17 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

All about PRUDENTIAL & insurance updates!, any insurance related issue are welcome

roystevenung
post Sep 21 2017, 01:06 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(firee818 @ Sep 21 2017, 08:23 AM)
For Example 3, if the policy mature before the insured person dies, what benefit shouldl the insured person entitle to, does it include Crisis Shield Plus benefit RM150K?
Most ilp policies matures at age 100 and if it matures then the insurer will pay out the remaining cash values (if any).

The CSP is only claimable upon death, 36CI or TPD event
roystevenung
post Sep 23 2017, 10:47 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(firee818 @ Sep 23 2017, 08:23 AM)
Could we safely say that the insurer(Prudential) will disburse all the medical claim whatsover including any pre-existing illnesses which were not disclosed in the insurance proposal form(i.e insurance application form) after the 2 years incontestablility period?

Thanks for answering.
No, otherwise what is the point of the 2 years of Incontestability Period?
roystevenung
post Sep 24 2017, 12:21 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(impuls3 @ Sep 24 2017, 12:02 AM)
Hi, prudential expert

If i only want to buy for additional CI coverage, which products of prudential will be good for it? Others basic coverage i ord hav it with other insurance companies

The product you are looking for is PruMultiple Crisis Cover.
<< PruMultiple Crisis Cover >>

<< PruMultiple Crisis Cover Brochure >>

roystevenung
post Sep 25 2017, 12:17 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(firee818 @ Sep 25 2017, 12:02 PM)
I mean after the 2 years incontestability period, will prudential disburse any medical claim for the medical expenses that incur after 2 years incontestability period?
No. If the medical condition is a material fact (that directly affect how the policy is being underwritten) and it was not disclosed during the inception, the policy will be treated as null and void (due to breach of contract)

The total premium paid (minus any claims made) will refunded and the policy will be cancelled.
roystevenung
post Sep 27 2017, 12:16 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(8895 @ Sep 27 2017, 10:33 AM)
I have endoscopy last 1 and half year ago due to gastric and found polip in my colon and doctor said it is ok.
Until now seldom have gastric and no medication.
Now I'm applying new policy Life and CI but my agent told me not need to disclose this incidents.
Because i'm no on medication and underwriter can view my health record in the general health system in malaysia.

I want to be disclose and transparent but my agent said not need to disclose, is it ok?
Highlighted in bold is pure utter nonsense.

The question that Underwriter would like to know is after the 1 1/2 years, how has the polyps developed? Whether the polyps is still there or has it been removed or disappeared naturally?

There is a very strong link the polyps will turn into a colon cancer and of course it is a material fact.

It is definitely NOT OK not disclosing material fact. You pay the premium for something that does not work.

roystevenung
post Oct 1 2017, 01:58 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(impuls3 @ Oct 1 2017, 12:30 AM)
Hi roy

1. from what i hav read from multiple crisis cover, the insured person can claim 3 CI each from 6 CI group. Mean to say that let say sum insured is 100k, then insured person can claim up to 300k within the term period? (For none repeating CI)
another questions

2. If a person need 1m sum insured for life, is that preferable to buy 3 life policy ? (Let say 200k, 300k, and 500k)

3. If 500k and 300k life sum insured only needed for 30 years and 40 years each. Is that preferable to buy in terms insurance  or  wholelife insurance and surrender it when reach 30 and 40 years each ?

Thank you
1. Yes, that is right.

2. No preference. Just ensure that the person(s) you had nominated knows where to find the policy/policies. For all the insurance policies that you have, draft out a summary spreadsheet and use Google Sheet to share it with your loved ones.

Details such as policy no, inception date, covered event, covered amount, purpose of insurance, term, insurer name, beneficiaries and agent contact details should help in the event of a sudden demise.

3. It depends on the age of the person and the tenure required (no of years) since for most term insurance, the covered term is up until the age of 70/80 (max).

If a longer tenure is required then whole life, otherwise term insurance.
roystevenung
post Oct 1 2017, 02:31 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(littlerainbow2016 @ Oct 1 2017, 09:13 AM)
Is this new extension of medical coverage to 100 years old applicable to current policy holders? Or just for new policy holders? When was this introduced?

I signed up PruValueMed up to 80 years old a year ago. If it is true that Prudential has introduced automatic medical coverage up to 100 years old, I'm thinking of downgrading the existing plan to 70 years old to reduce the monthly premium / maintain monthly premium but increase coverage in other areas, e.g. life / CI.

Is this advisable?
For the existing customers the automatic medical extension till age 100 will be in stages and will be announce in due course.

However if you want to do changes (endorsement) to the policy, it is still allowed.
roystevenung
post Oct 1 2017, 10:02 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(SgtBoi @ Oct 1 2017, 09:46 PM)
Hi Sifus,

I'm currently having a PRUlink Assurance Plan which purchased since the year 2010. I am thinking of maximising the sum of insured. Since my agent is no longer an agent under Prudential, I just want to get opinions whether is it advisable to "upgrade" my existing plan?
Sure, PM me the details. Coverage etc
roystevenung
post Oct 3 2017, 11:22 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Oct 3 2017, 11:16 AM)
do you mean existing customers not automatically extended until officially advised/endorsed by Prudential? so it will take quite a while to endorse all existing customers then
That is correct.

In addition, based on the circular that we had, the automatic extension is only applicable PruHealth and PruValue Med only.

roystevenung
post Oct 6 2017, 11:32 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Oct 6 2017, 11:20 AM)
Is there any timeline when existing customers will be informed officially of the extension of the policy till age 100? Else,the insurer can take its own sweet time to delay the extension of existing customers and the new policy expiry at age 100 will  only benefit the new customers even both customers pay the same premium?
Looking at things currently (last quarter of 2017), i would expect it will be a year 2018 initiative.

No official timeline was given, sorry.
roystevenung
post Oct 10 2017, 01:33 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(8895 @ Oct 9 2017, 12:09 PM)
Is CI and Life policy have incontestabilty period? or just waiting period?
The Incontestability Clause is in the policy general provision, therefore it applies to the entire policy contents, irrespective of the rider's/benefits.
roystevenung
post Oct 21 2017, 11:00 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(Keaiwawa @ Oct 21 2017, 09:59 PM)
I bought the prulink insurance in july. I plan to make a body check up in december 2017. If after checking, there is some healthy problem occur, will prudential refuse to let me make any claim on my healthy condition? I have not been do body checking for ten plus year already.
I would say that it will be dependent on the severity of the health issue being found. Please take note that there is up to 2 years (from policy inception) of "Incontestability Clause" for the insurer to investigate for non-disclosure (of material fact).

For example, if a large tumor was found in stomach and there is history (at clinics/hospital) of gastritis / abdominal pain which was not declared during the policy inception, then there is a high possibility that the claim will be further investigated.

The attending Dr will also be ask to comment on tumor, whether the tumor is possible to be that large in just 3-6 months of taking up the insurance.

However, if there is no such record found in any clinics/hospitals, the above mentioned claim will be honored.

If you understood what I wrote above, then you will know when you should do the body checkup wink.gif

This post has been edited by roystevenung: Oct 21 2017, 11:02 PM
roystevenung
post Oct 23 2017, 12:15 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Oct 23 2017, 08:20 AM)
Hi Guys,
my agent is missing so need ur help

currently i'm holding prubsn medical card from 2009
the annual limit is 50k
lifetime limit 150k
room n board rm100
death/tpd 100k

If i upgrade my policy...will the waiting period be enforced again?
No there is no waiting period for upgrade if it is accepted for upgrade.

However the new medical card will only be active after 30 days, therefore any claims within 30 days will still be claimable from the old card.

You may transfer the policy servicing to another agent if yr agent is no longer contactable.
roystevenung
post Oct 24 2017, 10:45 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(impuls3 @ Oct 23 2017, 11:45 PM)
Hi prudential

Is that cancer patient after recover allow to buy prudential retirement growth?

Will need to know when was the last treatment date and severity of the cancer. You may apply, providing full health disclosure to the insurer.

QUOTE(Nepo @ Oct 24 2017, 09:51 AM)
Hi Prudential expert,
For PRUmy child, if the assured   (the person who bought the insurance) die, will the insurance policy still active?

If the above-mentioned insurance policy still active, is it necessary to change the name of the assured (who was died) to another person?

If the life assured ( the person whom his life is insured) has income to support the payment of the premium, could we transfer the name of the assured to him(i.e. life insured).

Thank you so much.
Yes the policy will still be active when the assured passed on.

While the assured is still alive he needs to appoint his family member(s) to be a Contingent Assured (CA) .

Upon his death, if there is/are CA(s), the child policy will not form part of the assured estate and future claims for the child policy will be paid to the CA(s).

However if there is no CA appointed and the assured passed on, to transfer the ownership of the policy will require a Letter of Administration or Grant of Probate.

As for the policy payment if there is a parent payor attached the premium will be waived till the child is age 25.

If there isn't any parent payor attached the policy will still be in force if there is still payment.

The policy ownership will also be transfered to the child when he/she attained the age of 25.

roystevenung
post Oct 24 2017, 12:01 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(Nepo @ Oct 24 2017, 11:44 AM)
Will it transfer automatically without any actions need to be done?
Yes automatic but the life assured is advised to do nominations, with the consent of the trustee/s ofc
roystevenung
post Oct 25 2017, 12:06 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(henrychai94 @ Oct 24 2017, 11:52 PM)
Just want to check whether is there a policy which allow the policy to pay itself after certain years ?
Method 1:
The only way is to put in lots of saver (money set aside in saver account that do not contribute to buying any insurance) and project the
insurance charges increase. It's not 100% full proof, but at least it will help sustain the policy longer.

Method 2:
Invest/save yourself and have that cash standby to finance the insurance in later years.
roystevenung
post Oct 25 2017, 12:36 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(henrychai94 @ Oct 25 2017, 12:14 AM)
Thanks for the info. Cz last time my parent boight a policy for me. Say it will be able to pay itself after certain year eg. 10 years
You may get the agent to review the policy and compare it with the cash value accumulated throughout the years.

If it is without any medical card, then maybe it will be able to finance itself depending on how the policy was design.

However if it is with a medical card, I can say its 100% it was a sales talk and nonsense to say that it can finance itself after 10 years (well maybe it can run for a some years but it will be required to top up once the accumulated cash value has depleted).

roystevenung
post Nov 6 2017, 11:25 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(btan @ Nov 6 2017, 10:31 PM)
my mum medical card policy will cover till age 70, is it true?
Please get in touch with your mum's servicing agent for a policy review or you may bring your mum along to any Prudential office to check.

If the agent is no longer in the business or loss touch, you may transfer the policy to another active agent for future servicing.
roystevenung
post Nov 7 2017, 03:48 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(btan @ Nov 7 2017, 03:39 PM)
why will like that till age 70?
i thaught is till age 99
If it is till age 70, it means that the premium that you pay may not be sufficient to handle the higher insurance charges at older age.

Newer medical card is able to be covered till age 90 or 100 if there is sufficient cash value in the policy to sustain the higher insurance charges at older age.
roystevenung
post Nov 20 2017, 09:00 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(pr0pofol @ Nov 20 2017, 08:32 PM)
so what is prubsn package for takaful life investment linked package just for death/tpd?
You may read more here PruBSN Warisan

17 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:22 AM