18 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 >Bottom

Nokia N9 - V03 - [Fluidity King For Nokia], Let~~~ SWIPE~~~ all~~~ the~~~ way~~~

zachary22_77
post Oct 4 2012, 10:37 AM

716 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Oct 3 2012, 04:57 PM)
Yeap, noticed this, but I always refresh if the loading time is too long, common scenario in PC arena laugh.gif

noone smartphone can beat this feature on Nokia N9, loving it....

Unfortunately by the time I realised my phone lagging badly it's too late to do full refresh. Besides full refresh don't fix it, it just delays lagging to later. laugh.gif

Yeap, no other phone in the world can do what N9 can do with standby screen thumbup.gif

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Oct 3 2012, 06:15 PM)
Upload for Instagram will have to sneak in as it is an unofficial client. They will probably try to block it just like Whatsapp try to block wazapp.

Sad, these companies don't want to port to other platforms but don't want others to do it for them either.
Yeah, will have to emulate official client. As long as it doesn't do anything bad I don't think Instagram will mind. But yes it's sad that these companies don't want to port then don't want others to do it too.

This post has been edited by zachary22_77: Oct 4 2012, 10:50 AM
zachary22_77
post Oct 4 2012, 11:25 AM

716 posts

QUOTE(ukiya21 @ Oct 4 2012, 10:58 AM)
HOw to do it? mind to share? for the standby screen to display so much. thank you
For the stuff in blue, it's from the app Billboard Standby Screen. Cost RM2 only.
Find it here -> Billboard

For the weather, just install MeeCast from here -> Meecast

zachary22_77
post Oct 5 2012, 10:02 AM

716 posts

QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Oct 4 2012, 07:18 PM)
I didnt say it's better than Opera, I prefer using it cos all the 'bookmarks' and passwords already there.  ;)If I remember correctly N9 browser loads faster  wink.gif
I used to use N9 stock browser only but have changed my default to Opera now as I can't stand a few issues with stock browser anymore. I still use stock browser for watching Youtube videos though. Opera now loads almost as fast as stock browser so there's no issue with that.

QUOTE(kiasunkiasi @ Oct 5 2012, 09:50 AM)
Anybody experiencing problem with Wazapp?
Nope, mine working fine. You can also check Whatsapp Status to see if Whatsapp is having issues or not. It was dead 7 hours ago.
zachary22_77
post Oct 5 2012, 11:04 AM

716 posts

QUOTE(kiasunkiasi @ Oct 5 2012, 10:16 AM)
Even after rebooting my phone, Wazapp will crash after the initial logo loading page
That is a different issue. For troubleshooting or anything related to Wazapp you can refer to their wiki page --> http://wiki.maemo.org/Wazapp
zachary22_77
post Oct 5 2012, 02:46 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Oct 5 2012, 01:18 PM)

Added on October 5, 2012, 1:29 pm

I had loading issue and key in password prob with one of the online banking sites when I use Opera. Still have tbe loading issue now, just tested. I guess I just lazy to bookmark the websites again in Opera. N9 Stock browser 1 thing unique, all on one screen, tap tap tap, one shot all all open, hahaha
Yes Opera still have loading issues in some websites but it's minimal. Besides u do not actually have to bookmark the websites again in Opera. Once u set Opera as default, any saved bookmark in N9 opens in Opera. One thing I prefer in Opera is the scrolling which doesn't show checkerboard pattern like in stock browser. Opera also eats less memory & does not seem to have memory leak issue.
zachary22_77
post Oct 5 2012, 03:40 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Oct 5 2012, 03:35 PM)
opera labs still at 12.0.0.8, no?

i believe this version still not using stock vkb..
Yeap still at 12.0.0.8. They have removed support for stock vkb, not sure if it's ever coming back.
zachary22_77
post Oct 5 2012, 05:43 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(nebousuke @ Oct 5 2012, 05:25 PM)
Problem with Opera Mobile is that it will cause filebox unable to open pictures with Gallery app or even received pictures on wazapp to be opened in Gallery. Not sure it affects all the handset but some including mine was affected, had to remove Opera Mobile.

Speaking of Billboard and MeeCast, I used to put those on my LPMS, but decided to remove all of them, prefer the elegant look of just the clock in 24-hour format.
Your issue with Opera Mobile doesn't affect me so yeah, it doesn't affect all handsets. biggrin.gif
zachary22_77
post Oct 12 2012, 11:28 AM

716 posts

Jolla mobile has set 21-22 November 2012 as the date they will show the OS they've been working on & release the SDK for it too. There's no mention of phones so most likely won't see any for tat event, it's meant to show the OS & UI to the public. Availability of phones will be announced later before X'mas. You can read more about it here --> Jolla Press Release
zachary22_77
post Oct 12 2012, 11:35 AM

716 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 12 2012, 11:34 AM)
still, if they are releasing the OS and SDK, just hope they could provide a 'unofficial' rom on meego for us N9 users
or at least someone do that for us please
They can't 'officially' but I'm very sure some smart ppl will figure a way to do it brows.gif
zachary22_77
post Oct 12 2012, 12:06 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 12 2012, 11:41 AM)
well, no one can stop them from writing a flashable meego release with full N9 hardware/driver support, hope they can use the only meego device for now for their open beta testing, i would most likely participate it
The 1st issue is will there be a flashable image we can use. 2nd issue is hardware/driver support of course. Our N9 chipset is from 2009 era. It's one of the main reasons why Nitroid project for N9 is having so much issues working properly.
zachary22_77
post Oct 12 2012, 05:30 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 12 2012, 01:56 PM)
it is also because many of the component, like audio controller etc are not used on any android device, making it hard to create the driver for them... just hope i can see the light in that project soon enough
Yeap correct, though it seems that it's actually one specific component, not an audio controller but the TI TMS320C64x DSP chip.

Anyway, I've been testing FasterN9 STABLE release for more than a week now. No issues so far & does wonders in making the phone smoother. A recommended try for everyone thumbup.gif
zachary22_77
post Oct 15 2012, 10:27 AM

716 posts

QUOTE(SJ Chua @ Oct 13 2012, 12:07 AM)
oh wow fastern9 is like N9 + butter, smooth shit xD
Yeap, epic smooth thumbup.gif

QUOTE(FlameReaper @ Oct 13 2012, 01:09 PM)
The best writeup on the whole Maemo/MeeGo history in Nokia. I don't think you can get anything more better than that article, unless Nokia themselves wanna write a book or something laugh.gif

QUOTE(SJ Chua @ Oct 13 2012, 03:30 PM)
yeah saw it was featured on major nokia blogs & engadget as well
really sad case, elop let all meego team ppl just go off like tat
somehow i'm blaming him for us not getting more apps & software support...wondering if there is ever PR 1.4, 1.5...for nokia N9

just yesterday read that the Nokia N9 Drive app got some function like Traffic got hidden, perhaps to promote Lumia? o.O
Why would Elop keep the MeeGo team when he has no use for them?

No, there won't be anymore huge updates coming for our N9, it's being put in maintenance mode already when the MeeGo team was let go. The skeleton crew that remains will only fix things if anything major (SMS, Calls, FB, Twitter, core things in the phone basically) stops working.

Yes the N9 Nokia Drive app got hidden Traffic function. Luckily the programmer left very easy to follow comments in the QML code. It's easy to activate back, you can do it from the N9 QuickTweak app.
zachary22_77
post Oct 15 2012, 02:05 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Oct 15 2012, 01:45 PM)
By any chance does Drive have any hidden 3D street view?  smile.gif
Haha! Of course..... NOT smile.gif

The only things hidden in Nokia Drive were the traffic layer & a buggy automatic day/night switcher.
zachary22_77
post Oct 16 2012, 09:23 AM

716 posts

QUOTE(loserkidz182 @ Oct 15 2012, 11:20 PM)
how to install fastern9? where to get that.
Get it here --> FasterN9 on TMO

I'm using STABLE version only. Remember, using any kind of tweaks like this you're solely responsible for anything that happens with your phone. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Oct 16 2012, 06:44 AM)
So is the traffic layer accurate? I wonder how they get the traffic info. For Waze it is from other users on the road.
The live traffic layer is the same one that Nokia uses on Symbian/Lumia & it's maps.nokia.com site. It's fairly accurate for where it's supported. I have no idea where they get their data from but it's definitely not from public users on the road. laugh.gif

Anyway, live the traffic layer doesn't work in M'sia, in case u'r wondering.
zachary22_77
post Oct 16 2012, 05:07 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(loserkidz182 @ Oct 16 2012, 11:01 AM)
thank you...

Added on October 16, 2012, 11:10 ammay i know the latest version for wazzap now? where i can download it. thank you..

Added on October 16, 2012, 11:46 amany instagram apps for meego? hehe
For Wazapp, go to the wiki page here --> Wazapp Wiki

That link points u straight to the latest development build of Wazapp by one of the developers.

For instagram, there's a viewer app only for now. Not sure if that's of any use to you.

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 16 2012, 03:50 PM)
how i wish there's another hidden AES location layer tongue.gif

Hahahaha! I think u can rely on Waze for that right?
zachary22_77
post Oct 23 2012, 10:52 AM

716 posts

QUOTE(kiasunkiasi @ Oct 22 2012, 05:23 PM)
Asking Wazapp sifu a question, how to clear old messages in a chatroom?
You referring to single chat or group chat? For single chat just tap & hold the conversation then choose delete. For group chat, there's the 'Delete & Exit Group' option only. That's how it works on official Whatsapp also.
zachary22_77
post Oct 24 2012, 11:48 AM

716 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 23 2012, 06:11 PM)
a little googling brings me to this:
https://github.com/QKit/apkenv-qml/downloads

i'll try out tonight
Tried it last night & really works, though only the Angry Birds series works now. hmm.gif
zachary22_77
post Oct 24 2012, 06:42 PM

716 posts

I've tried Angry Birds Space, Seasons & Rio. All worked perfectly but have one issue. Their save games all write to same files resulting in overwritten progress if you start a different Angry Birds game. Too bad the latest game Bad Piggies don't work, really enjoy that game on my Nexus 7.
zachary22_77
post Oct 25 2012, 04:10 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 25 2012, 11:52 AM)
funny, i face this issue when occasionally, i can't pull the birds to fling them, when i try drag, it will only detect as screen scrolling..

btw under which directory did u all place the library files, i suspect i'm doing something wrongly..
can anyone test some kairosoft games? lol.. can't wait for this to finish, then we can have all the android app goodness  thumbup.gif
I'm only playing Angry Birds Space now & don't have any issue when pulling birds to fling. Just make sure u start near middle of the screen, zoom out if you have to.

All the library files should be put in same directory as apkenv executable, but if you installed the qml launcher then there's nothing you need to do already actually. The game apk files can be put anywhere, doesn't matter.

Well, unfortunately this method of running Android apps is going to be very limited in compatibility. It doesn't emulate Dalvik VM, instead it's a wrapper to execute calls directly to OpenGL from an Android app. The most likely to work are games, even then only games that do not need to run Dalvik VM commands. Just keep your fingers crossed icon_rolleyes.gif
zachary22_77
post Oct 30 2012, 01:46 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Oct 29 2012, 06:10 PM)
Agreed. Putting to ear is not very reliable. I've changed to "shake to answer" and shake to disconnect" which are more reliable.
Yeah, I find that put to ear is not very reliable, working like maybe 65% of the time. Even when it works, it always will put sound to speakerphone for a second b4 switching to earpiece. So yeah nowadays I just slide to answer.

QUOTE(yukimonochan @ Oct 29 2012, 09:23 PM)
ya shake works fine.. but dont shake too much, later ppl might misunderstand why u "shake shake shake" over there.. lol
Hehe, shake a lot ppl think your phone misbehaving & you wanna spank it laugh.gif

QUOTE(pikacu @ Oct 30 2012, 10:00 AM)
strange..phone-near-ear works for me 100% all the time when there's incoming call.

for ending call, i go for shake, more reliable laugh.gif

EDIT for those who not aware, coderus released Wazapp nightly build dated 30/10/2012 : https://www.dropbox.com/sh/jb00mbx6tldb33x/...ghtly_armel.deb

change log : https://www.dropbox.com/sh/jb00mbx6tldb33x/...OG_30102012.txt (sklchan, thanks biggrin.gif )
Ah finally! Was waiting for that. Been refreshing for a few days checking for it laugh.gif

18 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 >Top

0.0806sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:10 PM