-+♦+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V31-+♦+-

seng12345
post Feb 20 2012, 12:23 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 20 2012, 12:19 PM)
I CONFIRM GOT
i check million times.,the indicator is there but never lights up sweat.gif
SUSVincentChen
post Feb 20 2012, 12:28 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(seng12345 @ Feb 20 2012, 12:23 PM)
i check million times.,the indicator is there but never lights up  sweat.gif
go SC ask them perhaps?
ngeo88
post Feb 20 2012, 01:04 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 20 2012, 12:28 PM)
go SC ask them perhaps?
are you saying it light on when turn the key to ON posisiton or u test it, take out your seat belt while engine running the light will on ??? or you e see the air bag indication Attached Image

This post has been edited by ngeo88: Feb 20 2012, 01:04 PM
ZenGTMM
post Feb 20 2012, 01:06 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Dav6534 @ Feb 20 2012, 02:41 AM)
speechless man looking at all the replies by him. haha
LOL.. But he ok lah.. willing to learn.. Very soon he will be sifu in another 1 to 2 years..

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Feb 20 2012, 03:37 AM)
no need to go Europe

mid night 3am go a few laps at Kesas Highway is sufficient. More gooding when the weather is cloudy/after raining.

Even on Genting already can feel the difference (which explains my damaged absorber).

Added on February 20, 2012, 3:47 am

ooo... thank you.
I jumps around from thread to thread and this is my second most comfy zone after my homethread (Saga)

BTW, ur FB is the one with CJ ** hummer kah? tongue.gif
Yeah.. Hehe.. That was my birthday ride.. smile.gif

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Feb 20 2012, 09:18 AM)
and super useless one....except we got a few bulk running a few technical talks.....i wonder who is the TS whistling.gif
Have to accelerate a bit.. We have been going too slow for the past few threads.. Inspira also catching up with us ady.

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 20 2012, 10:15 AM)
width different need change rim doh.gif
Nope.. It depends.. Have to see the rim width.. If the rim is 6.5" wide the the min and max tire size is 185 and 215.

QUOTE(seng12345 @ Feb 20 2012, 10:19 AM)
ya i know..,i saw gen 2 using tat spec tat's y i wonder we actually can use it as well.. the difference is the thickness if i'm not wrong..(correct me if i'm wrong blush.gif )
Yeah... No problem with using smaller or bigger radius tires..
To check the radius of the total tire go here. http://www.kouki.co.uk/utilities/visual-tyre-size-calculator

Just rmb to compare ur b4 and after tire size and see how many % difference in rolling radius.. THats how much ur speedo will over or under read the speed..
Normally a 3% or below difference is ignorable..

What the specs stand for? 195/60R15.. there is typically no slash for the rim size (195/60/15)..
195 stands for the width of ur tire in mm.. 60 stands for the ratio of tire height to ur tire width, its always in percentage.. So 60 means 60% of 195mm, 55 means 55% of 195mm. The R stands for Radial tires.. Most tires nowadays are radial.. 15 is the rim diameter in inches..

But a bigger tire with a higher rolling diameter will affect ur stock braking ability.. So it might not be able to stop the car as well as using tires same with the original tires rolling diameter.. A smaller rolling tire diameter than original would yield a better braking ability for ur car, but it might be too powerful and might lock the tires more easily (not likely in the PE)..

QUOTE(Cavino @ Feb 20 2012, 10:26 AM)
Actually no, you SHOULD NOT use 195/55/R15 if using original rim size. You can however safely use 205/55/R15 or 195/55/R16 (16" rim liao).

It is recommended that any changes in tyre diameter SHOULD NOT exceed more than 3% of stock tyre size. 195/55/R15 already exceeded that and might risk brake failure. 205/55/R15 is abt 1.41%. Ok. 195/55/R16 even better at 0.95% but have to change rim.
Actually can.. It wont cause brake failure.. It only causes inaccurate speedometer reading. People have the misconception that it will affect the ABS system too due to the faster/slower turning rate for the different tire sizes. But ABS works on the principle of measuring the deceleration rate of the tire.. If the tire speed drops very fast (when the tire locks up) then the ABS will kick in to prevent it from stopping totally. Threshold braking is the braking point just right b4 the tires starts to slide.. So no worries.. U can go for ur 235/35R18 tires.. hehehe..

QUOTE(Cavino @ Feb 20 2012, 11:07 AM)
Lots of his money goes into investment, this guy knows how to earn money.....accountant to be mah...(I think).

Michelin Primacy LC has 195/60/R15 size, so is Falken ZE-912.
Now young.. Work like dog first.. hehe.. Later setup own business ady no need stress so much and can enjoy life.. smile.gif
Falken Zien 912 actually its not that good nowadays.. For the current generation of tire standard, Ziex 912 is quite noisy and high wear tire for the amount of grip it offers, and the price for it also quite high.. Hankook V8 Ventus and Nexus N6000(read it forums) is currently one of the best balance of grip, noise and tire price.

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 20 2012, 11:37 AM)
why we cannot use this tayar
U shd have come for the Ulu Yam touge.. I over pumped the back tires to 215kpa.. And the back tire traction was useless.. I basically lose grip whenever i corner the car above 60-80kmh.. Coming downhill from genting time i can feel the back tires giving way at 90% of the corners.. But since got multilink rear suspension the lack of grip is compensated a bit by the body roll.. Try doing that with a torsion beam suspension.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(seng12345 @ Feb 20 2012, 11:53 AM)
maybe kapcai can get tis price tag la..50 per tyre..!!!!hahahaha
so sifu.,according ur opinion out of those which 1 is better in terms of
1) slippery performance
2) grip endurance
3) how long usually can last? prefer 50k and above (cc1 is complete nightmare, juz clock 20k now the tyre is juz sucks in all way)
Try N6000.. But im not sure if they come in 195/55R15 size.. Hankook V8 Ventus is very quiet too with good performance. How long tire last depends on how u drive.. and how u pump the tires.. If u pump it harder a bit it will last a bit longer with lower FC.. If u pump it lesser a bit or rarely check ur tire pressure, u will have uneven wear and higher FC..
My way of driving my car, My Silverstone Kruizer NS500 lasted me barely 33k km and its down to the min tire thread wear indicator ady.. But when the road is dry time damn cun lah. The grip is beautiful.. Cornering all can be taken like a boss..

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Feb 20 2012, 11:57 AM)
Ya lor... i also dunno wat happen, will start monitor the oil leakage sin...
if still got reduction then ask drex help me check check during change LCP.
How's ur AMS oil? nice to use ah? later dunno want to change wat lube....
Yeah.. Got an explanation for the darkening rate of the oil, apparently most new oils with Molybdenum will darken faster due to the moly thingy lah.. So yeah im sticking with AMSoil.. Next mth i planning to take another 4 more bottles.. That time mb i will start a small bulk lah..
raimy_m9
post Feb 20 2012, 01:12 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Feb 20 2012, 11:59 AM)
really?? shocking.gif
i haven't seen once.. unsure.gif
QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 20 2012, 12:02 PM)
my car got wo, but no sound de
QUOTE(seng12345 @ Feb 20 2012, 12:09 PM)
u serious we have tat?
i know the indicator is there but no sensor is attach to it..
the indicator is there..but never being used in our country.
jackyap84
post Feb 20 2012, 01:24 PM

334 posts

bumping a lot for the new version?
The_FQ400
post Feb 20 2012, 01:26 PM

mine also got indicator but it has no sensor.. just the figure there...
SUSVincentChen
post Feb 20 2012, 01:27 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Feb 20 2012, 01:04 PM)
are you saying it light on when turn the key to ON posisiton or u test it, take out your seat belt while engine running the light will on ??? or you e see the air bag indication Attached Image
i think i saw this, i remember is got 1 guy with seating belt de

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Feb 20 2012, 01:24 PM)
i not free to bump leh, the application to U makes me busy like shyt, the personal statement made me headache
The_FQ400
post Feb 20 2012, 01:28 PM

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 20 2012, 01:27 PM)
i not free to bump leh, the application to U makes me busy like shyt, the personal statement made me headache
take pic! then i print out i go SC claim... laugh.gif
jackyap84
post Feb 20 2012, 01:29 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 20 2012, 01:27 PM)
members here very active early morning till now... seldom got such behavior one...
ZenGTMM
post Feb 20 2012, 01:32 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Feb 20 2012, 01:29 PM)
members here very active early morning till now... seldom got such behavior one...
yeah very true.. haha.. I also afternoon till night only active..

mosh
post Feb 20 2012, 01:36 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Feb 20 2012, 01:24 PM)
what ? inspira is cathing up ? sepam on the pedal.. biggrin.gif
SUSVincentChen
post Feb 20 2012, 01:39 PM

271 posts

eh, u guys put N gear or D gear with brake when traffic light
dadurtyz
post Feb 20 2012, 01:44 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 20 2012, 01:39 PM)
i put R whistling.gif
Cavino
post Feb 20 2012, 01:45 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 20 2012, 01:06 PM)
Actually can.. It wont cause brake failure.. It only causes inaccurate speedometer reading. People have the misconception that it will affect the ABS system too due to the faster/slower turning rate for the different tire sizes. But ABS works on the principle of measuring the deceleration rate of the tire.. If the tire speed drops very fast (when the tire locks up) then the ABS will kick in to prevent it from stopping totally. Threshold braking is the braking point just right b4 the tires starts to slide.. So no worries.. U can go for ur 235/35R18 tires.. hehehe..

Falken Zien 912 actually its not that good nowadays.. For the current generation of tire standard, Ziex 912 is quite noisy and high wear tire for the amount of grip it offers, and the price for it also quite high.. Hankook V8 Ventus and Nexus N6000(read it forums) is currently one of the best balance of grip, noise and tire price.
Never did like Falken 912.

Anyway, this is what i copied from a car site.

If you increase or decrease your tire size over 3% of stock size (in outsize rolling diameter) it will affect your ABS braking system and VDC. Simply put, your car will sense the back wheels are rotating too quickly for example and the ECU will think you are spinning your tires/losing traction which will possibly cause your car to brake or cut off the throttle. In another words, its mostly likely not mechanical brake failure but risk of ECU (computers) detection failure. Quite a few car sites mentioned that on the computers (ECU). Not sure tho coz no tyre experts but VR2Turbo tyre sifu in Autoworld follows this limit as well.
ZenGTMM
post Feb 20 2012, 01:46 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(mosh @ Feb 20 2012, 01:36 PM)
what ? inspira is cathing up ? sepam on the pedal..  biggrin.gif
Full throttle!!

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 20 2012, 01:39 PM)
I dont brake, i put N first.. When the car slow enough around 10kmh i put P.. So my rims are not so black and can save brake pads..

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Feb 20 2012, 01:44 PM)
i put R  whistling.gif
ROFLMAO!!
jackyap84
post Feb 20 2012, 01:48 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 20 2012, 01:46 PM)
Full throttle!!
I dont brake, i put N first.. When the car slow enough around 10kmh i put P.. So my rims are not so black and can save brake pads..
ROFLMAO!!
the car still running u pull to P? no harm to gearbox?
ZenGTMM
post Feb 20 2012, 01:48 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Feb 20 2012, 01:45 PM)
Never did like Falken 912.

Anyway, this is what i copied from a car site.

If you increase or decrease your tire size over 3% of stock size (in outsize rolling diameter) it will affect your ABS braking system and VDC. Simply put, your car will sense the back wheels are rotating too quickly for example and the ECU will think you are spinning your tires/losing traction which will possibly cause your car to brake or cut off the throttle. In another words, its mostly likely not mechanical brake failure but risk of ECU (computers) detection failure. Quite a few car sites mentioned that on the computers (ECU). Not sure tho coz no tyre experts but VR2Turbo tyre sifu in Autoworld follows this limit as well.
Ahh icic.. Well thats for P3-21A car owners to worry.. PE owners dont have to worry bout that.. biggrin.gif
Ah VR2turbo.. Yeah that fella is master yoda level..
SUSVincentChen
post Feb 20 2012, 01:49 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Feb 20 2012, 01:44 PM)
i put R  whistling.gif
scare the shit out the car behind hahahahaa

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 20 2012, 01:46 PM)
Full throttle!!
ROFLMAO!!
good choice o, i might wanna do like you, i usually put D and press brake
Cavino
post Feb 20 2012, 01:52 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 20 2012, 01:49 PM)
scare the shit out the car behind hahahahaa
good choice o, i might wanna do like you, i usually put D and press brake
Zen,

If Vincent got killed from following your braking advice, his spirit is going to haunt you forever. Imagine everytime you're "pumping" your CKT, a voice from your back keep whispering, "bear bear, bear bear".

126 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0304sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:24 AM