7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Travel South Korea V3

yvonnesoo
post May 17 2012, 03:18 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ May 17 2012, 02:59 PM)
not entirely correct. we (10person) been to a quite famous BBQ restaurant i guess,their biggest table is for 6 i guess,but we say nvm we can squeeze..n they start showing dark faces,beh song attitude.. probably becoz they famous they can show attitude.lol..
unless they got 10person table then ok lah..
since u travel wif 10 ppl.. so it's troublesome in term of food, transport n etc? wanna survey more biggrin.gif
yvonnesoo
post May 17 2012, 06:19 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ May 17 2012, 05:44 PM)
food still ok lah..juz the table seating issue,but we can juz split up since we going 4couples 2 frens.lol.. transport we 98% take subway,so wont be an issue..if u really need to take taxi, the least is provide them the Korean name of the place u wanna go. u show them english no use liaw.haha.. but so far all the attractions,restaurant are reach-able by walking.

what i hate most(about travelling in group) is we agree 8am start our journey,then they take their time brush teeth la,breakfast la then in the end 9am or even 10am only start. a big NO NO if u got a slightly pack schedule.. must tell then 1st,if late,leave them!  brows.gif 
thats why i only get to SEE in Everland only.  vmad.gif becoz fren take their time sleep late late.
agree!! travel wif a bunch of ppl is sometimes kinda troublesome as some of them might nt agree on ur plan, etc.. sure gt argument 1. suppose wanna go wif my bf only bt in the end his sis n my sis wanna tag along as well.. i can't stop them wat.. sweat.gif

different ppl haf different type of travel style.. some like to sleep until enough n take their sweet time to go from 1 place to another.. dun like rushing.. while some is like to wake up early in the morning n start travel after breakfast till very late at nite. they dun like to waste every mins!! tongue.gif some ppl will think travel like tat no fun n tired.. bt wat to do.. if pack schedule n wanna cover many places.. is like tat lor.. lolz
yvonnesoo
post May 17 2012, 11:54 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ May 17 2012, 07:36 PM)
lol..im totally fall into that category,i wan to use the least amount of money n time to cover the most area i can.. budget traveller ba.haha.. Uncle Stimix also super budget traveller..
haha.. same here.. bt nt every1 will think tat way.. my frens will say if go by free n easy jz like rushing train.. no diff wif goin by tour.. lolz.. i oso lazy to explain much.. cz diff ppl haf diff view
yvonnesoo
post May 24 2012, 04:35 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(bluefries @ May 24 2012, 04:21 PM)
Just share with you all my stayed in Jeju Island

- Part 1

which one is ur rented car? the martiz or the suv? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: May 24 2012, 04:35 PM
yvonnesoo
post May 24 2012, 04:56 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(bluefries @ May 24 2012, 04:40 PM)
the SUV !! Kia Carnival New one !
Part - 2

hw much u rent for tis SUV?? from Kumho? can fit in 6 ppl or nt? tongue.gif
yvonnesoo
post May 24 2012, 05:02 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(bluefries @ May 24 2012, 04:57 PM)
the car can fit 7 person... but the best is 6 person la..if u got big luggage...
120,000 won per day include full coverage insurance biggrin.gif
quite a good deal u haf here. may i know which car rental company? the other 2 person tat sit at the last 2 seat it's very limited space? will be able to rest their leg comfortable or nt? i afraid if long journey, if will cause discomfort.
yvonnesoo
post May 24 2012, 05:16 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(bluefries @ May 24 2012, 05:10 PM)
Kumho - register as their member get 50% off

the seat is

2 (front) 2(middle) back 3 (back)

- so middle u still can put luggage at center.
do alwys put luggage at the hotel 1st b4 go sight seeing...

each journey take 1 hours plus one
our International License permit just allow max drive 9 person seat.
thx for ur information. is tis SUV nice to drive n consume alot of petrol??

those 3 sitting at the back will cause discomfort after the journey or nt? i mean does it haf ample of space for the leg? i do nt need to worry the 2 (middle) as i know middle seat usually spacious enough.

if i'm nt the one who drive the car can i registered? or it's better for the one who drive register as they will ask us to key in the driving license.
yvonnesoo
post May 25 2012, 02:08 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Rydia @ May 25 2012, 02:02 PM)
You can also try Busan Air to go Jeju, I got it for rm160++ a month ago. But most airlines need Korean credit card to book their tickets. (?)
^
Gimpo airport is closest to Incheon intl airport. You can take the AREX train from Incheon airport to Gimpo airport.
huh need korean credit card in order to book their tix?? if dun haf, can't book?
yvonnesoo
post May 25 2012, 03:23 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(anechoic @ May 25 2012, 02:22 PM)
no lar...msia credit cards accepted lar..else use hsbc, citibank etc.. should be no issue.
oh ok. thx.. out of a sudden let d TS scare me out tongue.gif
yvonnesoo
post May 25 2012, 04:58 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(bluefries @ May 25 2012, 04:39 PM)
3 of my friend they all okey at bhind..quite big space. No worry la..all journey just 1 hours like that.
You must get the driver to register (they  need the international permit number).
once register membership, a reservation number will provide.
- Once you reach Jeju airport, go to the counter (on your right) - arrival gate.
- Show them your reservation number and your permit
- They will ask you go to the gate (i forgot which gate), to take transfer (got people will guide you there) bus to the car rental place.
- Once reach there, they will check your passport, explain to you all the charges, once you agree - charge to credit card
- collect car (they will give u a booklet - include MAP and discount coupon !)
thx alot for ur guideline. btw, does the SUV consume alot of fuel? i plan to drive it for 2 days

yvonnesoo
post May 25 2012, 05:07 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(bluefries @ May 25 2012, 05:03 PM)
Okey la, we drove around 260KM like tat, cost around 53000 won. (we use around half tank only)
for 2 days n come wif english gps as well? so u only need to top up the fuel for d half tank only right?
yvonnesoo
post May 25 2012, 05:33 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(bluefries @ May 25 2012, 05:09 PM)
Yes 1 days and half, alwys return car with full tank.
thank u very much biggrin.gif
yvonnesoo
post May 26 2012, 07:17 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Rydia @ May 26 2012, 05:12 PM)
Here's a panorama on the way up the peak.  biggrin.gif

nice capture biggrin.gif
yvonnesoo
post Jun 6 2012, 11:54 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

advise needed.. tongue.gif

any1 know whether staying around Jeju-si or Seogwipo better? as i planning to go to the East n West side as well.. as i kno Jeju-si area oso have a few attractions to visit.. i will be staying in Jeju for 2 nites

planning to drive.. so which is d convenient way to start my journey so tat i would nt waste much of the time n manage to visit those attractions? i have 2 guesthouse in my list..

Yeha guesthouse @ Jeju-si & Tae Gong Gak @ Seogwipo..

your suggestion is appreciated. thanks

yvonnesoo
post Jun 6 2012, 02:14 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(anechoic @ Jun 6 2012, 12:18 PM)
up to you...jeju town is bigger and more happening than seogwipo.

but seogwipo has more attractions that jeju imo. but the good attractions are on West.

travelling from either town will 1hr or so to most of the nice sites.
if u driving, should not be much problem.
QUOTE(Listiani @ Jun 6 2012, 12:31 PM)
Which ever area you stay, travelling time to the places of interest will takes at least 45 minutes to 1 hour drive.
tat's y deciding which area to stay haha.. tat's y wanna ask those tat been b4 jeju gif me some guidance.. let say if i stay in Seogwipo, 1st day visit West n 2nd day visit East or either way round better? thn hw bout visitation to Jeju-si area?? haf to drive all d way from East/West (after visitation of the places of interest) to Jeju-si and thn only bek to Seongwipo for overnite stay??

as i kno Jeju-si is near to the airport.. definitely more convenient if return the car bek to the car rental co..
yvonnesoo
post Jun 6 2012, 03:12 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Jun 6 2012, 02:31 PM)
Do you have Jeju map?? If you have, you will have an idea how to move around which ever area you stay. I stay in Seogwipo and drive around to the places of interest. Seogwipo basically is in the middle. It doesn't matter West or East, the duration still the same.

Another question, what do you want to see in Jeju?? West & East. Is difficult for us to guide you if you don't know what to do and what to see.
i refer to Jeju travel website for guideline. have list out a few attractions tat plan to visit. bt nt sure enough time or nt la.. haha

Jeongbang Waterfall / Cheonjiyeon Waterfall/ Cheonjeyeon Waterfalls which one better?
Seongsan Ilchulbong
Yeong-guchunhwa
Ilchul Land
Seopjikoji
Daepo Jusangjeolli
Oedolgae
3D art museum - dunno where it's located
Road's Forest

mayb will add in more as my itinerary haven't fix yet..

yvonnesoo
post Jun 6 2012, 06:02 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(bluefries @ Jun 6 2012, 05:06 PM)
I stayed in Jeju-Si
went all this place in 1 days and 1/2days (Own self driving)

- Stayed in Yeha (North)
- Seongsan Ilchulbo (East)
- Mysterious Road (North)
- Osloc tea muzium(West)
- Glass Castle (West)
- Teddy Bear muzium (south)
- Trick art Muzium (East)
- E-Mart Shopping (North)
1 day can go all of tis places?? will nt rush? as u r going north, east, west, south shocking.gif

oh ya.. where is the exact place for trick art museum? i can't manage to locate it..
yvonnesoo
post Jun 7 2012, 02:23 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Jun 6 2012, 08:27 PM)
Art Trick Museum is near to Mini Land.

I don't think you are able to visit all those places in 1 day unless you do touch n go tour.
tis is wat i thought oso.. TS trip run from here n there.. lolz

btw, do u haf d full name for the miniland?

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Jun 7 2012, 02:26 PM
yvonnesoo
post Jun 7 2012, 02:25 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(bluefries @ Jun 7 2012, 10:42 AM)
We all just plan to visit all those place and plan out the shortest route (dont depend on their GPS (alwys bring you to longest route and highway)
i think most of time we all use those small road tongue.gif
bt if didn't depend on their GPS hw would u know the route? i mean small road / shortcut?? any tips?

Added on June 7, 2012, 2:28 pm
QUOTE(bluefries @ Jun 7 2012, 11:10 AM)
Touch Down Jeju at - 9.30am
Settle Rent Car - 10.00am
Drop luggage at Yeha - 10.30am

Day 1
- Mysterious Road (North)
- Osloc tea muzium(West)
- Glass Castle (West)
- Teddy Bear muzium (south)
- Trick art Muzium (East)
- Explore East side beach (having dinner here!! very GOOD!)
- E-Mart Shopping (North)

Day 2
- Seongsan Ichubong - is next day early morning (wakeup at 5.30am) (damm tired !!!!! 11.30am we still here before rush back yeha checkout tongue.gif)

then catch my flight at 1.30pm tongue.gif (on the same day)
wow shocking.gif when i c u drive from N,W,E,S i dy blur.. hehehe.. day 1 won't rush huh??

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Jun 7 2012, 02:28 PM
yvonnesoo
post Jun 7 2012, 02:42 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Jun 7 2012, 02:31 PM)
Hahahha!! Yeah, that's why I call touch n go tour. The name is Jeju Mini Mini Land.

Actually, driving in Jeju is a breeze due to less traffic. So you can concentrate driving and look for the signboard. The sighboard is clear and in English. If you have Jeju map, it shows the alternative route. That's why I keep asking you if you have a map. If you have a map with all those places pointed in the map, you will have an idea how to move around. I got the map from Jeju KTO during MATTA Fair because they don't have it in KTO Jln P. Ramlee.

Added on June 7, 2012, 2:32 pmBranded perfume, branded bags, wallet etc. But too expensive. HK is cheaper.
ic.. so the Trick Art museum is near to Jeju Mini Mini Land?

oh do u mean if we haf d map, it will at least show d alternative route (short cut)? wat i mean at least frm d map we can estimate where is d shortcut cz usually d road shown on the map is very tiny. awww.. i dun haf d map sad.gif lately no MATTA fair.. maybe coming end of year.. gonna go take it.. or will it available in Jeju airport??

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0545sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:01 PM