147 Pages « < 130 131 132 133 134 > » Bottom

Games Mass Effect 3 (PS3), Rebellion DLC, Play as Vorcha!!

jhcj
post Jun 27 2012, 11:20 AM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

much much better sense of closure after watching the extended cut endings, even though still some plotholes remain.

now this game can deserve the epic title. tongue.gif
slowpoker
post Jun 27 2012, 11:24 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(Claire Farron @ Jun 27 2012, 09:21 AM)
Finished increasing my EMS, so how do i activate the EC?
Just load the save prior to Cronos Base?
Yes, I just choose resume option in the main menu.

QUOTE(Leonix7791 @ Jun 27 2012, 11:06 AM)
Can any1 confirm if the EC R1 works on R3 ME3 ?

Plus,i don't have the legend save file but i do have a save file before the final assault will it work i wonder ?
I think it will works.

p/s: shooting the catalyst is the refusal option eh..

soul2soul
post Jun 27 2012, 11:26 AM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Jun 27 2012, 11:20 AM)
much much better sense of closure after watching the extended cut endings, even though still some plotholes remain.

now this game can deserve the epic title. tongue.gif
Yes it is epic. I am satisfied.

I think technically it will be very expensive to re-do the entire ending. I notice they only called in a few voice-actors/actresses for the Extended Cut. Budget constraint.

About the Child-God, now this is a mystery of Mass effect. Maybe it will be told in Mass Effect 4.

I am sure the entire Mass Effect developers won't want to lose their jobs....

This post has been edited by soul2soul: Jun 27 2012, 11:27 AM
Trishharas
post Jun 27 2012, 12:46 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(Claire Farron @ Jun 27 2012, 07:07 AM)
ITS UP GUYS !

on US PSN at least
Downloading right now
Had you done system update for your PS3? New firmware just came out, 4.20  smile.gif
I already did..i guess my connection is a bit slow last night..

QUOTE(azamen87 @ Jun 27 2012, 07:40 AM)
watched the Destroy Ending on YouTube. the ending nearly gave me tears.

aaahhhhh~ i'm still downloading it..slowpoke internet connection..sad.gif
azamen87
post Jun 27 2012, 02:02 PM

164 posts

im outstation dats y cant download the dlc. instead i download those endings on youtube. synthetic ending also not bad tho. so unfortunate dat i cant play ME1 on my ps3 tho.
Claire Farron
post Jun 27 2012, 03:00 PM

278 posts

Okay guys, without giving any spoilers, when does the EC starts?

Vixxas
post Jun 27 2012, 03:07 PM

so the extended cut is out?
how was it?
Leonix7791
post Jun 27 2012, 03:09 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(Claire Farron @ Jun 27 2012, 03:00 PM)
Okay guys, without giving any spoilers, when does the EC starts?

Personally,i'm very disappointed with the ending,sure it's way better than the original 1 but heck i'd still prefer Indoctrination Theory over this ANYTIME.If Bioware did actually pull Indoctrination theory instead of this.They would have changed the whole gaming industry :/ and you know what ? some fans ending (indoctrination) is way better than this.Which is the reason why i'm disappointed.Such a lackluster.

azamen87
post Jun 27 2012, 03:15 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(Leonix7791 @ Jun 27 2012, 03:09 PM)

Personally,i'm very disappointed with the ending,sure it's way better than the original 1 but heck i'd still prefer Indoctrination Theory over this ANYTIME.If Bioware did actually pull Indoctrination theory instead of this.They would have changed the whole gaming industry :/ and you know what ? some fans ending (indoctrination) is way better than this.Which is the reason why i'm disappointed.Such a lackluster.
agreed, the indoc theory seems legit to me~

smatdesa
post Jun 27 2012, 03:23 PM

57 posts

I already figured that it would not matter much when they announced months back that the DLC extended will not alter the endings. Most of us only hoping for some form of closure to the characters we invested in.

I will be wary of purchasing bioware products in the future.. that much i can do.
takino88
post Jun 27 2012, 08:04 PM

190 posts

Sos cili campur dengan kicap icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on June 27, 2012,8.54

This post has been edited by takino88: Jun 27 2012, 08:55 PM
smatdesa
post Jun 28 2012, 09:36 AM

57 posts

Having played all 4 endings yesterday night.

Yes, ending was not changed. But the story is fleshed-out more and provides much better closure and explanation.

Had they done this in the beginning, there would be no major complaints... a few unanswered threads for sure, but at least people can get the closure.

This post has been edited by smatdesa: Jun 28 2012, 09:50 AM
Claire Farron
post Jun 28 2012, 01:07 PM

278 posts

Just finished, okay lah the EC, my expectation was pretty low anyway..

That part where they show the painting/drawing of what happened to everyone after the ending, should have been CG cutscene instead.
slowpoker
post Jun 28 2012, 01:14 PM

225 posts

Got a character card for rare content from my Victory Pack.. shakehead.gif

edit: Commendation Pack still refuse to show up even after 3 (or maybe its 4 already, can't remember) weekend operation. EA live chat every f***-ing time... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by slowpoker: Jun 28 2012, 01:19 PM
smatdesa
post Jun 28 2012, 01:20 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Claire Farron @ Jun 28 2012, 01:07 PM)
Just finished, okay lah the EC, my expectation was pretty low anyway..

That part where they show the painting/drawing of what happened to everyone after the ending, should have been CG cutscene instead.
Currently that's the major gripe. 3 months of wait and they just show still... not to mention that its they use the same still they recycle for almost every ending type.

At least now you don't feel like the other ending is bad ending... the control / synthesis are actually good endings.. although a bit creepy for control.

This post has been edited by smatdesa: Jun 28 2012, 01:20 PM
Claire Farron
post Jun 28 2012, 02:17 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(smatdesa @ Jun 28 2012, 01:20 PM)
Currently that's the major gripe. 3 months of wait and they just show still... not to mention that its they use the same still they recycle for almost every ending type.

At least now you don't feel like the other ending is bad ending... the control / synthesis are actually good endings.. although a bit creepy for control.
Refuse ending was pretty creepy too, when the godkid's voice suddenly turned into monster voice shocking.gif laugh.gif

New Single Player DLC coming?

liquidmetal
post Jun 28 2012, 02:28 PM

QUOTE(slowpoker @ Jun 28 2012, 01:14 PM)
Got a character card for rare content from my Victory Pack.. shakehead.gif

edit: Commendation Pack still refuse to show up even after 3 (or maybe its 4 already, can't remember) weekend operation. EA live chat every f***-ing time... sweat.gif
Doesnt look like they want to fix the commendation pack prob eventho many people complaint bout it. The sad thing is once u get ur pack then open it n get the crusaders shotty. mad.gif

Meh now they nerf tc on infiltrators zzzzz...
smatdesa
post Jun 28 2012, 03:28 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Claire Farron @ Jun 28 2012, 02:17 PM)
Refuse ending was pretty creepy too, when the godkid's voice suddenly turned into monster voice  shocking.gif  laugh.gif

New Single Player DLC coming?

I noticed more visibly now that godchild voice echoes are male / female shepard. They did enhance the dialogue right?

There are enhancement here and there and yes, I read about the DLC as well.... foreshadow of things to come?
kirakosmos
post Jun 28 2012, 03:37 PM

506 posts

Do the save file read my ems rating during the campaign or current date ems. I want to see the ending
smatdesa
post Jun 28 2012, 03:44 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(kirakosmos @ Jun 28 2012, 03:37 PM)
Do the save file read my ems rating during the campaign or current date ems. I want to see the ending
It locks the figure upon entering cerberus HQ.

If you load a savegame in London, then it would be the EMS when you saved.

147 Pages « < 130 131 132 133 134 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:21 AM