glamour
post Feb 23 2014, 09:54 PM

Under Cover Police
425 posts

QUOTE(tomjason @ Apr 5 2012, 08:29 AM)
PMed others already that requested.
today tips:

1. Previouly i forgot to mention, it is recommended the maximum distance between pillar is 20 fts, ensure that at least every 20 fts, there is a pillar.This to ensure your strength of your upper beam.

2. Another tips, about grills, please do not use screw when to ground your grill, instead use this new type plug (i cant remember the name of this plug but start with K), this new type for install grill. If use use screw, robber can easily unscrew your grill. With this type of plug, they have cut it with grinder make it difficult for them. Somehow this new plug is nice. Pic attach my house sample:

[Tomjason has deleted the photo that was attached] - Sorry.. PM me if you want the photo

3. To install bi fold door. While laying tile, please ensure the do step down to install bi fold frame. This look nice and also your frame does not 'timbul' and to avoid you accidently 'terlanggar' . See pic below, my bi fold fame.

[Tomjason has deleted the photo thas was attached] - Sorry...PM me if you want the photo
Pm me the grill plug. Thanks.
Why your photo got deleted?
fennieho
post Mar 3 2014, 11:23 AM

Can pm me the formula too, pls?

TqVm
SUSalteclp
post Mar 3 2014, 11:58 PM

27 posts

me too

please please pm the formula
klang2007
post Mar 4 2014, 10:40 AM

74 posts

Hi Brother TomJason, Can you please pm me the formula. PLan to reno my 1300sqft condominium.

Thank you
cyang86
post Mar 4 2014, 05:05 PM

17 posts

pls pm me the formula too, thanks bro!
slumm
post Mar 4 2014, 11:11 PM

13 posts

pls pm me the formula too tx
wanchenghuat
post Mar 5 2014, 12:09 AM

481 posts

guys... the formula is e=mc2
bobbybrian
post Mar 6 2014, 06:07 PM

QUOTE(tomjason @ Dec 15 2013, 04:43 PM)
ho bro,

Pmed you already..actually i m already not active in lowyat.but however whenever had request i will answer.

TQ
Dear Tomjason,
Please PM the same thing to me as I am also will extend the kitchen with similar size..
edwardy2k
post Mar 7 2014, 06:54 PM

Dear Bro. Tom Jason,
Im planning to do reno for my house oso. Hope you could PM me the formula too.
Thanks a million.
aero
post Mar 8 2014, 12:23 PM

116 posts

Planning to reno car pouch, extend roof and kitchen. Please send the formula to you too.
silingkapur
post Mar 27 2014, 12:19 PM

Hello.. does anyone know how much this type of window being quoted today?

LoveMeNot
post Mar 27 2014, 12:36 PM

Live . Laugh . Love
1,710 posts

anyone with the formula care to share it with me? will be renovating 1276 sqft condo soon. Thanks!
cool air
post Mar 27 2014, 07:21 PM

93 posts

Hi bro,

Can share the formula of calculating the bricks? TQ
KiDkillER
post Mar 27 2014, 08:22 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

QUOTE(cool air @ Mar 27 2014, 07:21 PM)
Hi bro,

Can share the formula of calculating the bricks? TQ
If one brick thick, get the area in m2 and times 60nos.

If two brick thick, get the area in m2 and times 120nos.
prozac88
post May 19 2014, 04:53 PM

186 posts

PM me also your secret formula please
Wolger
post May 26 2014, 05:42 PM

292 posts

Is bro Tomjason still giving out the formula?

If not anyone else can PM me?

Am I too late tongue.gif?

boby27
post May 29 2014, 04:59 PM

22 posts

Hi all,

need some advice here, unfortunately we've bought a house which has a river situated behind of our house, so when we inspect the house, we found out there are cracks all along the side and back of the house, complained to developer d and they come and seal it off, but i'm still worried, later stay inside suddenly collapse cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

so if i pile up/cover the whole sideway with concrete about 3-4 inches height will it be a solution to prevent further cracks? or is there any other recommendation/suggestion? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

appreciates for comments.

thank you
li_5997
post Jun 2 2014, 11:07 PM

117 posts

Hi, please PM me the formula
op 1
post Jun 3 2014, 08:39 AM

34 posts

Hi TomJason. I like sharing info on renovation. Im currently looking for contractor to extend my car porch master bedroom and kitchen. Do u mind sharing the secret formula?
Tq so much!
yeecho
post Jun 26 2014, 02:14 PM

QUOTE(tomjason @ Feb 17 2012, 02:51 PM)
just to share...actually most contractor use formula to calculate the estimation of you renovation..else..how can they can give quotation between 2,3 days...if somebody want to know the formula..do PM me..

TQ..
after the selection of the steel iron, observe also for the sand type they use...the best sand for renovation is from 'mine/lombong'..usually the mine sand is white in color....the.....second is from river..or we call pasir sungai....normally river sand in yellowish or redish in color.....for pasir sungai or river sand..make sure that the river sand is 'wash' type...else....there is mud inside the sand..causing your concrete not strong enough....

for brick selection....if you got budget..use red brick 'tanah merah'....this brick is good and strong..it also..make your house cooler..compared to sand brick....for sand brick..the price..last time is about 0.23 sen ...else..the red brick is about 0.37 sen..price already gone up...for the red brick..the fully bake brick is good...how to recognized this brick?...there is some black color or line on the brick....
I would like to know the formula please? What is PM? Sorry, my first time in this forum.

56 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0353sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:43 AM