129 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Travel All About Hong Kong V3, A place to share things about Hong Kong

MR_alien
post May 9 2012, 09:29 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 9 2012, 08:50 PM)
there is another macau-hk jetty, so dont know which one he is going to
the point is actually...if hes goin to HK..thn why he fly to macau thn take ferry to HK...so troublesome
somemore didn't research on how to go to HK from macau...he just take the flight..thats it
Human Nature
post May 9 2012, 09:45 PM

- student of human nature -
26,532 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 9 2012, 09:29 PM)
the point is actually...if hes goin to HK..thn why he fly to macau thn take ferry to HK...so troublesome
somemore didn't research on how to go to HK from macau...he just take the flight..thats it
maybe he bought return tickets for macau
you know la, AA promotion very frenzy one
Ami Tsun
post May 9 2012, 10:14 PM

There are people who fly to HK and take direct ferry service from HKIA to Macau too.

MR_alien
post May 9 2012, 10:35 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Ami Tsun @ May 9 2012, 10:14 PM)
There are people who fly to HK and take direct ferry service from HKIA to Macau too.
why they didnt fly directly to their destination?
cheaper tix is it?
Ami Tsun
post May 9 2012, 10:50 PM

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 9 2012, 10:35 PM)
cheaper tix is it?
May be one of the reasons.. Or my guess is that not all countries have daily flight to Macau, or no direct flight to Macau?

The thing is, there must have some demands/needs from the tourist for the HK airport and the ferry company to cater to this direct ferry service kua..?
lelongkidd
post May 9 2012, 11:01 PM

121 posts

hi guys, anyone can provide me with some information? i will be visiting hong kong in this june. If i want to go direct to Macau from Hong Kong International airport(is it Chek Lap kok?), does the airport having direct ferries to macau?

i will be staying in mongkok. so, if i come back from macau, which ferry terminal i should buy in order to arrive jetty terminal nearby Mong kok?

Added on May 9, 2012, 11:09 pmfor ocean park trip, how long do u think we need to spend there in order to have an enjoyable trip?

This post has been edited by lelongkidd: May 9 2012, 11:09 PM
XiuKeong
post May 9 2012, 11:13 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,441 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 9 2012, 10:35 PM)
cheaper tix is it?
Sometimes the date that they want; Macau have but HK don't have or vice versa
Ami Tsun
post May 9 2012, 11:19 PM

QUOTE(lelongkidd @ May 9 2012, 11:01 PM)
hi guys, anyone can provide me with some information? i will be visiting hong kong in this june. If i want to go direct to Macau from Hong Kong International airport(is it Chek Lap kok?), does the airport having direct ferries to macau?

i will be staying in mongkok. so, if i come back from macau, which ferry terminal i should buy in order to arrive jetty terminal nearby Mong kok?

Added on May 9, 2012, 11:09 pmfor ocean park trip, how long do u think we need to spend there in order to have an enjoyable trip?
Google search for "Macau ferry", go to the ferry website for information on ferry service - ferry terminals, ferry schedules, fares...
slushie
post May 9 2012, 11:36 PM

257 posts

hi, i recently just came back from HK and i stayed in mongkok too.

There are actually 3 terminals if im not mistaken, the one nearest to Mongkok is in Tsim Sha Tsui. Just 3 MTR stations away.

But instead of that, I went to the other terminal in Sheung Wan (in HK island, which is further), and took the TurboJET to Macau. Reasons are bcoz TurboJET has more frequencies and operates 24 hours, therefore I didn't have to rush for the last ferry back to HK, as I was only having a day trip. Plus, it's only 1-hour of journey compared to CotaiJet that takes 1.5 hour.

The terminal where you will stop in Macau is called Maritime Terminal.

The fees is about HKD130-150 one journey, but if you board the ferry back to HK after 6pm from Macau, the fees will cost slightly more. maybe about HKD20 more expensive.

Added on May 9, 2012, 11:39 pm
QUOTE(hunter2329 @ May 9 2012, 07:06 PM)
Anyone know where's the best Roast Duck in HK?
Did you mean roast goose?

If yes, try Yung Kee although I didn't manage to go there. Did pass by the restaurant but was afraid it'll be expensive so didn't go in, lol.

http://www.yungkee.com.hk/

This post has been edited by slushie: May 9 2012, 11:39 PM
mugenz
post May 10 2012, 12:11 AM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

i m gonna do like this.. because that time sales frenzy with AA, HK tixs sold like hotcakes.
So but i managed to get Macau at its cheapest rate. So i only going HK, although i will be flying to Macau and depart/return via HK. lol~

HKD130~HKD150 is only like rm70+/-, still ok biggrin.gif
kming
post May 10 2012, 12:48 AM

221 posts

Dear Sifus,

I wish to stay 'online' while visiting Hong Kong.

Any recommendation/advice on what's the cheapest way to stay connected? I'm using Digi in Malaysia. International would be a bit pricey.. please kindly advice.

Thank Q!
MR_alien
post May 10 2012, 01:30 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

for ocean park trip, how long do u think we need to spend there in order to have an enjoyable trip?
1 FULL day
for what i see..ocean park becuz the park is huge..somemore have 2 park
disneyland...becuz of the queue...also need 1 full day

Added on May 10, 2012, 1:37 am
QUOTE(mugenz @ May 10 2012, 12:11 AM)
i m gonna do like this.. because that time sales frenzy with AA, HK tixs sold like hotcakes.
So but i managed to get Macau at its cheapest rate. So i only going HK, although i will be flying to Macau and depart/return via HK. lol~

HKD130~HKD150 is only like rm70+/-, still ok biggrin.gif
ya...i just checked....arrive in macau is way cheaper
somemore i saw june so near already...AA still have promo price
and its abit unfair cuz frm KL to HK is 4 hour but RM500-700 only....from KK(BKI) to HK only 3 hours but need RM 1k++

This post has been edited by MR_alien: May 10 2012, 01:37 AM
mugenz
post May 10 2012, 02:07 AM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 10 2012, 01:30 AM)
1 FULL day

and its abit unfair cuz frm KL to HK is 4 hour but RM500-700 only....from KK(BKI) to HK only 3 hours but need RM 1k++
Hahahaha hard to say, kk fewer flights compared to kl. so they have to mark up high Margin to cover fixed operating cost I guess. More frequent flights can earn more lol.....
XiuKeong
post May 10 2012, 02:26 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,441 posts

QUOTE(kming @ May 10 2012, 12:48 AM)
Dear Sifus,

Any recommendation/advice on what's the cheapest way to stay connected? I'm using Digi in Malaysia. International would be a bit pricey.. please kindly advice.

Thank Q!
QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Mar 30 2012, 09:12 PM)
for those who cant live without mobile data.....try to get this simcard package...

it cost only hk$88, it contain $88 prepaid value, then can use $78 inside the $88 to load 7days unlimited data usage.

for my 7days trip over there, satisfied H+ data coverage.

the prepaid package can get it from departure hall 1010 CSL store.
nod.gif nod.gif
MR_alien
post May 10 2012, 02:27 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ May 10 2012, 02:07 AM)
Hahahaha hard to say, kk fewer flights compared to kl. so they have to mark up high Margin to cover fixed operating cost I guess. More frequent flights can earn more lol.....
its just 1 extra flight for KL only...price difference so big
mugenz
post May 10 2012, 09:10 AM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 10 2012, 02:27 AM)
its just 1 extra flight for KL only...price difference so big
overall flights mahh.. some destination KK dont even have i guesss.. hahaa going offtopic d biggrin.gif
maru
post May 10 2012, 04:37 PM

1,191 posts

once u landed in HK...just follow the instruction to macau....there a sign show u where to take ferry....as long u can read english should be fine as i dont even know how to read mandarin at all....

there will be 5-7 counters selling ferry ticket to macau, so dont worry....all the counters will be in same row....forgot how much it cost around HKD250 if not mistaken. the ferry i take if not mistaken is turbo jet.... =/ getting old edi cant remember much

when u coming back that time....ask the counter lo....where one near to mongkok....i also forgot edi hahahahaha

edited : spend at least one day....like 10am to 7pm , there will be some water show at 6/7pm cant remember, disneyland got firework

This post has been edited by maru: May 10 2012, 04:41 PM
yvonnesoo
post May 10 2012, 04:44 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 10 2012, 01:30 AM)
1 FULL day

maybe LCCT to HK more frequencies?? tongue.gif tat time i go HK is just RM400+ only.. so after much calculation (plus the return turbojet) nt much different. so i rather fly straight to HK instead cz i will be in HK most of the time.. to ease the troubles n time of arriving in Macau-HK-Macau.. especially sit their ferries (nausea la) lolz

Added on May 10, 2012, 4:45 pm
QUOTE(kming @ May 10 2012, 12:48 AM)
Dear Sifus,

Thank Q!
either use their free WIFI or buy their sim card or use ur Digi data roaming (RM36 per day)

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: May 10 2012, 04:47 PM
maru
post May 10 2012, 05:18 PM

1,191 posts

my last visit in HK was january....hardly can c any free wifi...HK not like here...free wifi everywhere

get a local sim card....

kming
post May 10 2012, 05:29 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ May 10 2012, 02:26 AM)
nod.gif nod.gif
Thanks. I'll get this when I travel to hk.

Added on May 10, 2012, 7:49 pmYahoo! Reserved my rooms @ Golden Wave HK. Average below 150 per night. Big room. For those who're trying to book, just give him a call. Friendly guy.

This post has been edited by kming: May 10 2012, 07:49 PM

129 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0202sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:05 AM