29 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

[Power Tool] Screw driving, Tool for driving screw, nut and bolt....

tomjason
post Apr 27 2012, 12:14 PM

866 posts

Hi Sifu,

CSM hardware in shah alam having promotion for skill and bosch. Thus the offer price is really good?. I m planning to buy. Your fast response advised is appreciated. I plan to buy on this sunday.

http://www.csmg.com.my/index.php?option=co...d=86&Itemid=143

This post has been edited by tomjason: Apr 27 2012, 12:15 PM
JinXXX
post Apr 27 2012, 12:56 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(tomjason @ Apr 27 2012, 12:14 PM)
Hi Sifu,
CSM hardware in shah alam having promotion for skill and bosch. Thus the offer price is really good?. I m planning to buy. Your fast response advised is appreciated. I plan to buy on this sunday.

can't see price for power tool.. what you planning to buy ?
TSbahathir
post Apr 27 2012, 01:02 PM

1,200 posts

QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Apr 27 2012, 11:46 AM)
too bad i am in jb, or else i will go also. looking for td 101f and also diamond cutter sad.gif jeff any show in jb let us know ya. 2470 less than 500 definately good buy la.
Yeah... hope jeffreylam able to arrange something... smile.gif

Added on April 27, 2012, 1:04 pm
QUOTE(tomjason @ Apr 27 2012, 12:14 PM)
Hi Sifu,

Thank you for the tip...

This post has been edited by bahathir: Apr 27 2012, 01:04 PM
avialite
post Apr 27 2012, 02:28 PM

37 posts

Hi all,
Just got my Bosch Cordless Impact Driver 10.8 LI with additional battery for RM439.00
Really a power tools.... Like it so much smile.gif

TSbahathir
post Apr 27 2012, 02:56 PM

1,200 posts

MYR439 + additional battery... great deal. The highest price I ever saw for GDR10.8 is MYR690!. I know it can be discounted further. smile.gif

This post has been edited by bahathir: Apr 27 2012, 02:57 PM
Eng_Tat
post Apr 27 2012, 02:57 PM

2,215 posts

bro this price is good, its gdr10.8 rite? last time is rm360-380 for 1batt, additional bat is rm100. also kindly share where you got for this good price as well brows.gif

QUOTE(avialite @ Apr 27 2012, 02:28 PM)
Hi all,
Just got my Bosch Cordless Impact Driver 10.8 LI with additional battery for RM439.00
Really a power tools.... Like it so much smile.gif
tomjason
post Apr 27 2012, 03:31 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Apr 27 2012, 12:56 PM)
can't see price for power tool.. what you planning to buy ?
i hv contacted..below is the price promotion..is it good offer or not?..advised needed from forumer.

SKIL model 2412 RM 199 one battery
SKIL model 2240 RM223 with additional battery
Bosch GDR 10.8 Li RM368
Bosch GDR 10.8 Li RM448 + additonal battery

your fast repsonse is needed

TQ

avialite
post Apr 27 2012, 03:46 PM

37 posts

I got it from here...
http://hupshenghware.com/index.php?cPath=440_441_73_37
Call them to check for the stock availability, then bank in the money.
I bank in the money before 3pm and get the impact driver the next day morning...

You may contact Eric if u have any question. Nice guy to deal with...

Yes, it is the GDR 10.8, the smallest one, not the new model which can interchange between 10.8V and 14.4V battery.

This post has been edited by avialite: Apr 27 2012, 03:49 PM
TSbahathir
post May 6 2012, 02:00 PM

1,200 posts

Quite amused with this YouTube clip. A brushless motor also can smokes too. smile.gif
Anything can happens to any brands. smile.gif

BTW: That is a drill driver, not the impact driver. The good thing about the impact driver is, the motor will not stop rotating even under heavy load.

Thank you.
totally_skint
post May 6 2012, 05:24 PM

1,186 posts

DIY tutorial on how to ruin a perfectly good tool. smile.gif

BTW, where is the smoke coming from. The motor wires?
ozak
post May 6 2012, 05:43 PM

17,019 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ May 6 2012, 05:24 PM)
DIY tutorial on how to ruin a perfectly good tool. smile.gif

BTW, where is the smoke coming from. The motor wires?
The smoke come from the motor insulation where the wire stator overheat and burn it. When continue with it, the wire will short to the stator and bye bye your tool.
JinXXX
post May 6 2012, 06:55 PM

2,516 posts

hey guys sorry this vid doesn't actually fit into this thread..

but its an interesting tool just wanted to share with you guys smile.gif

ozak
post May 6 2012, 09:54 PM

17,019 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ May 6 2012, 06:55 PM)
hey guys sorry this vid doesn't actually fit into this thread..

but its an interesting tool just wanted to share with you guys smile.gif

Amazon got sell wor. How? brows.gif
TSbahathir
post May 7 2012, 10:04 AM

1,200 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 6 2012, 05:43 PM)
The smoke come from the motor insulation where the wire stator overheat and burn it. When continue with it, the wire will short to the stator and bye bye your tool.
+1

For brushless DC motor, when the rotor (magnet) stalled, the current keep running into stator (coil), to create electromagnetic polarity, and at the same time reducing the impedance (Z). Imagine, 300W or more of power running into the coil. The generated heat can burn/melt the wire's enamel/insulation and caused the smoke.

From the comments, the user set the drill at 2nd (High speed/Low torque) and it's stalled when there was not enough torque to rotate the drill bit. It is a common sense to immdiately STOP operating any power tools when it stalled or having problem. So, in the YouTube clip, it is clear that the it was the operator/user's fault.

Thank you.

This post has been edited by bahathir: May 7 2012, 10:53 AM
TSbahathir
post May 8 2012, 01:45 PM

1,200 posts

I really wish I had this type of durabilty for power tools. smile.gif But, I prefer to work in clean place. smile.gif

This Festool tool also a drill driver. You can hear slipping/stripping while driving the screws.
totally_skint
post May 8 2012, 06:20 PM

1,186 posts

These people got too much money. sweat.gif
I certainly wouldn't abuse my tools to prove a point.
ozak
post May 8 2012, 06:58 PM

17,019 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ May 8 2012, 06:20 PM)
These people got too much money. sweat.gif
I certainly wouldn't abuse my tools to prove a point.
Those tools is pretty cheap for them. You can get 2 for a price here.
totally_skint
post May 8 2012, 09:18 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 8 2012, 06:58 PM)
Those tools is pretty cheap for them. You can get 2 for a price here.
I was looking at the B&D RTX rotary tool and it's just under RM100 in the US vs RM300+ here.
That's 3 for 1 rclxub.gif

How is it thing are so cheap there?
ozak
post May 8 2012, 09:39 PM

17,019 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ May 8 2012, 09:18 PM)
I was looking at the B&D RTX rotary tool and it's just under RM100 in the US vs RM300+ here.
That's 3 for 1 rclxub.gif

How is it thing are so cheap there?
Currency power.
TSbahathir
post May 8 2012, 10:39 PM

1,200 posts

Bigger market, bigger volume, ......

29 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled