-+♦+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V31-+♦+-

seng12345
post Feb 20 2012, 09:59 AM

189 posts

good morning all sifu.,little brother here wan to ask..our car can actually use 195/55/15 instead of 195/60/15 tyre without changing our rims a..?
seng12345
post Feb 20 2012, 10:16 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 20 2012, 10:05 AM)
all sifu working already, u wanna hear my answer? you need to take risk de wo, i think it seems can lo hmm.gif
hahaha..,didn't expect instant feedback.. i also worrying tat..later not suit make the rim bengkok then die lo...
seng12345
post Feb 20 2012, 10:19 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Feb 20 2012, 10:14 AM)
actually, if u looked at what u just posted..the rim size is the same right? the differences is just the width and the thickness of the tyre..so if u change to 55, ur thickness will be 55% which is a bit thin..
ya i know..,i saw gen 2 using tat spec tat's y i wonder we actually can use it as well.. the difference is the thickness if i'm not wrong..(correct me if i'm wrong blush.gif )
seng12345
post Feb 20 2012, 10:31 AM

189 posts

sorry if i ask a noob question..,the 195 at the front represent wat ya?
seng12345
post Feb 20 2012, 10:42 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Feb 20 2012, 10:33 AM)
Of course, you have to change rim, then have to pay more for tyres, a lot more, and then you have to pay more for FC and then you PE jadi kura kura due to extra weight of bigger size tyres...
major concern of it..,our PE already quite kura..if change to bigger tyre it getting even more kura..
i sufficient with 15" already..hahaha laugh.gif
but then the spec not so common, quite number of shop dun keep stock of this spec (except branded shop, of course more expensive)..
seng12345
post Feb 20 2012, 11:13 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Feb 20 2012, 10:55 AM)
Note that if you change to 55 height, you car will be slightly bumpier than original. And altho 195/55/R15 are the most commonly available tyre sizes, PE should not change to that size due to diameter differences.
then the most suitable, common(easy to find) tyre tat we can use on our ori rim would be?
seng12345
post Feb 20 2012, 11:53 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Feb 20 2012, 11:42 AM)
Haha....if its for 4 tyres, that means each tyre RM50 only...you go find me one of this tyre at this price, those recon also more expensive...
maybe kapcai can get tis price tag la..50 per tyre..!!!!hahahaha laugh.gif
so sifu.,according ur opinion out of those which 1 is better in terms of
1) slippery performance
2) grip endurance
3) how long usually can last? prefer 50k and above (cc1 is complete nightmare, juz clock 20k now the tyre is juz sucks in all way)
seng12345
post Feb 20 2012, 12:09 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 20 2012, 12:02 PM)
my car got wo, but no sound de
u serious we have tat?
i know the indicator is there but no sensor is attach to it..
seng12345
post Feb 20 2012, 12:23 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 20 2012, 12:19 PM)
I CONFIRM GOT
i check million times.,the indicator is there but never lights up sweat.gif

0.0527sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:49 PM