29 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

[Power Tool] Screw driving, Tool for driving screw, nut and bolt....

totally_skint
post May 9 2012, 03:45 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 8 2012, 09:39 PM)
Currency power.
Current or money?
(eg Amperage or Leverage? tongue.gif )

QUOTE(bahathir @ May 8 2012, 10:39 PM)
Bigger market,  bigger volume, ......
I would think the market for 240V tools is bigger than 110V
TSbahathir
post May 9 2012, 07:28 PM

1,200 posts

One more important parameter. smile.gif

Purchasing power. smile.gif

Bigger market is meaningless if there is low or no purchasing power.
totally_skint
post May 9 2012, 08:04 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(bahathir @ May 9 2012, 07:28 PM)
One more important parameter. smile.gif

Purchasing power. smile.gif

Bigger market is meaningless if there is low or no purchasing power.
Purchasing power doesn't explain lower prices.
Lower prices gives you bigger purchasing power. biggrin.gif
Eng_Tat
post May 9 2012, 08:59 PM

2,215 posts

malaysian greedy distro and dealer want to earn more so need to markup high plus this are not fmcg products.
TSbahathir
post May 9 2012, 10:12 PM

1,200 posts

+1

But, China made cheap products are flooding in our market. So we still have options. smile.gif
JinXXX
post May 9 2012, 10:54 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(bahathir @ May 9 2012, 10:12 PM)
+1

But,  China made cheap products are flooding in our market. So we still have options. smile.gif
cheap but quality so so.. and might spoil fast too

rather spend 50% extra to get a better one smile.gif

unless u wan to use a tool once and throw.. then can get those giant oem one
ozak
post May 9 2012, 11:37 PM

17,019 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ May 9 2012, 03:45 PM)
Current or money?
(eg Amperage or Leverage? tongue.gif )
I would think the market for 240V tools is bigger than 110V
The currency power is what make thing cheap to have. I earn US100 and I can buy a tool. You earn RM100 but you still can't buy a tool.

Money is just the amount you have. Rich or poor.
ozak
post May 9 2012, 11:41 PM

17,019 posts

QUOTE(bahathir @ May 9 2012, 10:12 PM)
+1

But,  China made cheap products are flooding in our market. So we still have options. smile.gif
This is how chinaman con your money and they getting rich. Using cheap mindset from you to con.
totally_skint
post May 10 2012, 01:37 AM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 9 2012, 11:37 PM)
The currency power is what make thing cheap to have. I earn US100 and I can buy a tool. You earn RM100 but you still can't buy a tool.

Money is just the amount you have. Rich or poor.
The issue isn't "currency power".
I have to pay USD30 for the B&D tool in the US but pay USD100 for same in Malaysia
Using your currency power example, US customers can buy 3 units for USD100 but I can barely buy 1/3 with RM100
So now US customers can earn more, pay less, get more.
No wonder they can afford to abuse a perfectly good tool for show and tell.
Question is why is so much cheaper there?

This post has been edited by totally_skint: May 10 2012, 01:41 AM
TSbahathir
post May 10 2012, 07:53 AM

1,200 posts

There are many professional grade brands and models over there. So the price has to be very competitive ,and the buyers havy many choices. But, here ....sad.gif

Yeah, developing countries do not need any latest modern advanced power tools. sad.gif

This post has been edited by bahathir: May 10 2012, 07:53 AM
ozak
post May 10 2012, 08:42 AM

17,019 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ May 10 2012, 01:37 AM)
The issue isn't "currency power".
I have to pay USD30 for the B&D tool in the US but pay USD100 for same in Malaysia
Using your currency power example, US customers can buy 3 units for USD100 but I can barely buy 1/3 with RM100
So now US customers can earn more, pay less, get more.
No wonder they can afford to abuse a perfectly good tool for show and tell.
Question is why is so much cheaper there?
This 1 is a rippoff from many hand before reach you. Import tax --> macam macam tax--> sale tax-->distributer profit --> you.

Another is the amount quantity they can get. Like wallmart, they have thousand of shopping center. They go direct factory order container size. They handle all by themself. So they can have cheap sale and nobody can control their price.

Last year when I holiday in aus, a must for me to visit the burnning store. Is it a big size like factory hardware tools shopping center. And almost every town have 1 of this store. Thing are cheap and they having sale. The price you can't believe here. It is heaven store for me. drool.gif Pokai go in there. sweat.gif
totally_skint
post May 10 2012, 09:59 AM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 10 2012, 08:42 AM)
Last year when I holiday in aus, a must for me to visit the burnning store.
Which store?
ozak
post May 10 2012, 10:32 AM

17,019 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ May 10 2012, 09:59 AM)
Which store?
http://www.bunnings.com.au/

Go in at your own risk. sweat.gif
TSbahathir
post May 11 2012, 05:21 PM

1,200 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ May 6 2012, 06:55 PM)
hey guys sorry this vid doesn't actually fit into this thread..

but its an interesting tool just wanted to share with you guys smile.gif

For metal cutting, I use 4" angular grinder, Makita GA030 with cutting wheel. It is more thrilling because, it produces lots of 'fire works' effect smile.gif

Other reci-saw

This post has been edited by bahathir: May 11 2012, 07:10 PM
Mike Echo
post May 11 2012, 09:24 PM

QUOTE(ozak @ May 10 2012, 10:32 AM)
http://www.bunnings.com.au/

Go in at your own risk. sweat.gif

I've just read this thread because I wanted to read what people thought about Makita TD0101F impact drivers - Thanks to bahathir for the fantastic videos.

What's interesting is I am in Brisbane, Australia, and yesterday purchased mine from Bunnings! I paid $100AUD, which is about 300 Malaysian ringgit. Is that cheap?

I'm in a generous mood this evening, so if someone sees something (ideally not in a huge box!) from Bunnings I can see how much it will cost for me to buy it locally and send it overseas marked "gift" (and get paid by Paypal or something).

This post has been edited by Mike Echo: May 11 2012, 09:46 PM
JinXXX
post May 11 2012, 09:43 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(Mike Echo @ May 11 2012, 09:24 PM)

I've just read this thread because I wanted to read what people thought about Makita TD0101F impact drivers - Thanks to bahathir for the fantastic videos.

What's interesting is I am in Brisbane, Australia, and yesterday purchased mine from Bunnings! I paid $100AUD, which is about 300 Malaysian ringgit. Is that cheap?

I'm in a generous mood this evening, so if someone sees something (ideally not in a huge box!) from Bunnings I can see how much it will cost for me to buy it locally and send it overseas marked "gift" (and get paid by Paypal or something).
well malaysia is MYR 300 or was it 280 it was mentioned a few pages back

Mike Echo
post May 11 2012, 09:45 PM

Oh, I missed that. Well the offer still stands if there _is_ anything really cheap on bunnings.com.au
Eng_Tat
post May 11 2012, 10:59 PM

2,215 posts

Mike, it's cheap considering u earn Aussie dollar. In malaysia it cost around 260 or less. But malaysian power is not there for normal user.
Mike Echo
post May 12 2012, 11:27 AM

QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ May 11 2012, 10:59 PM)
Mike, it's cheap considering u earn Aussie dollar. In malaysia it cost around 260 or less. But malaysian power is not there for normal user.
How many hours would the average person have to work to afford one? The Australian Minimum Wage is $15/hour, and you would pay almost no tax with that income - so an unskilled person could afford an impact driver in under a days work. The average wage (after tax) is about $25/hour, so half a days work.

Sorry for dragging the thread off-subject, I'm just surprised that it is much different in Malaysia.

(Are Energy Drinks cheap over there? They are about $3USD each here, so if anyone wants to swap a pile of energy drinks for a power tool send me a PM smile.gif )
Eng_Tat
post May 12 2012, 07:22 PM

2,215 posts

mike our minimum wage is like rm900 blink.gif even for better earner around rm3000, that is nearly 10% of their salary rclxub.gif

29 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:09 AM