QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 24 2013, 12:53 PM)
Your friend want to take my phd? I think the Ipta lecturers are eligible for the RM24k tuition fee but since he/she is employed then she is not entitle for the living allowance.
Unfortunately is ipts.MyBrain15, FAQs on MyMaster & MyPhD
Jan 24 2013, 02:45 PM
1,438 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Jan 24 2013, 07:19 PM
5,379 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Jan 24 2013, 07:43 PM
1,438 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Jan 30 2013, 05:09 AM
2 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
QUOTE(snackmonster @ Jan 22 2013, 03:25 PM) I have myPHD and I am working full time. I am not entitled for the allowance but the payment of fees are allowed. Hi Guys,Need some advice here, I am still working in private sector (manufacturing). I am interested in pursuing my PhD in Science or Engineering full time (not advisable to pursue Phd in part time mode by many lecturers - time contraint). Therefore, I need to quit my current job and apply this scheme to entitle the living cost allowance (2.3K)/month. Should I:- 1) Quit the job and then apply? 2) Apply first than quit the job later (once approved)? Both have pro and con. The former (1), if approved, I can surely get the allowance, but if not approve, I may end up with no job for quite a while (but will continue to apply until success). Is there any colomn in the application form that requires you to state whether you are going to quit the current job (in order for you to entitle the allowance) or anything similar? The later (2), i still maintain the current job while waiting for the approval, but if approved, I may get the shceme without the allowance (since I am still working during the application) and I have to quit my job later on to continue the study. In this case, Can I appeal for the allowance considering I will quit the job? Many Thanks in advance. |
Jan 30 2013, 06:09 AM
2 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
QUOTE(Maqan @ Jan 30 2013, 05:09 AM) Hi Guys, HI Guys,Need some advice here, I am still working in private sector (manufacturing). I am interested in pursuing my PhD in Science or Engineering full time (not advisable to pursue Phd in part time mode by many lecturers - time contraint). Therefore, I need to quit my current job and apply this scheme to entitle the living cost allowance (2.3K)/month. Should I:- 1) Quit the job and then apply? 2) Apply first than quit the job later (once approved)? Both have pro and con. The former (1), if approved, I can surely get the allowance, but if not approve, I may end up with no job for quite a while (but will continue to apply until success). Is there any colomn in the application form that requires you to state whether you are going to quit the current job (in order for you to entitle the allowance) or anything similar? The later (2), i still maintain the current job while waiting for the approval, but if approved, I may get the shceme without the allowance (since I am still working during the application) and I have to quit my job later on to continue the study. In this case, Can I appeal for the allowance considering I will quit the job? Many Thanks in advance. Need some clarification here, Does anyone got some info on this (yellow highligted):- What are the terms and conditions in order for you to entitle the allowance, apart from unemployed/no fix income criteria? Thanks in advance. This post has been edited by Maqan: Jan 30 2013, 06:12 AM |
Feb 1 2013, 06:18 PM
4,697 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
Angpow has arrived from MyBrain Unit
Thanks to everyone here for their advice and help. This post has been edited by Blofeld: Feb 1 2013, 06:18 PM |
Feb 11 2013, 09:47 PM
2 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
Feb 11 2013, 10:43 PM
2,702 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: P8X-86A |
Feb 12 2013, 02:19 PM
2 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
Feb 21 2013, 04:36 PM
8 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
i have few questions regarding mybrain mymaster.
I read the post by cuteyman on may8 2012 stated that we need to pay first then only claim back from KPT for the fee we paid via bank islam. However, can you please further elaborate the whole process of claiming? as i called kpt many times but no one answered my call Currently i am in sem 2 year 1. i used my own money to pay for sem 1. so now i do not where to go to ask for help.. Looking forward for your kind assistance in the matter Regards Julie |
Feb 22 2013, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(julieteh85 @ Feb 21 2013, 04:36 PM) i have few questions regarding mybrain mymaster. If you haven't received the offer yet, then of course you have to pay the fees first.I read the post by cuteyman on may8 2012 stated that we need to pay first then only claim back from KPT for the fee we paid via bank islam. However, can you please further elaborate the whole process of claiming? as i called kpt many times but no one answered my call Currently i am in sem 2 year 1. i used my own money to pay for sem 1. so now i do not where to go to ask for help.. Looking forward for your kind assistance in the matter Regards Julie Once, you have received the offer, take these documents to your University's bursary to claim back the money: 1. Original fees receipt (You can keep one photocopy for yourself) 2. Offer Letter from MyBrain 3. Your details (name and Bank Islam account number) Or easier, just attached the photocopy of your Bank Account Number taken from Bank Islam. Your university will then use these documents to liaise with MyBrain Unit in Putrajaya. It's best to do it as soon as you receive the offer. Wait..... and MyBrain will bank in the money to your Bank Islam account. This post has been edited by Blofeld: Feb 22 2013, 02:25 PM |
Feb 22 2013, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(Blofeld @ Feb 22 2013, 03:22 PM) If you haven't received the offer yet, then of course you have to pay the fees first. Once, you have received the offer, take these documents to your University's bursary to claim back the money: 1. Original fees receipt (You can keep one photocopy for yourself) 2. Offer Letter from MyBrain 3. Your details (name and Bank Islam account number) Or easier, just attached the photocopy of your Bank Account Number taken from Bank Islam. Your university will then use these documents to liaise with MyBrain Unit in Putrajaya. It's best to do it as soon as you receive the offer. Wait..... and MyBrain will bank in the money to your Bank Islam account. To boldfEld, Thanks for the info.by the way, I paid the sem1 fee rm 1220 for the registration fee and 1 subject on 7 September 2012. My brain Surat tawaran approved my application on 12 November 2012. The offer letter from mybrain stated starting scholarship 3september 2012 .. So now can I still go to the bursary of usm to proceed with the claiming back of sem1 money? Another question is I do not have bank Islam account, so can I attach cimb account no? Or I need to open an account at bank Islam? The bursary of usm or mybrain give me back the money? Looking for your prompt reply. Thank you in advance. Regards, Julieteh85 |
Feb 22 2013, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(julieteh85 @ Feb 22 2013, 11:28 PM) To boldfEld, From the dates you provided, I can see that your Sem 1 fees are covered by the scholarship, so you can take those documents to the Bursary in USM (the building opposite the USM dental clinic).Thanks for the info.by the way, I paid the sem1 fee rm 1220 for the registration fee and 1 subject on 7 September 2012. My brain Surat tawaran approved my application on 12 November 2012. The offer letter from mybrain stated starting scholarship 3september 2012 .. So now can I still go to the bursary of usm to proceed with the claiming back of sem1 money? Another question is I do not have bank Islam account, so can I attach cimb account no? Or I need to open an account at bank Islam? The bursary of usm or mybrain give me back the money? Looking for your prompt reply. Thank you in advance. Regards, Julieteh85 MyBrain (not USM) is the one who will reimburse the fees you paid earlier. For my case, I need to open a Bank Islam account to receive the money. Since you are under MyMaster, I'm not sure how they can reimburse you the money because someone has mentioned earlier in this thread that those under MyMaster will never see the money. This post has been edited by Blofeld: Feb 23 2013, 12:14 AM |
Feb 23 2013, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(Blofeld @ Feb 23 2013, 12:53 AM) From the dates you provided, I can see that your Sem 1 fees are covered by the scholarship, so you can take those documents to the Bursary in USM (the building opposite the USM dental clinic). Dear bolfeltMyBrain (not USM) is the one who will reimburse the fees you paid earlier. For my case, I need to open a Bank Islam account to receive the money. Since you are under MyMaster, I'm not sure how they can reimburse you the money because someone has mentioned earlier in this thread that those under MyMaster will never see the money. Thank you for your info..😊I will go bursary usm next tues and enquire about the process. Btw, I m at main campus usm..u at kk usm? Regards, Julie |
Feb 23 2013, 07:29 PM
Feb 23 2013, 07:48 PM
hi i wanna ask if any of u received slip akuan penerimaan salinan perjanjian program mymaster and where do i send or fax it to? what do i fill in the no fail? really confused here
Feb 23 2013, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(nightzstar @ Feb 23 2013, 08:48 PM) hi i wanna ask if any of u received slip akuan penerimaan salinan perjanjian program mymaster and where do i send or fax it to? what do i fill in the no fail? really confused here U mean through email KPT approved your application?If ur application already approved by KPT, u will need to print out the perjanjian. Get signature of 2 saksi (different persons) and do the rest as directed. Make sure 3 copies (original printed versions) affixed with three stamp duty rm10 each, send everything to KPT (1 copy), urself 1 copy. The surat tawaran need to be given to ur institution 1 copy . Does these information adequate for your case? |
Feb 23 2013, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(julieteh85 @ Feb 23 2013, 08:56 PM) U mean through email KPT approved your application? Sorry.the three copies with stamp duty are for KPT. Surat tawaran (5 pages) 1 copy for your institution.If ur application already approved by KPT, u will need to print out the perjanjian. Get signature of 2 saksi (different persons) and do the rest as directed. Make sure 3 copies (original printed versions) affixed with three stamp duty rm10 each, send everything to KPT (1 copy), urself 1 copy. The surat tawaran need to be given to ur institution 1 copy . Does these information adequate for your case? |
Feb 23 2013, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(julieteh85 @ Feb 23 2013, 07:56 PM) U mean through email KPT approved your application? Already, kpt returned two copies which was stamped as salinan pelajar dan salinan saksi together with slip penerimaan akuan which I have no idea where to send back If ur application already approved by KPT, u will need to print out the perjanjian. Get signature of 2 saksi (different persons) and do the rest as directed. Make sure 3 copies (original printed versions) affixed with three stamp duty rm10 each, send everything to KPT (1 copy), urself 1 copy. The surat tawaran need to be given to ur institution 1 copy . Does these information adequate for your case? |
Feb 23 2013, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(nightzstar @ Feb 24 2013, 12:31 AM) Already, kpt returned two copies which was stamped as salinan pelajar dan salinan saksi together with slip penerimaan akuan which I have no idea where to send back that's weird because i never receive such documents..after i pos 3 copies and the rest.. then i think u better call them or email KPT to enquire further. |
| Change to: | 0.0272sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:56 AM |