43 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

[News] Newegg is coming to Malaysia, R U Happy?

Hornet
post Feb 16 2012, 12:09 PM

What?
4,251 posts

Competition is always good.

I'll say this. We need this competition NOW. Online sales has been a norm in Malaysia now, you guys know how and where to buy stuff online. The PC I'm using at home, ever parts have been bought online.

And my opinion is that, we've come to a point where we are in a dire need for some competition right now. The online market for hardware is at the risk of being complacent without any competition to push it.

So I'm glad newegg will be bringing some serious competition here. Looking forward
goldfries
post Feb 16 2012, 12:18 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

competition? oh that one has been long going on within LYN members what. biggrin.gif same goes to Lelong and others..........

but guess what, we who buy online are often enthusiasts and are just a small portion of the entire market. smile.gif

So before we say Newegg is a COMPETITION, let's see their catalog, price, shipping conditions and warranty policies first.

If come out same / similar to what we already have, then what competition we talking about? smile.gif
everling
post Feb 16 2012, 12:39 PM

3,591 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 16 2012, 12:18 PM)
competition? oh that one has been long going on within LYN members what. biggrin.gif same goes to Lelong and others..........

but guess what, we who buy online are often enthusiasts and are just a small portion of the entire market. smile.gif

So before we say Newegg is a COMPETITION, let's see their catalog, price, shipping conditions and warranty policies first.

If come out same / similar to what we already have, then what competition we talking about? smile.gif
+1
Riddhy
post Feb 16 2012, 12:43 PM

1,956 posts

wow thats really good will they charge exactly at US prices? or maybe sometimes with mail in rebates???
storm88
post Feb 16 2012, 12:50 PM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

talk about mail in rebate, since i never buy from newegg before,

how does it works a?
tech3910
post Feb 16 2012, 01:05 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Feb 16 2012, 12:50 PM)
talk about mail in rebate, since i never buy from newegg before,

how does it works a?
u buy the goods which entitle for rebate.
submit the rebate request form.
then they will mail the money to u.

This post has been edited by tech3910: Feb 16 2012, 01:05 PM
storm88
post Feb 16 2012, 01:32 PM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Feb 16 2012, 02:05 PM)
u buy the goods which entitle for rebate.
submit the rebate request form.
then they will mail the money to u.
i see. Thanks for let me know
Hornet
post Feb 16 2012, 02:14 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 16 2012, 12:18 PM)

Competition is about having options.

Of course there's many choices if you're buying an Intel CPU. But how many users here carry a wide range of Sennheiser headphones. In fact, in 2010 when I was building my current PC, I was looking for this huge double heatsink by Noctua and it was no where to be found. Also failed to get this supposedly one of the better thermal paste. A good fan controller is another rare product.

Another issue I notice is the attitude of the traders. I've came across some dispute here at the dispute section, and he showed an obvious "I've had many transaction so screw you and your opinion" attitude. Some traders here let their arrogance get the better of them. And he is a trader who sells a wide range of hardware, which is very few here. There's one that won't even reply my PM inquiring about the availability of a product.

Of course there are also good traders, like hikari85 whom I always check with first when I need some hardware, as this trader is one of those few who carries a wide range of hardware and have very good communication with the customers, quick to reply in all the times I've deal with. But very few traders are this good.

More option is always good. It doesn't matter if newegg brings the same price, of course the prices are controlled by Intel, nVidia, etc anyway. I just want to see more options I can rely on. And if newegg can bring in those harder to find products, all the more power to them.

I also know quite a few people who don't like the idea of buying online from users, understandably as you are banking in money to a stranger expecting to get your items after the fact. But with a real online retailer, they would have no problem and I would gladly introduce them to online purchasing and spare them from the rude service we're getting here at the local retail store.

This post has been edited by Hornet: Feb 16 2012, 02:15 PM
alpha_numeric182
post Feb 16 2012, 05:22 PM

-=[ RED DEVIL ]=-
763 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ Feb 16 2012, 02:14 PM)
Competition is about having options.

Of course there's many choices if you're buying an Intel CPU. But how many users here carry a wide range of Sennheiser headphones. In fact, in 2010 when I was building my current PC, I was looking for this huge double heatsink by Noctua and it was no where to be found. Also failed to get this supposedly one of the better thermal paste. A good fan controller is another rare product.

Another issue I notice is the attitude of the traders. I've came across some dispute here at the dispute section, and he showed an obvious "I've had many transaction so screw you and your opinion" attitude. Some traders here let their arrogance get the better of them. And he is a trader who sells a wide range of hardware, which is very few here. There's one that won't even reply my PM inquiring about the availability of a product.

Of course there are also good traders, like hikari85 whom I always check with first when I need some hardware, as this trader is one of those few who carries a wide range of hardware and have very good communication with the customers, quick to reply in all the times I've deal with. But very few traders are this good.
More option is always good. It doesn't matter if newegg brings the same price, of course the prices are controlled by Intel, nVidia, etc anyway. I just want to see more options I can rely on. And if newegg can bring in those harder to find products, all the more power to them.
I also know quite a few people who don't like the idea of buying online from users, understandably as you are banking in money to a stranger expecting to get your items after the fact. But with a real online retailer, they would have no problem and I would gladly introduce them to online purchasing and spare them from the rude service we're getting here at the local retail store.
You've hit the nail on the head there.

SSD is another good example of the lack of choices we have here in Malaysia. We are forced to settled on the likes of Kingston, OCZ and Corsair. We are missing out on other offerings like Crucial M4 and Samsung SSDs. If Newegg Malaysia boasts the same catalog as Newegg US, it's going to be a treat for us.
5p3ak
post Feb 16 2012, 06:32 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

Crucial M4, IIRC I saw someone selling at Garage Sales...forget what name liao Crytech or smth la
hackcremo
post Feb 16 2012, 06:42 PM

1,299 posts

Everyone start giving different opinion on Newegg malaysia..some positve some negative..thats good..just hoping for better buying experience at the end so both side can gain the benefit...
saturn85
post Feb 16 2012, 07:24 PM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(hackcremo @ Feb 16 2012, 06:42 PM)
Everyone start giving different opinion on Newegg malaysia..some positve some negative..thats good..just hoping for better buying experience at the end so both side can gain the benefit...
hehe, maybe you can get some server part from them. brows.gif
hackcremo
post Feb 16 2012, 07:31 PM

1,299 posts

QUOTE(saturn85 @ Feb 16 2012, 07:24 PM)
hehe, maybe you can get some server part from them. brows.gif
If the price are affordable rclxms.gif .... Opteron cruncher.. tongue.gif
TheMrBinary
post Feb 16 2012, 08:13 PM

63 72 69 70 70 6c 69 6e 67 20 64 65 70 72 65 73 73 69 6f 6e
2,449 posts

Ah... the dream come true.
saturn85
post Feb 16 2012, 08:34 PM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(hackcremo @ Feb 16 2012, 07:31 PM)
If the price are affordable  rclxms.gif .... Opteron cruncher.. tongue.gif
yeah. brows.gif
but got any tax when shipping in here? unsure.gif
Eugene91
post Feb 16 2012, 09:04 PM

6,109 posts

Malaysia don't charge tax on electronics eh?
AlexLai
post Feb 16 2012, 10:00 PM

5,531 posts

If their laptop selection and pricing is just as good as that of the US store, we'll be getting more powerful ones for cheaper prices. And that's not before any rebates and discounts. drool.gif

$u$

This post has been edited by AlexLai: Feb 16 2012, 10:00 PM
tech3910
post Feb 16 2012, 10:35 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Feb 16 2012, 09:04 PM)
i not sure got o not.
but if got also a hell lot lower than all other countries.
munak991
post Feb 17 2012, 03:10 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

Hell yea, SSD, Headphone, Graphic cards. Awesome Mannnn
skycrawler
post Feb 17 2012, 03:47 AM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Feb 16 2012, 09:04 PM)
Nope smile.gif

43 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:03 PM