147 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Games Mass Effect 3 (PS3), Rebellion DLC, Play as Vorcha!!

nwk
post May 16 2012, 10:08 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(Claire Farron @ May 16 2012, 09:48 AM)
Removed edy from Sony website  laugh.gif
anyway i hope this DLC is free
doh.gif

At least we all know about the latest info about the new DLC.

Anyway I don't have time to play this game anymore. I am going to continue my adventures in FF13-2 & Dragon's Dogma later next week. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nwk: May 16 2012, 10:09 AM
cyruz13
post May 16 2012, 10:22 AM

Look for the light
717 posts

^ oh no~ .. cry.gif cry.gif
TSsjneow
post May 16 2012, 11:52 PM

82 posts

Speculation about the "Phoenix"

http://masseffect.wikia.com/wiki/Raloi
Claire Farron
post May 17 2012, 07:21 AM

278 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ May 16 2012, 10:08 AM)
doh.gif

At least we all know about the latest info about the new DLC.

Anyway I don't have time to play this game anymore. I am going to continue my adventures in FF13-2 & Dragon's Dogma later next week.  tongue.gif
Oh nnooo gonna miss MP with you sad.gif

QUOTE(sjneow @ May 16 2012, 11:52 PM)
Speculation about the "Phoenix"

http://masseffect.wikia.com/wiki/Raloi
Hmm could be, but I don't think Bioware gonna spend their time rendering new models for these Raloi. They probably just use existing models like Protheans or Collectors for this Phoneix type

But still quite cool if they could really include Raloi thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Claire Farron: May 17 2012, 07:23 AM
cyruz13
post May 17 2012, 07:23 AM

Look for the light
717 posts

O.o this character ... got inside mE series ar?
Claire Farron
post May 17 2012, 07:48 AM

278 posts

QUOTE(cyruz13 @ May 17 2012, 07:23 AM)
O.o this character ... got inside mE series ar?
Yep they're inside ME series, but they were only mentioned in Codex and we never get to see them.

in 2185 the Citadel Council formally welcomed the raloi to the galactic community. Sold-out Council-sponsored shuttles arrived at Turvess bearing intrigued visitors and gifts of good will during the welcoming ceremonies. At one point the krogan representatives of the Council delegation were ejected from the proceedings after introducing a violent sport called Kowla, which resulted in multiple deaths and injuries. After the conclusion of the ceremonies, a raloi delegation was dispatched to the Citadel for a three-month stay to learn about intergalactic law, history, alien biology and culture, and mass effect physics.
In 2186 during the Reaper invasion, the raloi delegation withdraws from the Citadel. Unwilling and unable to fight the Reapers, the raloi decide to isolate themselves on Turvess and destroy any satellites and observation equipment in orbit around their planet. They hope that the Reapers will see them as a pre-spaceflight civilization and spare their planet.
That's why we never get to see them
Probably they'll be in ME4 tongue.gif
cyruz13
post May 17 2012, 08:14 AM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(Claire Farron @ May 17 2012, 07:48 AM)
Yep they're inside ME series, but they were only mentioned in Codex and we never get to see them.
That's why we never get to see them
Probably they'll be in ME4  tongue.gif
oh.. so... did reaper spare their planet.. hmm.gif
Claire Farron
post May 17 2012, 08:19 AM

278 posts

QUOTE(cyruz13 @ May 17 2012, 08:14 AM)
yeah I wonder that too hmm.gif
TSsjneow
post May 17 2012, 03:10 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(cyruz13 @ May 17 2012, 09:14 AM)
lol if they think Reapers were that dumb. The Reapers may have not attacked them at first, Instead they focused on Humans, Turians, Asari, Salarians and Krogans, who has the main bulk of the military forces of the galaxy. Once they are done, they will move on to smaller targets.

Don't forget the Reapers excels at secrecy of their operations, they wiped the Prothean leaving no trace that a war took them out, but intentionally left discoverable technologies for civilizations to come. And they've been running secret operations in the form of Collectors for years, the Raloi is naive to think that destroying their satellites will fool the Reapers.

there was a suggestion that if Humanity never found the Prothean tech on Mars, Reaper may spare humanity, and our technologies going to kick their asses when they come back 50000 years later, but that is just a naive assumption.
maf1a
post May 20 2012, 12:59 PM

Validating

nobody playing the game already?
TSsjneow
post May 20 2012, 05:45 PM

82 posts

I'm still playing on the weekend, it is expected that players will moved on, It's been 2 months since release.

Added on May 24, 2012, 2:37 amOperation: Shieldwall comes with a twist

The Reapers are targeting our training centers, and your mission is to draw their fire and attention. Put them on the defensive! Buy us time, and the reinforcements in training will soon back you up.

Allied Goal: Promote 50,000 characters
Squad Goal: Promote 3 characters
Special Circumstance: Due to the failure of Operation SILENCER, more banshees will spawn with Reaper enemies and might also spawn with other enemies.

Squad Goal Success: Squad members awarded a Commendation Pack
Allied Goal Success: All players awarded a Victory Pack (high chance of containing a Rare weapon)
This post has been edited by sjneow: May 24 2012, 02:37 AM
Claire Farron
post May 25 2012, 01:54 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(sjneow @ May 20 2012, 05:45 PM)
I'm still playing on the weekend, it is expected that players will moved on, It's been 2 months since release.

Added on May 24, 2012, 2:37 amOperation: Shieldwall comes with a twist
Interesting
But really sayang all my characters, have to level up again after this sad.gif
TSsjneow
post May 25 2012, 03:39 PM

82 posts

Rebellion Multiplayer DLC to be released May 29th for FREE

The Rebellion Multiplayer Expansion opens two new fronts against the Reapers: Firebase Jade’s jungle reservoir and Firebase Goddess on Thessia. In-game reinforcement packs now include three new weapons (Reegar Carbine, Krysae Sniper Rifle, Cerberus Harrier) as well as equipment, consumables, and six new characters from species that have lost lives or whole planets to the Reapers: Quarian Engineer and Infiltrator, Vorcha Soldier and Sentinel, Ex-Cerberus Phoenix Adept and Vanguard. The battle continues!

NEW CHARACTERS

Vorcha Soldier
Thanks to their unique physiology and their Bloodlust ability, the Vorcha are joining the fight and are perfectly suited for the utilitarian soldier kit.

Vorcha Sentinel
The innate aggressiveness found within the Vorcha make them shockingly durable combatants, and when coupled with their Flamer skill, the Vorcha sentinel is a force to be reckoned with.

Male Quarian Engineer
Quarians have spent centuries at perpetual salvage and ship repair; the survival of their species depends on this technical expertise. When bringing the new Arc Grenade to the fray, the Quarians prove their prowess as effective engineers on the battlefield.

Male Quarian Infiltrator

The Male Quarian Infiltrator must actively rely on stealth while in the heat of battle, and when they make use of their Tactical Scan ability, they quickly prove their mettle while continuously dishing out the pain.

Ex-Cerberus Vanguard
When the Illusive Man turned to indoctrination in order to ensure the loyalty of his troops, many Cerberus operatives defected and joined the Alliance in order to stop the Reapers. Now that we’re on the same team, Ex-Cerberus Vanguards (along with their new Lash attack) are quickly proving their worth.

Ex-Cerberus Adept
A result of the Illusive Man's early experiments in enhanced human physiology, Ex-Cerberus subjects are highly skilled combat and biotics specialists. As a result, Ex-Cerberus Adepts can lay waste to the enemy with their Smash and Singularity powers.

NEW MAPS

Firebase Jade - Surrounded by huge waterfalls, Firebase Jade overlooks an ancient reservoir built by the salarians centuries ago. Set up strategic chokepoints inside the base’s main buildings to get the jump on your enemy, and work with your team to meticulously clear each room to achieve victory.

Firebase Goddess - Nestled in the epicenter of a Thessian metropolis, Firebase Goddess is one of the last strongholds of asari resistance against the Reapers. With its circular layout, Firebase Goddess is a tough location to control. This arena combines heavy cover and elevated firing positions, so stay light on your feet.

NEW WEAPONS

Cerberus Harrier Assault Rifle - These Cerberus-modified Mattock rifles are fully automatic. Cerberus gunsmiths reined in the recoil issues, resulting in a gun that stay on target, but delivers slightly less punch per round than a standard Mattock. As such, the weapon is typically utilized by Cerberus’ elite troopers, who train constantly to make every burst count.

Reegar Carbine Shotgun - This electrical weapon improves upon the arc pistol’s design by generating a sustained current on its target. This weapon is named for the Quarian Reegar family, whose marines have served valiantly against the Geth.

Krysae Sniper Rifle - This Turian antimaterial rifle is modified to kill Reaper enemies. The Krysae’s scope uses a rangefinder that adjusts to keep the target in proper proportion to the shooter, which comes in useful when the sniper is forced into close range. Its specialized ammunition is both armor-piercing and explosive. In a desperate move, the Turians released its specifications over the extranet so that nearly anyone with a fabricator could manufacture this weapon to help the war effort.

New In-Mission Objective

Randomly occurring during waves 3, 6 and 10, this new objective will demand that teams retrieve a high priority package and securely escort it to a designated extraction zone on each map.

New Gear Slot

A new slot will be available on the equipment screen, offering players a persistent gameplay bonus that will not expire after the end of a match. These new items will vary from weapon upgrades to character enhancements and will be available through reinforcement packs.”

This post has been edited by sjneow: May 25 2012, 04:00 PM
epolmuse
post May 25 2012, 04:30 PM

142 posts

Cool, new content. This will be bring me back to the game
Claire Farron
post May 25 2012, 06:29 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(sjneow @ May 25 2012, 03:39 PM)
So the Phoneix ended up just being EX cerberus ??? What a huge let down, I thought at least a Prothean if not Raloi doh.gif

Anyway good news is its free.

BTW sjneow, can you recommend me any good builds and tactics for Vanguard on Insanity single player ?

East_Bound
post May 25 2012, 09:56 PM

25 posts

Starting to lose my marbles trying to kill the last Marauder on Insanity before the space lift. Forums say aim for the head and fire but somehow I don't seem to be able to pull it off before he kills me.

Anyone got specific tips that they find working consistently?
Claire Farron
post May 26 2012, 09:55 AM

278 posts

Just now while my brother was playing against Geth, suddenly got Banshee out of nowhere. laugh.gif

soul2soul
post May 26 2012, 11:39 AM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(Claire Farron @ May 26 2012, 09:55 AM)
Just now while my brother was playing against Geth, suddenly got Banshee out of nowhere.  laugh.gif
Wow, even on non-reaper maps??

Banshees are hard to kill. Any tips? Always kena killed by it.
sadaharukouya
post May 26 2012, 11:53 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(East_Bound @ May 25 2012, 09:56 PM)
Starting to lose my marbles trying to kill the last Marauder on Insanity before the space lift. Forums say aim for the head and fire but somehow I don't seem to be able to pull it off before he kills me.

Anyone got specific tips that they find working consistently?
Oh yeah...i remembered the number of times that i reloaded at that bloody place, at least 7 times and cursed the game for countless time. tips? make sure u are aiming for the head and dun miss ur shot more than 1 time.
Claire Farron
post May 26 2012, 02:31 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ May 26 2012, 11:39 AM)
Wow, even on non-reaper maps??

Banshees are hard to kill. Any tips? Always kena killed by it.
Yes, due to operation Operation: Shieldwall smile.gif

Special Circumstance: Due to the failure of Operation SILENCER, more banshees will spawn with Reaper enemies and might also spawn with other enemies.

Also because of this operation's Squad Goal, I noticed a lot of players, even on gold, have low level characters, just now when I'm playing gold everyone was below level 10, but high N7 rank laugh.gif

Usually with Banshee I just make sure I keep a good distance from it, cause it can insta-kill you if you're too close to her, and if you have abilities like combat drone or decoy, use it to distract the banshee. To take down it's barrier quickly use overload or any rapid firing weapons, once barrier is down use warp, incinerate or heavy weapons like shotguns or piercing weapons like Widow/B. Widow.

This post has been edited by Claire Farron: May 26 2012, 02:41 PM

147 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:17 PM