130 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Bottom

Travel South Korea V3

Ireferno
post Mar 18 2013, 10:40 AM

740 posts

What's the rough ticket pricing to get to South Korea from KLIA?
Matta fair giving me around 1.4k for a round trip which I feel is quite pricey
weiloong89
post Mar 18 2013, 10:43 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(Ireferno @ Mar 18 2013, 10:40 AM)
What's the rough ticket pricing to get to South Korea from KLIA?
Matta fair giving me around 1.4k for a round trip which I feel is quite pricey
I think should be around that price la, or higher..
I bought last year when AA free seat... rm900 for 2 way..if buy earlier...possible to get it at rm600+
weiloong89
post Mar 18 2013, 12:26 PM

26 posts

May i know what is the suitable attire for middle of April? 15April-25April...is the normal jacket is enough?
TSstimix
post Mar 18 2013, 02:19 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(weiloong89 @ Mar 18 2013, 10:43 AM)
I think should be around that price la, or higher..
I bought last year when AA free seat... rm900 for 2 way..if buy earlier...possible to get it at rm600+
Hmnn If free sets. Can't be at RM600 even wth fuel surcharge. Last time, I got the RM99 or RM9 set to/from LCCT-Seoul without fuel surhcarge at less than RM350/pas return smile.gif
Ireferno
post Mar 18 2013, 02:32 PM

740 posts

Are you sure about that? Airport tax and fuel charge is already 980 bucks if I'm not mistaken
redlyfs
post Mar 18 2013, 02:47 PM

T-Roll
971 posts

I just paid 1.5k sweat.gif Travelling in Oct.
weiloong89
post Mar 18 2013, 02:50 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(redlyfs @ Mar 18 2013, 02:47 PM)
I just paid 1.5k  sweat.gif  Travelling in Oct.
enjoy biggrin.gif
torres09
post Mar 18 2013, 03:19 PM

577 posts

I paid 1.4k a few months ago during oneworld promotion, then during matta fair promo for same date is 1.3k.....
!&#*#^@^!!
zstan
post Mar 18 2013, 03:29 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Mar 18 2013, 03:19 PM)
I paid 1.4k a few months ago during oneworld promotion, then during matta fair promo for same date is 1.3k.....
!&#*#^@^!!
rm100 only no big deal la sweat.gif
Ireferno
post Mar 18 2013, 03:32 PM

740 posts

I guess that's the average rate everyone's paying huh..
yvonnesoo
post Mar 18 2013, 10:53 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

my tix wif AA is RM750 (included insurance,tax,fuel) i oso feel i bought it expensive dy cz delay on buying.. i'm going nxt mth... hehehe excited..

btw, i would like to ask it's applying idl haf to surrender our normal license? after 1 yr only change it bek to normal license?

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Mar 18 2013, 10:55 PM
zstan
post Mar 18 2013, 10:59 PM

15,856 posts

nobody can beat my price tongue.gif 1.3k including flight and 4 star accomodation
namh
post Mar 18 2013, 11:10 PM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Mar 18 2013, 10:53 PM)
my tix wif AA is RM750 (included insurance,tax,fuel) i oso feel i bought it expensive dy cz delay on buying.. i'm going nxt mth... hehehe excited..

btw, i would like to ask it's applying idl haf to surrender our normal license? after 1 yr only change it bek to normal license?
I just apply IDP (International Driving Permit) last week, and do not need to surrender my Malaysian License. So you can still keep your normal license together with the IDP. Very easy to apply. Just bring 1 passport photo, copy of IC and License, IDP form and RM150.

Going to drive left hand drive car next month sweat.gif
yvonnesoo
post Mar 18 2013, 11:23 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(namh @ Mar 18 2013, 11:10 PM)
I just apply IDP (International Driving Permit) last week, and do not need to surrender my Malaysian License. So you can still keep your normal license together with the IDP. Very easy to apply. Just bring 1 passport photo, copy of IC and License, IDP form and RM150.

Going to drive left hand drive car next month  sweat.gif
thx u very much for ur info.. it does really clear my doubt. cz i read info on website tat we need to surrender my current license cz we can't haf 2 license on the same time.. btw, the officer didn't ask? hw long is ur waiting time?

u r goin nxt mth as well? me too tongue.gif
namh
post Mar 18 2013, 11:37 PM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Mar 18 2013, 11:23 PM)
thx u very much for ur info.. it does really clear my doubt. cz i read info on website tat we need to surrender my current license cz we can't haf 2 license on the same time.. btw, the officer didn't ask? hw long is ur waiting time?

u r goin nxt mth as well? me too tongue.gif
nope, the officer didnt ask anything.. i went to JPJ Wangsa Maju just before 9am, and there is just a few person inside.. take my no and my no is just after the display no.. wait about 10mins, and my no call out.. give everything required to the officer, she key in a few thing, took the IDP card and fill in and chop everything, sign here and there and finally sign their IDP receiver book.. everything done, i think in 15mins.. also dont forget to bring your real IC and license, since you need to do some biometric verification..

maybe we can meet in korea next month icon_rolleyes.gif
yvonnesoo
post Mar 19 2013, 12:00 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(namh @ Mar 18 2013, 11:37 PM)
nope, the officer didnt ask anything.. i went to JPJ Wangsa Maju just before 9am, and there is just a few person inside.. take my no and my no is just after the display no.. wait about 10mins, and my no call out.. give everything required to the officer, she key in a few thing, took the IDP card and fill in and chop everything, sign here and there and finally sign their IDP receiver book.. everything done, i think in 15mins.. also dont forget to bring your real IC and license, since you need to do some biometric verification..

maybe we can meet in korea next month  icon_rolleyes.gif
oh ok.. btw, it's open on weekend (sat)?

whn is ur travel date? haha
namh
post Mar 19 2013, 12:29 AM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Mar 19 2013, 12:00 AM)
oh ok.. btw, it's open on weekend (sat)?

whn is ur travel date? haha
http://www.jpj.gov.my/web/guest/waktu-perkhidmatan
according to the above site, JPJ not open on saturday.. take one hour off and come early morning, less people and faster settle..

i will be in Jeju (driving) from 27/4 until 29/4.. then going to Seoul for 5 nights and just take subway to commute in town..
yvonnesoo
post Mar 19 2013, 12:44 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(namh @ Mar 19 2013, 12:29 AM)
http://www.jpj.gov.my/web/guest/waktu-perkhidmatan
according to the above site, JPJ not open on saturday.. take one hour off and come early morning, less people and faster settle..

i will be in Jeju (driving) from 27/4 until 29/4.. then going to Seoul for 5 nights and just take subway to commute in town..
ok thx..

i will be in jeu from 24-26 apr lolz.. i dy bek to seoul by tat time.. tongue.gif so ur first day will be in jeju?
mrlolo
post Mar 19 2013, 09:06 AM

37 posts

Guys, I'm going to Seoul next month. From 16th to 20th. Hope can see cherry blossom there biggrin.gif

Not planning to go to Jeju Island :\

Plan to have:
- City Tour for whole day on 16th
- Visit Nami Island + Night city bus tour on 17th
- Go to Seoraksan and YongPyong on 18th
- Visit some of the palace and wanna go Gyeongpo Cherry Blossom Festival or Hangang Yeouido Spring Flower Festival on 19th
- My flight back to Malaysia on 20th

Any other suggestion? biggrin.gif
p/s: Is YongPyong worth to visit during this time?
namh
post Mar 19 2013, 09:51 AM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Mar 19 2013, 12:44 AM)
ok thx..

i will be in jeu from 24-26 apr lolz.. i dy bek to seoul by tat time.. tongue.gif so ur first day will be in jeju?
actually, first day touch down in incheon early morning.. then going to seoul for a bit survey before take afternoon flight to jeju in gimpo.. spend 2 nights in jeju then take flight to busan.. just passby busan to see a bit, then take KTX to seoul..

130 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:48 AM