5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Official Bold 9900 Discussion Thread V2, Discuss And Share Your Information Here!

TStabs
post Feb 9 2012, 12:45 AM, updated 13y ago

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

The Blackberry Bold 9900 - Official Thread.

General Rules
1. Please read/think before you start posting. In a sense that please do not discuss anything is out of topic.
2. This thread is meant for the Blackberry Bold 9900 discussion. Please Don't Do comparison all over the place
3. Here Is the place for us to read and learn. I hope There's No one Flame each others. Keep this thread a better place for New For blackberry 9900
4. Please Do not ask for links to such apps or links to get free apps which needs to be paid

Blackberry Bold 9900 Bold Features

Blackberry Bold 9900 Detail and Specifications

BlackBerry Bold 9900 and 9930 Smartphones Full Touch Demo

BlackBerry Bold 9900 Review

Blackberry Bold 9900 Preview (Bold Touch)

Review / Unboxing

This post has been edited by tabs: Feb 9 2012, 12:55 AM
TStabs
post Feb 9 2012, 12:45 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

Price

DIGI

For Interest Digi Prepaid User Can Refer To Here

Unlimted Ways That Stay In Touch With Your Social

For Interest Digi Postpaid User Can Refer To Here - Phone Together With Package

Phone Together With Package

========================================================================

Celcom

For Interest Celcom Postpaid User Can Refer To Here

Different Type Of Package

Value Pack Plan For Blackberry

Prepaid Plan For blackberry

========================================================================

Maxis

Blackberry 9900 Plan In maxis

TStabs
post Feb 9 2012, 12:47 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

PROUD Blackberry Bold 9900

Black
1. ahmisuhairi
2. sonyclie77
3. thinktankz
4. Fazri9900
5. stevenkhong
6. amyli
7. Ji3MOON
8. DiCkWaD
9. fixgd
10. hoax
11. xakemx
12. ayil
13. rosizzat1000
14. ejoeflizzow

White
1. tabs
2. sonyclie77
3. terrie
4. ayil
5. lisahasan

Please Update Here or Pm Me if you want to put at here as a Proud Owner Of 9900 BBM smile.gif

BBM group for 9900

This post has been edited by tabs: Jun 24 2012, 01:09 AM
TStabs
post Feb 9 2012, 12:48 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

GUIDES: (To be updated)

1. How To Check And Update Your Blackberry OS system

2. How To backup Your Information

This post has been edited by tabs: Oct 23 2012, 11:17 AM
TStabs
post Feb 9 2012, 12:49 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

Leaked OS 7.1.0.205 for BlackBerry Bold 9900

And here we go with another updated OS for the BlackBerry Bold 9900. This time around we're looking at OS 7.1.0.205 for the masses but not a whole lot is know about it as of yet, so we'll leave that in your hands to let us know what's new, what's broke and what's awesome. Make sure you load a back up first. Oh, and if luck is with us we should also see it for the 9860 and the 9810 as well soon.

*OS Disclaimer -
Please Read: Keep in mind this is NOT an official release and as such is not supported by RIM or your Carrier. If you choose to install, do so at your own risk and only if you're comfortable in the process of upgrading and downgrading your device software. It is quite normal during operating system development for certain features to be crippled or disabled while others are tested, and these beta builds often reflect that. They are not always better. Depending on your BlackBerry comfort level, it may be best for you to wait for community feedback on a build before deciding to download and install for yourself or simply wait for the next official release. If you require support, you will find it in our CrackBerry forums via our extremely knowledgeable community base - do not contact your carrier or RIM for Beta OS technical support (their first course of action will be to advise you to downgrade to a supported OS). *

Leaked OS 7.1.0.205 for BlackBerry Bold 9900 Findings and Fixes

This post has been edited by tabs: Feb 14 2012, 12:55 PM
ahmisuhairi
post Feb 9 2012, 01:04 AM

67 posts

Owner of black 9900...
Last night my phone restarted itself twice and ended up with factory setting with no contact details, settings etc...
Luckily I have made backup on DM and also BB Protect

sonyclie77
post Feb 9 2012, 01:13 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

Black & White user here.
TStabs
post Feb 9 2012, 01:24 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

update it already.. thx for both support smile.gif i still new in bb so if anything i not clear do let me know.. thx
soonyeap
post Feb 9 2012, 01:42 AM

227 posts

black user here .. smile.gif still waiting for os7.1 anxiously
amyli
post Feb 9 2012, 03:26 AM

119 posts

Yeah new thread smile.gif welcome to v2 everyone.

Proud owner of bold 9900 black colour ( add me up please )

Nice work with all the info specially for bis plan smile.gif

Added on February 9, 2012, 3:31 am
QUOTE(ahmisuhairi @ Feb 9 2012, 01:04 AM)
Owner of black 9900...
Last night my phone restarted itself twice and ended up with factory setting with no contact details, settings etc...
Luckily I have made backup on DM and also BB Protect
Is it a normal issue for bold 9900. Is there any way to solve the issue rather than doing backup? Are u using the official os or u have upgrade it to 7.1?

This post has been edited by amyli: Feb 9 2012, 03:31 AM
stevenkhong
post Feb 9 2012, 10:22 AM

28 posts

check in here, i'm a 9900 black colour user.... haha
Fazri9900
post Feb 9 2012, 10:47 AM

628 posts

Black user reporting in..
hoax
post Feb 9 2012, 11:24 AM

72 posts

Proud owner of Black 9900!
the only thing i still cant figure it out is how to upgrade my OS.
Armoury
post Feb 9 2012, 12:20 PM

Yet to purchase...

May be my next phone. Currently using storm 2....
DiCkWaD
post Feb 9 2012, 06:16 PM

164 posts

1st batch Bold 9900 Black owner here..
Got it before Raya last year.. So proud of my BB Bold 9900
nles
post Feb 9 2012, 06:57 PM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

JVM 545 so GG, I didn't backup my contacts everything now this is bad! mac or windows also can't detect my device.
fixgd
post Feb 9 2012, 08:44 PM

3,882 posts

black user reporting. still waiting for official os 7.1. should be anytime soon?
Ji3MOON
post Feb 9 2012, 11:38 PM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

always black for a blackberry =)
ahmisuhairi
post Feb 10 2012, 01:25 AM

67 posts

3 basic rules after my incident of the phone restored itself...
1. back-up, 2. back-up and 3. back-up
TStabs
post Feb 10 2012, 01:43 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

yup.. backup that i always do because occur error system before and cause my all data missing.. after that having scare on it.. so i always do backup smile.gif
amyli
post Feb 10 2012, 05:07 AM

119 posts

tabs can u put some info on leaked os 7.1 that is most stable for user to download while waiting for official ?? anyone know about battery saving mode?

Added on February 10, 2012, 5:07 amtabs can u put some info on leaked os 7.1 that is most stable for user to download while waiting for official ?? anyone know about battery saving mode?

This post has been edited by amyli: Feb 10 2012, 05:07 AM
xavierchan
post Feb 10 2012, 08:53 AM

Ultraman has turned to the DarkSide™
1,266 posts

Wow! New version... biggrin.gif Anyway, another BB9900 user here! Blacky here!
stonerv
post Feb 10 2012, 11:23 AM

55 posts

Own a 9900...

first 2 days, battery life is as bad as reported, draining 10% every hour..... off charger at 630am..... totally flat out by 12pm.....

went back to the shop and they change a new battery for .... still not satisfied and tempted to give the os7.1 a go...

using LEAKED OS7.1.0.205... from OS installation thread

download and install....

1st day>> same time out from charger as charge overnight..... 12pm 40% left... charge it at 1pm.. unplugged at 230pm... fully charged and it seems battery draining is less.......

2nd day.. is today ...unplugged at 630am.. now 1120am... battery still at 89%... it seemss huge improvement to me..

my usual setting and usage... backlight to min, 2g only, 3 email, lots of bbm, some sms and a few calls a day....

one thing my friend tells me is that ... try pressing alt lg lg.... and clear the log..... did this a couple of times when i am free and it stops the battery draining during first day..... 2nd day only clear once till now and battery seems lasting.. for me at least....

give it a try .....

fixgd
post Feb 10 2012, 08:32 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(stonerv @ Feb 10 2012, 11:23 AM)
Own a 9900...

first 2 days, battery life is as bad as reported, draining 10% every hour..... off charger at 630am..... totally flat out by 12pm.....

went back to the shop and they change a new battery for .... still not satisfied and tempted to give the os7.1 a go...

using LEAKED OS7.1.0.205... from OS installation thread

download and install....

1st day>> same time out from charger as charge overnight..... 12pm 40% left... charge it at 1pm.. unplugged at 230pm... fully charged and it seems battery draining is less.......
2nd day.. is today ...unplugged at 630am.. now 1120am... battery still at 89%... it seemss huge improvement to me..

my usual setting and usage... backlight to min, 2g only, 3 email, lots of bbm, some sms and a few calls a day....

one thing my friend tells me is that ... try pressing alt lg lg.... and clear the log..... did this a couple of times when i am free and it stops the battery draining during first day..... 2nd day only clear once till now and battery seems lasting.. for me at least....
give it a try .....
huh how alt lg lg? dun understand. haha
amyli
post Feb 10 2012, 09:40 PM

119 posts

Anyone can share their home screenshot? Specially those with custom theme smile.gif is there any bis prepaid service that will not cost my credit to be deduct when I'm using maps ?

This post has been edited by amyli: Feb 10 2012, 09:42 PM
van03
post Feb 11 2012, 03:35 AM

QUOTE(fixgd @ Feb 10 2012, 08:32 PM)
huh how alt lg lg? dun understand. haha
Hi just press alt then lg lg on the qwerty board
fixgd
post Feb 11 2012, 07:11 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(van03 @ Feb 11 2012, 03:35 AM)
Hi just press alt then lg lg on the qwerty board
gotcha. but the log is there when i do it again after 10 minutes?
stonerv
post Feb 11 2012, 08:29 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Feb 11 2012, 07:11 AM)
gotcha. but the log is there when i do it again after 10 minutes?
yes , its a log on the phone and it will be there....

what i meant was, keep frequent pressing alt lglg and clear log helps maintain my better better.

previously i do it every 30 minutes and then every 1hour.... i feel everytime i clear , the battery stays and not draining....

try the leaked os 7.1... i do not need to do the above no more.

btw: something i notice when my battery was draining, with pressing alt lglg.. i notice there is some log file help autorebooting keep on running and appearing in the log file... should be some problem there but not to my knowledge what it means...

anyway on the os7.1..... there is none and the battery last just as a blackberry should be....

1. on moderate usage, 2g no bluetooth no autofeeds, i get about 40% at the end of day...

I do feel the battery drain has something to do with os7.0 with 9900 as i do not experience it with 9790... though 9790 has smaller capacity .....

enjoy your 9900.... well i do now with os7.1.....

amyli
post Feb 11 2012, 10:40 AM

119 posts

can some one share link to download for the leastest os7.1 leak version for bold 9900.

This post has been edited by amyli: Feb 11 2012, 10:40 AM
rosizzat1000
post Feb 11 2012, 11:53 AM

284 posts

black owner here..
honoreric
post Feb 11 2012, 01:01 PM

159 posts

Anyone here selling the Blackberry bold 9900 original hardcover casing off Blackberry?
arcule
post Feb 11 2012, 04:36 PM

271 posts

same here looking for blackberry bold 9900 OEM hard case, cant see any of them in the trade zone.

btw, how long does ur battery last?
amyli
post Feb 11 2012, 07:28 PM

119 posts

Battery life ? Half day ( heavy on internet, bbm. No facebook or twitter )

Using os 7
sonyclie77
post Feb 12 2012, 12:12 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(honoreric @ Feb 11 2012, 01:01 PM)
Anyone here selling the Blackberry bold 9900 original hardcover casing off Blackberry?
QUOTE(arcule @ Feb 11 2012, 04:36 PM)
same here looking for blackberry bold 9900 OEM hard case, cant see any of them in the trade zone.

btw, how long does ur battery last?
I do. PM me for details.
1kokies
post Feb 12 2012, 02:27 AM

532 posts

Looks like the battery life is pretty bad. I was thinking of upgrading but now i think better not. I have 9780 with a Sunglobal and it lasts for 1.5 days with moderate usage.
amyli
post Feb 12 2012, 06:03 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(1kokies @ Feb 12 2012, 02:27 AM)
Looks like the battery life is pretty bad. I was thinking of upgrading but now i think better not. I have 9780 with a Sunglobal and it lasts for 1.5 days with moderate usage.
My friend using 9780 as well. The baterry life is much better than 9900 that for sure, but in return my blackberry have better screen, hd video and much more. If u upgrade to os 7.1 the battery can last a day smile.gif
ayil
post Feb 12 2012, 09:52 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

Black & White owner here biggrin.gif
2tigers
post Feb 12 2012, 11:17 AM

18 posts

Upgraded to 7.1.0.205. Batt life is so much better. Standby time has increased and not a heavy user the batt life according to meter berry has lasted so far 1 day 2 hrs from last power up and currently 39% batt. Avg discharge is 2.3%/hr. On 3G/2G & wifi.

This post has been edited by 2tigers: Feb 12 2012, 11:18 AM
fixgd
post Feb 12 2012, 11:48 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(2tigers @ Feb 12 2012, 11:17 AM)
Upgraded to 7.1.0.205.  Batt life is so much better. Standby time has increased and not a heavy user the batt life according to meter berry has lasted so far 1 day 2 hrs from last power up and currently 39% batt.  Avg discharge is 2.3%/hr. On 3G/2G & wifi.
haha envy samsung's battery. wonder why they can last longer eventhough the screen is much3 bigger and the battery capacity is smaller.
xakemx
post Feb 13 2012, 02:10 AM

151 posts

Hi guys,
Black owner here,just a quick question.

This bb900 doesnt have camera auto focus ? or is there a trick how to focus on something in camera mode?
amyli
post Feb 13 2012, 12:41 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(xakemx @ Feb 13 2012, 02:10 AM)
Hi guys,

This bb900 doesnt have camera auto focus ? or is there a trick how to focus on something in camera mode?
No auto focus bro sad.gif but it still a decent for camera biggrin.gif
nles
post Feb 13 2012, 09:40 PM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

JVM545 pull out battery and plug in force detect. Mac can't use this method only works on windows.

Check upgrade but it says my os its the latest can't proceed, downloaded the 7.1 os then flash with new os.

lucky blackberry protect backup all my contacts, but...... the OS i flash only have english... need to flash again.
1kokies
post Feb 13 2012, 11:40 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(amyli @ Feb 12 2012, 06:03 AM)
My friend using 9780 as well. The baterry life is much better than 9900 that for sure, but in return my blackberry have better screen, hd video and much more. If u upgrade to os 7.1 the battery can last a day smile.gif
Thanks i guess it'll well worth the upgrade then but i think will wait a while more till the OS is stable. I'm pretty happy with my BB right now, there is only one annoying thing which is the sync with a Mac is so slow, about 15 minutes. I sync everything from beginning which is 5 years back for contacts and calendars.
terrie
post Feb 14 2012, 01:01 AM

297 posts

Good to know that you've created a new thread for 9900 smile.gif
Hm.. Add me to the list pls smile.gif
9900 White
xavierchan
post Feb 14 2012, 09:30 AM

1,266 posts

After tested the latest OS7.1.0.205, I think like others said, the battery life obviously improved compared to OS7.0. Now mine can last almost 10 hours for quite-high-usage everyday. Still, charging twice a day remain the same. tongue.gif

As for the wifi hotspot, I'm not sure only mine or you are having the same problem. It seems like, every time I changed the SSID, after disconnected, then the next day when I want to use it again, it will changed back to the default name. I wonder why...

Performance wise, I think it has improved as well... again, at least for mine, it won't hang suddenly like before. Haha!
TStabs
post Feb 14 2012, 12:55 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

Updated with detail and leaking software.. later will recommend some accessoires as well smile.gif
sonyclie77
post Feb 14 2012, 01:54 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(xakemx @ Feb 13 2012, 02:10 AM)
Hi guys,

Bold 9900 has got NO Auto Focus. Period.
amyli
post Feb 14 2012, 09:23 PM

119 posts

I just download leak 7.1 os, quick question, do the os 7.1 have battery saving mode?
terrie
post Feb 14 2012, 09:34 PM

297 posts

Nope.. Batt saving mode is a new feature of 7.1
Havnt leaked yet for bold 9900 smile.gif
Wait for the next leak i guess
matoli
post Feb 14 2012, 10:43 PM

count me in black users.......and btw...where can i download leak 7.1?any link pls....thanks....biggrin.gif
amyli
post Feb 14 2012, 11:06 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(matoli @ Feb 14 2012, 10:43 PM)
count me in black users.......and btw...where can i download leak 7.1?any link pls....thanks....biggrin.gif
I download it from crankberry since the link given in this forum seem a dead link. I will help you post up the link if u fail to find it at crankberry forum smile.gif
terrie
post Feb 14 2012, 11:11 PM

297 posts

Anyone white here having problem with the bottom cover?
Coz my one is going reddish black already.. From the metal bezel.. Weird..
amyli
post Feb 15 2012, 12:36 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(terrie @ Feb 14 2012, 11:11 PM)
Anyone white here having problem with the bottom cover?
Coz my one is going reddish black already.. From the metal bezel.. Weird..
My sister using the white bold for 2 week and it is still shinning as before smile.gif
terrie
post Feb 15 2012, 01:14 AM

297 posts

Do u think i can claim warranty for this? I seems like a low quality btm cover sad.gif
soonyeap
post Feb 15 2012, 02:04 AM

227 posts

there already official os7.1 for 9930... when gonna release for 9900 ??zzzzzzzz
amyli
post Feb 15 2012, 05:53 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(terrie @ Feb 15 2012, 01:14 AM)
Do u think i can claim warranty for this? I seems like a low quality btm cover sad.gif
Brightstar set? If yes I will definately send it for warranty since how could it change to other colour within warranty duration unless If I don't take care of my blackberry nicely and I believe most of us use our phone nice and gentle since it cost us rm1900 for one.

Added on February 15, 2012, 5:54 am
QUOTE(soonyeap @ Feb 15 2012, 02:04 AM)
there already official os7.1 for 9930... when gonna release for 9900 ??zzzzzzzz
I'm sooo envy with 9930 owner sad.gif

This post has been edited by amyli: Feb 15 2012, 05:54 AM
terrie
post Feb 15 2012, 09:52 AM

297 posts

Yeah brightstar set.. But its more then 1 months already sad.gif
Bought on 2nd Jan
Hm.. But if its not normal then i think can claim la. Lazy to go so far den get rejected sad.gif
plus.. If they need to change device.. Means change pin..
Then i need to find again the serials =_="
amyli
post Feb 15 2012, 06:39 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(terrie @ Feb 15 2012, 09:52 AM)
Yeah brightstar set.. But its more then 1 months already sad.gif
Bought on 2nd Jan
Hm.. But if its not normal then i think can claim la. Lazy to go so far den get rejected sad.gif
plus.. If they need to change device.. Means change pin..
Then i need to find again the serials =_="
Just go to the service center and request 1to1 exchange bro. smile.gif
terrie
post Feb 15 2012, 06:44 PM

297 posts

Serious can get?
Hm.. Maybe i'll try it on friday =)
Thanks =)

This post has been edited by terrie: Feb 15 2012, 06:45 PM
TStabs
post Feb 16 2012, 01:14 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(terrie @ Feb 15 2012, 06:44 PM)
Serious can get?
Hm.. Maybe i'll try it on friday =)
Thanks =)
maybe can go have a try on it.. should be no problem la on claiming
matoli
post Feb 16 2012, 01:55 PM

thanks!!!upgraded to 7.1.0.205!!! the battery life seems to improved!!!super satisfied!!! biggrin.gif
LiteBulb
post Feb 16 2012, 02:49 PM

Validating
210 posts

really such big diff? running on 3g?
matoli
post Feb 16 2012, 03:48 PM

QUOTE(LiteBulb @ Feb 16 2012, 02:49 PM)
really such big diff?  running on 3g?
yep running on 3g, unplug at 7.30am this morning..now 3.47pm my battery is at 50%..with bbm,twitter and a little bit of facebook..seems quite good....
terrie
post Feb 16 2012, 06:03 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Feb 16 2012, 01:14 PM)
maybe can go have a try on it.. should be no problem la on claiming
Nope.. Gone to brightstar Berjaya Plaza juz now. They say they wont fix it because its over 1 month old. Offered me to change the housing for RM450
=_="
Which i could easily do it myself. I just have the accept that brightstar makes low quality product and poor service. My luck i guess.. Reported though.
So called 'Limited Edition' device should not get easily spoil like this.
Feeling disappointed *pissed of* sad.gif

This post has been edited by terrie: Feb 16 2012, 06:05 PM
amyli
post Feb 16 2012, 08:13 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(terrie @ Feb 16 2012, 06:03 PM)
Nope.. Gone to brightstar Berjaya Plaza juz now. They say they wont fix it because its over 1 month old. Offered me to change the housing for RM450
=_="
Which i could easily do it myself. I just have the accept that brightstar makes low quality product and poor service. My luck i guess.. Reported though.
So called 'Limited Edition' device should not get easily spoil like this.
Feeling disappointed *pissed of* sad.gif
if it was me, i will call the manager and tell him off.
TStabs
post Feb 16 2012, 11:24 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

yup.. maybe u try on other place? as my friend last time claim phone or accessories also go few place.. and at last got exchanged from brightstar.. maybe u should have a try or call to center or manager
terrie
post Feb 17 2012, 12:24 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Feb 16 2012, 11:24 PM)
yup.. maybe u try on other place? as my friend last time claim phone or accessories also go few place.. and at last got exchanged from brightstar.. maybe u should have a try or call to center or manager
yeah, planning to go to pj's
maybe better luck. at least if they change the housing ok la. device i dont want replaced sad.gif
so many paid apps. tired of changing pin =_="
TStabs
post Feb 17 2012, 01:13 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(terrie @ Feb 17 2012, 12:24 AM)
yeah, planning to go to pj's
maybe better luck. at least if they change the housing ok la. device i dont want replaced sad.gif
so many paid apps. tired of changing pin =_="
yup.. wish u all the best there.. below is the office number

PETALING JAYA
Unit L3-1, Level 3, Wisma Kemajuan,
2 Jalan 19/1B, Seksyen 19,
46300, Petaling Jaya
Selangor, Malaysia
terrie
post Feb 17 2012, 03:32 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Feb 17 2012, 01:13 AM)
yup.. wish u all the best there.. below is the office number

PETALING JAYA
Unit L3-1, Level 3, Wisma Kemajuan,
2 Jalan 19/1B, Seksyen 19,
46300, Petaling Jaya
Selangor, Malaysia
Yeah.. Thanks =)
For now live with it first la. Maybe free then go..
Now time to test out the new leak wink.gif
So far 267 seems okey. I like the new clock and batt saving app =D
amyli
post Feb 17 2012, 06:57 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(terrie @ Feb 17 2012, 03:32 AM)
Yeah.. Thanks =)
For now live with it first la. Maybe free then go..
Now time to test out the new leak wink.gif
So far 267 seems okey. I like the new clock and batt saving app =D
New leaked is out?
terrie
post Feb 17 2012, 09:37 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(amyli @ Feb 17 2012, 06:57 AM)
New leaked is out?
Just few hours ago =)
Everything seems fine, battery can't comment yet though..
Only diff i see is the battery saving mode, added something on the clock, and there is an option for NFS in the apps permission option.. Wonder what that mean (maybe apps can connect to NFS later)
Hahas.. Good luck loading =D
fixgd
post Feb 17 2012, 05:05 PM

3,882 posts

Yesterday tried to install 7.1 few times all failed sob. Already follow step by step by ayil, but dono what went wrong
amyli
post Feb 17 2012, 06:42 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Feb 17 2012, 05:05 PM)
Yesterday tried to install 7.1 few times all failed sob. Already follow step by step by ayil, but dono what went wrong
I suggest u follow the alternative method step 1. That is the easiest to understand.
fixgd
post Feb 17 2012, 07:33 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(amyli @ Feb 17 2012, 06:42 PM)
I suggest u follow the alternative method step 1. That is the easiest to understand.
yup already stated that in my previous comment.
terrie
post Feb 17 2012, 07:39 PM

297 posts

Should be quite easy to install though..
I've been flashing firmware ever since day 1 using blackberry =)
Hm.. Which step do u get stuck on? What problem do you face actually..
fixgd
post Feb 17 2012, 07:44 PM

3,882 posts

all success, but how ever its loaded back with the os 7.0

*btw the step
Type / choose number 4 to wipe, and wait until your phone TOTALLY EMPTY. (white screen and it will shows error)

how long act to wipe? i only get white screen, no error like it said
terrie
post Feb 17 2012, 08:10 PM

297 posts

After you wipe no error? Maybe its loading..
Hm.. Usually depand on how long u use ur blackberry already =)

To load back just use the same method.
Uninstall ur os7.1 first, then repeat the steps all over again using os7.0
Simple~
fixgd
post Feb 17 2012, 08:13 PM

3,882 posts

now got error 507 already. what to do next?
amyli
post Feb 18 2012, 09:34 PM

119 posts

Huge improvement when I using the latest leaked with battery saving mode unplug my phone at 8.30am ( bbm, twitter, facebook, internet , music ) till 9.35pm my battery at 6 percent. I'm satisfy with the huge improvement on the battery now.
terrie
post Feb 19 2012, 01:05 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(amyli @ Feb 18 2012, 09:34 PM)
Huge improvement when I using the latest leaked with battery saving mode unplug my phone at 8.30am ( bbm, twitter, facebook, internet , music ) till 9.35pm my battery at 6 percent. I'm satisfy with the huge improvement on the battery now.
Yep. My battery last whole day now =)
Been using it for 2 days now. So far so good happy.gif

Btw: Error 507? Google it. See if got solution or not. Hahas.. If not, then format again la =D
Still fail come see me happy.gif
stevenkhong
post Feb 19 2012, 02:56 AM

28 posts

guys, i face a big problem now, my 9900 had a white screen and 102 error since after i update the slide2unlock apps...... and when i plug my device to phone, it cannot connect, what should i do now???
terrie
post Feb 19 2012, 11:19 AM

297 posts

Try uninstalling the app? smile.gif
Use the bbsak method. If u got desktop software installed, download bbsak at bbsak.org, open the bbsak, enter password of device (if no password just ok), on the modify cod tab, choose the first option (read system), find ur app (usually at the bottom), choose it, then press remove cod biggrin.gif
Walaa~

This post has been edited by terrie: Feb 19 2012, 11:23 AM
TStabs
post Feb 19 2012, 02:52 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(amyli @ Feb 18 2012, 09:34 PM)
yup.. this os 7 been updatedd so battery won't be drain so much.. it is very berry good for this battery update
fixgd
post Feb 19 2012, 04:58 PM

3,882 posts

how long does the wiping usually take?
terrie
post Feb 19 2012, 06:56 PM

297 posts

Depends on how long since you last wipe smile.gif
And the way u wipe =)
wipe bbsak, factory reset bbsak, or security wipe device.
All different~
stevenkhong
post Feb 19 2012, 10:35 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(terrie @ Feb 19 2012, 11:19 AM)
Try uninstalling the app? smile.gif
Use the bbsak method. If u got desktop software installed, download bbsak at bbsak.org, open the bbsak, enter password of device (if no password just ok), on the modify cod tab, choose the first option (read system), find ur app (usually at the bottom), choose it, then press remove cod biggrin.gif
Walaa~
still cannot.... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

now error 507.....

This post has been edited by stevenkhong: Feb 19 2012, 10:50 PM
terrie
post Feb 19 2012, 10:58 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(stevenkhong @ Feb 19 2012, 10:35 PM)
still cannot....  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

now error 507.....
Woo~ The app seems to disrupt ur os already =_="
If 500+ sure GG la!
Better reload os smile.gif

Another try, how if you plug in ur bb, open up blackberry desktop software. See can detect or not.
If can, pick applications.. Pray that the app is there.. Remove it. Then press apply changes happy.gif
stevenkhong
post Feb 19 2012, 11:20 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(terrie @ Feb 19 2012, 10:58 PM)
Woo~ The app seems to disrupt ur os already =_="
If 500+ sure GG la!
Better reload os smile.gif

Another try, how if you plug in ur bb, open up blackberry desktop software. See can detect or not.
If can, pick applications.. Pray that the app is there.. Remove it. Then press apply changes happy.gif
desktop software cannot detect, but bbsak can detect donno y.... do u mean i del all the apps in my phone??
fixgd
post Feb 19 2012, 11:38 PM

3,882 posts

anyone tried the most latest leaked os? i heard i was good? or im reading it wrong?
terrie
post Feb 20 2012, 12:01 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(stevenkhong @ Feb 19 2012, 11:20 PM)
desktop software cannot detect, but bbsak can detect donno y.... do u mean i del all the apps in my phone??
O.. If cannot detect then only 1 thing to do la bro =)
Format~ Hahas..
Use bbsak, wipe, then load a new os happy.gif

i mean delete the slider app. U said only after u install the slider app it cause the error right? =_="

QUOTE(fixgd @ Feb 19 2012, 11:38 PM)
anyone tried the most latest leaked os? i heard i was good? or im reading it wrong?
I've been using it for 2 days now. Seems okey. Not much different then .205 though..
Only the battery saver thing is there.. Battery wise, i think.. Better abit or.. quite the same happy.gif
seantang
post Feb 20 2012, 12:02 AM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

Anyone experienced that low batt/overnight charge bricking issue with the 9900?

Lots of posts on crackberry and RIM supportforums... but I get the impression that it's generally US phones (made in Mexico?) where the carriers have SIM or telco locks, service limitations (eg. no hotspotting) etc.

For local 9900s, is it a big problem?
vong
post Feb 20 2012, 12:35 AM

111 posts

I got a problem with leaked os 7.1.0.205/267 is that from time to time, my 9900 will automatically turn to email setting (althou my email had been set). Keep on buzzing. Around 10 times a day. Zzz. And got something like 'lang java error' after loading the os. Now I can't install apps via blackberry.com official websites cos everytime I connect and sign in into blackberry I'd, will have error.

Another question, any idea how to have Chinese Pin Yin input on 9900?
terrie
post Feb 20 2012, 12:43 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Feb 20 2012, 12:02 AM)
Anyone experienced that low batt/overnight charge bricking issue with the 9900?

Lots of posts on crackberry and RIM supportforums... but I get the impression that it's generally US phones (made in Mexico?) where the carriers have SIM or telco locks, service limitations (eg. no hotspotting) etc.

For local 9900s, is it a big problem?
I've never experience problems like u said smile.gif
But i've never worry about bricked bb also, can always fix it wink.gif
Bb was suppose to hav some kind of mechanism to stop the charge input once the battery is full. So i don't think it'll happen.. But i duno happy.gif

QUOTE(vong @ Feb 20 2012, 12:35 AM)
I got a problem with leaked os 7.1.0.205/267 is that from time to time, my 9900 will automatically turn to email setting (althou my email had been set). Keep on buzzing. Around 10 times a day. Zzz. And got something like 'lang java error' after loading the os. Now I can't install apps via blackberry.com official websites cos everytime I connect and sign in into blackberry I'd, will have error.

Never had ur problem also.. Email setting is from the network operator which means it's not the os problem smile.gif
You need to install a new email setting. Try mobile.blackberry.com
Or you can always format new =)
As for pin yin support, when i install .267 i think i've seen the input support option in the loader. That means suppose you have it too.. How did you load the os into ur bb? hmm.gif
stevenkhong
post Feb 20 2012, 09:21 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(terrie @ Feb 20 2012, 12:01 AM)
O.. If cannot detect then only 1 thing to do la bro =)
Format~ Hahas..
Use bbsak, wipe, then load a new os happy.gif

i mean delete the slider app. U said only after u install the slider app it cause the error right? =_="
I've been using it for 2 days now. Seems okey. Not much different then .205 though..
Only the battery saver thing is there.. Battery wise, i think.. Better abit or.. quite the same happy.gif
bro, where can i get a new OS????

i install the OS on my pc, but how come i use bbsak load OS it pop out a msg told me NO OS found, pls install a OS for ur phone.....

why!!!???

Added on February 20, 2012, 11:11 amwhat the hell... now i wanna reinstall the bb desktop software it file corrupt!!!!!!!!!

This post has been edited by stevenkhong: Feb 20 2012, 11:11 AM
amyli
post Feb 20 2012, 02:48 PM

119 posts

Anyone can share their bold 9900 case picture ? I'm really curious on what u guys using at the moment.
fixgd
post Feb 20 2012, 03:56 PM

3,882 posts

use holster... haha like old man
iiee
post Feb 20 2012, 05:38 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(vong @ Feb 20 2012, 12:35 AM)

for the email setting, i am getting it quite often earlier, and still get it occasionally now. Are you leaving in place that is poor in coverage, or go to places with no coverage? To me i found the problem is due to poor coverage.
terrie
post Feb 20 2012, 06:11 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(stevenkhong @ Feb 20 2012, 09:21 AM)
bro, where can i get a new OS????

i install the OS on my pc, but how come i use bbsak load OS it pop out a msg told me NO OS found, pls install a OS for ur phone.....

why!!!???

Added on February 20, 2012, 11:11 amwhat the hell... now i wanna reinstall the bb desktop software it file corrupt!!!!!!!!!
Hm.. How did you load ur os? Using bbsak option Load OS? :0
U need to use the loader.exe
U know wher to look right? =)
vong
post Feb 20 2012, 08:53 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(terrie @ Feb 20 2012, 12:43 AM)
Never had ur problem also.. Email setting is from the network operator which means it's not the os problem smile.gif
You need to install a new email setting. Try mobile.blackberry.com
Or you can always format new =)
As for pin yin support, when i install .267 i think i've seen the input support option in the loader. That means suppose you have it too.. How did you load the os into ur bb?  hmm.gif
I just switched from Digi to Celcom. The Input installation during OS loading is only for the purpose to read chinese character. What I'm looking here is to type Chinese Character for sms, emails, etc.

QUOTE(iiee @ Feb 20 2012, 05:38 PM)
for the email setting, i am getting it quite often earlier, and still get it occasionally now.  Are you leaving in place that is poor in coverage, or go to places with no coverage?  To me i found the problem is due to poor coverage.
I'm not sure what is the problem. I often switch from 3G to 2G and on off my Data Services.

Note: I on 3G and Data Services during daytime when working. When I'm at home, I will on my WIFI (Unifi at home), off Data Services (I'm using Celcom 1GB unlimited, but will become slow after 1GB, act like to save the Data Usage brows.gif ) and Switch to 2G (to save battery).

Wondering whether is because of all those switching.
hmm.gif

terrie
post Feb 20 2012, 10:39 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(vong @ Feb 20 2012, 08:53 PM)
I just switched from Digi to Celcom. The Input installation during OS loading is only for the purpose to read chinese character. What I'm looking here is to type Chinese Character for sms, emails, etc.
I'm not sure what is the problem. I often switch from 3G to 2G and on off my Data Services.

Note: I on 3G and Data Services during daytime when working. When I'm at home, I will on my WIFI (Unifi at home), off Data Services (I'm using Celcom 1GB unlimited, but will become slow after 1GB, act like to save the Data Usage  brows.gif ) and Switch to 2G (to save battery).

Wondering whether is because of all those switching.
hmm.gif
Nop.. I know which is used to read and write smile.gif
If you load the .267, i think if i remembered correctly there is both CJK support read and write.
Later if i format again, i take a ss =)
TStabs
post Feb 21 2012, 03:29 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

anything else need to add on this thread? like accessories or battery charger?
kirushiru
post Feb 21 2012, 04:24 PM

58 posts

i have recently lost my bb pouch......... any accessories should i be looking for? that will protect my bb instead of that pouch that could cost up to myr200???
i saw "iDefense" in another thread..... but i am not sure how it looks like or feels like, as i dont wanna have those hard plastic ones, I am thinking of silicone type..... any recommendations??? smile.gif
fixgd
post Feb 21 2012, 05:48 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(kirushiru @ Feb 21 2012, 04:24 PM)
i have recently lost my bb pouch......... any accessories should i be looking for? that will protect my bb instead of that pouch that could cost up to myr200???
i saw "iDefense" in another thread..... but i am not sure how it looks like or feels like, as i dont wanna have those hard plastic ones, I am thinking of silicone type..... any recommendations??? smile.gif
Since when holster can reach 200 ringgit? Umph there's a lot. There's a lot of nre types of protector, one it id the jelly case. Its in between a hard case and silicone case
kirushiru
post Feb 21 2012, 06:30 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Feb 21 2012, 05:48 PM)
Since when holster can reach 200 ringgit? Umph there's a lot. There's a lot of nre types of protector, one it id the jelly case. Its in between a hard case and silicone case
maybe cause it is original BB pouch?
btw, i dont need those..... i need cheap ones that can protect my bb..... thats all....
any recommendation and usually how much will it cost? biggrin.gif
fixgd
post Feb 21 2012, 07:21 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(kirushiru @ Feb 21 2012, 06:30 PM)
btw, i dont need those..... i need cheap ones that can protect  my bb..... thats all....
i dont think so. try and see garage sale got pouch for 30+ i think. not sure about the silicone ones how much they cost
LucasPSS
post Feb 21 2012, 07:22 PM

65 posts

Hey guys, I've flashed my bold 9900 to the .205 firmware but somehow, I'm not enjoying the battery life like what every1 says. My usage is mainly on fb, whatapps, twitter abit here and there, bbm also here and there, but my BIS is on for the whole day.. I plugged out from charging from 7.30.. Heavily use for an hour when travelling to work and heavily using it at lunch. And after lunch, I left bout 60-65%.. Is it consider good or wat? I still have to charge it anyway cos after work I'll be using it heavily for another hour plus so I'm scared I will run it dry before I reach home.
rosizzat1000
post Feb 22 2012, 01:13 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(kirushiru @ Feb 21 2012, 06:30 PM)
btw, i dont need those..... i need cheap ones that can protect  my bb..... thats all....
melkco leather case also good.. the one that protect front and back..

btw, the pouch that u lost it u can get for about below RM30 at lowyat plaza or LYN garage sales..
2tigers
post Feb 22 2012, 08:13 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(rosizzat1000 @ Feb 22 2012, 01:13 AM)

btw, the pouch that u lost it u can get for about below RM30 at lowyat plaza or LYN garage sales..
Original bb holster is priced between RM120 to RM132. Maybe cheaper online.
adi89
post Feb 22 2012, 11:26 AM

214 posts

new and pround owner of black bb9900 here.. =D congratz for v 2.0
fixgd
post Feb 22 2012, 12:06 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(LucasPSS @ Feb 21 2012, 07:22 PM)
Hey guys, I've flashed my bold 9900 to the .205 firmware but somehow, I'm not enjoying the battery life like what every1 says. My usage is mainly on fb, whatapps, twitter abit here and there, bbm also here and there, but my BIS is on for the whole day.. I plugged out from charging from 7.30.. Heavily use for an hour when travelling to work and heavily using it at lunch. And after lunch, I left bout 60-65%.. Is it consider good or wat? I still have to charge it anyway cos after work I'll be using it heavily for another hour plus so I'm scared I will run it dry before I reach home.
Lol I suppose that is good. Smartphone okay la like that. After heavily use for 1 hour+ that 60% is good

U can't expect they last 2 to 3 days like the white n black nokia.
kirushiru
post Feb 22 2012, 12:07 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(rosizzat1000 @ Feb 22 2012, 01:13 AM)

how much does a melkco leather case normally cost?
looks nice biggrin.gif
amyli
post Feb 22 2012, 04:03 PM

119 posts

Do u use any screen protector for your bold 9900?
Ji3MOON
post Feb 22 2012, 07:04 PM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

QUOTE(amyli @ Feb 22 2012, 04:03 PM)
screen protector must put~! since our screen not gorila glazz ==" hehe..
kalumpunkboy
post Feb 22 2012, 07:14 PM

White Bold 9900 here..best  everused..
kirushiru
post Feb 22 2012, 07:23 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(amyli @ Feb 22 2012, 04:03 PM)
I do, but since i lost my bb pouch..... now there are scratches on the screen protector..... so if i am getting another pouch or any other protector, i am thinking of changing the screen protector as well......
any low budget one? biggrin.gif
but also good one of course.... biggrin.gif
amyli
post Feb 22 2012, 08:23 PM

119 posts

Thanks for the info I definately getting screen protector now. Been using my blackberry without screen protector
rosizzat1000
post Feb 22 2012, 11:36 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(2tigers @ Feb 22 2012, 08:13 AM)
Original bb holster is priced between RM120 to RM132. Maybe cheaper online.
owh sorry.. the price that i stated is not for the original..
mrfarhatadib89
post Feb 23 2012, 12:29 AM

2,414 posts

Thinkin to buy this phne.
I want to know any disadvntge
(if any) from the current user.
Comments apreciated.
xavierchan
post Feb 23 2012, 08:45 AM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Feb 23 2012, 12:29 AM)
Comments apreciated.
Besides slightly shorter battery life, overall are good! biggrin.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
kirushiru
post Feb 23 2012, 09:27 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(xavierchan @ Feb 23 2012, 08:45 AM)
Besides slightly shorter battery life, overall are good! biggrin.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
agree.....
one more..... camera dont have auto focus function....

momoyuen
post Feb 23 2012, 09:51 AM

119 posts

hi everyone...just want to ask, where can i buy car holder?...if there is in this forum or anywhere else...please give me the link ya~~..

btw me is using black BB9900

thank you~~!!!..

olygopoly
post Feb 23 2012, 10:53 AM

2,300 posts

Planning to change my Bold 9790 to Bold 9900 . Any opinion here.
fixgd
post Feb 23 2012, 11:12 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(olygopoly @ Feb 23 2012, 10:53 AM)
Planning to change my Bold 9790 to Bold 9900 . Any opinion here.
If u don't mind to sacrifice battery life and autofocus camera, then go ahead.
dannygeni
post Feb 23 2012, 12:02 PM

1,804 posts

hi guys, 9360 official os 7.1 is out..

9900 official ver 7.1 out? any bro here got link..cause i can seems to find it
amyli
post Feb 23 2012, 01:04 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Feb 23 2012, 11:12 AM)
But 9900 offer 720p video camera, and battery life can improve using battery saving mode smile.gif

Added on February 23, 2012, 1:07 pm
QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Feb 23 2012, 12:29 AM)
Comments apreciated.
Battery life not as good as other smartphone, a decent camera if u compare to other latest smartphone. Other than that.. It is superb smile.gif

This post has been edited by amyli: Feb 23 2012, 01:07 PM
olygopoly
post Feb 23 2012, 03:52 PM

2,300 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Feb 23 2012, 11:12 AM)
as for the camera, i dont mind because rarely take photos. as for the batery planing to use sunlobal batery. but i read from other forum says that the signal is not as strong as 9790

stevenkhong
post Feb 23 2012, 04:30 PM

28 posts

my phone has back.... sent to brightstar help me reinstall the OS.... some data has gone... GG

This post has been edited by stevenkhong: Feb 23 2012, 04:31 PM
madseason12
post Feb 23 2012, 04:43 PM

146 posts

I am new bb user with bb9930 ... Verizon set .. Official unlocked.. Wanna ask bb sifu can I install leaked os for bb9930? I scared the setting lost cause I juz set the apn setting at maxis..tq very much
stevenkhong
post Feb 23 2012, 05:00 PM

28 posts

guys, i have a question here, how come my 9900 got alot phone contact cannot stack with facebook however my 9800 can.... how to fix it????
thteong82
post Feb 23 2012, 06:13 PM

Poor Guy
1,528 posts

QUOTE(stevenkhong @ Feb 23 2012, 05:00 PM)
guys, i have a question here, how come my 9900 got alot phone contact cannot stack with facebook however my 9800 can.... how to fix it????
Check your Facebook apps option there.
Or permission under application there.
TStabs
post Feb 23 2012, 08:10 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(momoyuen @ Feb 23 2012, 09:51 AM)
hi everyone...just want to ask, where can i buy car holder?...if there is in this forum or anywhere else...please give me the link ya~~..

btw me is using  black BB9900

thank you~~!!!..
i do have sell it.. do pm me if u interested smile.gif
ResQ
post Feb 23 2012, 11:12 PM

1,039 posts

i just bought this phone! this is my first bb phone, still blur how to use it, i wanna find casing for this phone, any casing brand that u'all recommend?
katejing
post Feb 24 2012, 12:52 AM

208 posts

I just lost my pouch too..do those pouches sold in lowyat..cheap cheap ge..got tat auto detect phone function (idk tat exact name call what..when you put back into holster, and will lock phone smtg like tat)..

also one issue i'm facing,
Sometimes after reading those notifications, but led light continues blink..what kind of problem is this?
Any ways to like if I'm clear email in my mailbox through computer, my bb would not show it as a new notification as well?
ayil
post Feb 24 2012, 01:02 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

Just wnt to check something. Kindly go to my DIY thread at my sig below and test any download link (prefer OS link), then PM me the download speed rate per seconds.
stevenkhong
post Feb 24 2012, 10:56 AM

28 posts

i'm searching a otterbox casing for 9900, someone sell in here???

and tomorrow i will at kl or kelana area there, can COD in this 2 place???

olygopoly
post Feb 24 2012, 04:32 PM

2,300 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Feb 23 2012, 11:12 PM)
i just bought this phone! this is my first bb phone, still blur how to use it, i wanna find casing for this phone, any casing brand that u'all recommend?
otterbox would be great

http://www.otterbox.com/blackberry-bold-99...default,sc.html

This post has been edited by olygopoly: Feb 24 2012, 04:33 PM
TStabs
post Feb 24 2012, 07:07 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Feb 23 2012, 11:12 PM)
depend what budget u interested on it.. got many brand in market for ur 9900 smile.gif
momoyuen
post Feb 25 2012, 08:02 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Feb 23 2012, 08:10 PM)
i do have sell it.. do pm me if u interested smile.gif
hi i already pm u~!.... smile.gif
ResQ
post Feb 25 2012, 09:08 PM

1,039 posts

my signal alway in negative, now is show -77 dBm, izzit my probelm have a probelm? what a normal number for da signal? sometimes im in da room cannot get the access, but outside is okay
Boy96
post Feb 25 2012, 09:40 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Feb 25 2012, 09:08 PM)
my signal alway in negative, now is show -77 dBm, izzit my probelm have a probelm? what a normal number for da signal? sometimes im in da room cannot get the access, but outside is okay
Very normal
smokey78
post Feb 26 2012, 02:21 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(stevenkhong @ Feb 24 2012, 11:56 AM)
i'm searching a otterbox casing for 9900, someone sell in here???

and tomorrow i will at kl or kelana area there, can COD in this 2 place???
if u wanna otterbox , do find tricky at garagesales , he sellin otterbox product.. i bought from him also..

This post has been edited by smokey78: Feb 26 2012, 02:23 AM
amyli
post Feb 26 2012, 08:53 AM

119 posts

Got myself sp and casing (modish) at a good price. The case perfectly fit my bb ( slim size and lightweight). My suggestion for those who looking for new case can go to pertama complex in kl. A lot of design from decent price to expensive price ( depend on the quality and brand itself) of course u can bargain the price of the item before u agree to buy.
Ji3MOON
post Feb 26 2012, 08:16 PM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

have u all try remote ur android tablet or dekstop with ur 9900 ?
i just try..prety awesome guys! recomanded to u all.. <3 9900 ! biggrin.gif
fixgd
post Feb 27 2012, 10:48 PM

3,882 posts

hey why mine everytime reboot need to clone again the sunglobal battery? or isit like that?
ResQ
post Feb 28 2012, 11:14 PM

1,039 posts

everytime when i update my apps when time to reboot it takes a long time to get restart, why why?
kae7
post Feb 28 2012, 11:19 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Feb 28 2012, 11:14 PM)
everytime when i update my apps when time to reboot it takes a long time to get restart, why why?
because you not shrink your OS brows.gif , better customize your OS biggrin.gif
ResQ
post Feb 28 2012, 11:38 PM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Feb 28 2012, 11:19 PM)
because you not shrink your OS brows.gif  , better customize your OS biggrin.gif
how to do that bro? please teach me, just 3days using new bb, huhu
kae7
post Feb 28 2012, 11:59 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Feb 28 2012, 11:38 PM)
how to do that bro? please teach me, just 3days using new bb, huhu
well, it may be hard for a newbie ..

long rebooting is normal in Blackberry though ,

first step , uninstall apps that you dont need in your Blackberry biggrin.gif
Xmatrix
post Feb 29 2012, 12:31 AM

115 posts

hi guys . . proudly new black bold 9900 owner ! !

one question here . .

is GPS on bold 9900 using data from BIS or directly from satellite ? A-GPS perhaps ? if using from data BIS . . so it consume usage of data from BIS service rite ?
kae7
post Feb 29 2012, 02:32 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Xmatrix @ Feb 29 2012, 12:31 AM)
hi guys . . proudly new black bold 9900 owner ! !

one question here . .

is GPS on bold 9900 using data from BIS or directly from satellite ? A-GPS perhaps ? if using from data BIS . . so it consume usage of data from BIS service rite ?
depend on the apps , but mostly using BIS connection ..
there are no way for the GPS in the 9900 to only use the integrated GPS biggrin.gif ,

well.. the Blackberry will still connected to BIS[connection/network].. so there are no reason to disable the A-GPS and only using the integrated GPS though..

mostly apps that I used , using BIS connection[for GPS]..

Blackberry Maps , 4Square , Waze , Google Maps , Twitter , Facebook

This post has been edited by kae7: Feb 29 2012, 02:32 AM
DiCkWaD
post Feb 29 2012, 04:56 PM

164 posts

Currently, I'm using OS version 7.1.0.190 and it has not been giving me problems
Unfortunately, battery life for me has not been much of an improvement though.

Any sifus there have any better OS suggestion?
terrie
post Feb 29 2012, 06:57 PM

297 posts

I prefer .205 =)
Try that biggrin.gif
.205 hav even been official-ated by T-Mobile US smile.gif
Good luck~
xzulx
post Feb 29 2012, 08:05 PM

287 posts

guys, why my bb didnt show the BIS logo on top of the right screen.. only have EDGE and only i turn on wifi and connected to wifi the logo will appear.. using xpax mothly advance RM25/month

btw proud user of black 9900 smile.gif

This post has been edited by xzulx: Feb 29 2012, 08:05 PM
kae7
post Feb 29 2012, 08:22 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(xzulx @ Feb 29 2012, 08:05 PM)
guys, why my bb didnt show the BIS logo on top of the right screen.. only have EDGE and only i turn on wifi and connected to wifi the logo will appear.. using xpax mothly advance RM25/month

btw proud user of black 9900 smile.gif
try change the network to 3G only , dont use 2G or 3G biggrin.gif ,

can u see the logo...?

is the EDGE logo is in capital letter ?? not 'edge' right??

and lastly , where are you? I mean your location
madseason12
post Feb 29 2012, 08:45 PM

146 posts

Bro wanna ask the sunglobal batt extended need to be cloned each time restart / batt pull??
xzulx
post Feb 29 2012, 09:13 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Feb 29 2012, 08:22 PM)
try change the network to 3G only , dont use 2G or 3G biggrin.gif ,

can u see the logo...?
is the EDGE logo is in capital letter ?? not 'edge' right??
and lastly , where are you? I mean your location
if i change to 3g only then will be no line, only SOS.. teh fuk.. my other phone with maxis can get full bar together with 3g and BIS logo.. same with digi, full bar and BIS logo.. stayin at bandar sri damansara, and i dont think at least its a location problems for me since my other 2 phones can get full bar with 3g and BIS.. and when i turn back the 2g+3g, will only get EDGE not edge but still no BIS logo =.="

This post has been edited by xzulx: Feb 29 2012, 09:15 PM
prem182
post Feb 29 2012, 11:41 PM

461 posts

Another proud owner of Bold 9900!

Ji3MOON
post Mar 1 2012, 10:44 AM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

Welcome to 9900 family smile.gif
kae7
post Mar 1 2012, 04:16 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(xzulx @ Feb 29 2012, 09:13 PM)
if i change to 3g only then will be no line, only SOS.. teh fuk.. my other phone with maxis can get full bar together with 3g and BIS logo.. same with digi, full bar and BIS logo.. stayin at bandar sri damansara, and i dont think at least its a location problems for me since my other 2 phones can get full bar with 3g and BIS.. and when i turn back the 2g+3g, will only get EDGE not edge but still no BIS logo =.="
hmm.gif hmm.gif

and your BB 9900 is AP or ORI set..?

if it is AP set , most probably got this problem ,

especially the Tmobile set..
kirushiru
post Mar 1 2012, 04:56 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 1 2012, 04:16 PM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif

me havin' same prob too...... but i bought from DiGi.....
shouldn't be AP right.....

kae7
post Mar 1 2012, 05:01 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(kirushiru @ Mar 1 2012, 04:56 PM)
from Digi , it is ORI ,

you use Digi sim card..?

where is your location..?

Digi coverage may be not so good biggrin.gif
kirushiru
post Mar 1 2012, 05:04 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 1 2012, 05:01 PM)
from Digi , it is ORI ,

you use Digi sim card..?

where is your location..?

Digi coverage may be not so good  biggrin.gif
near the curve?

yes, DiGi sim card...

oh and also there are few times, it showed "Sim not allowed" instead of "DiGi"

how come?
kae7
post Mar 1 2012, 05:07 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(kirushiru @ Mar 1 2012, 05:04 PM)
near the curve?
yes, DiGi sim card...

oh and also there are few times, it showed "Sim not allowed" instead of "DiGi"

how come?
for this , you need to refer back to Digi biggrin.gif
xzulx
post Mar 1 2012, 06:20 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 1 2012, 04:16 PM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif

surely its ori le got brightstar warranty card sumore =.="

edit: i test it with my digi and maxis sim cards.. its working i mean with 3G and BIS logo.. sim card prob or its a celcom prob?

This post has been edited by xzulx: Mar 2 2012, 10:07 PM
zuhairi1991
post Mar 4 2012, 09:23 AM

549 posts

just bought BB 9900.. bcoz my last phone got 3g problem.. any best application to share here? biggrin.gif
kae7
post Mar 4 2012, 04:26 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(xzulx @ Mar 1 2012, 06:20 PM)
surely its ori le got brightstar warranty card sumore =.="

edit: i test it with my digi and maxis sim cards.. its working i mean with 3G and BIS logo.. sim card prob or its a celcom prob?
you didnt mention earlier blink.gif

bring your device to celcom , and show it to them , ask them to change your sim card to the new one.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(zuhairi1991 @ Mar 4 2012, 09:23 AM)
just bought BB 9900.. bcoz my last phone got 3g problem.. any best application to share here? biggrin.gif
best application = depend on you ,

for me the best application is BBM

gunjack
post Mar 4 2012, 04:45 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 4 2012, 04:26 PM)
you didnt mention earlier  blink.gif

bring your device to celcom , and show it to them , ask them to change your sim card to the new one..  biggrin.gif
best application = depend on you ,

for me the best application is BBM
becoz bbm got many chick meh brows.gif
TStabs
post Mar 4 2012, 11:52 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

same as here.. i got many problem on digi here too.. tmr morning plan to go change sim card as my sim card are cut from big size de
fixgd
post Mar 5 2012, 12:21 AM

3,882 posts

well new update for my battery. it seems that full charge cant even get 12 hours for .205 update with sunglobal. getting a headache for what to do to overcome this problem.
matoli
post Mar 5 2012, 11:54 AM

guys need an opinions? which high capacity battery is more suitable for our lovely 9900?sun global or this momax x level???
zuhairi1991
post Mar 6 2012, 12:40 AM

549 posts

QUOTE(matoli @ Mar 5 2012, 11:54 AM)
guys need an opinions? which high capacity battery is more suitable for our lovely 9900?sun global or this momax x level???
yes.. i also interested to know that.. i'm use original battery.. can use 8 hours only. aiyaa.. may i know, i can extend battery life by using 7.1 leak?
hellokitten
post Mar 6 2012, 02:07 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(zuhairi1991 @ Mar 6 2012, 12:40 AM)
yes.. i also interested to know that.. i'm use original battery.. can use 8 hours only. aiyaa.. may i know, i can extend battery life by using 7.1 leak?
7.1 leak on forced 2G not too bad battery life.. can last almost 3/4's of the day with moderate usage
7.1 leak on 2G/3G 30% weaker than above
7.1 leak on forced 3G, slightly weaker than above

.. but of course, the above depends on the leaked version and is in comparison with the stock version maxis / digi / celcom gives you smile.gif

This post has been edited by hellokitten: Mar 6 2012, 02:08 AM
paull98
post Mar 6 2012, 03:13 AM

27 posts

Where to get this sunglobal high capacity battery? i have searched on the net but couldn't find any but i saw this Decoder for second battery. Wondering what is it for and it says that the ori battery must be inserted to the decoder first with the new battery before you can use it. Anyone can lighten up abit ?\\
1kokies
post Mar 6 2012, 03:21 AM

532 posts

Hi guys i'm really keen to get the 9900. I am using the 9780 now and the best thing about it is the battery sun global which will last me for more than a day. I always use battery saver pro and dim the display to the lowest. i also switch to 2G most of the time. Telephony i use quite often with a BT headset. No games no browsing so far. Do you guys think that the 9900 will last me for a day ?
fixgd
post Mar 6 2012, 06:50 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(1kokies @ Mar 6 2012, 03:21 AM)
Hi guys i'm really keen to get the 9900. I am using the 9780 now and the best thing about it is the battery sun global which will last me for more than a day. I always use battery saver pro and dim the display to the lowest. i also switch to 2G most of the time. Telephony i use quite often with a BT headset. No games no browsing so far. Do you guys think that the 9900 will last me for a day ?
if battery is ur main concern i would suggest u to get 9790.
zuhairi1991
post Mar 6 2012, 09:46 AM

549 posts

QUOTE(1kokies @ Mar 6 2012, 03:21 AM)
my answer is.. NO.. i charge until full(100%).. use BBM,FB chat application and whatsapp on 2G mode.. can use only for 9-10 hours..

This post has been edited by zuhairi1991: Mar 6 2012, 09:46 AM
fallen_angel91
post Mar 6 2012, 11:26 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(zuhairi1991 @ Mar 6 2012, 10:46 AM)
my answer is.. NO.. i charge until full(100%).. use BBM,FB chat application and whatsapp on 2G mode.. can use only for 9-10 hours..
buy extra battery la.use high capasity it can expand ur battery life span. thumbup.gif
geniuz
post Mar 6 2012, 11:55 AM

402 posts

Check this out guys... Official OS7.1 fast2 download lor.... rclxms.gif
zuhairi1991
post Mar 6 2012, 12:21 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(fallen_angel91 @ Mar 6 2012, 11:26 AM)
buy extra battery la.use high capasity it can expand ur battery life span.  thumbup.gif
that's why no MU jersey yesterday! hahahaha
1kokies
post Mar 6 2012, 03:24 PM

532 posts

OK thanks guys for the feedback on the battery life. Looks like will be
giving this a skip.
iiee
post Mar 6 2012, 04:39 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(kirushiru @ Mar 1 2012, 04:56 PM)
try other people sim card see can or not.
Could be the 3G antenna is broken. it doesn't share the same antenna as gsm.
soonyeap
post Mar 7 2012, 12:24 AM

227 posts

this os7.1 is taking forever !!!
alexang
post Mar 7 2012, 11:42 AM

Trade Dispute
238 posts

How am I gonna do the OS reset and also update to OS 7.1 while I check for update it show the OS software is update to date.

I really dont understand with it! When I login to web BlackBerry ID account it work fine, and turn to the BlackBerry smartphones I tried several times it keep says "Unable Login to BlackBerry ID Account" What's the actual issues with this problems, did anyone know it? Currently I cant download/updates any application.

HELP PLEASE!
kirushiru
post Mar 7 2012, 11:56 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(iiee @ Mar 6 2012, 04:39 PM)
Could be the 3G antenna is broken.  it doesn't share the same antenna as gsm.
but the prob is, the "invalid sim" only happens once a while... so far it happeened about 3-5 times......
also, i still can use my 3G........ so could it still be th 3G antenna broken?

i just sent my bb to brightstar at pj last 2-3 weeks, they reformatted my bb, saying only software problem and not hardware problem wor.... how?

adkins981
post Mar 7 2012, 01:20 PM

903 posts

I'm planning to get a black bold 9900.. any problem or issues with this phone?
mrfarhatadib89
post Mar 7 2012, 01:51 PM

2,414 posts

Can't decide weather to buy 9900 or 9790.
The price differ alot.
If not much diff btween this 2
I shall buy 9790.
Any sgstion?

This post has been edited by mrfarhatadib89: Mar 7 2012, 01:51 PM
dannygeni
post Mar 7 2012, 05:24 PM

1,804 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Mar 7 2012, 01:51 PM)
The price differ alot.
I shall buy 9790.
Any sgstion?
diff bout rm500 is a lot..
adkins981
post Mar 7 2012, 06:04 PM

903 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Mar 7 2012, 02:51 PM)
The price differ alot.
I shall buy 9790.
Any sgstion?
I've got the bold 9790 and am planning to upgrade it to the 9900 next.. u should go with the 9900 straight.. its the best BB out there
gunsnroses
post Mar 7 2012, 06:47 PM

77 posts

New 9900 user here, so sick of Galaxy touch screen, nothing like qwerty.

I have a question though. Android allows for facebook sync with contacts where all the contacts will auto update once synced with facebook.

I noticed I can't do that with Blackberry. I need to manually link each contact individually.

Is there anyway to do this automatically?
madseason12
post Mar 7 2012, 06:53 PM

146 posts

Juz wanna inform I wana let go my bb 9930 oversea verizon set official unlocked, selling the phone only, as I only got this from my friend.. Intereested plz pm me tq
adkins981
post Mar 7 2012, 07:19 PM

903 posts

QUOTE(gunsnroses @ Mar 7 2012, 07:47 PM)
New 9900 user here, so sick of Galaxy touch screen, nothing like qwerty.

I have a question though. Android allows for facebook sync with contacts where all the contacts will auto update once synced with facebook.

I noticed I can't do that with Blackberry. I need to manually link each contact individually.

Is there anyway to do this automatically?
thumbs up, gotta agree with u on the galaxy touch screen... Blackberry ones are so much better
xzulx
post Mar 7 2012, 07:45 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 4 2012, 04:26 PM)
you didnt mention earlier  blink.gif

bring your device to celcom , and show it to them , ask them to change your sim card to the new one..  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(iiee @ Mar 6 2012, 04:39 PM)
Could be the 3G antenna is broken.  it doesn't share the same antenna as gsm.
because i also thought the phone prob at 1st place, then suddenly out of nowhere i get the idea to test it with my digi and maxis simcard (both hav active BIS subscription)

anyone here use celcom, doesnt matter what BIS package u takes.. do u guys hav the bis+3G logo instead of just EDGE
terrie
post Mar 7 2012, 07:51 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(soonyeap @ Mar 7 2012, 12:24 AM)
this os7.1 is taking forever !!!
What do u mean its taking forever? Hmm? Its already the 3rd or forth version we've seen..

QUOTE(alexang @ Mar 7 2012, 11:42 AM)
How am I gonna do the OS reset and also update to OS 7.1 while I check for update it show the OS software is update to date.

I really dont understand with it! When I login to web BlackBerry ID account it work fine, and turn to the BlackBerry smartphones I tried several times it keep says "Unable Login to BlackBerry ID Account" What's the actual issues with this problems, did anyone know it? Currently I cant download/updates any application.

HELP PLEASE!
OS update using the normal Blackberry Desktop Software version depends on ur Vendor ID, means, it is the latest OS for your device according to the vendor la biggrin.gif
If you still want to update, simply download any OS with higher version (available in the internet), delete the vendor.xml and then open the desktop software to proceed to the update.
adkins981
post Mar 8 2012, 12:27 AM

903 posts

trouble updating to the new os 7.1?
Kimmiey
post Mar 8 2012, 08:25 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Mar 7 2012, 01:51 PM)
The price differ alot.
I shall buy 9790.
Any sgstion?
don't think too much
just go for bb 9900

This post has been edited by Kimmiey: Mar 8 2012, 08:26 AM
adkins981
post Mar 8 2012, 09:39 AM

903 posts

thats the way...
fallen_angel91
post Mar 8 2012, 07:16 PM

707 posts

i just upgrade from 9790 to 9900. icon_rolleyes.gif
zuhairi1991
post Mar 8 2012, 07:49 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(fallen_angel91 @ Mar 8 2012, 07:16 PM)
i just upgrade from 9790 to 9900. icon_rolleyes.gif
racun racun..
Ji3MOON
post Mar 8 2012, 08:31 PM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

9900 best qwerty phone ever <3
LiteBulb
post Mar 8 2012, 09:13 PM

Validating
210 posts

Which network mode r u all running?

2g only
3g/2g
3g only

I am wondering if 3g only will suck lesser battery as compared to 3g/2g mode.
fixgd
post Mar 8 2012, 09:20 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(LiteBulb @ Mar 8 2012, 09:13 PM)

2g only
3g/2g
3g only

both are same. since will only switch to 2g if no 3g coverage. so want save batt, use 2g.
adkins981
post Mar 8 2012, 10:11 PM

903 posts

3g will surely use up more battery
fallen_angel91
post Mar 8 2012, 11:45 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(LiteBulb @ Mar 8 2012, 10:13 PM)

2g only
3g/2g
3g only

2g can save ur bb battery. compare to 3g.
LiteBulb
post Mar 9 2012, 11:26 AM

Validating
210 posts

I know 2g will save me battery, but i am trying to compare 3g/2g vs 3g mode smile.gif
adkins981
post Mar 10 2012, 12:33 AM

903 posts

try it out and leave it overnight, see which saves more..
amyli
post Mar 10 2012, 11:34 PM

119 posts

Is there any application that can appear my task, meeting of the day in home screen? Do we can direct transfer microsoft outlook signature direct to our blackberry.
shiman
post Mar 11 2012, 01:01 AM

95 posts

im now using bbbold 9900 hell yeah!
rasha
post Mar 11 2012, 09:39 AM

175 posts

Hi, i am noob for bb. Just bought 9900 yesterday n problem is i cant connect to the wifi internet. My celcom 3g is ok though. Is it true that if u do not subscribe to bbm service u cannot connect to wifi internet. Any solutions?

Added on March 11, 2012, 9:41 amThe celcom operator told me that i need to subscribe to celcom bbm

This post has been edited by rasha: Mar 11 2012, 09:41 AM
fixgd
post Mar 11 2012, 12:20 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(rasha @ Mar 11 2012, 09:39 AM)
Hi, i am noob for bb. Just bought 9900 yesterday n problem is i cant connect to the wifi internet. My celcom 3g is ok though. Is it true that if u do not subscribe to bbm service u cannot connect to wifi internet. Any solutions?

Added on March 11, 2012, 9:41 amThe celcom operator told me that i need to subscribe to celcom bbm
why dont u try and off the mobile network and on the wifi?
adkins981
post Mar 11 2012, 01:08 PM

903 posts

u can connect to wifi without BBM but through wifi there are many blackberry apps that u could not use.. Most of it are only usable once u got BBM
rasha
post Mar 12 2012, 08:46 AM

175 posts

I tried almost everything but still cannot. Finally I asjk the shop to activate a temporary account from his digi prepared for RM2/day package. Now I can surf the net via wifi with no problem.

Thanks for helping guys.
kae7
post Mar 12 2012, 10:14 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(rasha @ Mar 11 2012, 09:39 AM)

you are using the celcom prepaid right..?
you need to subscribe the BIS Advanced package first..

if you just want to BBM only , then you subscribe the BBM service package[RM 0.50/day]...

QUOTE(adkins981 @ Mar 11 2012, 01:08 PM)
u can connect to wifi without BBM but through wifi there are many blackberry apps that u could not use.. Most of it are only usable once u got BBM
YOUR STATEMENT IS SO WRONG ..

BBM doesnt related to this problem , BBM just an application..

QUOTE(rasha @ Mar 12 2012, 08:46 AM)
I tried almost everything but still cannot. Finally I asjk the shop to activate a temporary account from his digi prepared for RM2/day package. Now I can surf  the net via wifi with no problem.

Thanks for helping guys.
what do you mean his digi prepared ???

so his digi prepared the RM 2/day package ??? how can his digi prepared the RM2/day package to your celcom sim card..?

unless he give you the digi sim card ... but from your explaination , you stated "his digi prepared"..

the RM 2/day package is the unlimited BIS package [if you want monthly , RM 25/month] in Digi Prepaid

so , if you use Celcom , better subscribe the BIS monthly advance package , [RM 25/month too]

.::AnCHoR::.
post Mar 12 2012, 11:41 AM

both black & white 9900 owner here... \/ peace!
iiee
post Mar 12 2012, 12:56 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(LiteBulb @ Mar 8 2012, 09:13 PM)

2g only
3g/2g
3g only

not really, 3g is the one that suck battery. set to 2g only unless you are using internet then switch to 3g.
I tried and found that 2g saved 50% battery than 3g.
soonyeap
post Mar 12 2012, 08:38 PM

227 posts

anyone tried official os 7.1??
dannygeni
post Mar 13 2012, 07:10 AM

1,804 posts

QUOTE(soonyeap @ Mar 12 2012, 08:38 PM)
anyone tried official os 7.1??
Is it out?? I try search but cannot find
ayil
post Mar 13 2012, 09:16 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Mar 13 2012, 07:10 AM)
Is it out?? I try search but cannot find
HIT ME - SK Telecom

HIT ME AGAIN - Mirror

OS 7.1.0.284 beta by T-Mobile already out few days ago.
Now the official "leaked" OS 7.1.0.303 OTA coming soon.

This post has been edited by ayil: Mar 13 2012, 09:20 AM
rickk
post Mar 13 2012, 01:47 PM

1,130 posts

New to BB also!
May I know the latest (oficial) OS ver for 9900 is...?
My current OS is 7.0.0.261.. So do I need to upgrade?
Ji3MOON
post Mar 13 2012, 01:51 PM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ Mar 13 2012, 01:47 PM)
New to BB also!
May I know the latest (oficial) OS ver for 9900 is...?
My current OS is 7.0.0.261.. So do I need to upgrade?
Welcome to the family smile.gif
Upgrade to 7.1 os bro biggrin.gif
rickk
post Mar 13 2012, 02:35 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Mar 13 2012, 01:51 PM)
Welcome to the family smile.gif
Upgrade to 7.1 os bro biggrin.gif
Thanks for u inform. Figuring out how to upgrade. smile.gif
Another noob question,
how do I know my BB is on BIS or not? As what I saw, when I connect to 2g, my BB's right-top side is show "edge" logo. When I turn on 3g, my BB's right-top side is show "3g".

Oh ya, can BB write in Chinese? Just get it ytd, stil can't find out how to write chinese beh.. icon_question.gif
Ji3MOON
post Mar 13 2012, 04:15 PM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ Mar 13 2012, 02:35 PM)
Thanks for u inform. Figuring out how to upgrade. smile.gif
Another noob question,
how do I know my BB is on BIS or not? As what I saw, when I connect to 2g, my BB's right-top side is show "edge" logo. When I turn on 3g, my BB's right-top side is show "3g".

Oh ya, can BB write in Chinese? Just get it ytd, stil can't find out how to write chinese beh..  icon_question.gif
If ur bb bis on it will show on capital letter if u on 2G will show EDGE
If 3G will show 3Gn small bblogo
rickk
post Mar 13 2012, 04:28 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Mar 13 2012, 04:15 PM)
If ur bb bis on it will show on capital letter if u on 2G will show EDGE
If 3G will show 3Gn small bblogo
Ok thanks!

But now my phone seems got problem ar!!!

Problem:
there are few button I can't type: "A", "Q", and "E"

How come?
Help me pls!!!

Do I need to provide any info in order sifuus can help me?
Agatheiz
post Mar 13 2012, 04:50 PM

99 posts

Hi, my BB browser is not working. Can type in the address bar, but it wont load or search or anything.

Pressing the BB function key only shows switch application , help and close.

I've tried opera mini, it works. But the native browser not working.

Anyone know how to fix this? sad.gif
adkins981
post Mar 14 2012, 12:54 AM

903 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ Mar 13 2012, 05:28 PM)
Ok thanks!

But now my phone seems got problem ar!!!

Problem:
there are few button I can't type: "A", "Q", and "E"

How come?
Help me pls!!! 

Do I need to provide any info in order sifuus can help me?
thats a keyboard problem.. i got that before but mine gotta press it hard then it will b able to work.. urs can't function at all?
rickk
post Mar 14 2012, 09:16 AM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(adkins981 @ Mar 14 2012, 12:54 AM)
thats a keyboard problem.. i got that before but mine gotta press it hard then it will b able to work.. urs can't function at all?
Ya, cannot at all! Damm u know what, this morning, the "call", "blackberry", "back" and "hang-up" button also can't press!! After I wait 10-15mins, onli it function back. Damm! Why so malang get such device. doh.gif

And I did googled, I realize that actually quite many ppl encountered such prob even at US, oversea.. Aiks..
ayil
post Mar 14 2012, 12:03 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

Official OS 7.1.0.284 for 9900 and 9810 will be uploaded to https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2138755 in 1 hour time.

Kindly download it there smile.gif
rickk
post Mar 14 2012, 03:47 PM

1,130 posts

Excuse me, saw from other forum, they say our BB must always reboot? Which is swith off, pull battery for 30secs OR alt + del + control for 5secs, auto reboot?

Is this true?
shenshenshen
post Mar 14 2012, 07:01 PM

1,368 posts

is there any guide to sync contact list from outlook to blackberry bold ???
Ji3MOON
post Mar 14 2012, 07:34 PM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ Mar 14 2012, 03:47 PM)
Excuse me, saw from other forum, they say our BB must always reboot? Which is swith off, pull battery for 30secs OR  alt + del + control for 5secs, auto reboot?

Is this true?
yup nod.gif
fixgd
post Mar 14 2012, 07:49 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(ayil @ Mar 14 2012, 12:03 PM)
Official OS 7.1.0.284 for 9900 and 9810 will be uploaded to https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2138755 in 1 hour time.

Kindly download it there smile.gif
whats the diff between this and the previous one? any major improvement?
shenshenshen
post Mar 14 2012, 08:49 PM

1,368 posts

must you always install an application thru your phone ??? can't just download drag into mobile phone and install ?? cos i dont see an option of doing it...everytime i enter bb app world from comp it prompts me to sign in .... and most of the time i cant sign in duno why
Kimmiey
post Mar 14 2012, 08:59 PM

161 posts

Help me..my application storage just 18 mb free space left..i tot it was a 500mb..how to free some space? need help
ayil
post Mar 14 2012, 09:03 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(Kimmiey @ Mar 14 2012, 08:59 PM)
Help me..my application storage just 18 mb free space left..i tot it was a 500mb..how to free some space? need help
PM me smile.gif or add me bbm smile.gif
shenshenshen
post Mar 14 2012, 09:25 PM

1,368 posts

Hello why i can't surf the web on WiFI ? must on data plan only can surf....why ar?
amyli
post Mar 14 2012, 10:42 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Mar 14 2012, 09:25 PM)
Hello why i can't surf the web on WiFI ? must on data plan only can surf....why ar?
Bro come I help u, first to sync with outlook install blackberry desktop and go to option when the application is running and choose to sync with outlook.

U need bis for the data usage include if u want to use wifi

Hope my answer will help u out a bit.

Remember buying blackberry without bis( blackberry internet service ) is like buying a car without engine.
shenshenshen
post Mar 14 2012, 11:06 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(amyli @ Mar 14 2012, 10:42 PM)
Bro come I help u, first to sync with outlook install blackberry desktop and go to option when the application is running and choose to sync with outlook.

U need bis for the data usage include if u want to use wifi

Hope my answer will help u out a bit.

Remember buying blackberry without bis( blackberry internet service ) is like buying a car without engine.
already subscribed lor AMy.....but whenever want to surf web i must go thru data plan...i already bbm ayil he told me to upgrade OS hopes everything will be fine after that.... hihi ..btw ....y u still in BB9900 forum ?? phone havent sell ar?? come add me BBM....in my siggie.
abong8
post Mar 15 2012, 04:24 PM

just discover about this.. im a black user here..
rickk
post Mar 15 2012, 04:27 PM

1,130 posts

Damm finally Celcom change a new 9900 to me... Previous one open just TWO days, yes it is my second day, and the keypad "a", "e", and "q" can't function!! Went to Celcom and they changed new one for me. =)

Drop a msg just wanna make friends here. BBM BBM~
Kimmiey
post Mar 15 2012, 09:20 PM

161 posts

i have a problem with SMS
when i read SMS and scrool up a SMS, sometimes it not go up..
but sometime it work..
why was that?
anyone having the same problem?

help me..
fallen_angel91
post Mar 16 2012, 10:02 AM

707 posts

this morning while i charging my bb.suddenly its blank.and keep restarting but no display.only see the red light. after awhile. i pull the battery, then it get back to normal. its this normal for 9900?
kirushiru
post Mar 16 2012, 10:14 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(fallen_angel91 @ Mar 16 2012, 10:02 AM)
this morning while i charging my bb.suddenly its blank.and keep restarting but no display.only see the red light. after awhile. i pull the battery, then it get back to normal. its this normal for 9900?
i think so.... os crashed or some software/apps crashed....
i used to faced all these, till i sent it to reformat....
DiCkWaD
post Mar 16 2012, 12:07 PM

164 posts

Anyone wants to get Otterbox Defender 9900?
I've got 1 spare unit, unused..
Fren bought d wrong 1 for me
Planning 2 sell for RM200

Anybody interested?
matoli
post Mar 16 2012, 03:25 PM

running on 7.1.0284!!!battery life improved a bit....smile.gif
Kimmiey
post Mar 16 2012, 09:57 PM

161 posts

is it ok..
im thinking about upgrading too
ayil
post Mar 16 2012, 10:55 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(matoli @ Mar 16 2012, 03:25 PM)
running on 7.1.0284!!!battery life improved a bit....smile.gif
not abit. my ORI can go up to 15 hours, sunglobal 18 hours, SPECIAL 33 hours.

QUOTE(Kimmiey @ Mar 16 2012, 09:57 PM)
is it ok..
im thinking about upgrading too
its a must biggrin.gif worth to try mate.
Double_Ace
post Mar 17 2012, 12:02 AM

517 posts

Hi guys I really want to get this phone. So I just want to confirm to surf Internet on this bb device you will need a Internet plan 3G + a bis plan???
Ji3MOON
post Mar 17 2012, 09:09 AM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Mar 17 2012, 12:02 AM)
Hi guys I really want to get this phone. So I just want to confirm to surf Internet on this bb device you will need a Internet plan 3G + a bis plan???
Yeah I need a data plan with bis plan nod.gif
shenshenshen
post Mar 17 2012, 11:09 AM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(ayil @ Mar 16 2012, 10:55 PM)
what special battery you talking about here!?
fixgd
post Mar 17 2012, 08:27 PM

3,882 posts

i want SPECIAL battery too bro. pm me pls
LucasPSS
post Mar 18 2012, 01:28 PM

65 posts

LOL sifu, ur "SPECIAL" battery is it u chg ur sunglobla battery to ori battery after ur sunglobal dry up? co ur singlobal can use 18 hours, then ori cango 15 hours.. total 33 hours = special battery? if not then pm me, i definitely need this special battery too!! tongue.gif
Double_Ace
post Mar 18 2012, 01:57 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Mar 17 2012, 09:09 AM)
Yeah I need a data plan with bis plan  nod.gif
Wah really ar? Means 1 month have to keep aside rm100 just for Internet ar?? But how come I see many school kid can use bb? Any other way round??
LucasPSS
post Mar 18 2012, 02:09 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Mar 18 2012, 01:57 PM)
Wah really ar? Means 1 month have to keep aside rm100 just for Internet ar?? But how come I see many school kid can use bb? Any other way round??
hmm actually best is to keep aside maybe 50 for 1gb BIS or 100 for 3gb BIS(but u will probably nvr finish it in 1 month). i mean at least u can use it without worrying that u overuse ur datas or what not.. and for DIGI's BIS basically even if u have overuse, the excess data will not be charged though u will be capped.

There is other way round and if im not wrong diff carriers got diff type of BIS offers or pay upon u use type of plans which is cheaper than commiting in the 1gb or 3gb plan.. but im not too sure.. maybe u can do some googling.
fixgd
post Mar 18 2012, 06:34 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Mar 18 2012, 01:57 PM)
aiya they use prepaid bis around 20-30 permonth.

if ure planning to use ur bb as hotspot or u kaki youtube, i would suggest u get the unlimited package, otherwise, other prepaid plans for bb is more than enuf.

for me, i use umobile unilimited 19 ringgit per month, but i would suggest u get that if u live in klang valley
Double_Ace
post Mar 18 2012, 08:00 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(LucasPSS @ Mar 18 2012, 02:09 PM)
hmm actually best is to keep aside maybe 50 for 1gb BIS or 100 for 3gb BIS(but u will probably nvr finish it in 1 month). i mean at least u can use it without worrying that u overuse ur datas or what not.. and for DIGI's BIS basically even if u have overuse, the excess data will not be charged though u will be capped.

There is other way round and if im not wrong diff carriers got diff type of BIS offers or pay upon u use type of plans which is cheaper than commiting in the 1gb or 3gb plan.. but im not too sure.. maybe u can do some googling.
Yes this what I wanted to know. With a BIS plan I can surf the net and everything right??? Or I need a BIS plan + Internet mobile plan??? Bcs someone earlier said I need both..
fixgd
post Mar 18 2012, 09:23 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Mar 18 2012, 08:00 PM)
Yes this what I wanted to know. With a BIS plan I can surf the net and everything right??? Or I need a BIS plan + Internet mobile plan??? Bcs someone earlier said I need both..
yes with BIS u are able to surf the net, no need internet mobile plan.

just the quota give is different for every telco.

however, if ure just using it to surf the internet, excluding streaming videos or tethering, the quota should be enuf.
Double_Ace
post Mar 18 2012, 10:10 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Mar 18 2012, 09:23 PM)
yes with BIS u are able to surf the net, no need internet mobile plan.

just the quota give is different for every telco.

however, if ure just using it to surf the internet, excluding streaming videos or tethering, the quota should be enuf.
Aaah thank you so much bro. I think now I can afford to own a bb9900.. So with a BIS plan I can turn on 3G and surf away?
fixgd
post Mar 18 2012, 10:16 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Mar 18 2012, 10:10 PM)
Aaah thank you so much bro. I think now I can afford to own a bb9900.. So with a BIS plan I can turn on 3G and surf away?
yup exactly. if u dont know which telco or bis plan to choose, buy a new prepaid simpack and try out the bis plan 1st.
LucasPSS
post Mar 19 2012, 02:14 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Mar 18 2012, 10:16 PM)
yup exactly. if u dont know which telco or bis plan to choose, buy a new prepaid simpack and try out the bis plan 1st.
LOL.. dun even have ta try.. i move from digi to maxis cos the 3g is way way better and faster than digi.. at least for me. hahah
ayil
post Mar 19 2012, 11:22 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Mar 17 2012, 11:09 AM)
what special battery you talking about here!?
QUOTE(fixgd @ Mar 17 2012, 08:27 PM)
i want SPECIAL battery too bro. pm me pls
QUOTE(LucasPSS @ Mar 18 2012, 01:28 PM)
LOL sifu, ur "SPECIAL" battery is it u chg ur sunglobla battery to ori battery after ur sunglobal dry up? co ur singlobal can use 18 hours, then ori cango 15 hours.. total 33 hours = special battery? if not then pm me, i definitely need this special battery too!!  tongue.gif
LMAO, im not a sifu, im a bb user like everyone here smile.gif sharing is caring, but making money
is more important, kidding haha tongue.gif now im on the final week of testing the battery. whoever are
on LYN BB Community group already knew about this battery since 2-3 weeks ago. Stay
tuned guys. Im going to release them soon.

This post has been edited by ayil: Mar 19 2012, 11:22 AM
rosizzat1000
post Mar 19 2012, 11:35 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(ayil @ Mar 19 2012, 11:22 AM)
LMAO, im not a sifu, im a bb user like everyone here smile.gif sharing is caring, but making money
is more important, kidding haha tongue.gif now im on the final week of testing the battery. whoever are
on LYN BB Community group already knew about this battery since 2-3 weeks ago. Stay
need this battery too bro..

anything pls bbm me..

how my melkco? biggrin.gif
fixgd
post Mar 19 2012, 02:30 PM

3,882 posts

Btw couldn't get 15 hours with he new os. Sad
rickk
post Mar 19 2012, 04:24 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(ayil @ Mar 19 2012, 11:22 AM)
already scan LYN BB Community, waiting them to approve... 2days already.. blink.gif
fixgd
post Mar 19 2012, 08:04 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ Mar 19 2012, 04:24 PM)
already scan LYN BB Community, waiting them to approve... 2days already..  blink.gif
haha scan what? barcode?
rickk
post Mar 19 2012, 09:04 PM

1,130 posts

Yea, barcode and added....
ayil
post Mar 20 2012, 12:31 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Mar 19 2012, 02:30 PM)
Btw couldn't get 15 hours with he new os. Sad
you need to adjust your setting smile.gif helped few forumer already, it seems that they're happy with it.
rickk
post Mar 20 2012, 10:02 AM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(ayil @ Mar 20 2012, 12:31 AM)
you need to adjust your setting smile.gif helped few forumer already, it seems that they're happy with it.
How bro Ayil? smile.gif
fixgd
post Mar 20 2012, 10:08 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ Mar 20 2012, 10:02 AM)
How bro Ayil?  smile.gif
waiting him to reply my bbm. haha
LucasPSS
post Mar 20 2012, 07:49 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(ayil @ Mar 20 2012, 12:31 AM)
How sifu? How u make the miracle?
fixgd
post Mar 20 2012, 08:07 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(LucasPSS @ Mar 20 2012, 07:49 PM)
How sifu? How u make the miracle?
i guess hes busy im waiting from morning
Tiu BK
post Mar 20 2012, 10:35 PM

36 posts

Anyone who is using the official 7.1 mind to share this?
Read from the website that the official 7.1 come with wifi calling function. Is this similar to viber(iOS)?
Only call from bb 7.1 to bb 7.1 with wifi calling? Does the wifi calling work with 3G ?
Kimmiey
post Mar 21 2012, 10:04 AM

161 posts

i just download a theme for my bb
actually i want to use a default theme..
then i can't find it..
where is it actually?
BRY7
post Mar 22 2012, 12:44 AM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

would like to ask regarding Brightstar warranty.
if i get a second 9900 and the phone is registered under the first owner's name, can i claim the warranty with my name?
of can i transfer ownership of the warranty?
Ji3MOON
post Mar 22 2012, 08:17 AM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

QUOTE(*** BK @ Mar 20 2012, 10:35 PM)
Anyone who is using the official 7.1 mind to share this?
Read from the website that the official 7.1 come with wifi calling function. Is this similar to viber(iOS)?
Only call from bb 7.1 to bb 7.1 with wifi calling? Does the wifi calling work with 3G ?
Hello browser, regarding os 7.1 wifi calling functions it depends to telco..currently only t-mobile allowed for video call..
Currently I'm using latest official from tmobile 7.1.0.284 from my side this os have a good battery..nfc function working well that make you more excited using this blackberry 7 with blackberry tag when adding bbm and transfer file via nfc..this damn cool ! I should try it..and mobile hotspot also running nicely wub.gif

Added on March 22, 2012, 8:31 am
QUOTE(Kimmiey @ Mar 21 2012, 10:04 AM)
i just download a theme for my bb
actually i want to use a default theme..
then i can't find it..
where is it actually?
Option > display > screen display < its here..scroll bottom and change to the normal theme biggrin.gif goodluck

Added on March 22, 2012, 8:35 am
QUOTE(BRY7 @ Mar 22 2012, 12:44 AM)
would like to ask regarding Brightstar warranty.
if i get a second 9900 and the phone is registered under the first owner's name, can i claim the warranty with my name?
of can i transfer ownership of the warranty?
No need transfer ownership bro just go to brightstar and claim your warranty..just make sure your warranty period still alive and all will OK..

This post has been edited by Ji3MOON: Mar 22 2012, 08:35 AM
BRY7
post Mar 22 2012, 08:41 AM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Mar 22 2012, 08:17 AM)
Hello browser, regarding os 7.1 wifi calling functions it depends to telco..currently only t-mobile allowed for video call..
Currently I'm using latest official from tmobile 7.1.0.284 from my side this os have a good battery..nfc function working well that make you more excited using this blackberry 7 with blackberry tag when adding bbm and transfer file via nfc..this damn cool ! I should try it..and mobile hotspot also running nicely  wub.gif

Added on March 22, 2012, 8:31 am

Option > display > screen display < its here..scroll bottom and change to the normal theme biggrin.gif goodluck

Added on March 22, 2012, 8:35 am

No need transfer ownership bro just go to brightstar and claim your warranty..just make sure your warranty period still alive and all will OK..
need to bring receipt?
how to check the warranty period if the first owner doesn't have the receipt?
stevenkhong
post Mar 22 2012, 09:05 AM

28 posts

somebody can told me how to install os7.1???? it's not install from bb desktop software????
ayil
post Mar 22 2012, 09:15 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

-.-!

search the forum pls.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2138755&hl=
ayil
post Mar 22 2012, 09:16 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Mar 22 2012, 08:41 AM)
need to bring receipt?
how to check the warranty period if the first owner doesn't have the receipt?
no need. just go and pass your phone to the technician. if warranty still alive, then u may claim.
BRY7
post Mar 22 2012, 09:25 AM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(ayil @ Mar 22 2012, 09:16 AM)
no need. just go and pass your phone to the technician. if warranty still alive, then u may claim.
okay, btw how can i update to OS 7.1 using Mac?
i do not have any PC at home
ayil
post Mar 22 2012, 10:29 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Mar 22 2012, 09:25 AM)
okay, btw how can i update to OS 7.1 using Mac?
i do not have any PC at home
i have no idea how to upgrade bb using Mac -.-!
Ubitap
post Mar 22 2012, 12:52 PM

127 posts

Anybody used NFC on Bold 9900 so far? I'm interested to get your feedback.

What kind of application is currently available?
How do you use it?

Ji3MOON
post Mar 22 2012, 02:45 PM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

QUOTE(Ubitap @ Mar 22 2012, 12:52 PM)
Anybody used NFC on Bold 9900 so far? I'm interested to get your feedback.

What kind of application is currently available?
How do you use it?

Currently im using nfc for adding bbm and send file with my friend..
Ubitap
post Mar 22 2012, 05:36 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Mar 22 2012, 02:45 PM)
any cool NFC Blackberry apps?
ayil
post Mar 22 2012, 09:08 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Mar 22 2012, 02:45 PM)
yup sad.gif too basic. i saw in youtube so many function.

QUOTE(Ubitap @ Mar 22 2012, 05:36 PM)
any cool NFC Blackberry apps?
should be, but we malaysian still not yet exposed to it even tho old technology. lol.
fixgd
post Mar 23 2012, 04:20 AM

3,882 posts

guys got suggestion for clear anti fingerprint screen protector?

will using matte scree protector decrease the quality of the picture?

cuz mine got fingerprint all over the place hate that
Ji3MOON
post Mar 23 2012, 07:35 AM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Mar 23 2012, 04:20 AM)
guys got suggestion for clear anti fingerprint  screen protector?

will using matte scree protector decrease the quality of the picture?

cuz mine got fingerprint all over the place hate that
suggest u clear sp type..with mate will make ur screen not 100% clear..mine is clear sp type..make my phone always look HD n VIVID wub.gif
fixgd
post Mar 23 2012, 11:29 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Mar 23 2012, 07:35 AM)
suggest u clear sp type..with mate will make ur screen not 100% clear..mine is clear sp type..make my phone always look HD n VIVID  wub.gif
but the clear sp type always got fingerprint rite?
terrie
post Mar 23 2012, 01:45 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Mar 23 2012, 11:29 AM)
but the clear sp type always got fingerprint rite?
With small screen like 9900, u wont notice ur fingerprint anyway. Haha =)
Both matt and clear sp hav their own advantage and disadvantages. However, like Ji3moon, i prefer to see the full colours of my bb and not reduced ones =D
Yey~
fixgd
post Mar 23 2012, 02:33 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(terrie @ Mar 23 2012, 01:45 PM)
With small screen like 9900, u wont notice ur fingerprint anyway. Haha =)
Both matt and clear sp hav their own advantage and disadvantages. However, like Ji3moon, i prefer to see the full colours of my bb and not reduced ones =D
Yey~
i using clear one now. get annoyed by the fingerprint. wonder why dont have clear + antifingerprint. haha
stevenkhong
post Mar 23 2012, 03:25 PM

28 posts

lready update my os to 7.1... but the wifi hotspot drain battery so fast
fixgd
post Mar 23 2012, 04:05 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(stevenkhong @ Mar 23 2012, 03:25 PM)
yeah what do u expect. they did warn us to plug in charger when we want to on the hotspot rite.
Ji3MOON
post Mar 23 2012, 06:38 PM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

thats normal bro..when open wifi hotspot sure battery drain fastly =) just standby spare battery brows.gif
jinyee80
post Mar 23 2012, 08:31 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

I bought a BB Bold 9900 and just transferred everything from my old 9780. I am receiving the popup:

"Blackberry message memory is full? Please delete some SMS messages."

after every sms I receive.

This is quite annoying. And I have around 13k SMSes+MMSes being transferred from my 9780 to 9900.

I tried to go to 'option' and have unchecked the 'store messages to the SIM card', but the problem still persists.
ayil
post Mar 23 2012, 08:46 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

define how fast, 1 hour how many % down? why everyone complaining about battery while im not -.-!
fixgd
post Mar 23 2012, 08:52 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(ayil @ Mar 23 2012, 08:46 PM)
define how fast, 1 hour how many % down? why everyone complaining about battery while im not -.-!
haha ure the pro. of course la.
stevenkhong
post Mar 24 2012, 10:08 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Mar 23 2012, 04:05 PM)
yeah what do u expect. they did warn us to plug in charger when we want to on the hotspot rite.
need spend money to buy portabal charger now!!!! arrrrr

Added on March 24, 2012, 10:09 am
QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Mar 23 2012, 06:38 PM)
thats normal bro..when open wifi hotspot sure battery drain fastly =) just standby spare battery  brows.gif
spend money again... headache~~~~~

Added on March 24, 2012, 10:11 am
QUOTE(ayil @ Mar 23 2012, 08:46 PM)
the battery was drain down around 20%/hour (try switch on only didn't connect any device)........ Zzzzzzz

This post has been edited by stevenkhong: Mar 24 2012, 10:11 AM
fixgd
post Mar 25 2012, 09:38 AM

3,882 posts

battery can last almost the full day if only on 2g. thanks to bro ayil for tuto. haha
Kimmiey
post Mar 26 2012, 10:14 PM

161 posts

I think my bb have a problem (virus maybe)
when i click to menu..its automatic switch on searching like using trackpad
any one have a sama problem?
and my date only cannot display all date
help me
soonyeap
post Mar 27 2012, 02:38 AM

227 posts

Upgraded to 7.1.284 but still cant get the mobile hot spot to work.l. Anyone help pls? It always says cant connect due to temporariliy network problem !!! Im on maxis postpaid btw ...
fixgd
post Mar 27 2012, 06:04 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(soonyeap @ Mar 27 2012, 02:38 AM)
Upgraded to 7.1.284 but still cant get the mobile hot spot to work.l. Anyone help pls? It always says cant connect due to temporariliy network problem !!! Im on maxis postpaid btw ...
u might wanna consider using hotspot using maxis prepaid, as the quota can finish up really fast.
soonyeap
post Mar 27 2012, 11:00 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Mar 27 2012, 06:04 AM)
u might wanna consider using hotspot using maxis prepaid, as the quota can finish up really fast.
The thing is I can't even get the mobile hotspot to work ! It keeps saying temporarily network problem, bla bla bla. Any idea how to solve?
luq91_mufc
post Mar 27 2012, 11:29 AM

118 posts

9900 black user here. just upgraded from 9360 biggrin.gif
wahh. so many things to read about this phone already.

i have upgraded OS7 my 9360 a few times before, so upgrade OS7 to OS7.1 in 9900 should have the same step right?

This post has been edited by luq91_mufc: Mar 27 2012, 11:32 AM
fixgd
post Mar 27 2012, 01:42 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(luq91_mufc @ Mar 27 2012, 11:29 AM)
9900 black user here. just upgraded from 9360 biggrin.gif
wahh. so many things to read about this phone already.

i have upgraded OS7 my 9360 a few times before, so upgrade OS7 to OS7.1 in 9900 should have the same step right?
should be same until .284

for .3++ u should ask ayil, because if ure not careful, u can nuke ur bb
rickk
post Mar 27 2012, 04:05 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Mar 25 2012, 09:38 AM)
battery can last almost the full day if only on 2g. thanks to bro ayil for tuto. haha
yea onli 2g can... My one 100% from 8am -> 20-32% at 1am... (around 20hours) and it is ONLY with 2g connection!
if 3g.... doh.gif
luq91_mufc
post Mar 27 2012, 05:32 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Mar 27 2012, 01:42 PM)
should be same until .284

for .3++ u should ask ayil, because if ure not careful, u can nuke ur bb
so is it worth the risk of .342?
or u suggest that i just install .284 only?
fixgd
post Mar 27 2012, 07:48 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(luq91_mufc @ Mar 27 2012, 05:32 PM)
so is it worth the risk of .342?
or u suggest that i just install .284 only?
ive been waiting for .342 review too. just upgraded to .284 a day before .342 released, so i lazy to upgrade sumore. haha
Ji3MOON
post Mar 27 2012, 08:49 PM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Mar 27 2012, 07:48 PM)
ive been waiting for .342 review too. just upgraded to .284 a day before .342 released, so i lazy to upgrade sumore. haha
from what i heard at crackberry.com .342 not so stable os..better stay at .284 thumbup.gif
fixgd
post Mar 27 2012, 09:21 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Mar 27 2012, 08:49 PM)
from what i heard at crackberry.com .342 not so stable os..better stay at .284  thumbup.gif
glad to hear that. lucky didnt upgrade.
luq91_mufc
post Mar 27 2012, 10:02 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Mar 27 2012, 09:21 PM)
glad to hear that. lucky didnt upgrade.
oh thank you a lot.
anyway, got privacy screen protector here? or any protector with antifingerprint will do.
best price?

Added on March 27, 2012, 10:03 pm
QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Mar 27 2012, 08:49 PM)
from what i heard at crackberry.com .342 not so stable os..better stay at .284  thumbup.gif
thank you man.

Added on March 27, 2012, 11:35 pmanyway has anyone tried MINI_banner for 9900?

This post has been edited by luq91_mufc: Mar 27 2012, 11:35 PM
Zaman85
post Mar 28 2012, 08:33 AM

141 posts

can you all help me...i can't find facebook application in my bb9900..already delete and install but it don't appear in the menu...so do you know how to get my facebook again....tq
luq91_mufc
post Mar 28 2012, 10:45 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(Zaman85 @ Mar 28 2012, 08:33 AM)
can you all help me...i can't find facebook application in my bb9900..already delete and install but it don't appear in the menu...so do you know how to get my facebook again....tq
does it shows installed in My World of App World?
Phonzy
post Mar 28 2012, 12:29 PM

542 posts

Cam someone advise me on this please.

Recently my Blackberry 9900 just charges halfway until the battery is halfl bar then it stops charging.

U know the electric symbol when it's charging stops then just show that a charger is connected to it but it doesn't charge.

Why doesn't the battery charges till full suddenly? Is this a common problem? Something wrong with the CHARGER or the PHONE?

Kindly advise please thank you so much.,

luq91_mufc
post Mar 28 2012, 03:29 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(Phonzy @ Mar 28 2012, 12:29 PM)
Cam someone advise me on this please.

Recently my Blackberry 9900 just charges halfway until the battery is halfl bar then it stops charging.

U know the electric symbol when it's charging stops then just show that a charger is connected to it but it doesn't charge.

Why doesn't the battery charges till full suddenly? Is this a common problem? Something wrong with the CHARGER or the PHONE?

Kindly advise please thank you so much.,
doesnt charge until now? or just only once.
Irfan2397
post Mar 28 2012, 05:49 PM

Please dont stalk me!!!
1,693 posts

hey guys i got an bold 9900 white only 3month old brightstar set.Want to let go for RM1450(nego) interested PM me
fixgd
post Mar 28 2012, 07:36 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ Mar 28 2012, 05:49 PM)
hey guys i got an bold 9900 white only 3month old brightstar set.Want to let go for RM1450(nego) interested PM me
lol whats the problem want sell bro. 9900 nice woo
Ji3MOON
post Mar 28 2012, 10:57 PM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

Sell at garage sale bro biggrin.gif
luq91_mufc
post Mar 29 2012, 12:49 AM

118 posts

to get better battery life, put the phone to sleep mode right?
if got holster can easily put on sleep mode.

i wanna ask, if just keypad lock, is it considered as sleep mode too? or we have to put password?
TStabs
post Mar 29 2012, 01:22 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

1450 a bit hard la.. hmm price for market now roughly la.. i mean roughly around 1300 only le.. don't know why bb drop do fast..
fixgd
post Mar 29 2012, 09:12 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Mar 29 2012, 01:22 AM)
1450 a bit hard la.. hmm price for market now roughly la.. i mean roughly around 1300 only le.. don't know why bb drop do fast..
dont worry, if bb10 not come out yet, thats the lowest it can get.
ejoeflizzow
post Mar 29 2012, 02:52 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Feb 9 2012, 12:47 AM)
PROUD Blackberry Bold 9900

Black
1. ahmisuhairi
2. sonyclie77
3. thinktankz
4. Fazri9900
5. stevenkhong
6. amyli
7. Ji3MOON
8. DiCkWaD
9. fixgd
10. hoax
11. xakemx
12. ayil
13. rosizzat1000

White
1. tabs
2. sonyclie77
3. terrie
4. ayil
Please Update Here or Pm Me if you want to put at here as a Proud Owner Of 9900 BBM smile.gif

BBM group for 9900
add me too for black 9900 user

This post has been edited by ejoeflizzow: Mar 29 2012, 02:53 PM
Miniraxe
post Mar 29 2012, 05:03 PM

90 posts

WTS BLACKBERRY NEW MODEL CASES
9360, 9380, 9790, 9900

NEW ARRIVAL CASE!
ALL BRANDNEW & HIGH QUALITY

PRICE DETAILS
RM25 EACH (9360, 9380, 9790)
RM35 EACH (9900)

PICTURES
www.miniraxe.blogspot.com

POSTAGE DETAILS
RM6 FOR WEST MALAYSIA
RM8 FOR EAST MALAYSIA

BUY MORE THAN 5 GET FREE POSTAGE!

COD LOCATIONS
* SMK USJ 4 (SUBANG JAYA)
* PETRONAS USJ 4 (SUBANG JAYA)
* TAYLORS UNIVERSITY LAKESIDE CAMPUS

CONTACT DETAILS
EMAIL : miniraxe@yahoo.com
BBM : 28C04161
littlebeettle
post Mar 29 2012, 07:09 PM

1,099 posts

Any advice if I were to get a Bold 9900 thai version?

Would I able to switch it permanently to English?

Advice and suggestion is very much appreciated
luq91_mufc
post Mar 29 2012, 09:15 PM

118 posts

recently, i have sold my curve 9360 and upgraded to bold 9900.
however, i cant login with my blackberry id on my phone. on the web it works perfectly.

help please.
ayil
post Mar 30 2012, 01:26 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2138755

latest official os 7.1
hoax
post Mar 30 2012, 10:50 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(luq91_mufc @ Mar 29 2012, 09:15 PM)
however, i cant login with my blackberry id on my phone. on the web it works perfectly.

help please.
my wife also having the same problem.
error on the current session, unable to log in ID.
haVocasta
post Mar 30 2012, 10:57 AM

269 posts

latest official OS..7.1.0.342..
luq91_mufc
post Mar 30 2012, 11:55 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(hoax @ Mar 30 2012, 10:50 AM)
my wife also having the same problem.
error on the current session, unable to log in ID.
fixed it.
change the time zone.
wipe it.

then can login ady smile.gif
ayil
post Mar 30 2012, 12:02 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(luq91_mufc @ Mar 29 2012, 09:15 PM)

help please.
smile.gif did you completely wipe the phone? i mean the old phone before u sell to other people.

This post has been edited by ayil: Mar 30 2012, 12:02 PM
lp16
post Mar 30 2012, 01:57 PM

411 posts

I'm currently on a 2 yr plan from Celcom which is expiring soon. Wanna upgrade my 9700 to 9900. Which operator offers the best plan? Any suggestions?

Thx.
littlebeettle
post Mar 30 2012, 03:44 PM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(lp16 @ Mar 30 2012, 01:57 PM)
I'm currently on a 2 yr plan from Celcom which is expiring soon. Wanna upgrade my 9700 to 9900. Which operator offers the best plan? Any suggestions?

Thx.
at the moment..i wud say maxis
lp16
post Mar 30 2012, 04:45 PM

411 posts

Compared Celcom and Maxis. Maxis offered a lower entry rate but ties for 2 years.

Yea, Maxis seems to be a bit more affordable....
luq91_mufc
post Mar 30 2012, 05:34 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(ayil @ Mar 30 2012, 12:02 PM)
smile.gif did you completely wipe the phone? i mean the old phone before u sell to other people.
i just do security wipe.
now i can login to blackberry id, however email only @vodafone or something.
i cant add gmail or yahoo. sad.gif

This post has been edited by luq91_mufc: Mar 30 2012, 05:45 PM
senoqc
post Mar 30 2012, 08:54 PM

371 posts

new member of 9900 here.. upgrading from 9780... i dont want to sell my 9780.. use both... hehehe
luq91_mufc
post Mar 31 2012, 01:03 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(senoqc @ Mar 30 2012, 08:54 PM)
new member of 9900 here.. upgrading from 9780... i dont want to sell my 9780.. use both... hehehe
loaded loaded.
welcome to the club. rclxms.gif
bushyboy105
post Mar 31 2012, 03:11 AM

Happiness is you could spend time with closest one.
561 posts

not to boom this thread but wanna ask.
what is it special compare to bold 9780 other than camera and touch screen and sleek design?

fixgd
post Mar 31 2012, 06:46 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(bushyboy105 @ Mar 31 2012, 03:11 AM)
what is it special compare to bold 9780 other than camera and touch screen and sleek design?
i guess u already said it. and yeah much better keypad for me. the best keypad for bb so far
luq91_mufc
post Mar 31 2012, 08:54 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(bushyboy105 @ Mar 31 2012, 03:11 AM)
touchscreen,
keypad,
processor,

all izz nice!
fixgd
post Mar 31 2012, 10:48 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(luq91_mufc @ Mar 31 2012, 08:54 AM)
touchscreen,
keypad,
processor,

all izz nice!
only battery not nice. haha
luq91_mufc
post Mar 31 2012, 11:36 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Mar 31 2012, 10:48 AM)
only battery not nice. haha
use holster mate, sure will be nice.
today ori batt, off charger at 900am. 1030am 76% 3G mode.
very massive whtsapp,bbm and twitter.
even the person iwhtsapp using iPhone, 56% off charger at 800am.
that is cool man.
fixgd
post Mar 31 2012, 11:38 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(luq91_mufc @ Mar 31 2012, 11:36 AM)
that is cool man.
already use holster. wait new battery come out 2.5k mah
luq91_mufc
post Mar 31 2012, 11:52 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Mar 31 2012, 11:38 AM)
2.5k mAh?
where did you heard this rumor?
surely good news!
geniuz
post Mar 31 2012, 11:56 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Mar 31 2012, 11:38 AM)
ori one or from sunglobal?
luq91_mufc
post Mar 31 2012, 11:57 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(geniuz @ Mar 31 2012, 11:56 AM)
ori one or from sunglobal?
ofcos not ori one. -.-"
Louis Vuitton
post Mar 31 2012, 11:59 AM

56 posts

hello, i wanna ask how come i cannot upgrade my 9900 to os 7.1 using blackberry desktop software? i use mac

This post has been edited by Louis Vuitton: Mar 31 2012, 11:59 AM
luq91_mufc
post Mar 31 2012, 12:07 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(Louis Vuitton @ Mar 31 2012, 11:59 AM)
hello, i wanna ask how come i cannot upgrade my 9900 to os 7.1 using blackberry desktop software? i use mac
Have you checked this thread?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2138755
bushyboy105
post Mar 31 2012, 12:23 PM

Happiness is you could spend time with closest one.
561 posts

QUOTE(luq91_mufc @ Mar 31 2012, 11:36 AM)
that is cool man.
what?! shocking.gif
a holster can save and reduce battery usage?
huh??

Added on March 31, 2012, 12:34 pm
QUOTE(luq91_mufc @ Mar 31 2012, 08:54 AM)
touchscreen,
keypad,
processor,

all izz nice!
hmmm...
ok, i am now planning to buy a phone but i know a good tools like blackberry with me is sure a nice thing, but the price of bold 9900 is shocking.gif blink.gif , nvm it's ok blush.gif

I am quite a neutral person, every type of phone have it's own advantage and disadvantage, like blackberry have non-delay email receive time and have the most elegant look comparing with the 2 big competitor android and apple.
but of cause entertainment then not as good la...

I am planning like taking 2 phone 1 blackberry and 1 apple or android.
hard to decide which blackberry should i take. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by bushyboy105: Mar 31 2012, 12:34 PM
luq91_mufc
post Mar 31 2012, 12:41 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(bushyboy105 @ Mar 31 2012, 12:23 PM)
what?!  shocking.gif
a holster can save and reduce battery usage?
huh??

Added on March 31, 2012, 12:34 pm
hmmm...
ok, i am now planning to buy a phone but i know a good tools like blackberry with me is sure a nice thing, but the price of bold 9900 is  shocking.gif  blink.gif , nvm it's ok  blush.gif

I am quite a neutral person, every type of phone have it's own advantage and disadvantage, like blackberry have non-delay email receive time and have the most elegant look comparing with the 2 big competitor android and apple.
but of cause entertainment then not as good la...

I am planning like taking 2 phone 1 blackberry and 1 apple or android.
hard to decide which blackberry should i take.  sweat.gif
bb any bold should be okay, nice to your hand rclxm9.gif
idk wht is the reason, but if i leave my phone without holster, batt is still consumed very high.
but when i leave it within holster, consume very small batt.

better u try it urself whistling.gif
Louis Vuitton
post Mar 31 2012, 05:46 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(luq91_mufc @ Mar 31 2012, 12:07 PM)
Have you checked this thread?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2138755
the install procedure uses windows. i own a macbook so i dunno how to sad.gif
kae7
post Mar 31 2012, 05:47 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(luq91_mufc @ Mar 31 2012, 12:41 PM)
bb any bold should be okay, nice to your hand  rclxm9.gif
idk wht is the reason, but if i leave my phone without holster, batt is still consumed very high.
but when i leave it within holster, consume very small batt.

better u try it urself  whistling.gif
answer -> sleep mode..

just put your BB in sleep mode is fine..
luq91_mufc
post Mar 31 2012, 06:14 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(Louis Vuitton @ Mar 31 2012, 05:46 PM)
the install procedure uses windows. i own a macbook so i dunno how to sad.gif
maybe you should ask ayil then, maybe he knows.
i think if macbook, you only can upgrade without wiping it off.
using desktop manager. i dont know also.
should ask sifoo instead.
fixgd
post Mar 31 2012, 07:14 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 31 2012, 05:47 PM)
answer -> sleep mode..

just put your BB in sleep mode is fine..
this is the answer ure looking ofr thumbup.gif
luq91_mufc
post Mar 31 2012, 07:30 PM

118 posts

is there any difference when you wipe, you got black/white background of 507 error?
ayil
post Mar 31 2012, 08:01 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

should be white with 507 error
luq91_mufc
post Mar 31 2012, 11:04 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(ayil @ Mar 31 2012, 08:01 PM)
should be white with 507 error
at first i got white error
now i got black error
fixgd
post Apr 1 2012, 03:11 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(luq91_mufc @ Mar 31 2012, 11:04 PM)
at first i got white error
now i got black error
same here. only got white once, but not with my bb. haha
luq91_mufc
post Apr 1 2012, 07:28 AM

118 posts

felt so cool after ayil troubleshoot my problem face-to-face.
hes really kind in person! now my bb 9900 is ohsem !
fixgd
post Apr 1 2012, 08:27 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(luq91_mufc @ Apr 1 2012, 07:28 AM)
felt so cool after ayil troubleshoot my problem face-to-face.
hes really kind in person! now my bb 9900 is ohsem !
what problem actually do u have until have to go face to face? icon_idea.gif

Added on April 1, 2012, 12:46 pmand another thing, i wonder why facebook group need to open in browser. fb for bb is not good enuf ?

This post has been edited by fixgd: Apr 1 2012, 12:46 PM
luq91_mufc
post Apr 1 2012, 08:12 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Apr 1 2012, 08:27 AM)
what problem actually do u have until have to go face to face?  icon_idea.gif

Added on April 1, 2012, 12:46 pmand another thing, i wonder why facebook group need to open in browser. fb for bb is not good enuf ?
email is not integrated.
now integrated ady rclxms.gif

yeah, facebook group in browser.
idk also.
fixgd
post Apr 1 2012, 11:41 PM

3,882 posts

can anyone help me my bbm can receive only, cannot send. how aa. try change 2g to 3g and vice versa, on and off mobile network everything cannot
miyazaki
post Apr 2 2012, 12:09 AM

66 posts

what is the recommended aftermarket battery in the market currently?
fixgd
post Apr 2 2012, 12:55 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(miyazaki @ Apr 2 2012, 12:09 AM)
what is the recommended aftermarket battery in the market currently?
now is sunglobal 1850mah.
chriscolours
post Apr 2 2012, 03:30 AM

Hi there... I am a new BlackBerry user. Recently have gotten this new 9900 model. However, after a couple of weeks using it, the phone tends to overheat. Phone shows up to 42'C!!! Is this normal???
luq91_mufc
post Apr 2 2012, 07:31 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(chriscolours @ Apr 2 2012, 03:30 AM)
Hi there... I am a new BlackBerry user. Recently have gotten this new 9900 model. However, after a couple of weeks using it, the phone tends to overheat. Phone shows up to 42'C!!! Is this normal???
not normal, if curve 4 normal.
tried pullup twice a week?
chriscolours
post Apr 2 2012, 05:28 PM

QUOTE(luq91_mufc @ Apr 2 2012, 07:31 AM)
not normal, if curve 4 normal.
tried pullup twice a week?
Thanks for the heads up. Looks like i'll have to send it back to Brightstar again... icon_question.gif
luq91_mufc
post Apr 3 2012, 06:54 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(chriscolours @ Apr 2 2012, 05:28 PM)
Thanks for the heads up. Looks like i'll have to send it back to Brightstar again...  icon_question.gif
kem salam dkt org brightstar tu sekali ehh smile.gif
fixgd
post Apr 3 2012, 07:14 AM

3,882 posts

new battery is out. rm130 - 2.5k mah. pm ayil to get it. haha buy ppl!
luq91_mufc
post Apr 3 2012, 07:49 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Apr 3 2012, 07:14 AM)
new battery is out. rm130 - 2.5k mah. pm ayil to get it. haha buy ppl!
have you tried it?
how long it last?
fixgd
post Apr 3 2012, 08:27 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(luq91_mufc @ Apr 3 2012, 07:49 AM)
have you tried it?
how long it last?
haha im not needing it that bad, so im waiting for others to try it.
ayil
post Apr 3 2012, 08:37 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(chriscolours @ Apr 2 2012, 03:30 AM)
just flash latest os, then dont straight download the apps. relax a while.
let your phone to breath smile.gif the next day, u may download everything.
adrive
post Apr 3 2012, 01:25 PM

826 posts

Yeah... Does the new battery need recloning after reboot? I skipped the first iteration because of that.. Using bb always need to reboot
luq91_mufc
post Apr 3 2012, 02:37 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(adrive @ Apr 3 2012, 01:25 PM)
Yeah... Does the new battery need recloning after reboot?  I skipped the first iteration because of that.. Using bb always need to reboot
depends on OS
i think 9900 OS no need, just need to clone once.
fixgd
post Apr 3 2012, 06:29 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(luq91_mufc @ Apr 3 2012, 02:37 PM)
depends on OS
i think 9900 OS no need, just need to clone once.
mine need to clone everytime restart. so i use my ori batt back
adrive
post Apr 3 2012, 06:52 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Apr 3 2012, 06:29 PM)
mine need to clone everytime restart. so i use my ori batt back
Which version of os are u using? I heard 7.1 don't need to reclone
fixgd
post Apr 3 2012, 07:36 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(adrive @ Apr 3 2012, 06:52 PM)
oh isit? okay now i try
chkhoo76
post Apr 3 2012, 08:17 PM

Techie from Earth
1,246 posts

QUOTE(adrive @ Apr 3 2012, 06:52 PM)
I just received my sunglobal battery, seem like just need clone one time. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by chkhoo76: Apr 3 2012, 08:26 PM
luq91_mufc
post Apr 4 2012, 01:55 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(chkhoo76 @ Apr 3 2012, 08:17 PM)
I just received my sunglobal  battery, seem like just need clone one time.  biggrin.gif
how was sun global? can last one day on 3G?
fixgd
post Apr 4 2012, 07:02 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(luq91_mufc @ Apr 4 2012, 01:55 AM)
seems like only need to clone once, but the battery life is not as good as everyone expected.
i would suggest to get the one from ayil.
chkhoo76
post Apr 4 2012, 08:12 AM

Techie from Earth
1,246 posts

QUOTE(chkhoo76 @ Apr 3 2012, 08:17 PM)
I just received my sunglobal  battery, seem like just need clone one time.  biggrin.gif
This morning I try reset twice n seem like I need to clone twice as well vmad.gif vmad.gif

Ok...will see how's the battery perform hmm.gif
lp16
post Apr 4 2012, 10:49 AM

411 posts

Sorry for a noob question. What's cloning the battery?
Irfan2397
post Apr 4 2012, 10:51 AM

Please dont stalk me!!!
1,693 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Mar 28 2012, 08:36 PM)
lol whats the problem want sell bro. 9900 nice woo
QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Mar 28 2012, 11:57 PM)
Sell at garage sale bro biggrin.gif
Hehe not mine,its my customer unit. i still using my trusty bold2 biggrin.gif
chkhoo76
post Apr 4 2012, 02:17 PM

Techie from Earth
1,246 posts

QUOTE(luq91_mufc @ Apr 4 2012, 01:55 AM)

[/b]

Unplug from charger 7am till 2pm, left 40%. Compare to original battery, it only can last additional 2 hrs

Not as good as what we expected which it come with additional 620mAH of juice

Will give it a few day try as this is the 1st day I use this battery hmm.gif

This post has been edited by chkhoo76: Apr 4 2012, 02:18 PM
miyazaki
post Apr 4 2012, 03:25 PM

66 posts

Can I ask what does it mean by cloning the battery? Is 9900 battery issue that bad?
luq91_mufc
post Apr 4 2012, 04:07 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(chkhoo76 @ Apr 4 2012, 02:17 PM)
Unplug from charger 7am till 2pm, left 40%. Compare to original battery, it only can last additional 2 hrs

Will give it a few day try as this is the 1st day I use this battery  hmm.gif
off charger 6.30am
at 4.08pm 30% still remaining

ori battery
always on 2G
sometimes 4square 3G
standard twitter, BBM, and whatsapp

fixgd
post Apr 4 2012, 07:51 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(luq91_mufc @ Apr 4 2012, 04:07 PM)
off charger 6.30am
at 4.08pm 30% still remaining

ori battery
always on 2G
sometimes 4square 3G
standard twitter, BBM, and whatsapp

haha just what i told u guys
ayil
post Apr 5 2012, 07:47 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(chkhoo76 @ Apr 4 2012, 02:17 PM)

Will give it a few day try as this is the 1st day I use this battery  hmm.gif
kindly wait for the real performance after 6-7 cycles of charging session.
fixgd
post Apr 5 2012, 11:38 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(ayil @ Apr 5 2012, 07:47 AM)
kindly wait for the real performance after 6-7 cycles of charging session.
haha yeah. and if not so good, but ok wat, extra 2 hours. better than nothing, its not like u can return the battery.
chkhoo76
post Apr 5 2012, 05:02 PM

Techie from Earth
1,246 posts

To all sifus, Bold 9900 come with how many sync & charge cable? 1 or 2?
fixgd
post Apr 5 2012, 05:59 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(chkhoo76 @ Apr 5 2012, 05:02 PM)
To all sifus, Bold 9900 come with how many sync & charge cable? 1 or 2?
i dont think theres syncing cable inside the box. should be 1 charger
chkhoo76
post Apr 5 2012, 07:47 PM

Techie from Earth
1,246 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Apr 5 2012, 05:59 PM)
i dont think theres syncing cable inside the box. should be 1 charger
OK.thanks

miyazaki
post Apr 6 2012, 11:32 PM

66 posts

What is cloning the battery?
Phonzy
post Apr 7 2012, 07:12 AM

542 posts

what is cloning the battery? tongue.gif
luq91_mufc
post Apr 7 2012, 07:57 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(miyazaki @ Apr 6 2012, 11:32 PM)
What is cloning the battery?
with newer BB models the batteries have some type of encoding that is read by the unit itself upon powerup. If the unit doesn't read the encoding you get the battery symbol with a cross line through it on your screen. Any reputable aftermarket battery maker includes a tray where you put your new aftermarket battery and your original battery in the same tray side by side. The encoding is transferred to your new aftermarket battery so it will work in your BlackBerry.
miyazaki
post Apr 7 2012, 07:36 PM

66 posts

I see I see. Thanks!
luq91_mufc
post Apr 8 2012, 11:21 AM

118 posts

got my sun global batt from miniraxe yesterday, everytime reboot need to reclone sad.gif
fixgd
post Apr 8 2012, 02:57 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(luq91_mufc @ Apr 8 2012, 11:21 AM)
got my sun global batt from miniraxe yesterday, everytime reboot need to reclone sad.gif
haha the for me ikut mood. sometimes need sometimes not. but mostly need. haha
luq91_mufc
post Apr 9 2012, 12:09 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Apr 8 2012, 02:57 PM)
haha the for me ikut mood. sometimes need sometimes not. but mostly need. haha
haha changed back to ori batt. maybe this sun global can be used as backup during travelling
fallen_angel91
post Apr 9 2012, 12:59 PM

707 posts

the chip at 9900 keypad easily to come off why huh?
thteong82
post Apr 9 2012, 01:02 PM

Poor Guy
1,528 posts

QUOTE(fallen_angel91 @ Apr 9 2012, 12:59 PM)
the chip at 9900 keypad easily to come off why huh?
Silver/Chrome strip, right?
My one almost become full black now. vmad.gif
fixgd
post Apr 9 2012, 04:30 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(luq91_mufc @ Apr 9 2012, 12:09 PM)
haha changed back to ori batt. maybe this sun global can be used as backup during travelling
nah i changed back to my ori batt. now on 2g can last to 1day +. so should be ok.
fallen_angel91
post Apr 9 2012, 09:38 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(thteong82 @ Apr 9 2012, 02:02 PM)
Silver/Chrome strip, right?
My one almost become full black now.  vmad.gif
haha. me too. but my friends silver strip 9900 still 'elok' although he using for 5 month. aihh.
luq91_mufc
post Apr 10 2012, 01:50 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Apr 9 2012, 04:30 PM)
nah i changed back to my ori batt. now on 2g can last to 1day +. so should be ok.
video quality is cool.
now my 9900 full of videos smile.gif
fixgd
post Apr 10 2012, 01:59 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(luq91_mufc @ Apr 10 2012, 01:50 AM)
video quality is cool.
now my 9900 full of videos smile.gif
haha my bb if for communication purposes only. all videos go in ipod
littlebeettle
post Apr 10 2012, 10:35 AM

1,099 posts

Newly owned BB 9900 user roger in.

Was using bold 9700 before this..

luq91_mufc
post Apr 10 2012, 02:18 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Apr 10 2012, 10:35 AM)
Newly owned BB 9900 user roger in.

Was using bold 9700 before this..
welcome to the club rclxms.gif
ameer88
post Apr 12 2012, 11:24 AM

396 posts

Bought BB 9900 2weeks back !
Super smooth!

Btw, you guys prefer matt or crystal clear screen protector? smile.gif
Raptor22
post Apr 12 2012, 03:26 PM

40 posts

Guys,

How can I watch youtube in lowyat forum via 9900?
littlebeettle
post Apr 12 2012, 03:46 PM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(ameer88 @ Apr 12 2012, 11:24 AM)
Bought BB 9900 2weeks back !
Super smooth!

Btw, you guys prefer matt or crystal clear screen protector? smile.gif
I am on clear.

PB is matt...urm, still prefer clear hahaha
fixgd
post Apr 12 2012, 03:47 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Apr 12 2012, 03:46 PM)
I am on clear.

PB is matt...urm, still prefer clear hahaha
i use clear too. but somehow i wish they would develop clear + anti fingerprint. haha
ameer88
post Apr 12 2012, 04:25 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Apr 12 2012, 03:47 PM)
i use clear too. but somehow i wish they would develop clear + anti fingerprint. haha
i bought matt and definitely lost the full potential of the screen so gonna change to crystal clear soon.

any good brand around? smile.gif
fixgd
post Apr 12 2012, 06:07 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(ameer88 @ Apr 12 2012, 04:25 PM)
i bought matt and definitely lost the full potential of the screen so gonna change to crystal clear soon.

any good brand around? smile.gif
yeah thats why i said hope they develop new type. haha
lp16
post Apr 12 2012, 06:14 PM

411 posts

Yup, my PB is on matt... Not as smooth as going naked.
DiCkWaD
post Apr 13 2012, 03:01 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Apr 12 2012, 03:47 PM)
Me too!!!
Want d clarity of d clear screen protector + anti-fingerprint function...
Alas, such a thing is not available.. sad.gif
kent_jai
post Apr 14 2012, 05:30 PM

376 posts

Which OS you guys using ? 7.1 or 7.0 ? I found the Isreal 7.1....is it ok to download and install ??
ayil
post Apr 15 2012, 10:47 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(Raptor22 @ Apr 12 2012, 03:26 PM)
Guys,

How can I watch youtube in lowyat forum via 9900?
better you "copy the location" and search in youtube personally.

QUOTE(kent_jai @ Apr 14 2012, 05:30 PM)
Which OS you guys using ? 7.1 or 7.0 ? I found the Isreal 7.1....is it ok to download and install ??
F_i_T
post Apr 16 2012, 02:09 AM

19 posts

why when i want enter the app world is keep loading, cannot enter the menu, anyone can help me? before this the vattery was flat untill i charge it at 50%
littlebeettle
post Apr 16 2012, 11:11 AM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(F_i_T @ Apr 16 2012, 02:09 AM)
why when i want enter the app world is keep loading, cannot enter the menu, anyone can help me? before this the vattery was flat untill i charge it at 50%
could it be ur network data is weak??

Try using wifi and login see.

I personally have this experience so many times with Digi !@#!@#

Wifi will just login promptly

Give it a try..no harm trying to explore new behavior of the phone
ZHunter
post Apr 16 2012, 03:58 PM

13 posts

dear all brother and sister...i am blackberry fan and currently using bold 9900...i believe everyone found very hard to get good quality holster for our favorite bold 9900, i bring in trexta as below...

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2308989

fixgd
post Apr 16 2012, 05:28 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(ZHunter @ Apr 16 2012, 03:58 PM)
dear all brother and sister...i am blackberry fan and currently using bold 9900...i believe everyone found very hard to get good quality holster for our favorite bold 9900, i bring in trexta as below...

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2308989
very nice, but very pricey indeed. good luck for the sales.
kent_jai
post Apr 16 2012, 09:34 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(ayil @ Apr 15 2012, 10:47 AM)
better you "copy the location" and search in youtube personally.
Thanks alot !!

After i upgraded to Os 7.1..... it got this error after reboot....

uncaught exception java.lang.error

I did battery pull....same >< Gonna re-install OS again...hope no problem....

Btw...Os 7.1.342 doesn't have Chinese Input ? sad.gif
ZHunter
post Apr 17 2012, 12:33 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Apr 16 2012, 05:28 PM)
very nice, but very pricey indeed. good luck for the sales.

bro, let me know if you are interested, price negotiable with COD...thank you

fixgd
post Apr 17 2012, 12:37 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(ZHunter @ Apr 17 2012, 12:33 AM)
bro, let me know if you are interested, price negotiable with COD...thank you
pm me how negotiable it is. just wanna know hehe tongue.gif
ZHunter
post Apr 17 2012, 01:18 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Apr 17 2012, 12:37 AM)
pm me how negotiable it is. just wanna know hehe  tongue.gif
hi, reply you via email de, thank you smile.gif

luq91_mufc
post Apr 17 2012, 09:50 AM

118 posts

got my Sun Global batt. downgrade from .342 to .284 because everytime reboot need to reclone. however just .284 is just the same. ugh! any suggestion?
fixgd
post Apr 17 2012, 11:26 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(luq91_mufc @ Apr 17 2012, 09:50 AM)
got my Sun Global batt. downgrade from .342 to .284 because everytime reboot need to reclone. however just .284 is just the same. ugh! any suggestion?
haha i switched back to my ori battery.
luq91_mufc
post Apr 17 2012, 11:34 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Apr 17 2012, 11:26 AM)
haha i switched back to my ori battery.
solved my problem smile.gif
wipe, install .284.
restore but just restore important things such as contacts, bbgroup, etc.
now, no need to reclone. weee smile.gif
fixgd
post Apr 17 2012, 11:48 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(luq91_mufc @ Apr 17 2012, 11:34 AM)
solved my problem smile.gif
wipe, install .284.
restore but just restore important things such as contacts, bbgroup, etc.
now, no need to reclone. weee smile.gif
nice good for u bro
luq91_mufc
post Apr 17 2012, 11:26 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Apr 17 2012, 11:48 AM)
nice good for u bro
ugh. need to reclone again after downloaded all apps. grr !
fixgd
post Apr 17 2012, 11:38 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(luq91_mufc @ Apr 17 2012, 11:26 PM)
ugh. need to reclone again after downloaded all apps. grr !
haha that is what happened to me.

lol and i thought u did a miracle there.
phatmaan
post Apr 18 2012, 01:33 PM

I think we should all wait for malaysian carriers to roll out the official upgrades, i think that would solve this batter cloning problems, what you guyz think ?
fixgd
post Apr 18 2012, 04:41 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(phatmaan @ Apr 18 2012, 01:33 PM)
I think we should all wait for malaysian carriers to roll out the official upgrades, i think that would solve this batter cloning problems, what you guyz think ?
haha dont bother. even the 7.1 malaysia have not been released, not even 1 update.
luq91_mufc
post Apr 19 2012, 12:03 PM

118 posts

has anyone tried Official OS 7.1.0.318 for the Bold 9900 From DoCoMo Japan ?

I have updated to Official OS 7.1.0.318 for the Bold 9900 From DoCoMo Japan from crackberry forum. after downloaded all apps, i clone the sun global battery. surprisingly,

19/4 - 5PM - 1st reboot doesnt need reclone. will keep updating soon biggrin.gif

19/4 - 9PM - 2nd reboot no need reclone rclxms.gif

19/4 - 12PM - Full recharge. 3rd reboot. Need to reclone. mad.gif

20/4 - 4AM - 4th reboot. No need to reclone. biggrin.gif

20/4 - 10AM - Full recharge. 5th reboot. Need to reclone. vmad.gif

So i think cannot reboot during the battery is full. Will update again anyway,

This post has been edited by luq91_mufc: Apr 20 2012, 09:20 AM
F_i_T
post Apr 20 2012, 02:03 AM

19 posts

i have re install my app world, but when i want to download, its show "There is an issue with the current session. Please login to continue (Error id: 30702) anyone can help me?
fixgd
post Apr 20 2012, 09:02 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(luq91_mufc @ Apr 19 2012, 12:03 PM)
has anyone tried Official OS 7.1.0.318 for the Bold 9900 From DoCoMo Japan ?

I have updated to Official OS 7.1.0.318 for the Bold 9900 From DoCoMo Japan from crackberry forum. after downloaded all apps, i clone the sun global battery. surprisingly,

19/4 - 5PM - 1st reboot doesnt need reclone. will keep updating soon  biggrin.gif

19/4 - 9PM - 2nd reboot no need reclone  rclxms.gif
how do u update for the official os? just use BBDM? or u follow ayil steps?
luq91_mufc
post Apr 20 2012, 09:17 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Apr 20 2012, 09:02 AM)
how do u update for the official os? just use BBDM? or u follow ayil steps?
i follow ayil steps rclxms.gif
today im thinking doing hybrid.

using radio from .342
and other is .318

rclxm9.gif

UPDATE

Combo .318/.342 is rocks. Version .318, the radio is not good, obviously. So combo thumbup.gif

Need to reclone everytime reboot sad.gif

This post has been edited by luq91_mufc: Apr 20 2012, 04:01 PM
fixgd
post Apr 20 2012, 10:14 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(luq91_mufc @ Apr 20 2012, 09:17 AM)
i follow ayil steps  rclxms.gif
today im thinking doing hybrid.

using radio from .342
and other is .318

rclxm9.gif

UPDATE

Combo .318/.342 is rocks. Version .318, the radio is not good, obviously. So combo  thumbup.gif

will update on third party batt.
i check in crackberry no docomo release. i download the .342 from UK
luq91_mufc
post Apr 20 2012, 10:23 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Apr 20 2012, 10:14 AM)
i check in crackberry no docomo release. i download the .342 from UK
i think UK O2 not good version, because ive read somewhere said laggish and else.

check here : http://forums.crackberry.com/blackberry-bo...835/index4.html
fixgd
post Apr 20 2012, 10:53 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(luq91_mufc @ Apr 20 2012, 10:23 AM)
i think UK O2 not good version, because ive read somewhere said laggish and else.

check here : http://forums.crackberry.com/blackberry-bo...835/index4.html
aiya already download then onli know. lucky unifi.

but u didnt try the .342 provided by ayil?

This post has been edited by fixgd: Apr 20 2012, 10:59 AM
hoax
post Apr 20 2012, 11:59 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(F_i_T @ Apr 20 2012, 02:03 AM)
i have re install my app world, but when i want to download, its show "There is an issue with the current session. Please login to continue (Error id: 30702) anyone can help me?
my wife also hit with the same problem.
fed up with it, went to brightstar to wipe out OS. reinstall new OS.

luq91_mufc
post Apr 20 2012, 04:01 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Apr 20 2012, 10:53 AM)
aiya already download then onli know. lucky unifi.

but u didnt try the .342 provided by ayil?
haha. all other OS need reclone after reboot. hybrid too. so sad sad.gif
fixgd
post Apr 20 2012, 05:28 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(luq91_mufc @ Apr 20 2012, 04:01 PM)
haha. all other OS need reclone after reboot. hybrid too. so sad sad.gif
lol new os also need to reclone?

luq91_mufc
post Apr 20 2012, 07:35 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Apr 20 2012, 05:28 PM)
lol new os also need to reclone?
yes. only .318 will do i guess.
fixgd
post Apr 20 2012, 07:48 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(luq91_mufc @ Apr 20 2012, 07:35 PM)
yes. only .318 will do i guess.
but .318 have weak signal rite?

hows the battery life for the hybrid?
luq91_mufc
post Apr 20 2012, 10:29 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Apr 20 2012, 07:48 PM)
but .318 have weak signal rite?

hows the battery life for the hybrid?
didnt have the chance because Leaked OS 7.1.0.402 for the BlackBerry Bold 9900 is released ! jyeah

http://www.multiupload.co.uk/8WQH4NKBNA

This post has been edited by luq91_mufc: Apr 20 2012, 10:38 PM
dollymaniac
post Apr 21 2012, 01:58 AM

24 posts

Guys,I'm using BIS bonus monthly at the moment.If I hotspot it and use my iPad to connect it,will it deduct my credit??

F_i_T
post Apr 21 2012, 02:02 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(hoax @ Apr 20 2012, 12:59 PM)
my wife also hit with the same problem.
fed up with it, went to brightstar to wipe out OS. reinstall new OS.
besides send to brighstar can we wipe the os by our own?

any one can help with this problem? "There is an issue with the current session. Please login to continue (Error id: 30702)"
fixgd
post Apr 21 2012, 02:11 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(F_i_T @ Apr 21 2012, 02:02 AM)
besides send to brighstar can we wipe the os by our own?

any one can help with this problem? "There is an issue with the current session. Please login to continue (Error id: 30702)"
yes go here to wipe ur bb. then install new os.

UPDATE
luq91_mufc
post Apr 21 2012, 09:29 AM

118 posts

Leak OS 7.1.0.402

Update

So far battery quite the same. but 1st reboot no need reclone. rclxms.gif
Full recharge, second reboot no need to reclone. i have a very good feeling on this OS rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by luq91_mufc: Apr 21 2012, 02:44 PM
terrie
post Apr 21 2012, 05:17 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(luq91_mufc @ Apr 21 2012, 09:29 AM)
Leak OS 7.1.0.402

Update

So far battery quite the same. but 1st reboot no need reclone.  rclxms.gif
Full recharge, second reboot no need to reclone. i have a very good feeling on this OS  rclxm9.gif
What battery is that? :/
luq91_mufc
post Apr 21 2012, 07:15 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(terrie @ Apr 21 2012, 05:17 PM)
What battery is that? :/
Sun Global battery smile.gif
terrie
post Apr 21 2012, 09:19 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(luq91_mufc @ Apr 21 2012, 07:15 PM)
Sun Global battery smile.gif
What the.. My sun global stop working since the last leak sad.gif
Really sad.. After clonning and clonning.. Not working anymore.. Sad
luq91_mufc
post Apr 21 2012, 11:48 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(terrie @ Apr 21 2012, 09:19 PM)
What the.. My sun global stop working since the last leak sad.gif
Really sad.. After clonning and clonning.. Not working anymore.. Sad
got warranty 1 year right?
bought from ayil or miniraxe
terrie
post Apr 22 2012, 01:51 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(luq91_mufc @ Apr 21 2012, 11:48 PM)
got warranty 1 year right?
bought from ayil or miniraxe
i don't think its the battery.. because its fine before.. hm.. maybe the battery is too low sad.gif so can't clone..
Phonzy
post Apr 22 2012, 02:44 AM

542 posts

whats cloning???
luq91_mufc
post Apr 22 2012, 04:19 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(Phonzy @ Apr 22 2012, 02:44 AM)
whats cloning???
please refer back previous post.
dollymaniac
post Apr 23 2012, 02:58 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(dollymaniac @ Apr 21 2012, 01:58 AM)
Guys,I'm using BIS bonus monthly at the moment.If I hotspot it and use my iPad to connect it,will it deduct my credit??

Guys, no one willing to provide some info on this matter? blush.gif
fixgd
post Apr 23 2012, 05:25 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(dollymaniac @ Apr 23 2012, 02:58 PM)
Guys, no one willing to provide some info on this matter?  blush.gif
which bis monthly? if like me u mobile, reach 5gb also no deduct credit.

if other not sure. better to ask in the hotlink / digi / celcom thread.
zellleonhart
post Apr 23 2012, 06:36 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(dollymaniac @ Apr 23 2012, 02:58 PM)
Guys, no one willing to provide some info on this matter?  blush.gif
Hotspot will get charged because it's considered tethering. But anything used in the blackberry itself (browsing, downloading in browser, any BIS apps) are unlimited.
phatmaan
post Apr 23 2012, 09:11 PM

My experience of having the blackberry for a week,

Pros -
1. Good Keyboard
2. Push Email un matched

Cons -
1. When they say it is a business they really mean it , because there are practically no useful free apps for the BB period , There are only one or maybe 2 , and that too not for anything serious

2. There is no such thing as installous for the BB , meaning u have to buy every single damn thing.

3. Impossible to copy contacts from the address book to the SIM , U have to do it one by one , the F**rs at RIM are really retarded

4. Exporting your contacts is an unbelievably difficult task.

5. BB 9900 battery life is by the worst , as compared to similar android and ios brands.

6. They are spending lots of money on marketing and putting up enticing offers to get u to buy one , DONT DO IT , IT WILL BE HUGE MISTAKE, For 2000RM this phone is just not worth it. I bought it after following all the false hype surrounding this device.

This phone is only for companies that want to give out communication devices to their employees, so that they can contact you even while you in the bathroom doing number 2 ,

I am thoroughly disappointed with this device , F**K rim !
luq91_mufc
post Apr 24 2012, 08:46 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(phatmaan @ Apr 23 2012, 09:11 PM)

Pros -
1. Good Keyboard
2. Push Email un matched

Cons -
1. When they say it is a business they really mean it , because there are practically no useful free apps for the BB period , There are only one or maybe 2 , and that too not for anything serious

2. There is no such thing as installous for the BB , meaning u have to buy every single damn thing.

3. Impossible to copy contacts from the address book to the SIM , U have to do it one by one , the F**rs at RIM are really retarded

5. BB 9900 battery life is by the worst , as compared to similar android and ios brands.

6. They are spending lots of money on marketing and putting up enticing offers to get u to buy one , DONT DO IT , IT WILL BE HUGE MISTAKE, For 2000RM this phone is just not worth it. I bought it after following all the false hype surrounding this device.

This phone is only for companies that want to give out communication devices to their employees, so that they can contact you even while you in the bathroom doing number 2 ,

You better research first before you bought it. Why you cant copy contacts from SIM while I can?
Ji3MOON
post Apr 24 2012, 09:13 AM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

He noob ? LoL

Added on April 25, 2012, 11:38 amAnyone here interested to buy Blackberry JM-1 Extra Battery Charger *Charger Only smile.gif Interested PM me limited Stock Ready !

This post has been edited by Ji3MOON: Apr 25 2012, 11:38 AM
luq91_mufc
post Apr 26 2012, 08:48 AM

118 posts

http://mybbota.com/user/12768/?d=99XX&s=

a few great themes for you guys smile.gif
ameer88
post Apr 27 2012, 03:15 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(phatmaan @ Apr 23 2012, 09:11 PM)

Pros -
1. Good Keyboard
2. Push Email un matched

Cons -

AND WHY THE F*** DID YOU BUY 9900? BUY BB CURVE OR PEARL THEN.
luq91_mufc
post Apr 27 2012, 07:56 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(terrie @ Apr 22 2012, 01:51 AM)
i don't think its the battery.. because its fine before.. hm.. maybe the battery is too low sad.gif so can't clone..
charge your battery first mate. to charge you dont need to reclone. smile.gif
adrive
post Apr 28 2012, 01:40 PM

826 posts

Hi, if anyone is interested in buying my bold 9900 check out my sig and let me know, thanks
fixgd
post Apr 29 2012, 04:28 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(luq91_mufc @ Apr 27 2012, 07:56 PM)
charge your battery first mate. to charge you dont need to reclone. smile.gif
review for .412? much far better than .284?
selipar_cunz
post Apr 29 2012, 10:35 PM

109 posts

wifi connected, but failed to connect to the internet.

how? and why?

huhuhuhu
mdlan
post Apr 29 2012, 11:59 PM

123 posts

did your BB has BIS activated? i think it need BIS Services in order WiFi to work...
ARe-BeaR
post Apr 30 2012, 02:26 AM

39 posts

hello everyone,

Can helps me, where can i find white 9900 from Amxis SC for maxis package...?
KLCC, Bangsar Village, BTS - no stock...

luq91_mufc
post May 1 2012, 10:13 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Apr 29 2012, 04:28 PM)
review for .412?  much far better than .284?
better but not too much smile.gif
fixgd
post May 1 2012, 10:39 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(luq91_mufc @ May 1 2012, 10:13 AM)
better but not too much smile.gif
use 2g last how long?
luq91_mufc
post May 2 2012, 05:40 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ May 1 2012, 10:39 AM)
use 2g last how long?
im a student.
so no worry about charging biggrin.gif

im always on 3G, approximately 12 hours.
15-20 emails per day, high BBM, Twitter.
LucasPSS
post May 2 2012, 09:23 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(luq91_mufc @ May 2 2012, 05:40 PM)
im a student.
so no worry about charging biggrin.gif

im always on 3G, approximately 12 hours.
15-20 emails per day, high BBM, Twitter.
Lol, for me, my battery life is the same regardless of firmware.. Stop charging at 7.30am, by 2pm mostly left 30+% so will plugin charger at 3pm. but I put on 3g data always, my heavy usage starts when travelling to work at 7.30am-8.30am on fb, surfings(mostly lowyat, some gaming forumand football news). Then during working hours, moderate watapps, and minor fb-ing. Then half an hour of heavy usage on browsings at lunch time. And repeat the same minor watapps-ing during workhours, then about 3pm will charge it till full and repeat same heavy usage when travelling back from work. smile.gif

Have been thinking whether should get a sunglobal batt anot, but since I have a charger in office, I stop thinking bout it. Haha
luq91_mufc
post May 2 2012, 11:57 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(LucasPSS @ May 2 2012, 09:23 PM)
Lol, for me, my battery life is the same regardless of firmware.. Stop charging at 7.30am, by 2pm mostly left 30+% so will plugin charger at 3pm. but I put on 3g data always, my heavy usage starts when travelling to work at 7.30am-8.30am on fb, surfings(mostly lowyat, some gaming forumand football news). Then during working hours, moderate watapps, and minor fb-ing. Then half an hour of heavy usage on browsings at lunch time. And repeat the same minor watapps-ing during workhours, then about 3pm will charge it till full and repeat same heavy usage when travelling back from work. smile.gif

Have been thinking whether should get a sunglobal batt anot, but since I have a charger in office, I stop thinking bout it. Haha
unless you're travels a lot, doesnt need a sun global. trust me
TStabs
post May 3 2012, 12:15 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

actually sun global not bad la. 1750 mah. i now also using it. quiet nice smile.gif
fixgd
post May 3 2012, 10:01 AM

3,882 posts

i wonder why mostly all of u on 3g all the time. need to surf alot?
thteong82
post May 3 2012, 06:49 PM

Poor Guy
1,528 posts

2G cannot receive call when data in processing (either download or upload).

In working, its a bad thing if your clients couldn't reach you.
ZHunter
post May 3 2012, 06:58 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(thteong82 @ May 3 2012, 06:49 PM)

huh? i can receive call even on edge but it will slow on the connectivity la hmm.gif
Ji3MOON
post May 3 2012, 09:47 PM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

this is true..especially on DiGi.. smile.gif this issue still not solve from im using 9000 2 years before till now.. sweat.gif
thteong82
post May 3 2012, 10:49 PM

Poor Guy
1,528 posts

QUOTE(ZHunter @ May 3 2012, 06:58 PM)
huh? i can receive call even on edge but it will slow on the connectivity la hmm.gif
There is no way a call could come in when "data is in upload or download".

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ May 3 2012, 09:47 PM)
this is true..especially on DiGi.. smile.gif this issue still not solve from im using 9000 2 years before till now.. sweat.gif
Its the infrastructure. No related to any phone. All the phone will have the same problem.

luq91_mufc
post May 4 2012, 08:26 AM

118 posts

Because 3G super damn fast biggrin.gif
Besides, told ya, I'm not worried about charging.

Seen BlackBerry 10? Wow super cool.
Definitely gonna get 1.
LiteBulb
post May 4 2012, 12:07 PM

Validating
210 posts

outgoing/incoming calls will always take priority. meaning, even if you are browsing, all data activities will be stopped for the calls.
thteong82
post May 4 2012, 12:19 PM

Poor Guy
1,528 posts

QUOTE(LiteBulb @ May 4 2012, 12:07 PM)
outgoing/incoming calls will always take priority.  meaning, even if you are browsing, all data activities will be stopped for the calls.
Wait till you received many sms from Maxis or Digi telling you there is a lot of miss call.
ARe-BeaR
post May 6 2012, 03:34 AM

39 posts

ello....

BB9900 white here.... change from 9700....
btw, which OS to upgrade that good now...? currently use v7.0.0.261

fixgd
post May 6 2012, 10:29 AM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(ARe-BeaR @ May 6 2012, 03:34 AM)
ello....

BB9900 white here.... change from 9700....
btw, which OS to upgrade that good now...? currently use v7.0.0.261

change to the latest. 7.1
katelike
post May 7 2012, 11:53 AM

QUOTE(fixgd @ May 6 2012, 10:29 AM)
change to the latest. 7.1
can this latest 7.1 really save battery??
please smbody i want to know before buying.hehe
fixgd
post May 7 2012, 05:26 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(katelike @ May 7 2012, 11:53 AM)
can this latest 7.1 really save battery??
please smbody i want to know before buying.hehe
yeah latest 7.1 i use 2g can last 24-30 hours.
ayil
post May 7 2012, 05:49 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ May 7 2012, 05:26 PM)
yeah latest 7.1 i use 2g can last 24-30 hours.
depends on user, i got more than that smile.gif

im not using fb/twitter. internet data for bbm/email/wordpress only.
using 2G, up to 35 hours with original battery, if sunglobal 48 hours smile.gif
fixgd
post May 7 2012, 07:45 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(ayil @ May 7 2012, 05:49 PM)

how about ur special battery? hehe
sup0skalo
post May 7 2012, 08:15 PM

271 posts

is it worth to switch from 9810 to 9900..hehe...what the lack of this device?just AF?
ayil
post May 7 2012, 08:22 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ May 7 2012, 07:45 PM)
how about ur special battery? hehe
3G can get the same time as 2G smile.gif
but as stated, i dont use FB / Twitter / others.
only BBM / email thats all.

QUOTE(sup0skalo @ May 7 2012, 08:15 PM)
is it worth to switch from 9810 to 9900..hehe...what the lack of this device?just AF?
hard to say, if u happy with AF, change to 9900 will make u sad haha.
i dont mind, so im happy with my 9900 xD
sup0skalo
post May 7 2012, 08:27 PM

271 posts

but i love bold keypad...huhu..
fixgd
post May 7 2012, 11:12 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(ayil @ May 7 2012, 08:22 PM)
3G can get the same time as 2G smile.gif
but as stated, i dont use FB / Twitter / others.
only BBM / email thats all.
hard to say, if u happy with AF, change to 9900 will make u sad haha.
i dont mind, so im happy with my 9900 xD
wheres ur thread selling the battery? i cant find also
Ji3MOON
post May 7 2012, 11:57 PM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

Worth thumbup.gif 9900 the truly BlackBerry wub.gif
katelike
post May 8 2012, 02:08 PM

QUOTE(ayil @ May 7 2012, 05:49 PM)

wahhh.thanks u guys.u really helping.
this thread is so alive.i like it. icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif

Added on May 10, 2012, 10:17 amcan we still BBM and wassup even we switch to 2G setting

Added on May 11, 2012, 9:10 amguys....can we still BBM and receiving email even in 2G SETTING?

This post has been edited by katelike: May 11 2012, 09:10 AM
ston3r
post May 12 2012, 12:14 PM

high in the sky
986 posts

I was in the same dilemma when I was looking for a replacement for my 8900. I tested both phones out and I preferred the keypad on the 9900. Somehow the Torch keypad was a little soft and lacked the typing comfort, again may be due to preference. Also the keypads are much bigger on the 9900. Both runs on the same processors, no need to switch if u have already bought the 9810. However with that said, I find that the price for a 9900 is quite overpriced
fixgd
post May 13 2012, 03:09 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(katelike @ May 8 2012, 02:08 PM)
wahhh.thanks u guys.u really helping.
this thread is so alive.i like it. icon_idea.gif  rclxm9.gif

Added on May 10, 2012, 10:17 amcan we still BBM and wassup even we switch to 2G setting

Added on May 11, 2012, 9:10 amguys....can we still BBM and receiving email even in 2G SETTING?
yup all can. only surf so slow. haha
paull98
post May 13 2012, 07:48 PM

27 posts

BB 9900 Black reporting, just got this phone today and i've been a bb user since Bold 1. But i'm not really active in the forum so sorry for my noobie question. currently my OS version is v7.0.0.261 and i knew there is this OS which we can turn personal hotspot on our 9900. Any bro can share how to do it?
fallen_angel91
post May 13 2012, 10:37 PM

707 posts

why my keypad menu 'sometimes' hard to press. aihhh. stress

This post has been edited by fallen_angel91: May 13 2012, 10:58 PM
katelike
post May 14 2012, 11:32 AM

ok.now i can join the club.mine is white.switch from white s2 to 9900 white colour.
battery performance is really good compared to s2.believe me. icon_idea.gif haha.really satisfying switch.
thumbup.gif
rickk
post May 14 2012, 05:12 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(fallen_angel91 @ May 13 2012, 10:37 PM)
why my keypad menu 'sometimes' hard to press. aihhh. stress
if u sign with celcom plan, take to celcom tower, warranty change a whole new one.
Ji3MOON
post May 15 2012, 11:29 PM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ May 14 2012, 05:12 PM)
if u sign with celcom plan, take to celcom tower, warranty change a whole new one.
wah really ? celcom service so good wub.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2382sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:13 AM