ASUS A | N | U Series Combined Thread V5, 4 threads about ASUS filled!
Feb 25 2012, 12:27 PM
219 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: Mother Nature Earth! |
Is A53SV was a good model? Because i'm in love with it!.
Mar 6 2012, 12:51 AM
Anyone know official or common idle temperature for Intel I5 2430m CPU?
This post has been edited by rOnnyJustrOn: Mar 6 2012, 12:52 AM |
Mar 7 2012, 02:00 PM
Got some question. Lets say if i wanna upgrade my ram to 2x4GB=8GB. What speed of ram should i chose for higher bus speed benefit. Can i just buy another one which is different manufacture from the stock one. Or i should buy two new dual channel one and what the speed is the best for my system? Very confuse here what the dual channel thing.
Mar 8 2012, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(rebornyama @ Mar 8 2012, 08:52 AM) I've upgraded mine to 16Gb HyperX PnP 1866mhz, so far so good. Never really had problem. Nice advise. Thanks. My opinion: -Never mix RAM from different manufacturer. Its a real hit or miss kind of thing. When it works, you save money. When it doesn't work, you're fcked. Personally when I tried the latter a few years ago, I got fcked. Never really had problem like BSOD or things of that sort, but there's this kind of random events where booting becomes a problem. For long term sake, just get a new set of em. -1866mhz is better than 1333mhz, but if you don't have the juice; just score with the 1333mhz. Buy 8GBx2. that way you can eventually add more when you have enough money. get 32Gb. overkill mang~ haha. -8gb is good. but 12Gb is usually the better minimum. you don't really need 16 or 32gb imho. =p This post has been edited by rOnnyJustrOn: Mar 8 2012, 09:37 AM |
Mar 8 2012, 07:03 PM
Should i oc my GT540m? Some say it use the same chip with GT550m and i should can easily oc to the same clock with GT550m.
Mar 9 2012, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(wacomfreak @ Mar 9 2012, 12:18 AM) From what I see on the Asus website, the zenbook ux31 doesn't have a dedicated GPU for gaming so I believe you can't run Starcraft 2 on it. Not sure how well it could run HoN tho, but I think you can at least run it on low setting. Will this void warranty?Anyone here ever successfully oc the gpu like this? http://hwbot.org/hardware/videocard/geforce_gt_550m/ |
Mar 22 2012, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(drakeria @ Mar 20 2012, 03:19 PM) Anyone bought this laptop? GT630m < GT540m. That what i'm sure about the GPU. Of course the new I5-2450m win I5-2430m. Other than that i think it have common feature with others A-series.A43Sm-VX002v, i5-2450M + Nvidia GT630M (2GB)@RM2499[2.4kg]v, 4GB, 750GB(5400rpm Can give me some review? |
Apr 21 2012, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(silentser @ Apr 21 2012, 06:09 AM) guys i want to ask for your opinion. im very mad + rage + cursing everywhere right now You should report. Someone should been blame. So in future this sh!t should not happen anymore.15/4/2012- i sent my laptop for repair, headphone jack broken. 17/4/2012 - around 3.30pm a guy from service center called me asked for my windows password, saying want to test the audio jack 20/4/2012 - got back my laptop, just now i noticed a WARCRAFT 3 folder in my document folder, I NEVER PLAY DOTA/WARCRAFT EVER in this laptop so i check the folder date created and this is what i found: ![]() ![]() what DAFUQ la, i give my laptop for repair, and you guys play games with it, how the heck do i know you hentam my keyboard and what, and this AND FOR SURE THEY GO SEE ALL MY STUFF . DAFUQ LA WEI. so guys, do i have the right to call tribunal and make a report? and call asus and be angry about this? or am i just making a nonsense here? |
Aug 9 2012, 02:18 PM
Anyone know is it possible to upgrade I5 cpu to I7 cpu for A53SV? I want to upgrade my CPU to I7 because on retail spec on ASUS website, there is i7 version of A53SV. So the question is :
1. Is it possible? 2. Is it worth it? 3. Will it void warranty? 4. If i send it to ASUS centre to change it is the warranty still valid. 5. Where i can get the I7 CPU? 6. How much? |
| Change to: | 0.0317sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:12 AM |