hwazai
post Apr 20 2012, 07:53 AM

41 posts

Bos,

I also need the formula, please.. smile.gif
iiamjon
post Apr 20 2012, 09:58 AM

Hi tomjason! Your posts are very informative. Please share your formula with me. Thanks in advance!
mad3c
post Apr 20 2012, 10:52 AM

Bro Tomjason,

Can PM me the formula too?
Jars7818
post Apr 21 2012, 05:17 PM

40 posts

Hello Bro Tomjason

Thank you for all your advice. Its really been enlightening. Can you PM me the formula too? Thank you
anniecyp2003
post Apr 21 2012, 07:17 PM

45 posts

TS, thanks for sharing. PM me the formula as well. Thanks
audreyreiko
post Apr 22 2012, 06:03 AM

446 posts

Please PM me on the formula too! smile.gif

Going to start reno once we get the keys.
morpheus77
post Apr 22 2012, 11:06 PM

17 posts

Hi, Tomjason. I'm planning to renovate my house.Please PM me the formula? Thanks
mav_850
post Apr 22 2012, 11:17 PM

287 posts

semua orang mahukan formula... tom please post the formula here.. so we all can see... i also curious want to see.. biggrin.gif hehehe
sakura2012
post Apr 23 2012, 01:02 PM

Hi, im newbie. Can i know the formula too? Im planning to renovate my dry kitchen with plaster ceiling 12'x12'.

TStomjason
post Apr 24 2012, 11:36 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(meezan @ Apr 19 2012, 09:06 PM)
hi tom

your sharing info is really useful,how about toilet wastage, is that ok to use upvc one. What is the best brand for upvc you can recommended for me..tq
for toilet wastage, it still can use the white Upvc one..but request for Sirim approved (thick one).....but the best is upvc orange SIRIM for under ground....but expensive a little bit...but i would emphasis on this orange Upvc SIRIM else..if still want to use upvc white..please use Sirim approved (thicker).

Added on April 24, 2012, 11:36 am
QUOTE(Jars7818 @ Apr 21 2012, 05:17 PM)
Hello Bro Tomjason

Thank you for all your advice. Its really been enlightening. Can you PM me the formula too? Thank you
PMed you and others.

Added on April 24, 2012, 11:38 am
QUOTE(mav_850 @ Apr 22 2012, 11:17 PM)
semua orang mahukan formula... tom please post the formula here.. so we all can see... i also curious want to see.. biggrin.gif hehehe
PMed you and others...

i would rather send via PM..since there is also contractor is this forum that want cari makan.

This post has been edited by tomjason: Apr 24 2012, 11:39 AM
HanzoRacing
post Apr 24 2012, 11:46 AM

15 posts

I going to start my house renovation soon. Can u pls PM me ur formula? It will be a great help to me

Thanks!
TStomjason
post Apr 24 2012, 01:43 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(HanzoRacing @ Apr 24 2012, 11:46 AM)
I going to start my house renovation soon. Can u pls PM me ur formula? It will be a great help to me

Thanks!
PMed you already.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tips:

Selection of stop cock is also important to have good water volume. Many do not know this, even to some contractor. Select stop cock that can allow good water volume. Before buy the stop cock, turn on the stop cock tap and inspect that the 'hole' is big enough. Some stop cock, when turn on the tap, the 'hole' inside is small causing small water volume pass thru. Try find brand such as "VIP' that have good water volume. It doesnt matter what brand is as long it has good 'hole' inside, i just give example as i m using VIP brand.

This also apply to water tap, some water tap has small 'hole' causing water volume less. Check first the water tap before buy.

This post has been edited by tomjason: Apr 25 2012, 11:55 AM
Mel2
post Apr 24 2012, 06:48 PM

861 posts

QUOTE(tomjason @ Apr 24 2012, 11:36 AM)

i would rather send via PM..since there is also contractor is this forum that want cari makan.
i bet, most of those who requested the formula are contractors... haha ... laugh.gif

so suddenly so many ppl bought new house and wanted to renovate...dont u think so?

for me, i'll stick to reading the reno tips u gave, dont need yr formula yet cos...i dont have new house to renovate at the moment... biggrin.gif
TStomjason
post Apr 25 2012, 08:13 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(Mel2 @ Apr 24 2012, 06:48 PM)
i bet, most of those who requested the formula are contractors... haha ... laugh.gif

so suddenly so many ppl bought new house and wanted to renovate...dont u think so?
for me, i'll stick to reading the reno tips u gave, dont need yr formula yet cos...i dont have new house to renovate at the moment... biggrin.gif
TQ bro....TQ for reading my thread..... smile.gif

ya maybe u r right ......there could be as u r mention.... shocking.gif

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tip:

1. Pic below is my backdoor grill...notice below pane....the wood pane below...but actually it is not wood..it is Aluminium with special coated...so today tip..if your grill or gate that especially exposed to rain and sun...better use these Aluminium compared to wood..as it is long lasting, anti-rust, no need to repaint.

2. For grill (that expose to rain) and gate . I would advised to coat is with Galvanized before paint. The galvanized will prevent your gate from rust and your gate will long lasting.

This post has been edited by tomjason: Apr 25 2012, 09:15 AM
trinity3
post Apr 25 2012, 06:50 PM

105 posts

Interesting thread, thanks for sharing your renovation.

Well I'm interested in your formula too. Seems a lot of ppl here wants to know :-)

No harm knowing, thanks ya
mav_850
post Apr 26 2012, 12:45 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(tomjason @ Apr 24 2012, 11:36 AM)

me also contract (but not) tor yet hehehe laugh.gif
no la... i do anything job lol.. wood working, roofing, plumbing, cement works... but not boss blush.gif

you got the experiences... how to managed it (by your house case..)... worth to learned it...
i got experiences... how to do things... icon_rolleyes.gif
TStomjason
post Apr 26 2012, 10:02 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(mav_850 @ Apr 26 2012, 12:45 AM)
me also contract (but not) tor yet hehehe  laugh.gif
no la... i do anything job lol.. wood working, roofing, plumbing, cement works... but not boss  blush.gif

you got the experiences... how to managed it (by your house case..)... worth to learned it...
i got experiences... how to do things...  icon_rolleyes.gif
TQ bro...

sorry actually wrong typing..i mean that contractor cannot cari makan... biggrin.gif
vitorrr1
post Apr 26 2012, 08:16 PM

Hi. Tomson bro....could u pm me the cormula as welll....ThankS....

Added on April 26, 2012, 8:18 pmhi tomjasonplease pm me your secret formula...plan to renovate as well...thanks

This post has been edited by vitorrr1: Apr 26 2012, 08:18 PM
EKForum
post Apr 26 2012, 09:51 PM

pls pm me your formula. thanks
Broivan13
post Apr 26 2012, 10:32 PM

QUOTE(tomjason @ Feb 17 2012, 02:51 PM)
just to share...actually most contractor use formula to calculate the estimation of you renovation..else..how can they can give quotation between 2,3 days...if somebody want to know the formula..do PM me..

TQ..
after the selection of the steel iron, observe also for the sand type they use...the best sand for renovation is from 'mine/lombong'..usually the mine sand is white in color....the.....second is from river..or we call pasir sungai....normally river sand in yellowish or redish in color.....for pasir sungai or river sand..make sure that the river sand is 'wash' type...else....there is mud inside the sand..causing your concrete not strong enough....

for brick selection....if you got budget..use red brick 'tanah merah'....this brick is good and strong..it also..make your house cooler..compared to sand brick....for sand brick..the price..last time is about 0.23 sen ...else..the red brick is about 0.37 sen..price already gone up...for the red brick..the fully bake brick is good...how to recognized this brick?...there is some black color or line on the brick....
can i know how their quote bro i just plan to renovate my house can help?

56 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:11 PM