66 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

All about PRUDENTIAL & insurance updates!, any insurance related issue are welcome

tstan8_8
post Mar 27 2017, 08:04 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Mar 25 2017, 12:39 PM)
AIA has packages for expatriates as well that is not shown in our website.
How much is the reimbursement?
Yes there is. They cover up to 100 yr old subject to your father's health now
as charge
brandonkl
post Apr 9 2017, 11:10 AM

-
994 posts

Out if curiosity, my friend has PruValue Med for RM1.5million linked with PruLink and he is paying around RM9k in yearly premium up to 80 years old.

RM9k per year seems a lot. What is the yearly premium if not tied to PruLink?
Holocene
post Apr 9 2017, 11:38 AM

Independent Financial Advisor
945 posts

QUOTE(brandonkl @ Apr 9 2017, 11:10 AM)
Out if curiosity, my friend has PruValue Med for RM1.5million linked with PruLink and he is paying around RM9k in yearly premium up to 80 years old.

Wow RM9k, how old is your friend?

Depends also how much life coverage he has. Also, PruValue Med is a medical rider hence it is attached to PruLink (I could be wrong)

Best,
Jiansheng
brandonkl
post Apr 9 2017, 10:44 PM

-
994 posts

[quote=Holocene,Apr 9 2017, 11:38 AM]

I think he is around early to at most mid 40. I think it is so high maybe a bigger portion of his premium is channelled to PruLink.
lifebalance
post Apr 9 2017, 11:12 PM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(brandonkl @ Apr 9 2017, 10:44 PM)

I think he is around early to at most mid 40. I think it is so high maybe a bigger portion of his premium is channelled to PruLink.
A premium contribution is based on the agent's quote.

Example the total cost could be RM500 per month but your friend paid extra RM400 as a form of savings thus it could arise the question that you say your friend is paying so much for it.

Never judge a policy just by the premium contribution alone

Rather you should inspect why the policy was bought in the first place.

This post has been edited by lifebalance: Apr 9 2017, 11:13 PM
thinkgoodpositive
post Apr 11 2017, 01:01 PM

196 posts

Hi All,

I have a old medical plan PRUlink Assurance Plan (PruMajor Med 5 RM 200 room), I think annual limit is only 75k).
Option given by my agent is either upgrade to PRUHealth and sign a new policy for PRU Value Med with deductible claim for my above policy (deductible 75k). Then may have 1 or 2 million annual limit.
Is this good enough or best combination?
I am looking to upgrade a plan with 1 or 2 millions annual limit & no lifetime limit since so many competitors offered that.

thanks.
roystevenung
post Apr 11 2017, 01:38 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(thinkgoodpositive @ Apr 11 2017, 01:01 PM)
Hi All,

I have a old medical plan PRUlink Assurance Plan (PruMajor Med 5 RM 200 room), I think annual limit is only 75k).
Option given by my agent is either upgrade to PRUHealth and sign a new policy for PRU Value Med with deductible claim for my above policy (deductible 75k). Then may have 1 or 2 million annual limit.
Is this good enough or best combination?
I am looking to upgrade a plan with 1 or 2 millions annual limit & no lifetime limit since so many competitors offered that.

thanks.
You should upgrade the PMM5 200 to PVM instead of getting another policy with deductible to avoid paying for two policy charge.

It will also smooth the claim process and less paper work to deal with.
thinkgoodpositive
post Apr 11 2017, 02:25 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(roystevenung @ Apr 11 2017, 01:38 PM)
You should upgrade the PMM5 200 to PVM instead of getting another policy with deductible to avoid paying for two policy charge.

It will also smooth the claim process and less paper work to deal with.
Thanks Mr Roy for the response.

The reason he gave is the deductible-PVM will have muchx2 lower premium compare with normal PVM.
I check PRU website for example PVM w/o med saver, at 41 yo, for 1 mil/300 R&B/80 age, the annual premium is RM 5,122 VS deductible 75k is RM 770....almost 7 times difference. So even with the first policy, I still save on the total premium.
Correct me if I m wrong.

Another Q for deductible-PVM (let say 75k),
1) if in 1-5-2017, the bill is 100k, so PMM5 use the medical card for 75k, is the balance 25k I need to pay first then claim under deductible-PVM OR it will automatic claim in the hospital with PVM card and no need pay any cents?

2) if in 1-6-2017, another bill is 50k, PMM5 already use up earlier above limit. Can I direct use the deductible-PVM card in the hospital OR still need to pay and claim later?

ahchat
post Apr 18 2017, 04:25 PM

WISE KUCENG
922 posts

hi, im currently subscribing to Prudential BSN medical card with premium or rm160 per-month...im having this issue of non-consistent of premium deduction from my bank account.

Sometimes it deduct on 21st, then 25th, then 18th of certain month.
Can I set a date, of when they can deduct my premium per-month?

like 26th of every month?
roystevenung
post Apr 18 2017, 04:30 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(ahchat @ Apr 18 2017, 04:25 PM)
hi, im currently subscribing to Prudential BSN medical card with premium or rm160 per-month...im having this issue of non-consistent of premium deduction from my bank account.

Sometimes it deduct on 21st, then 25th, then 18th of certain month.
Can I set a date, of when they can deduct my premium per-month?

like 26th of every month?
The debit card deduction system will try every week Friday and if it is not sucessful this week, it will retry the next Friday.

If you want to have a fixed date to pay the premium, then you may do online transfer and ignore the debit card transaction by not having any money in that account.

You may change the mode of payment to cash if you wish to do online transfer manually.
ahchat
post Apr 18 2017, 04:53 PM

WISE KUCENG
922 posts

QUOTE(roystevenung @ Apr 18 2017, 04:30 PM)
The debit card deduction system will try every week Friday and if it is not sucessful this week, it will retry the next Friday.

If you want to have a fixed date to pay the premium, then you may do online transfer and ignore the debit card transaction by not having any money in that account.

You may change the mode of payment to cash if you wish to do online transfer manually.
I rarely keep more than 300 in my own account, since I usually transfer to another account for savings...

let say if my unpaid premium is rm320, but account only have 250, will prudential try to deduct rm320 all together or rm160 (my monthly premium) only?

and how do I change to cash mode?
roystevenung
post Apr 18 2017, 05:00 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(ahchat @ Apr 18 2017, 04:53 PM)
I rarely keep more than 300 in my own account, since I usually transfer to another account for savings...

let say if my unpaid premium is rm320, but account only have 250, will prudential try to deduct rm320 all together or rm160 (my monthly premium) only?

and how do I change to cash mode?
The debit card will only be deducted for one mth even if you have an outstanding of Rm320.

Therefore if you missed one mth premium, you need to do online transfer manually to top up the premium up to date.

You can get the form from your servicing agent or download it from www.prubsn.com.my and submit the form at any Prudential branch.

There is a drop in box in all Prudential offices.
ahchat
post Apr 18 2017, 05:03 PM

WISE KUCENG
922 posts

QUOTE(roystevenung @ Apr 18 2017, 05:00 PM)
The debit card will only be deducted for one mth even if you have an outstanding of Rm320.

Therefore if you missed one mth premium, you need to do online transfer manually to top up the premium up to date.

You can get the form from your servicing agent or download it from www.prubsn.com.my and submit the form at any Prudential branch.

There is a drop in box in all Prudential offices.
ive just signed in with prudential bsn touch website, can do online payment there too right?

saw the option to pay
roystevenung
post Apr 18 2017, 05:05 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(ahchat @ Apr 18 2017, 05:03 PM)
ive just signed in with prudential bsn touch website, can do online payment there too right?

saw the option to pay
Yes
ahchat
post Apr 18 2017, 05:09 PM

WISE KUCENG
922 posts

QUOTE(roystevenung @ Apr 18 2017, 05:05 PM)
Yes
ok, thx for your reply..will proceed from there nod.gif
roystevenung
post Apr 18 2017, 08:10 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(ahchat @ Apr 18 2017, 05:09 PM)
ok, thx for your reply..will proceed from there  nod.gif
sojurn
post Apr 19 2017, 09:26 AM

286 posts

Hi All, I'm pretty noob about insurance so thought I'd ask here.

Basically, I'm looking to get life insurance (still debating between whole life vs term) primarily as risk management. If term, I'm looking at a tenure or ~20-30 years.

My insurance agent is trying to get me to buy ILP. I'm wondering if there is insurance w/o ILP and what the price different would be.

Coverage on death / TPD, I'm looking at around 1 Mil but can consider higher depending on premiums. Basically, I'm looking to find out how much plans would be with no surrender / cash value.
zest168
post Apr 19 2017, 03:13 PM

220 posts

You can check the yearly insurance charge for the PruValue Med from the Annual Statement.

The RM9000 annual premium is allocated into investment units based on certain percentage of allocation depending on the policy duration.

Every month, the company will sell some of these units to pay for the insurance charges and fees.
zest168
post Apr 19 2017, 03:16 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(sojurn @ Apr 19 2017, 09:26 AM)

Basically, I'm looking to get life insurance (still debating between whole life vs term) primarily as risk management. If term, I'm looking at a tenure or ~20-30 years.

My insurance agent is trying to get me to buy ILP. I'm wondering if there is insurance w/o ILP and what the price different would be.

Coverage on death / TPD, I'm looking at around 1 Mil but can consider higher depending on premiums. Basically, I'm looking to find out how much plans would be with no surrender / cash value.
Term insurance should be cheaper for life cover of RM1mil compared to a whole life policy with cash value. Yes there are products in the market which are not ILP.
shadow_walker
post Apr 20 2017, 10:49 AM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(sojurn @ Apr 19 2017, 09:26 AM)

u can try prubsn warisan product...if u pay higher premium u can shorten the paying period while still enjoying the same coverage..eg: pay for 10 yrs but coverage for 30-40 years..higher cash value.

if cost is your concern term insurance is definitely cheaper..can set the tenure upto retirement age eg: 6o years....but no cash value lor..so there is pro & cons to each ILP & term

66 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:58 AM