56 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

ASUS A | N | U Series Combined Thread V5, 4 threads about ASUS filled!

mr.zaini
post Apr 16 2012, 10:13 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Apr 15 2012, 11:59 PM)
What's the price you got for both notebook ?
by referring from Sri Computer's price list (last week edition),

1. A43SM-VX102V - NVIDIA 630M - RM1,999
2. A43SD-VX419V - NVIDIA 610M - RM2,099

both come with free upgrade 4GB RAM (Total 6GB).

i studied about NVIDIA 630M through net, it seem that it has good performance compared to 610M.
but in Asus Website, it shows model
A43SD-VX419V - NVIDIA 610M (2GB RAM)
A43SM-VX102V - NVIDIA 630M (1GB RAM)
A43SM-VX002V - NVIDIA 630M )2GB RAM)

so whart exactly the RAM for NVIDIA 630M?

This post has been edited by mr.zaini: Apr 16 2012, 02:22 PM
de4thscythell
post Apr 16 2012, 01:09 PM

in progress
1,941 posts

Is there any particular order to install the driver on ASUS A43S?
My wifi isn't working after format. The driver is installed, no problem in Device Manager, but cannot detect any wifi & get error when want to create ad-hoc connection sad.gif

Added on April 16, 2012, 11:10 pmDoes A43S support boot from USB device? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by de4thscythell: Apr 16 2012, 11:10 PM
dante10
post Apr 17 2012, 06:29 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(mr.zaini @ Apr 16 2012, 10:13 AM)
by referring from Sri Computer's price list (last week edition),

1. A43SM-VX102V - NVIDIA 630M - RM1,999
2. A43SD-VX419V - NVIDIA 610M - RM2,099

both come with free upgrade 4GB RAM (Total 6GB).

i studied about NVIDIA 630M through net, it seem that it has good performance compared to 610M.
but in Asus Website, it shows model
A43SD-VX419V - NVIDIA 610M (2GB RAM)
A43SM-VX102V - NVIDIA 630M (1GB RAM)
A43SM-VX002V - NVIDIA 630M )2GB RAM)

so whart exactly the RAM for NVIDIA 630M?
GT 630M is basically a renamed GT540M...so performance wise it is better than GT610M(renamed GT520M)..for ram @ Vram it doesn't really matter because those GPU is not powerful enough to use all of the 1GB ram let alone 2GB
eatmyanus
post Apr 18 2012, 12:42 PM

66 posts

planing to buy a43sm-vx037v any problem associated with this model I really need your help cause this will be my only laptop and I save almost 3 yrs to get this so hopefully I can get a reasonably laptop...I'm really need ur guys as I'm very poor and cannot afford to buy a problematic model...please help thank you very much!!!
moiskyrie
post Apr 18 2012, 09:43 PM

3,217 posts

a43sm-vx037v, for me ok la..
using it for 1 weeks plus with no problem...

de4thscythell
post Apr 19 2012, 12:04 AM

in progress
1,941 posts

I'm planning to update BIOS on my A43S.
Is the latest BIOS version contain the feature of the previous version? or do I need to update the previous version also?
Nate_san
post Apr 19 2012, 01:50 AM

19 posts

hi im a new user of N55SL i7
anything in particular should be done to my new-get-in-hand laptop like upgrading the BIOS
and which bloatware to be uninstalled?
secondrate
post Apr 20 2012, 06:31 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

U41SV almost one year old biggrin.gif Such a great laptop. Now using it for Java programming and lecture notes.
silentser
post Apr 21 2012, 06:09 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

guys i want to ask for your opinion. im very mad + rage + cursing everywhere right now

15/4/2012- i sent my laptop for repair, headphone jack broken.

17/4/2012 - around 3.30pm a guy from service center called me asked for my windows password, saying want to test the audio jack

20/4/2012 - got back my laptop,

just now i noticed a WARCRAFT 3 folder in my document folder, I NEVER PLAY DOTA/WARCRAFT EVER in this laptop
so i check the folder date created and this is what i found:

what DAFUQ la, i give my laptop for repair, and you guys play games with it, how the heck do i know you hentam my keyboard and what, and this AND FOR SURE THEY GO SEE ALL MY STUFF . DAFUQ LA WEI.

so guys, do i have the right to call tribunal and make a report? and call asus and be angry about this?
or am i just making a nonsense here?

alif1994
post Apr 21 2012, 07:02 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Apr 21 2012, 06:09 AM)
guys i want to ask for your opinion. im very mad + rage + cursing everywhere right now

17/4/2012 - around 3.30pm a guy from service center called me asked for my windows password, saying want to test the audio jack

just now i noticed a  WARCRAFT 3 folder in my document folder,  I NEVER PLAY DOTA/WARCRAFT EVER in this laptop

what DAFUQ la, i give my laptop for repair, and you guys play games with it, how the heck do i know you hentam my keyboard and what, and this AND FOR SURE THEY GO SEE ALL MY STUFF . DAFUQ LA WEI.

so guys, do i have the right to call tribunal and make a report? and call asus and be angry about this?
ohmy.gif wtf? If that happen to me I would be really angry. THAT'S ABUSING YOUR PRIVACY!

Added on April 21, 2012, 7:05 am
QUOTE(Nate_san @ Apr 19 2012, 01:50 AM)
anything in particular should be done to my new-get-in-hand laptop like upgrading the BIOS
Don't think that you should upgrade BIOS since it's fine. I suggest you to clean format it. It make the laptop a lot faster. You can read at N45/N55 CLUB to know what drivers and programs you should installed after a clean format..I must say that ASUS bloatwares is really dumb...

This post has been edited by alif1994: Apr 21 2012, 07:05 AM
melvin418
post Apr 21 2012, 02:06 PM

145 posts

anyone know when is n56 coming out?
rOnnyJustrOn
post Apr 21 2012, 10:49 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Apr 21 2012, 06:09 AM)

just now i noticed a  WARCRAFT 3 folder in my document folder,  I NEVER PLAY DOTA/WARCRAFT EVER in this laptop

You should report. Someone should been blame. So in future this sh!t should not happen anymore.
kennykuan84
post Apr 23 2012, 02:56 PM

any ASUS AMD A6 1.5ghz user here? whats your rating about this quad core lappy? better than core i5?
neuroneuster
post Apr 23 2012, 08:47 PM

423 posts

hi can someone help me? my asus ux21 wont open.
i just hibernated it and suddenly it doesnt open
i click the on button but nothing happens.
battery okay. just checked.

:--( pls someone
TSAlexLai
post Apr 24 2012, 03:45 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Nate_san @ Apr 19 2012, 01:50 AM)
Just remove some bloatware. BIOS just leave it alone.

QUOTE(secondrate @ Apr 20 2012, 06:31 PM)
U41SV almost one year old biggrin.gif Such a great laptop. Now using it for Java programming and lecture notes.
Yeah, I'm using one too biggrin.gif

QUOTE(melvin418 @ Apr 21 2012, 02:06 PM)
anyone know when is n56 coming out?
Very soon. Already got an early preview here. http://www.anandtech.com/show/5772/mobile-...s-n56vm-preview

QUOTE(kennykuan84 @ Apr 23 2012, 02:56 PM)
any ASUS AMD A6 1.5ghz user here? whats your rating about this quad core lappy? better than core i5?
It's good enough for for daily usage. Also amazing for gamers on a budget.

QUOTE(neuroneuster @ Apr 23 2012, 08:47 PM)
hi can someone help me? my asus ux21 wont open.
i just hibernated it and suddenly it doesnt open
i click the on button but nothing happens.
battery okay. just checked.

:--( pls someone
What have you done with it lately? Worse come to worst you have to send back to the service center.
NightFelix
post Apr 25 2012, 12:28 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

U41SV-WX031V
I5-2410
4GB RAM
640GB HDD
NVIDIA 1GB 14"
W7HP

Is this Ultrabook series? how come the model name start with U? I tot ultrabook doesnt come with dvd drive and graphic card?
xiia0ha0
post Apr 27 2012, 11:59 AM

27 posts

Hello guys,
my laptop bottom case cracked due to unknown reason. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

any idea what can I do ?
Can I request asus to replace me a new casing?

TSAlexLai
post Apr 27 2012, 12:00 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Apr 25 2012, 12:28 PM)
U41SV-WX031V
I5-2410
4GB RAM
640GB HDD
NVIDIA 1GB 14"
W7HP

Is this Ultrabook series? how come the model name start with U? I tot ultrabook doesnt come with dvd drive and graphic card?
This isn't an ultrabook. It's categorized under "ultra mobility". The ultrabooks have the prefix of "UX".

Added on April 27, 2012, 12:01 pm
QUOTE(xiia0ha0 @ Apr 27 2012, 11:59 AM)
Hello guys,
my laptop bottom case cracked due to unknown reason.  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

any idea what can I do ?
Can I request asus to replace me a new casing?
If the "crack" is at the area holding up the hinge, it seems to me like it's more of a snap that a crack. See if you can push it back together. If not, send it back to the service center.

This post has been edited by AlexLai: Apr 27 2012, 12:01 PM
xiia0ha0
post Apr 27 2012, 12:03 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Apr 27 2012, 12:00 PM)
This isn't an ultrabook. It's categorized under "ultra mobility". The ultrabooks have the prefix of "UX".

Added on April 27, 2012, 12:01 pm

If the "crack" is at the area holding up the hinge, it seems to me like it's more of a snap that a crack. See if you can push it back together. If not, send it back to the service center.
I tried to push it back but I think the clip is spoil .
cause I heard some weird sound when I open up the lid,
at first I don't know where the sound come from.
I just found out it is cracked..
I called asus customer service but they told me that casing is not under warranty? sad.gif sad.gif
and told me the bottom case is around Rm150...

TSAlexLai
post Apr 27 2012, 12:10 PM

5,531 posts

Well, this is still a relatively minor problem for now. It's up to you if you want to pay the RM150 for the case replacement.

56 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0382sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:42 AM