18 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 >Bottom

Nokia N9 - V03 - [Fluidity King For Nokia], Let~~~ SWIPE~~~ all~~~ the~~~ way~~~

zachary22_77
post Oct 31 2012, 09:21 AM

716 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Oct 30 2012, 07:59 PM)
I still use Easy Answer (shake, shake) because it is the only way I can answer a call when I am driving without taking both hands off the steering wheel. How do you guys handle it? Don't tell me you can hold the phone and swipe with one hand?  blink.gif
Errr.... yes I can manage to hold in one hand & swipe with my thumb, might need a few tries though. laugh.gif
zachary22_77
post Oct 31 2012, 03:30 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(kitter @ Oct 31 2012, 02:01 PM)
is it?but i heard android and ios working fine
Yeap all working fine, even Symbian. So it's Wazapp that can't connect only.

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 31 2012, 02:05 PM)
yeah... that's the thing, i was having lunch just now and one of my colleague seems to be using whatsapp just fine, same goes to my gf... don't tell me they changed authentication again... makes me feel like wanna just go and buy an actual android phone now  doh.gif
Well, bound to happen one. Hopefully it's just simple authentication issue that can be fixed. Yes you should go buy android phone if you really need to rely on Whatsapp icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(kitter @ Oct 31 2012, 02:46 PM)
Wait for Jolla announce new Meego?
If you can wait that is. They will only show their phones sometime before Christmas this year. After that, who knows if we can even get a Jolla phone here.
zachary22_77
post Oct 31 2012, 05:03 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 31 2012, 03:43 PM)
well yeah, the thing is i'm waiting for the right model, there're so many new models coming up, all the good things are coming, plus, I wanna see how A15 fares against Krait, cos typically pure ARM architecture will always be faster then Qualcomm's modified architecture. I'm in no rush to change, it's just that there're only so many things that the open community can do, it really saddens me how a great platform is being dusted just like that
Well, there's no such thing as the right models. Cortex A15 phones will only start coming out Q1 next year, if you can wait another 3 - 5 months. As a good preview of how much faster it can be, just wait for the benchmarks for the new Google Nexus 10. brows.gif

Yes, the strength of open source community is amazing. Unfortunately to Nokia, that's history.

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 31 2012, 03:43 PM)
yeah, they are probably showing a very controlled basic things about MeeGo by then, cos there are too many thing that need to be polished, and Nokia's management is kinda screwed up last time and they couldn't make that happen. Let's just hope Jolla brings a ray of hope to us current meego users ( please please make a flashable N9 rom for us lol)
Nokia mismanagement is already well known. The ironic thing is that in the end, the fear in the Symbian group more or less pushed Maemo/MeeGo off track in Nokia.

Haha, honestly don't put that big hope on a flashable N9 rom from Jolla. If someone managed to make one, treat it as a bonus icon_idea.gif

zachary22_77
post Oct 31 2012, 05:44 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 31 2012, 05:36 PM)
there is, if Note II is using Exynos 5450, if PadFone 2 comes with a keyboard, If LG Nexus comes with 32GB or 64GB option.. yeah, if not much different between Krait and A15, then i'll just get a Krait, i guess PadFone2 is good enough to deliver a very good mobile game experience and overall experience as a all in one device

well, i also don't put any hope for Jolla on N9, i'll just hope NitDroid is ready within 1-2 months time
Haha that's funny. U said there IS, but proceeded to say IF. So I guess no there's no RIGHT models, just close ones laugh.gif

NitDroid? Eh..... don't put so much hope on that either icon_rolleyes.gif
zachary22_77
post Nov 2 2012, 09:11 AM

716 posts

QUOTE(nemoegg @ Nov 1 2012, 05:04 PM)
Hahaha I refer Liao used few of them like meecast . Anything else to play ? how is you guys n9 battery life ?

Added on November 1, 2012, 5:06 pmDo you guys use screen protector ?

Added on November 1, 2012, 5:16 pmDo you guys install fastern9 ?
1) Look around for other apps to try in TMO

2) Yes I use a full edge to edge screen protector, specifically this --> eBay

3) Yes, using STABLE release of FasterN9, no probs at all & definitely gives you a noticeable boost in response from your phone.

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Nov 2 2012, 12:20 AM)
sad.gif
*pray* that it's tempo..and will be fixed soon enough smile.gif
Yes Wazapp has been down since 31/10/2012. Basically Whatsapp has blocked Whatsapp Protocol 1.1 which is what Wazapp was using. Whatsapp is now using Whatsapp Protocol 1.2 with a new dictionary, RC4 encryption and WAUTH mechanism. See quote here.

But there's good news. Tarek Galal seems to have managed to fixed it. Update expected in another day as he needs to test it 1st. See quote here.
zachary22_77
post Nov 2 2012, 10:44 AM

716 posts

QUOTE(nemoegg @ Nov 2 2012, 10:41 AM)
Hi how leant days does it take to ship to you for the extremeguard screen protector . And I not good in online purchasing . I does not own credit card even PayPal
Took around 2 weeks to arrive for me. I suggest you ask any of your friends who have experience with eBay to help you get it.
zachary22_77
post Nov 2 2012, 02:21 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Nov 2 2012, 12:16 PM)
yeap, mine took around 2weeks plus to arrive, but worth the money and worth the wait, totally worth it smile.gif
Yeah! Totally worth it! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(nemoegg @ Nov 2 2012, 02:14 PM)
Omg omg lol . Nothing to do with n9 now I think sad.gif
Eh.... what were you looking for again? Lots of apps & games? hmm.gif
zachary22_77
post Nov 2 2012, 04:10 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Nov 2 2012, 02:37 PM)
I'll give u something to do, install emumaster, it will keep u busy for a long time

i installed Faster N9 as well, enabling faster transition is a must, it removes almost all the stuttering when navigate between homescreens... i wanna enable traffic layer for Drive, but somehow it fails to patch, not sure why

btw anyone's homescreen BillBoard is destroyed after enabling faster transition + landscape mod? my billboard now seems to align to right most, and off screen one
You're referring to faster transition + landscape mod from N9 QuickTweak right? Never liked faster transition, instead of smooth animation I feel like it's chopping off animation, ends up looking like frames got skipped. Never liked landscape in homescreen or lockscreen either, the slow rotation caused me to revert back to a portrait only homescreen. But I never tried it after using FasterN9 though.

For Billboard issues, did you try uninstall it then reinstall? That usually solves issues with it. As for traffic layer in Nokia Drive, I did a manual patch last time to enable it, never used the one in N9 QuickTweak so not sure how is it being done in there.

zachary22_77
post Nov 5 2012, 09:50 AM

716 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Nov 2 2012, 05:47 PM)
hm.. for billboard, i have not tried that..

funny thing is, faster transition seems to make my animation looks more fluid instead of actually being faster with skipped frame animation.. and yeah, landscape mode is disabled by me as well, pointless to use that actually

and as for the traffic layer, i'll take a look at it later on..

btw, what's the use of logging into dropbox account in our N9? Doesn't seems like i can access my dropbox files @@
Huh? Faster transition makes your animation more fluid? That's interesting! Maybe the new version fixed it. What version of N9 QuickTweak u using by the way?

The Dropbox access is simply for you to share your pic into your dropbox, not for accessing brows.gif

QUOTE(chinorot @ Nov 3 2012, 10:38 PM)
need some help. i have installed faster n9 (stable ) but there's still some lag between applications.

tq
FasterN9 is only meant to make your phone smoother, it doesn't make your phone completely lag free. Don't misunderstand. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(nemoegg @ Nov 4 2012, 01:49 AM)
In meecast the splash screen what it about ? I don't understand what use for it .
Meecast splash screen? Or you mean standby screen?

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Nov 5 2012, 08:27 AM)
Boooyeeaaah! nod.gif
So like usual, delete the current/old wazzap and download-install the new one right? laugh.gif
No need delete anything. Just install the new one, start it, wait for it to get your backlogged messages, let it stabilise, quit Wazapp, wait a few minutes, start it again, then use. This is what I usually do, after that it works perfectly icon_rolleyes.gif
zachary22_77
post Nov 5 2012, 10:14 AM

716 posts

QUOTE(nemoegg @ Nov 5 2012, 09:58 AM)
in meecast there is one option name splash screen .
That is an option to show the nice Meecast start logo when you open the app.
zachary22_77
post Nov 6 2012, 11:24 AM

716 posts

QUOTE(nemoegg @ Nov 5 2012, 06:58 PM)
other than ebay no other places sell full screen protector plastic liao ?

Did you guys having issue with noise cancelling ? When it is activated the call seem to be unclear for the others side to heard your voice . Is it okay when you disable the noise cancelling function .
I have no issues with noise cancelling, at least no one is complaining to me that they can't hear me clearly. Of course it's ok to disable noise cancelling function, that depends on you. But without noise cancellation, when you're in a noisy place for sure ppl can't hear you at all.

QUOTE(pikacu @ Nov 6 2012, 11:14 AM)
you're registering fine?

lol i wonder which part of planet users at TMO crying about fail-too-recent error while registering.
I think those ppl having fail-too-recent error are ppl that registered on other devices recently. I think Whatsapp have started to become smart on ppl trying to activate Whatsapp on Bluestacks then on another phone in a very close time period.
zachary22_77
post Nov 9 2012, 09:57 AM

716 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Nov 8 2012, 09:37 PM)
perhaps i shouldn't use the word phase out, but more like, it's no longer a well supported OS.
MS is throwing all their focus on WP8 now, obviously, and they will promote all the apps in WP8 in the future, and although there will be apps that are compatible with WP7, and they might offer some workaround for WP7 support, but it's like MeeGo users, the market is rather small to really have developers to put attention to WP7 users and make those changes specifically for them.  Maybe apps like whatsapp will still get security update, but I doubt that company like EA, Gameloft will throw too much effort into making their game run on WP7 as well, when WP8 has much better market potential, for now

so in maybe 1 year time, WP7 will be pretty much like us, not much new apps, plus it's not open source, it's even worse then us, u can't expect open source community to help u out with 3rd party apps etc etc
Most apps will still be be updated, provided there is a WP7 version already. Games on the other hand are a different story. It was too much hassle to port games which was why you see very little new games on WP7. So what's there now will likely remain, with more junk games added only. All the new games will come to WP8 instead like Angry Birds Space/Star Wars which was just released since it's so easy to port over.

I don't think you need to wait a year to see WP7 in a situation like us though they still have way more big apps than us. Safe to say, skip WP7 devices, wait for WP8 devices. If you really can't wait for a Nokia one (Nokia M'sia really freaking slow & no news still, probably wait till Jan '13), get the HTC 8X which is already out. Haha sorry for promoting a HTC instead but I'm darn tired of Nokia M'sia very slow release already.
zachary22_77
post Nov 9 2012, 05:39 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Nov 9 2012, 04:41 PM)
I think this question was already being ask during the WP8 announcement few months back.

hmm.. I think they did mention it's possible, but not worth the effort.. Plus, they did explain that WP7 devices, even if WP8 is ported, they won't be able to make use of the software feature, or rather, the OS experience will not be good, due to the limitation of hardware performance.
Plus, I guess that they only have driver support for Adreno 225 now, and developing for future device, so because the kernal is totally different, Adreno 205's driver might need to be written ground up again.. I don't think MS will do that too.
Correct, it was not a question of 'can port', but more of 'is it worth it?' Yes they answered this in the WP8 announcement back in June, porting the full WP8 for older hardware is possible, but not worth it since to take advantage of new stuff requires new hardware support which the old hardware can't do/too slow for it.

Yes Android can run on all types of CPU, RAM and screen resolutions but how is the experience on older/slower hardware? This is what MS wanted to avoid. I'm not defending them, I just agree with their point of view. icon_rolleyes.gif
zachary22_77
post Nov 27 2012, 09:59 AM

716 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Nov 26 2012, 05:38 PM)
Ah okay, that makes sense. Thanks.

By the way any of you planning to purchase a Nokia Windows Phone as your next phone? Since the Lumia design is the closest thing to the N9's. I know the OS is very different, but at the moment all the Android ones seem a little dull to me.
Welcome to the N9 club. thumbup.gif

Well, even if I get a Windows Phone next I might not stay with Nokia. The expected high price & still no news on release are the issues causing me to reconsider a future Nokia. For now though, I'll stick to my N9 even though it has started to give me probs. sad.gif

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Nov 26 2012, 09:18 PM)
Wait for Jolla or Tizen or even BB10. Windows Phone and MeeGo OS is like night and day. One is a walled garden the other is an open park. Once you have experienced an open park you are not going to like a walled garden with lots of rules and restrictions.
Tizen? I thought tat's dead? Hehe

BB10 is actually more closer to N9 UI, in fact almost a ripoff. We'll see how it fares out.

QUOTE(visualfoley @ Nov 26 2012, 10:20 PM)
Anyone facing connecting issue with wazzap?
Nope, didn't face any issues

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Nov 27 2012, 08:04 AM)
mine runs perfectly fine at 3.5G, but at 2.5g..most of the time my wazzap goes offline  doh.gif
Mine works fine on 2G or 3G with Digi. Though I'm usually on 2G to save battery.
zachary22_77
post Nov 27 2012, 05:17 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Nov 27 2012, 05:05 PM)
Will wait for people to test and review the Sailfish image on N9 before I try anything.
I think that one they release will be a testing image only, just for us to see the UI for ourselves. I doubt they can include Alien Dalvik in that image. Also, not sure is this an image we can just flash or can do dual boot. But no point speculate now also, just wait till they release it. Either way, it's not something we can install easily over the current MeeGo Harmarttan in our N9, so for ppl like me who still use N9 as main phone, I'll be waiting to see what other ppl say about it instead of trying it myself cool2.gif
zachary22_77
post Nov 28 2012, 02:24 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(Yung_Psyke @ Nov 27 2012, 09:43 PM)
Announcement of Sailfish OS had me push back my plan of getting a lumia to january 2013 smile.gif , this might be a good one, the successor of MeeGo..
Eh not like u have much choice also. Doesn't look like the new Lumia will launch this year here. brows.gif

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Nov 28 2012, 09:00 AM)
I thought I saw you in Note II thread before? Is it yours?
Nope not me. I only have Nexus 7 as Android device tongue.gif

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Nov 28 2012, 01:09 PM)
mine is some 3rd party charge will trigger usb mode lol == than state power no enough to charge (that 2a charger)

BTW anybody see jolla video ... ?
Basically some 3rd party chargers introduce electrical noise, known as EMI. As these cheap charges do not provide a filter to handle it, these noise get passed into the phone & has been known to do all kinds of funny stuff.

The longest demo of Sailfish I found is this (sorry it's not in English) :Sailfish UI Demo

For more info in Sailfish, see here --> Sailfish FAQ

This post has been edited by zachary22_77: Nov 28 2012, 02:31 PM
zachary22_77
post Dec 14 2012, 09:50 AM

716 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Dec 14 2012, 01:20 AM)
which format it support?
From my experience, MP4, M4V & 3GP.
zachary22_77
post Dec 17 2012, 09:15 AM

716 posts

QUOTE(Ayzad @ Dec 17 2012, 12:43 AM)
1)  do n9 has wifi hotspot?

Yes it has wifi hotspot. Unfortunately it can only create Ad-Hoc Wifi hotspot, which means some mobile OS can't see the hotspot. In particular Android & Windows Phone can't see Ad-Hoc Wifi hotspots.

2) do wazzap on n9 has 100% function as whatsapp on android phone? if not how many percent it has and what it the pro n cons between this to application?
I would say it's around 75% of official Whatsapp features. The biggest thing missing is probably ability to check your Whatsapp account status, which means see if it expired or not. Or the ability to delete your account from Whatsapp server. Since Wazapp doesn't inform you if your account has expired, you have no idea if that might be the reason you have connection issues.

For full list of features check here(might not be up to date with latest dev build) --> Wazapp Wiki

Apart from that seems to work pretty well for me. It of course is still Beta software so expect some weird behavior & crashes every once in a while. brows.gif
zachary22_77
post Dec 19 2012, 11:08 AM

716 posts

QUOTE(Ayzad @ Dec 18 2012, 10:31 PM)
Thanks bro..i've actually in interest with n9, n ur comment just made me can't wait to buy it.. (:

what about viber? also got in n9?
Np! Hope you manage to find a good priced N9 now.

Like Kenny mentioned above, there's no Viber for N9. Or any of the other popular chat apps currently on other platforms like LINE, WeChat.

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Dec 19 2012, 02:21 AM)
guys, wanna ask something.. how do i backup wazapp for N9? i remembering copying and restoring the .db file, is that all that i need?
Easiest way to backup is to backup the folder /home/user/.wazapp. For media, it's all in /home/user/Wazapp. The db file stores all your synced contacts & chats so if that's all you need you can just backup that file only.
zachary22_77
post Jan 2 2013, 01:51 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Jan 2 2013, 01:07 PM)
anyone else here have to re-verify their wazzap/whatsapp account?

I've deleted, re-register and verify and the problem still persist..
after verify, I quit wazzap and re-launch but it still says login failed..am i doing something wrong here?

please help, thank you happy.gif
Nope you're not doing anything wrong as I have the same prob as well. I also can't connect to Whatsapp on my N8 so might be Whatsapp server side issue.

18 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 >Top

0.0623sec    1.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:20 AM