43 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

[News] Newegg is coming to Malaysia, R U Happy?

BAlm
post Feb 24 2012, 08:03 PM

137 posts

One thing i hope is they do allow returning of products? Lol. Even charge me restocking fees i dun care
cjoenic
post Feb 25 2012, 12:28 PM

-
773 posts

well, at least theres an alternative fot lelong/mudah/garage sales.

cool2.gif
noobandroid
post Feb 25 2012, 03:10 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

i have mailed newegg and fb them too, and both of them have officially denied their relations to newegg malaysia, so beware, cause i smell a fishing ("phishing") site
iSean
post Feb 25 2012, 06:31 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

Seems Legit.
Haruyuki
post Feb 25 2012, 06:34 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Feb 25 2012, 07:31 PM)
Seems Legit.
Sean...u phailed at censoring ur name
iSean
post Feb 25 2012, 06:39 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(Haruyuki @ Feb 25 2012, 06:34 PM)
Sean...u phailed at censoring ur name
doh.gif nevermind yawn.gif There's bunch of Sean Tang on Facebook
Haruyuki
post Feb 25 2012, 06:41 PM

315 posts

so are they legit?
as sumone said newegg US didnt suppork them or duno they even exist
owikh84
post Feb 25 2012, 06:42 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

Their FB info tab already stated their office location.
Why dont u ask them: "when would u guys start selling online?"
JohnDiew0107
post Feb 26 2012, 04:41 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

How come they could still use the NewEgg naming?
Hornet
post Feb 26 2012, 06:09 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(Haruyuki @ Feb 25 2012, 06:41 PM)
so are they legit?
Not necessary

When you ask Newegg US anything, you're talking to a customer support or customer relations representative.

They only need to know enough to serve the customers in US. They probably are not aware of Newegg venture in Malaysia yet, as they haven't even started here! While the workers in US only concern with their operation in US.

You'll probably have to ask the Newegg boss, they are the one who will know. tongue.gif

jjliew95
post Feb 28 2012, 12:12 AM

119 posts

GOOOOOOOOOOOD, going to order stuffs like a boss hehehe biggrin.gif
Try4e
post Mar 5 2012, 08:51 PM

65 posts

Good for price competition, give buyers more choice.
skylinelover
post Mar 5 2012, 11:47 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ Feb 26 2012, 06:09 PM)
When you ask Newegg US anything, you're talking to a customer support or customer relations representative.

They only need to know enough to serve the customers in US. They probably are not aware of Newegg venture in Malaysia yet, as they haven't even started here! While the workers in US only concern with their operation in US.

You'll probably have to ask the Newegg boss, they are the one who will know.  tongue.gif
hahaha i dont mind the long wait s long s there is n alternative 4 lelong, mudah, n garage sales, i m more than happy 2 welcome that alternative already laugh.gif rclxms.gif
DarkNite
post Mar 6 2012, 07:18 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ Feb 26 2012, 06:09 PM)
Not necessary

You'll probably have to ask the Newegg boss, they are the one who will know.  tongue.gif
but they start up in Oct 2011, till now US Newegg not aware of this?

Very fishy, no?
DrBlueBox
post Mar 6 2012, 09:14 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Mar 6 2012, 07:18 AM)
but they start up in Oct 2011, till now US Newegg not aware of this?

Very fishy, no?
Actually it's normal. Companies don't have to tell their staffs everything. You are not communicating directly to the higher ups anyways. just the botfom feeders

This post has been edited by DrBlueBox: Mar 6 2012, 09:15 AM
anthonywcl
post Mar 6 2012, 10:15 AM

585 posts

So is it legit or not?

This post has been edited by anthonywcl: Mar 6 2012, 10:24 AM
herojack41
post Mar 6 2012, 11:08 AM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(anthonywcl @ Mar 6 2012, 10:15 AM)
So is it legit or not?
doh.gif yah...i still waitting..... doh.gif
skylinelover
post Mar 6 2012, 11:50 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

patience is virtue my dear fren...the best thing will come if they stay patient laugh.gif rclxms.gif
noobandroid
post Mar 6 2012, 07:28 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Haruyuki @ Feb 25 2012, 06:41 PM)
so are they legit?
that would be me, their investment relations officer denied it, and also in their FB, but one things for sure, Newegg aint copyrighted title (i suppose since malaysian is pirating it's name), Malaysian investor can freely use that name, and have nothing to do with the US version

and this is everything related to the newegg US
* Newegg.com — principal site, for United States customers
* Newegg.ca — for Canadian customers
* NeweggBusiness.com — for corporations, resellers, schools and non-profit organizations (tax ID required)
* Newegg.com.cn — for Chinese customers
* ChiefValue.com — a sister website of Newegg.com which contains mainly computer products
* ABS.com — System builder owned by Newegg
* Rosewill.com — Newegg product brand

Try4e
post Mar 6 2012, 07:48 PM

65 posts

legit or not? hmmm...

43 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0234sec    1.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:23 AM