5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Working in Singapore V10, Serious Talk only. no chatting

Mackiddo
post Apr 22 2012, 07:18 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(GiNgEr^fIsH @ Apr 22 2012, 06:22 PM)
Anyone here do any sort of sports like football, futsal or badminton? Need to start working out. Pm me if any of u do organize any of those sports mentioned. Thanks.
why don't you organize and others pm you instead?

Mackiddo
post Apr 22 2012, 08:36 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(heavenhell @ Apr 22 2012, 08:21 PM)
yes organize football/futsal please , then we will pm you smile.gif
I'm in for futsal. rclxms.gif
Mackiddo
post Apr 24 2012, 08:25 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(extremepower @ Apr 24 2012, 11:49 AM)
man... I don't do charity la bro.. you do lah. you think it is easy?

Bro, if every tom, d*** and harry or ah lian thinks like you or the borrower, then how? All die lah? Stupid?

Complain is no. 1 job in some people. wink.gif

Why not ask the person to buy a cheap racket like 10-20 to play and then throw away? You want to borrow your football boots or girlfriend to other people? lol. wink.gif
i couldn't agree more. It's not that I can't afford it or anything but i just hate borrowing.

and would not go so low in calling others name as well.
Mackiddo
post Apr 25 2012, 11:23 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Apr 25 2012, 09:22 PM)
anyone applied and successfully get Citibank premiermiles card? applied twice, rejected and now on 2nd appeal. wtf.
can appeal ? shocking.gif
Mackiddo
post Apr 26 2012, 10:07 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Apr 26 2012, 09:38 AM)
Problem is I dont have any record in Sg. The officer request for cc history from other banks in Sg but I only have cc in Msia which is useless here. I dont like to be tied to more than 1 bank in 1 country for cc. Prefer citi due to their miles redemption.

P.S: 80k requirement is just a figure. Normally they will lower it down by 30% or more.
Yeah, cuz I told the officer my application rejected once when he asked me to apply.
Till now i still clueless about the types of citibank card. They gave me a Dividend card, which i never use even once and a Clear card which i always use. All i know is Clear giving cash rebates on the spot rclxms.gif . What about Premiermiles ? Earn travel miles ?
Mackiddo
post Apr 26 2012, 11:09 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Apr 26 2012, 10:25 AM)
Premiermiles can earn Citi Miles. $1 earn 1.2 Citi Miles. And if you dont want the Miles, you can convert it to cash  blush.gif
$1 earn 1.2 Citi Miles. Normally they give you 2X month salary as credit limit. After 6 months, they will increase it to 4X if behave properly. Good suggestion, probably I will just ask for 1X credit limit lol
if I decided to convert it to cash, is it higher than Clear card ? but Clear card a lot of dining perks, which i use quite often smile.gif

Mine is still 2X monthly salary limits after so long. Never offer to increase also. Maybe spending power not there coz this is my secondary card.

Added on April 26, 2012, 11:10 am
QUOTE(seantang @ Apr 26 2012, 10:49 AM)
Who told you that the minimum income requirement is just a figure?

The officer? His commission is based on the number of applications. The applications don't need to be successful.
I'm also confused on those minimum requirement set by banks. Shouldn't it be regulate by the central bank, like the MAS ?

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Apr 26 2012, 11:11 AM
Mackiddo
post Apr 26 2012, 07:15 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Apr 26 2012, 12:20 PM)
well if you go to the bank's websites ... for example DBS Esso Platinum card (i just randomly clicked)
Hehe. I got this card. Use only for petrol tongue.gif . Kinda like free for life, DBS can't charge annual fees for it even if they wanted to.
Mackiddo
post Apr 26 2012, 11:33 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(r1v3r @ Apr 26 2012, 09:54 PM)
? EM guys don't have those company discount card? 18% or more?

I was mainly using dividend card for petrol, now looking at how and which card to apply for JB petrol. Any idea?

can't reveal too much, confidential biggrin.gif . DBS knows who are the employees rclxms.gif
I use Msia cc when pumping petrol in Msia.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Apr 26 2012, 11:34 PM
Mackiddo
post Apr 27 2012, 12:02 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(7up @ Apr 26 2012, 11:53 PM)
anybody driving can enlightened me about parking. is it possible to park vehicle in any hdb if i have coupon? or do you need cash card, autopass to enter?
depends. most hdb parking use coupons but there are some who use gantry. you need cash card/auto pass for gantry parking.

Added on April 27, 2012, 12:03 am
QUOTE(singaporestreet @ Apr 26 2012, 11:51 PM)
oh yearly income tax. is there minimum salary to be taxed?

and the percentage is it more or less with malaysia?
www.iras.gov.sg

Added on April 27, 2012, 12:11 am
QUOTE(singaporestreet @ Apr 26 2012, 10:14 PM)
ok guys question.

normally, in singapore will they deduct something like epf in the salary?

sorry noob question. i'll start working there next month.
www.cpf.gov.sg

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Apr 27 2012, 12:11 AM
Mackiddo
post May 1 2012, 01:24 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(Find The Way @ May 1 2012, 12:28 PM)
How do you get cash rebate on the spot? From Citibank website I can only found cash rebate option when accumulated certain number of points (or citi$)  sad.gif
normally they will ask me on the spot if i wanna cash out the rebates just after they swipe card before i sign.
Mackiddo
post May 2 2012, 08:25 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(kockroach @ May 2 2012, 09:07 AM)
can I bring my bf?
sure can. Bank another $50 to my account. quick quick

Added on May 2, 2012, 8:29 pm
QUOTE(megadisc @ May 1 2012, 10:20 PM)
ooo...where are they going to bill us leh ???
i mean where is the toll..???
Toll is still at the same place

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: May 2 2012, 08:29 PM
Mackiddo
post May 5 2012, 08:49 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ May 5 2012, 12:49 AM)
BBQ!! it is on... tomolo, TODAY saturday ECP Pit 47 & 48... bbq, booze and boobs.. starting from 5pm, attire beachwear  brows.gif  hope to see you guys there... lucky prizes to be given out, networking opportunities, job openings, free market info, tips, business opportunities, feng sui analysis and many more  rclxms.gif

*special activities for kids  shocking.gif

not too late.. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry42560980

pm lester1987 for last minute crash in..  nod.gif  wat are you waiting for... sign up now  thumbup.gif
It's today rclxms.gif . People, make your way down. We have lots of great ppl, lots of good foods, booze ....basically everything. The only thing we can't really control is the weather icon_question.gif
Mackiddo
post May 7 2012, 10:57 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ May 7 2012, 09:10 AM)
should join our company ...
we have openings for supply chain or order managerment
woodlands some more ...
young team too ...under 35years ..all ladies except for me ..
;P
still got vacancies ? tongue.gif

Added on May 7, 2012, 10:59 am
QUOTE(yhoong12 @ May 7 2012, 10:40 AM)

I guess this question sound stupid as other might asked b4, i just want to know what is the pro and cons for to become a PR? I know somewhere in the thread got the answer, but is the thread just damn too long to look for, so hoping anyone can just answer my question, pro and cons in term of anything.

TQ very much  notworthy.gif
PR got CPF contribution, some subsidy in medical and married PRs can buy HDB resale.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: May 7 2012, 10:59 AM
Mackiddo
post May 7 2012, 11:51 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ May 7 2012, 11:16 AM)
PR - higher change of getting jobs but pay CPF which we will have no chance to get back  brows.gif  brows.gif

but CPF is good, at least my HDB monthly repayment is lowered than a $ingle-room rental after CPF deduction. Also can use medisafe to help on some insurance premium.
Mackiddo
post May 8 2012, 03:22 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(cless^alvein @ May 7 2012, 02:05 PM)
Wanna ask, is it legal to download stuffs (eg. movies) using premium account (depositfiles, uploaded etc.) at Singapore?
is it even legal else where?
Mackiddo
post May 10 2012, 12:06 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(extremepower @ May 10 2012, 11:03 AM)
This train thingy is like a pariah to Singapore now. Sad case.

boom time for cab drivers thumbup.gif
Mackiddo
post May 10 2012, 08:48 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(r1v3r @ May 10 2012, 06:22 PM)
I have no time to feel I am bored, am I lucky?
I'm bored probably 1/3 of the months :/
Mackiddo
post May 11 2012, 08:35 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(ntick @ May 11 2012, 06:20 PM)
Does any one know how to block ourself not going into casino?

I come 2 sg 2 months already, but almost loose all the money...
Maybe because in sg no friends......and life is boring...enter casino just duno where to spend time in weekend...

I loose more than 5k SGD within 2 month......2 month working effort donate to casino already...

I dont know why will be like that , everytime when i enter casino, i just want get back initial capital but keeping loose again and again......
the most biggest bet i place is 2k.That time i place BIG but it come out "wei sick"

Really regret...because 5k+ i can paid half year rental already (700 per month).When i was in casino..., having said that , the chip that i hold , i could not feeel it was a money.When i come out, i was know that...it is a money.

Just want to ask how you all spend time in SG?
Anyone experince b4, how you all overcome it....

dude, pm us your contact with name & location. Got yumcha session we will beep you. You'll never walk alone thumbup.gif
Mackiddo
post May 13 2012, 04:24 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(ch_teo @ May 13 2012, 04:13 PM)
it's never safe to ride bikes. The odds against for motorcyclist getting seriously injure or even death is very high.
Pity the passenger in the cab who passed away.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: May 13 2012, 05:19 PM
Mackiddo
post May 14 2012, 12:23 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ May 13 2012, 10:43 PM)
Deo, about the ERP bit, do Malaysian cars need to get the IU as well as the Autopass card? Otherwise, how do they know you gone through a gantry?
IU machine is optional. You could either buy or rent. If not then pay flat rate of SGD$5 per day. They have camera at each gantry point to capture your vehicle number, the same way they capture those Sg car which didn't pay.

Added on May 14, 2012, 12:36 am
QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ May 13 2012, 11:01 PM)
can diff autopass use for diff car?

Why not? Same auto pass card can't be use for different car.

Added on May 14, 2012, 12:39 am
QUOTE(deodorant @ May 13 2012, 10:20 PM)
when u pass the singkapo immigration, tell them u got no autopass card. immediately after u pass immigration then park at the side and go buy the autopass card. they will just go and look at your road tax disc before issuing the card.
To shorten the waiting time, one should bring the car road tax slip. So the officer no need go out and see your car road tax disc.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: May 14 2012, 12:39 AM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0486sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:22 PM