guys.. tq.. i'll do my research..hehehe.. will try lepak @mamak restaurant n see how the wifi perform..
ya, go and try another wifi modem, if there is no problem , then you better reset your home modem.
adeydabomb
post Feb 21 2012, 11:03 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Kennyyl @ Feb 21 2012, 10:57 PM)
my friend, i am using Unifi too. However, last week i had the same issue which i couldn't connect to wifi (my tab 7.7 couldn't detect the wifi) or always disconnected. What i did was , i login to "192,168.0.1" to my modem and changed the wireless mode to 802.11 n/g/b (change to g/b or n/g/b, find the one suit your connection), and the problem solved. you could give a try. tongue.gif
tq for the tips.. i'll try that method.. thanx.. smile.gif
FxC
post Feb 21 2012, 11:29 PM

51 posts

so...what app+game should i have for the first table??
Garmin_GPS
post Feb 21 2012, 11:38 PM

588 posts

titanium backup is a must
hackerzx
post Feb 21 2012, 11:52 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

since im loyal to maxis ..wuuu when maxis will join the competition sad.gif

This post has been edited by hackerzx: Feb 21 2012, 11:52 PM
Galaxy_Nexus
post Feb 22 2012, 12:04 AM

323 posts

guys , this tab available ady ? i tot digi is open for a pre-order only?
ogiveyakuza
post Feb 22 2012, 12:11 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Feb 21 2012, 10:33 PM)
Not yet.. haha.. want to sell now.. prefer 7.7 for browsing and reading.
waahh...u getting bigger fon rite now...gud for u...
un_id
post Feb 22 2012, 12:12 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Feb 22 2012, 12:11 AM)
No la.. got other phone for a phone... this is tab
amandua
post Feb 22 2012, 12:13 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(nietz @ Feb 21 2012, 10:40 PM)
Hi guys,need to ask some from u ppl who bought 7.7 from celcom...

if i was taking the 7.7 plan rm68 x 12 mth,the device was 1689...but what i need to know is, the special rebate rm30 x 10 is deduct from the upfront rm300 i paid? or it was further rebate deduct?
( lets say like at digi,we pay upfront rm500 which is gradually deduct mthly,so does celcom,rite?so the special rebate is suppose further add-on deduct??)

celcom plan
rm68 x 12 = rm816
device = rm1689
special rebate rm30 x 10 = 300
upfront payment which i think suppose gradually deduct = rm300

Been very confusing with the 'special rebate' given...plan end of this mth go get it. thanks 1st for any sifu teach me smile.gif

Total cost ownership for 12 month plan is 816 + 1689. NO EXTRA REBATE DISCOUNT THE RM30 IS COMING FROM YOUR RM300 UPFRONT. BODOH CELCOM ENGLISH

Galaxy_Nexus
post Feb 22 2012, 12:14 AM

323 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Feb 22 2012, 12:11 AM)
lol. if use 7.7 inch for a phone i don think is an ideal decision. i think note ady quite big to carry in and out ><
FxC
post Feb 22 2012, 12:16 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(Garmin_GPS @ Feb 21 2012, 11:38 PM)
titanium backup is a must
i dont hve SD card...btw, titanium backup is for what?

Added on February 22, 2012, 12:18 am
QUOTE(amandua @ Feb 22 2012, 12:13 AM)
Total cost ownership for 12 month plan is 816 + 1689. NO EXTRA REBATE DISCOUNT THE RM30 IS COMING FROM YOUR RM300 UPFRONT. BODOH CELCOM ENGLISH
for the first month, sakit skit la bro...i pon kena dekat rm90 somethg to pay.

This post has been edited by FxC: Feb 22 2012, 12:18 AM
benny888
post Feb 22 2012, 12:20 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(FxC @ Feb 22 2012, 12:16 AM)
i dont hve SD card...btw, titanium backup is for what?

Added on February 22, 2012, 12:18 am

for the first month, sakit skit la bro...i pon kena dekat rm90 somethg to pay.
TB is an app to backup your apps/data : a must have app. refer this site for details

http://matrixrewriter.com/android/
SteadyPana
post Feb 22 2012, 12:29 AM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(hackerzx @ Feb 21 2012, 11:52 PM)
since im loyal to maxis ..wuuu when maxis will join the competition sad.gif
Seems 7.7 having "problem" with Maxis HSDPA+ Network/Connection, always having NO SERVICE.

No sure this is a Mobile Network Problem or Device (Tab) Problem or OS (Andriod 3.X) Problem... Haiz blush.gif blink.gif rclxub.gif icon_question.gif
benny888
post Feb 22 2012, 12:40 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Feb 22 2012, 12:29 AM)
Seems 7.7 having "problem" with Maxis HSDPA+ Network/Connection, always having NO SERVICE.

No sure this is a Mobile Network Problem or Device (Tab) Problem or OS (Andriod 3.X) Problem... Haiz  blush.gif  blink.gif  rclxub.gif  icon_question.gif
Test with another telco simcard to verify is not tab problem
Kennyyl
post Feb 22 2012, 12:46 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Feb 22 2012, 12:29 AM)

No sure this is a Mobile Network Problem or Device (Tab) Problem or OS (Andriod 3.X) Problem... Haiz  blush.gif  blink.gif  rclxub.gif  icon_question.gif
huh? i am using Maxis, no problem at all. hmm.gif
silrave
post Feb 22 2012, 12:50 AM

5,893 posts

wao
samsung 7.7
haiz too many thing
if i trade my ipod touch 4 32 gb with this gadget and top up
dunno got ppl wan or not XD
jtan.pdr
post Feb 22 2012, 01:01 AM

464 posts

People of the tab,
How long does it take to charge up your battery?
Mine takes about 3 hours to charge 75%..
Is that right?
My asus transformer does 90% in 2 hours...

128 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:18 PM