Nokia N9 - V03 - [Fluidity King For Nokia], Let~~~ SWIPE~~~ all~~~ the~~~ way~~~
aspire2oo6
Oct 17 2012, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(KennyKB @ Oct 16 2012, 05:46 PM) Eventually all the AES cameras will be reported on Waze. It will also alert you when you are approaching a traffic camera. However the problem with Waze now is not enough users for real time traffic reporting. I noticed that some roads it reported as jammed are already cleared when I reach there so have to predict ahead. Still better than nothing. because they is a duration it stays there up to half an hour to an hour sometimes by then its clear.
KennyKB
Oct 17 2012, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 17 2012, 09:26 AM) because they is a duration it stays there up to half an hour to an hour sometimes by then its clear. If there are enough Waze users jam reports can be cleared in real time instead of based on duration. It should turn from red > brown > orange > normal as the speed of Waze users increase. But Waze requires 3G which not all smartphone users have so adoption is likely to go up slowly.
aspire2oo6
Oct 17 2012, 10:36 AM
cool. so how is waze on N9. Last time i tried its crap. No official version how is waze at the moment
loserkidz182
Oct 17 2012, 12:00 PM

huh...waze totally inconvenient we must log in first everrytime we waze.
KennyKB
Oct 17 2012, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(loserkidz182 @ Oct 17 2012, 12:00 PM) huh...waze totally inconvenient we must log in first everrytime we waze. Not for me. I only log in once and never again. Are you using the latest version of Waze 0.0.9? Added on October 17, 2012, 1:50 pmQUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 17 2012, 10:36 AM) cool. so how is waze on N9. Last time i tried its crap. No official version how is waze at the moment It's very usable now. Pinch zoom can be a hassle as it doesn't respond properly but you can tap and use the + / - buttons. Sometimes when you scroll fast the response can lag but other than these minor points it's good. This post has been edited by KennyKB: Oct 17 2012, 01:50 PM
loserkidz182
Oct 17 2012, 02:36 PM

waze Qt ort v0.09-45 is it right..and why maps doesn't appear while in online network and gps lock. it still show searching network...how to solve this
KennyKB
Oct 17 2012, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(loserkidz182 @ Oct 17 2012, 02:36 PM) waze Qt ort v0.09-45 is it right..and why maps doesn't appear while in online network and gps lock. it still show searching network...how to solve this You seem to have a different version from mine. Maybe yours is a developer build which is not stable. I downloaded mine from apps.formeego.com using the N9 client.
GravityFi3ld
Oct 20 2012, 01:52 AM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 11 2012, 05:37 PM) is it possible for you to post the full video detail here? screen resolution, encoding format, bitrate if you have windows media player installed in your PC, just press shift + F10, see under media info i suspect while you got the file size correct, the screen resolution or the codec is not correct. i remember it supports 640 x 480 h.264 video at max, any resolution higher then that it will say the type of video is not supported. heck, sometimes i was half way playing a video, the video suddenly stop and show me that error as well I'm using a Media Player Classic codec to play vids on my lappy, so "shift+F10" doesn't work.. LoL ^^ Well, the video is a HD ver. of Shaun of the dead, around 2GB only in MPEG-4 format..hope that can help me a little. .><" LoL
aspire2oo6
Oct 20 2012, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(loserkidz182 @ Oct 17 2012, 02:37 PM) waze Qt ort v0.09-45 is it right..and why maps doesn't appear while in online network and gps lock. it still show searching network...how to solve this
I tried waze on my note 2 its stable and accurate
BBXiong
Oct 21 2012, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Oct 20 2012, 01:52 AM) I'm using a Media Player Classic codec to play vids on my lappy, so "shift+F10" doesn't work.. LoL ^^ Well, the video is a HD ver. of Shaun of the dead, around 2GB only in MPEG-4 format..hope that can help me a little. .><" LoL  just HD alone is not supported liao, max resolution is 640x480 only, i suggest u downscale the video.if you wanna play it in your phone
kiasunkiasi
Oct 22 2012, 05:23 PM
Asking Wazapp sifu a question, how to clear old messages in a chatroom?
KennyKB
Oct 23 2012, 10:26 AM
Played with a Galaxy S3 just now. Very responsive, no lag whatever I do. Big screen is an advantage over N9. But what I dislike is the inability to close apps without going to task manager. I'm not the type who like to leave apps open so this is quite irritating to have to keep going back to task manager. If Google can improve on this I'm sold but at the moment still no replacement for my N9.
zachary22_77
Oct 23 2012, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(kiasunkiasi @ Oct 22 2012, 05:23 PM) Asking Wazapp sifu a question, how to clear old messages in a chatroom? You referring to single chat or group chat? For single chat just tap & hold the conversation then choose delete. For group chat, there's the 'Delete & Exit Group' option only. That's how it works on official Whatsapp also.
kiasunkiasi
Oct 23 2012, 11:26 AM
I see... unlike LINE where you can delete previous conversations...
thx zac
pikacu
Oct 23 2012, 11:58 AM
Anyone tried apkenv? thp created it and it can run android games  the link currently down, but here is the wiki page : http://wiki.maemo.org/Apkenv
BBXiong
Oct 23 2012, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(pikacu @ Oct 23 2012, 11:58 AM) Anyone tried apkenv? thp created it and it can run android games  the link currently down, but here is the wiki page : http://wiki.maemo.org/Apkenva little googling brings me to this: https://github.com/QKit/apkenv-qml/downloadsi'll try out tonight
Are_NeeF
Oct 23 2012, 11:41 PM

hye i lost my sim card holder.....
1. how much to replace sim card holder? 2. anyone kn0w how to buy online.. hard to find here in k.kinabalu...
thanks...
BBXiong
Oct 24 2012, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(Are_NeeF @ Oct 23 2012, 11:41 PM) hye i lost my sim card holder..... 1. how much to replace sim card holder? 2. anyone kn0w how to buy online.. hard to find here in k.kinabalu... thanks... is there any nokia service centre there? if so, u can get one there, otherwise get it on eBay, but they normally sell sim tray and USB door as one set, and they could cost around RM45~70, if i remember correctly
zachary22_77
Oct 24 2012, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 23 2012, 06:11 PM) a little googling brings me to this: https://github.com/QKit/apkenv-qml/downloadsi'll try out tonight Tried it last night & really works, though only the Angry Birds series works now.