Travel All About Hong Kong V3, A place to share things about Hong Kong

MR_alien
post May 28 2012, 12:42 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(curaptz @ May 27 2012, 11:36 PM)
guys, each person must have a octopus card or 1 octopus card can be use for many?
of course 1 person each
curaptz
post May 28 2012, 09:25 AM

568 posts

any airport tax need to be paid at HKIA like in Bali?

xytan
post May 28 2012, 10:46 AM

QUOTE(curaptz @ May 28 2012, 09:25 AM)
any airport tax need to be paid at HKIA like in Bali?
No... Already included in flight ticket
curaptz
post May 28 2012, 12:20 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(xytan @ May 28 2012, 10:46 AM)
No... Already included in flight ticket
thanks....

1 more question blush.gif

where to have best view of disneyland fireworks 8pm? they would put it on top of sleeping beauty castle right...
Human Nature
post May 28 2012, 12:24 PM

- student of human nature -
26,533 posts

QUOTE(curaptz @ May 28 2012, 12:20 PM)
thanks....

1 more question  blush.gif

where to have best view of disneyland fireworks 8pm? they would put it on top of sleeping beauty castle right...
by that time, all the parks behind the castle will be cordoned. so maybe near the roundabout in front of the castle.
attacusatlas
post May 29 2012, 12:41 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

Flying off to hk at 130 pm via cx today and will be staying at harbour grand kowloon. any nice place nearby for food? I was being informed that there is a shopping mall built in a ship/yacht by the pier just opposite the hotel.
SUSnordingh
post May 29 2012, 01:03 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ May 29 2012, 12:41 PM)
Flying off to hk at 130 pm via cx today and will be staying at harbour grand kowloon. any nice place nearby for food? I was being informed that there is a shopping mall built in a ship/yacht by the pier just opposite the hotel.
the harbour mall... biggest in hk... all branded stuffs
AngelLingLing
post May 29 2012, 02:31 PM

31 posts

May i know are you going to disneyland? Can you help me to get plush toy back? a small one? i got rob last weekend and lost it =( can you please help me? thank you in advance..
samlee860407
post May 29 2012, 02:41 PM

4,631 posts

whao, nice hotel!
blessed.lil.girl
post May 31 2012, 12:37 AM

26 posts

I'll be in HK this 22-25 June, just an extension after my biz trip, anyone else going about the same time looking for travel mate? f/m doesnt matter, PM me!

zeese
post May 31 2012, 09:46 AM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 28 2012, 12:42 AM)

QUOTE(curaptz @ May 27 2012, 11:36 PM)

guys, each person must have a octopus card or 1 octopus card can be use for many?
of course 1 person each
If I bring a kids (age 4 - 12), is there an octopus card for kids, or do they have to use the same octopus card as adult (i mean, are they paying the same price as adult when boarding mtr, etc) ?
MR_alien
post May 31 2012, 04:41 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

[quote=zeese,May 31 2012, 09:46 AM]
of course 1 person each

[/quote]

If I bring a kids (age 4 - 12), is there an octopus card for kids, or do they have to use the same octopus card as adult (i mean, are they paying the same price as adult when boarding mtr, etc) ?

[/quote]
this one not sure
from the MTR rate search there only display adult OR old/disabled ppl
maybe there is a "for kids" but am not sure...have to ask those that go be4
tapirus
post Jun 1 2012, 07:55 AM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Mar 20 2012, 03:28 PM)
special promo on wing sing hotel only rm198
http://www.myimart.com/deal/wing-sing-hote...kong-mycpn0069v
guys just want to know whether myimart is trustable website to buy? icon_question.gif
MR_alien
post Jun 1 2012, 09:55 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(tapirus @ Jun 1 2012, 07:55 AM)
guys just want to know whether myimart is trustable website to buy?  icon_question.gif
why not try search the same hotel at different site like agoda, asiawebdirect and asiarooms
beware of agoda's number/price...based on my experience...the price they show u when u search and when u wanna pay is different(even after u calculate it)
mugenz
post Jun 1 2012, 11:30 AM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 1 2012, 09:55 AM)
why not try search the same hotel at different site like agoda, asiawebdirect and asiarooms
beware of agoda's number/price...based on my experience...the price they show u when u search and when u wanna pay is different(even after u calculate it)
this is because they have not include the service charge/tax into the price u see b4 confirmation of booking.

Its written at the side that the price u see does not include 10% charge/tax
samlee860407
post Jun 1 2012, 11:47 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 1 2012, 09:55 AM)
yea, i also avoid using agoda liao . booking.come easier, straight see final price
xytan
post Jun 1 2012, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Jun 1 2012, 11:47 AM)
yea, i also avoid using agoda liao . booking.come easier, straight see final price
u can try to search from here
It will show you all the rates from different site
samlee860407
post Jun 1 2012, 12:57 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(xytan @ Jun 1 2012, 12:27 PM)
u can try to search from here
It will show you all the rates from different site
wooo nice. thanks biggrin.gif
MR_alien
post Jun 1 2012, 02:01 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Jun 1 2012, 11:30 AM)
this is because they have not include the service charge/tax into the price u see b4 confirmation of booking.

Its written at the side that the price u see does not include 10% charge/tax
yes...i know got 10% charge
but last time when i was in the "pay" page...they have listed it out
but no matter how i add it up with the 10%....its totally different than the total
their total is about RM300 extra...despite they listed out what they charge
mugenz
post Jun 1 2012, 02:06 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

wahh.. rm300 is extra lot..

but i already used agoda twice, so far no problem. the price is just right as i counted. There might be some difference due to the exchange rate different.

129 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0307sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:21 PM