126 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V27, New Users, Please read the 1st Post!

nicregi
post Feb 18 2012, 03:00 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin Elaine @ Feb 18 2012, 02:56 AM)
new user reportin in.after charging and flashing to custom rom
So fast try custom rom? XD
Kelvin Elaine
post Feb 18 2012, 03:03 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Feb 18 2012, 03:00 AM)
So fast try custom rom? XD
well.a user from here flash it for me and my dear.so that is why so fast.i have to thank him too for getting 2 non-g version for me
aiman39
post Feb 18 2012, 03:03 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(desmondk @ Feb 18 2012, 03:00 AM)
flashed... restoring data bec to my phone.. =)
So you are able to install back TB? Why i cant. sweat.gif Plus in recovery getting "E: can't open /cache/recovery/log"

desmondk
post Feb 18 2012, 03:05 AM

613 posts

QUOTE(aiman39 @ Feb 18 2012, 03:03 AM)
So you are able to install back TB? Why i cant.  sweat.gif  Plus in recovery getting "E: can't open /cache/recovery/log"
ya, i can install TB... i keep the apk inside the phone... so i install using the apk..
aiman39
post Feb 18 2012, 03:10 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(desmondk @ Feb 18 2012, 03:05 AM)
ya, i can install TB... i keep the apk inside the phone... so i install using the apk..
Can you try installing some app using market? Are you able to? Mine cant getting same error
desmondk
post Feb 18 2012, 03:11 AM

613 posts

QUOTE(aiman39 @ Feb 18 2012, 03:10 AM)
Can you try installing some app using market? Are you able to? Mine cant getting same error
ok, will do after finish restore my data..
aiman39
post Feb 18 2012, 03:19 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(desmondk @ Feb 18 2012, 03:11 AM)
ok, will do after finish restore my data..
Ok. Goodluck. rclxms.gif My problem solve already. tongue.gif Now restoring all 150 missing apps and data. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by aiman39: Feb 18 2012, 03:20 AM
desmondk
post Feb 18 2012, 03:25 AM

613 posts

QUOTE(aiman39 @ Feb 18 2012, 03:19 AM)
Ok. Goodluck.  rclxms.gif  My problem solve already.  tongue.gif Now restoring all 150 missing apps and data.  rclxms.gif
so, did u found out what went wrong?

Added on February 18, 2012, 3:30 amin recovery, mine oso getting "E: can't open /cache/recovery/log"
anyone know why?

This post has been edited by desmondk: Feb 18 2012, 03:30 AM
aiman39
post Feb 18 2012, 03:32 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(desmondk @ Feb 18 2012, 03:25 AM)
so, did u found out what went wrong?
Not to sure what cause it but what i have done is:

1. Re-mount back the data, system, and sdcard as previously running Thunderbolt
2. Restart again and still the same thing and i am still getting this "E: can't open /cache/recovery/log" when in recovery
3. Install back V4 and test and able to isntall app from market
4. Flash again v6 wihout clearing anything (eg: data wipe, clear cache or clear dalvik cache)
5. Once done, i am able to donwload app and isntall app from market. biggrin.gif

Thank god. There are also users reporting in Checkrom thread Error in V6
desmondk
post Feb 18 2012, 03:34 AM

613 posts

QUOTE(aiman39 @ Feb 18 2012, 03:32 AM)
Not to sure what cause it but what i have done is:

1. Re-mount back the data, system, and sdcard as previously running Thunderbolt
2. Restart again and still the same thing and i am still getting this "E: can't open /cache/recovery/log" when in recovery
3. Install back V4 and test and able to isntall app from market
4. Flash again v6 wihout clearing anything (eg: data wipe, clear cache or clear dalvik cache)
5. Once done, i am able to donwload app and isntall app from market.  biggrin.gif

Thank god. There are also users reporting in Checkrom thread Error in V6
do u try open kitchen pro? can i install things from the CR v4 server?

Added on February 18, 2012, 3:38 ami can't download from market oso... trying the way u did... hopefully it will solve the problem...

This post has been edited by desmondk: Feb 18 2012, 03:38 AM
aiman39
post Feb 18 2012, 03:44 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(desmondk @ Feb 18 2012, 03:34 AM)
do u try open kitchen pro? can i install things from the CR v4 server?

Added on February 18, 2012, 3:38 ami can't download from market oso... trying the way u did... hopefully it will solve the problem...
I think we should wait for GC confirmation on this as we are on diff base now.

Goodluck bro. I hope it works for you too. smile.gif
desmondk
post Feb 18 2012, 04:32 AM

613 posts

after u all flash to CR v6 ROM, can ur contacts show contacts in sim card?
aiman39
post Feb 18 2012, 04:37 AM

475 posts

Hi Guys,

This is my review on the latest [ROM][XWLA4][2.3.6] CheckROM RevoHD™ V6 and i shall from the start i download this rom.

1. Download was fine for me no issue at all and there were no error during download
2. Before it install i have done as per bellow
- Wipe Data
- Wipe Cache
- Wipe Dalviik Cache
3. After finish i am getting "E: can't open /cache/recovery/log" in recovery and i thought it was nothing and continue to reboot
4. Test everything and it was fine until i went to market to install TB and get "TB" could not be downloaded due to an error"

So what i have done to try to get it to normal is
1. Try another kernel and that was not the prick
2. Remember did some mouting on the data,system and sdcard when tweaking Thunderbolt. That is also not the problem
3. Try to do a CWM restore and not able to sweat.gif
4. Lastly i try flash back V4 and try to install app from market and able to. icon_idea.gif

I suspect there is something that is require from the previous rom. *not sure if i am right

4. Flash again V6 without wiping data, cache and Dalvik
5. Now able to install app from market and able restore 150apps and everything working fine so far rclxms.gif

P.S: I have notice there are several user facing the same problem and i suspect due to wiping the data, cache and dalvik. So for those who have read this, maybe you can try to not wipe it and just straight away install it if you came from V4 but make sure to do a nandroid back first. For safety measure. nod.gif

Thank you and goodnight. wink.gif yawn.gif

Added on February 18, 2012, 4:38 am
QUOTE(desmondk @ Feb 18 2012, 04:32 AM)
after u all flash to CR v6 ROM, can ur contacts show contacts in sim card?
You can restore it back using TB.

This post has been edited by aiman39: Feb 18 2012, 04:38 AM
smokymcpot
post Feb 18 2012, 04:53 AM

1,171 posts

I rooted my phone using Odin 3 v1.3. Can I know how to unroot it? I'm really new and bad at this. icon_question.gif Thanks.
aiman39
post Feb 18 2012, 04:56 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Feb 18 2012, 04:53 AM)
I rooted my phone using Odin 3 v1.3. Can I know how to unroot it? I'm really new and bad at this. icon_question.gif Thanks.
I believe in page one have it.
freddy manson
post Feb 18 2012, 05:20 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(aiman39 @ Feb 18 2012, 04:37 AM)
Hi Guys,

This is my review on the latest [ROM][XWLA4][2.3.6] CheckROM RevoHD™ V6 and i shall from the start i download this rom.

1. Download was fine for me no issue at all and there were no error during download
2. Before it install i have done as per bellow
  - Wipe Data
  - Wipe Cache
  - Wipe Dalviik Cache
3. After finish i am getting "E: can't open /cache/recovery/log" in recovery and i thought it was nothing and continue to reboot
4. Test everything and it was fine until i went to market to install TB and get "TB" could not be downloaded due to an error"

So what i have done to try to get it to normal is
1. Try another kernel and that was not the prick
2. Remember did some mouting on the data,system and sdcard when tweaking Thunderbolt. That is also not the problem
3. Try to do a CWM restore and not able to  sweat.gif
4. Lastly i try flash back V4 and try to install app from market and able to.  icon_idea.gif

I suspect there is something that is require from the previous rom. *not sure if i am right

4. Flash again V6 without wiping data, cache and Dalvik
5. Now able to install app from market and able restore 150apps and everything working fine so far  rclxms.gif

P.S: I have notice there are several user facing the same problem and i suspect due to wiping the data, cache and dalvik. So for those who have read this, maybe you can try to not wipe it and just straight away install it if you came from V4 but make sure to do a nandroid back first. For safety measure.  nod.gif

Thank you and goodnight.  wink.gif  yawn.gif

Added on February 18, 2012, 4:38 am

You can restore it back using TB.
it stated clearly on the CRv6 thread
Troubleshooting
This is a No-Wipe ROM! Doing a No-Wipe comes with its own problems sometimes due to data from old installation
Doing a Full Wipe is always preferred, ie before installation in CWM do a /data wipe a.k.a Factory Reset
If you have a issue after a No-Wipe install then better wipe and check if the issue persists or else dont report.

i think the phrase "This is a No-Wipe ROM!" does means something now to you?
snigapoe
post Feb 18 2012, 06:40 AM

2,388 posts

what is the culprit of causing neak kernel to sod?
waveweaver
post Feb 18 2012, 06:48 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Feb 18 2012, 04:53 AM)
Flash back full stock firmware by using Odin will unroot your phone and bring it back to standard stock firmware.

erymanthus
post Feb 18 2012, 07:12 AM

1,279 posts

Good morning guys.
So, looks like CheckRom v6 is not for the faint hearted. Need to do so many steps to get it working properly...

Who is next?

TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 18 2012, 07:19 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Feb 18 2012, 06:40 AM)
what is the culprit of causing neak kernel to sod?
NEAK is UVed by default, so maybe the device doesn't like that UV and SOD. I never experience SOD when I using neak kernel. Really solid kernel in my opinion

Added on February 18, 2012, 7:21 am
QUOTE(erymanthus @ Feb 18 2012, 07:12 AM)
Good morning guys.
So, looks like CheckRom v6 is not for the faint hearted. Need to do so many steps to get it working properly...

Who is next?
Another reason I don't str8 flash fresh roms as I don't wan be guineapig whistling.gif

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Feb 18 2012, 07:21 AM

126 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:18 PM