4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Working in Singapore V10, Serious Talk only. no chatting

crazy25kid
post Mar 15 2012, 09:59 AM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

deadpool77, if you do not want the job, can intro me? tongue.gif tongue.gif
Seriously, I want that job.
crazy25kid
post Mar 15 2012, 10:33 AM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(deadpool77 @ Mar 15 2012, 10:19 AM)
u in IT as well? maybe u can shed some more light? it seems the support jobs pay more there?
ya...IT
but I came here with almost 5 years exp with about half your m'sian salary back then. sweat.gif sweat.gif
My offer was slightly higher basic than what you are offered now, so basically, mine was a no brainer whether to accept or not as mine was more than 1:1 (must be I am underpaid in M'sia).
Furthermore, your situation is almost the same as mine back then. laugh.gif laugh.gif
Gal (fiance) already here...guy still stuck in M'sia.
I do not like support..prefer development.
However, being with my wife is more important so I accepted the support offer and now waiting for chance to jump back. laugh.gif laugh.gif

Added on March 15, 2012, 10:34 amBut I definitely do not have a 3.5 month guaranteed bonus.

This post has been edited by crazy25kid: Mar 15 2012, 10:34 AM
crazy25kid
post Mar 15 2012, 10:48 AM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(deadpool77 @ Mar 15 2012, 10:41 AM)
crazykid ill ask the employer if theres any more vacancy left  icon_rolleyes.gif

thanks.

QUOTE(deodorant @ Mar 15 2012, 10:43 AM)
AIYO, like this then changes things already. Strictly speaking looking at the numbers, $60k p.a. is peanuts pay for your role / experience, and I feel you would somewhat downgrade your standard of living as compared to your rm90k p.a. M'sia job. But to be together with your loved one especially since planning to get married - personally I would take the hit to avoid long distance relationship.

+1
crazy25kid
post Mar 15 2012, 11:36 AM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(deadpool77 @ Mar 15 2012, 11:13 AM)
recently there was an ad for Citrix Engineer in Sony Sg offering $8000. why dont u try.
I know nuts abt citrix. sweat.gif sweat.gif
crazy25kid
post Mar 15 2012, 02:55 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(malaiseazn @ Mar 15 2012, 01:19 PM)
Hi, as a Malaysian with no PR in Singapore. I just want to know if anyone has more info about this career fair or EXPERIENCE from last years one.

http://careerexpo.sg.jobsdb.com/career/def...B85201662778855

Will there be ALOT (ie 100+) companies going there, or is it a small career fair like the one in Suntec 1st March? Will I find a lot of opportunities for Fresh Graduate Engineer over there?

Thanks for any info. Not sure whether to invest to go to that career fair or not

My fren came last year.
He said it was a total disappointment.
Finished the expo in 5 minutes.
Application? They will ask you to create a jobsdb online account and drop your resume there.

QUOTE(deadpool77 @ Mar 15 2012, 01:44 PM)
my basic in kl is RM4800.
anyway i think ill take up the offer. will sign the letter and fax to them. most important now is for me to be near my fiance. maybe once i'm there i can think about better opportunity. since it took me 2 years to get this, who knows how much longer i have to wait if i pass this up. maybe it'll be better once i'm there.

thanks guys for the help and advice. see u all there soon  smile.gif
4.8k to 3.8k...ok la.
Not much drop.
crazy25kid
post Mar 16 2012, 12:23 PM

1,424 posts

not sure where 856 goes.
i took 950 from woodlands bus terminal.
crazy25kid
post Mar 16 2012, 05:48 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Mar 16 2012, 05:40 PM)
thanks  rclxms.gif  i think her so called mentor is her husband ar?  hmm.gif  prefer to be investing in sg...
if got the moolah...i would choose sg over m'sia for property investment also.
but then...i dun have and beggars can't be picky laugh.gif laugh.gif
crazy25kid
post Mar 22 2012, 05:18 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Mar 22 2012, 02:53 PM)
Wat are the documents that we need to prepare in order to get a EP? Can some please advise me on this?

You have your IPA?
It should be written on the first page.
crazy25kid
post Mar 22 2012, 08:54 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(deadpool77 @ Mar 22 2012, 08:40 PM)
hiv test only $120? walao with xray then should be around $200? gosh!
rm500 for medical check up. faint ;(

I thought medical checkup is paid by the employer? sweat.gif sweat.gif
crazy25kid
post Mar 22 2012, 10:06 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Mar 22 2012, 09:46 PM)
mine is for PR application, so sendiri bayar. if u need for EP application, u can ask for urgent as well. but i doubt ur employer willing to pay.
Actually, if for EP, if urgent...most likely is not you who wants it, is the company...so they pay. laugh.gif laugh.gif
crazy25kid
post Mar 26 2012, 01:57 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(newaisa @ Mar 26 2012, 01:44 PM)
Guys,

Need some help here. So I had 2 interviews last week. Both of them will be giving me an answer by this week.

This morning company A called me saying they would like to take me
Company B will be giving answer by the next 2 days

I told company A I am ok with their offer but actually I am waiting for B's offer but they still have not give me an answer so it's unsure yet

Problem is, company A said they are going to apply Pass for me since I am ok with them

Will there be any problem if I reject company A when I got an offer from company B few days later?

Cos my concern is that..A apply pass for me first...will I face any problem?

I have not signed any offer letter yet.

Just verbally on phone said that I am ok working for company A...while I am waiting for company B
rclxub.gif

If there is any problem I have to tell company A to hold the pass application first
how can they apply a pass for u when you have not signed anything?
you do not even have the offer letter. sweat.gif sweat.gif
crazy25kid
post Mar 26 2012, 02:25 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(newaisa @ Mar 26 2012, 02:07 PM)
from what I heard from them...they can submit the copy of my passport and other information for the process to begin

My concern is that...while the pass for company A is being processed...if I get the offer from company B and reject company A

will there be any problem? again...i Have not signed any offer letter yet...everything is verbal at this point

it is verbal.
when the black and white comes out...what if it differs?
shyt happens...best to cover your behind.

QUOTE(tailtwist @ Mar 26 2012, 02:15 PM)
Sometimes company will not give u an offer letter till its approved by MOM then only u go ahead and signed it at the dotted line...some others..the offer letter will have this T&C subjected to the approval of MOM...if MOM rejects than this signed offer letter is of no use!!
same goes the other way round.
an approval from MOM with no offer letter signed is of no use.
what you get now is verbal, no black and white.
they can always go back on what they said/promised.
crazy25kid
post Mar 26 2012, 03:18 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(newaisa @ Mar 26 2012, 03:11 PM)
OUCH! How likely is that?  shocking.gif  Does that give them any benefit AT ALL? cry.gif

Or they will do it just for fun or to give me trouble?

ADUI head pain head pain...then I only can pray that they won't do something like that la
benefit of telling u that "payback is a biatch"? sweat.gif sweat.gif
Other than that...no benefit but they do not need to prioritize cancelling it either.
crazy25kid
post Mar 27 2012, 04:35 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Mar 27 2012, 04:32 PM)
^ must compliment the taxi system in singapore  rclxms.gif
just other day i left my luggage in the cab, did not remember the car plate or type of vehicle nor have a receipt
but a simple phone call to their call centre
telling them where i alight and the destination with the fare
walah, they able to trace the cab no and call the cabie to return my luggage
the cabbie more scare then me when he return my stuff
insist i make sure everything in order  rolleyes.gif
lol...my wife left her iphone in cab before when sending me to hospital due to panic.
did almost the same thing as u....but we did not have the receipt.
still got the cab though the call center.
got charged for the trip from where the cab was back to the hospital.
crazy25kid
post Mar 28 2012, 11:43 AM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(ntick @ Mar 28 2012, 11:28 AM)
sgd 2k is really not enough...
unless u sahre room with others.

My expenses
room rent 700
PUB 50
foods and drinks 500
transport 80
HP/broadband 50++
parents- 400
MISC- 100
expenses is around sgd 2k per month

when i work in malaysia my 1st job (6 / 7 years ago) is rm 1.8 k and i can save 1 k per month....amazing...
while my salary reach 4k++ i only can save max 2k mostly is 1.5-2k

the more you earn...the less you can save....
the less you earn the more you save

icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
not necessary.
depend on where you work, u can rent somewhere closer which is not that exp
hence saving on room and transport.
700 is quite a lot for room.
common room in woodlands half a year ago was around 500.
if u are into savings...hp can go prepaid.
crazy25kid
post Mar 28 2012, 12:23 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(ntick @ Mar 28 2012, 12:15 PM)
FYI...
my young brother get sgd 1250 and he can survive and save money also...he also manage contribute RM 500 per month for parents....

Its about how you do it....
agreed
is more on how u live ur life.
u everyday wan go clubbing and booze, then definitely not enough.
crazy25kid
post Mar 31 2012, 05:59 PM

1,424 posts

Web check in without document verifying is for domestic flights only.
But the stupidest thing is...there is no domestic flights going out of Changi. laugh.gif laugh.gif
That is what i find idiotic abt AA.
Counter check in...a surcharge.
Web checkin / kiosk checkin....you still need to go to the counter to verify your passport.
crazy25kid
post Apr 24 2012, 10:18 AM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Apr 24 2012, 01:35 AM)
i got my extract without them doing anything to my msian license  hmm.gif  but i need to get a new 1 coz the extract expired  doh.gif  pass btt but no extract..  biggrin.gif
lol..same, just i have yet to take my btt.
crazy25kid
post Apr 24 2012, 11:27 AM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(extremepower @ Apr 24 2012, 10:54 AM)
There are lots of groups in badmintoncentral.com actually. Singapore thread. You can choose one there.

Cannot pinjam la.. working in singkapor also want to pinjam. No money meh? wink.gif
this is stupid.
the guy is going back home in june which about a month from now, why waste money?
u wanting to be an organizer and a said badminton coach is not even willing to lend the guy a racket for 1 or 2 sessions.
personally, I would not join events like this if the organizer is such a calculative person.
next thing i know, shuttles will be limited which kills the fun of the game.
and if i only have 1 racket and the string putus...he asks me to buy a new racket too.
crazy25kid
post Apr 24 2012, 12:04 PM

1,424 posts

ignore tat..i gif up
dun wan to kill the "fun" u all will have for that badminton session and to stay on topic.

This post has been edited by crazy25kid: Apr 24 2012, 12:14 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0519sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:55 PM