MyBrain15, FAQs on MyMaster & MyPhD

Blofeld
post May 9 2012, 12:58 PM

4,697 posts

QUOTE(cuteyman @ May 8 2012, 09:36 AM)
Hi Linspire,

1. U have to invest the first payment, once the scholar has been approved, they will request for the resit/payslip and you can claim it back via bank islam.

To confirm...

Does that mean that any tuition fees you have paid to the university, you can can claim back by submitting the receipt?

Does this include the past semesters before you apply for it?
Blofeld
post Jul 26 2012, 08:06 PM

4,697 posts

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Jul 26 2012, 12:46 AM)
my friend doing master right now .

even the course she taken not in the list given by KPT but she managed to secure the sponsorship from MyBrain.
But does the course at least relate to the field (as listed by KPT/MOHE)?

May I know what was the course taken?

Added on July 26, 2012, 10:40 pm
QUOTE(nightzstar @ Jul 25 2012, 02:15 PM)
3.  Semua bidang berkaitan bidang pengajian berikut tetapi tidak
termasuk pendidikan:
  Ekonomi;
Perakaunan;
Kewangan;
Perbankan;
Pelaburan;
Insurans;
Perniagaan; dan
Keusahawanan

what does it mean actually? mean it is not covered under mybrain sponsorship?
Obviously it means it includes all of the fields listed except education.

So, those doing education (relating to business) field will not be sponsored.

This post has been edited by Blofeld: Jul 26 2012, 10:40 PM
Blofeld
post Aug 14 2012, 08:25 PM

4,697 posts

To those applying for MyBrain scholarship,

Should I scan my IC directly and upload it to the website

or

Should I make a photocopy of my IC and certify it, then only scan it and upload it?

Blofeld
post Aug 15 2012, 11:38 PM

4,697 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Aug 14 2012, 08:54 PM)
When I applied the scholarship last year, I certified everything before upload ..  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
How do you manage to keep the PDF file size below 300kb after scanning it?

Even if certifying the cert, I'm sure you still need to scan it with colour, correct? If like that, the file size would be very huge.
Blofeld
post Aug 17 2012, 07:24 PM

4,697 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Aug 16 2012, 12:55 AM)
No need colour. By the way, use the link provided by the MyBrain to convert your file to the desired size.
I see. Thanks for the info.

You manage to secure the scholarship?
Blofeld
post Aug 18 2012, 09:44 PM

4,697 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Aug 18 2012, 12:08 AM)
Yup. Fortunately, my Master have both Science and Art... Otherwise, will be rejected. Lot of my classmates under MBA have been rejected because of this.

For you, PhD should not be a problem.  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
I hope so... biggrin.gif
Blofeld
post Aug 25 2012, 09:48 PM

4,697 posts

QUOTE(snazzi16 @ Aug 22 2012, 11:24 PM)
hi, i need some assistance. i am planning to apply for mymasters. i got accepted in a local uni for masters and got the offer letter. i've not studied at a local uni before and i really dont know how things work there. anyway, mine is a mixed mode program and a research proposal is required. the problem is that i dont even have a supervisor to certify or acknowledge my proposal. is it possible to send in the application without the proposal? pls help...
I read the requirements that even Mix Mode have to submit the research proposal with the approval of the supervisor.

You better call up MyBrain MOHE to check with them whether it is necessary for your case. They can be quite particular with the requirements.
Blofeld
post Aug 27 2012, 08:41 PM

4,697 posts

QUOTE(purple_star123 @ Aug 27 2012, 02:34 PM)
Hi. I am planning to apply for MyMasters too! However, i have encountered some problems during the application. I could't upload my transcript on9~~~help please~~~
Your file is too big, I guess.

Added on August 27, 2012, 8:55 pm
QUOTE(Irzani @ Aug 20 2012, 04:21 AM)
I took MM (IT), but next month Msc (IA) 

Is your Master Course by coursework or by research?

If it is by research, what do you fill in the Tarikh Tamat Pengajian?

If I filled in that i can finish it by three years, does that mean they only pay me up to three years?

This post has been edited by Blofeld: Aug 27 2012, 08:55 PM
Blofeld
post Aug 28 2012, 11:44 AM

4,697 posts

QUOTE(seanwc101 @ Aug 28 2012, 12:16 AM)
By default the scholarship only will be given three years. No matter what you fill, you'll get three years of scholarship. But I think there's a form in the website to apply for extension when you can't complete your study in three years.

Thanks. I have checked the website again and it said they only pay the allowance up to a maximum of three years.

Added on August 28, 2012, 11:45 am
QUOTE(nightzstar @ Aug 27 2012, 09:51 PM)
hi guys, i am taking master in coursework? the proposal title unfortunately wajib diisi, so what should i put? If i put tiada is it ok? One more the bidang kursus i put management and administration because i cant find pembangunan sumber manusia in the list. Is it correct?
Yes, I also chose 'management and administration' as my research area is in organisational behaviour.

This post has been edited by Blofeld: Aug 28 2012, 11:47 AM
Blofeld
post Sep 1 2012, 01:29 PM

4,697 posts

Hi everyone,

I am ready to send it but.....then I realise something....

May I know what do you fill in the column called

SEMESTER SEMASA: 1
BAKI SEMESTER (BULAN):

So, I filled in my current semester as the first semester. Then what about baki semester (bulan)?

I have to fill it in semesters remaining or months remaining?

Do I fill in the number of remaining semesters which is 5 semesters or 30 months?
Blofeld
post Sep 1 2012, 01:54 PM

4,697 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Sep 1 2012, 01:46 PM)
months remaining liao ... a lot of the students have been denied the scholarship because of the less than 12 months to complete the courses  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Wow....this is tricky.

So, that means if I have another 5 more semesters to complete, I should fill in as 30 bulan. Correct?

This post has been edited by Blofeld: Sep 1 2012, 01:55 PM
Blofeld
post Sep 1 2012, 02:02 PM

4,697 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Sep 1 2012, 01:57 PM)
correct correct .. follow your offer letter  brows.gif
Wow....

Thanks for the info. laugh.gif
Blofeld
post Sep 3 2012, 01:11 AM

4,697 posts

QUOTE(purple_star123 @ Sep 2 2012, 10:41 PM)
Hi. noted that there are few docs under "Muat turun". Do we need to the docs, fill up n submit it? Eg: Medical Form.
I have called up and asked this similar question before.

Those forms are to be filled up only after you secured the scholarship.

Blofeld
post Sep 4 2012, 12:47 AM

4,697 posts

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Sep 3 2012, 11:48 PM)
oh my god, i think i made the mistake there  doh.gif need to call them asap.
I heard that one can still make amendments within 2 weeks of submission.

Try and see?
Blofeld
post Sep 27 2012, 01:01 PM

4,697 posts

QUOTE(snazzi16 @ Sep 19 2012, 07:01 PM)
I m sorry but can u help direct me to the link? Whenever I tried to upload the file, even it is smaller than the stated size, they said that the jenis fail tidak sah... anyone know y?
The link is on the main page of the MyPhD website. The link is somewhere between the lines near the bottom page. You have to read carefully.

Make sure your file is in pdf format or else they won't accept it.

Added on September 27, 2012, 1:02 pm
QUOTE(seanwc101 @ Sep 27 2012, 01:24 AM)
Yes.
If u're uploading the original, then of course you won't be certifying your original cert.

Only certify it if u're uploading the photocopied certs.

This post has been edited by Blofeld: Sep 27 2012, 01:02 PM
Blofeld
post Oct 12 2012, 10:07 AM

4,697 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Oct 9 2012, 08:29 PM)
How long does it take to get approve for this scheme?
I just called them up and they told me the process will take about 2 to 3 months.

sad.gif
Blofeld
post Oct 16 2012, 11:31 AM

4,697 posts

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Oct 16 2012, 09:02 AM)
Anyone of u exceeded the 14 days submitting the form? I exceeded the 14 days damn. Stupid me doh.gif
What 14 days? You mean you got the offer already?
Blofeld
post Nov 13 2012, 03:56 AM

4,697 posts

Hi to all MyBrain recipients,

I just received the offer for MyBrain MyPhD.

For the Borang Perjanjian, whom did you ask to be your guarantor (penjamin) and the witnesses (Saksi)?

Can our parents become our guarantor?

This post has been edited by Blofeld: Nov 13 2012, 12:22 PM
Blofeld
post Nov 14 2012, 07:48 PM

4,697 posts

QUOTE(usop8290 @ Nov 13 2012, 07:33 PM)
usually guarantor is your parents and relatives...however im not sure for saksi..  i think its require penjawat awam gred A  hmm.gif
QUOTE(Critical_Fallacy @ Nov 13 2012, 10:27 PM)
I'm sure you can get your Research Supervisor (Grade D24 & above) to become the Witness of the Agreement. Act fast and you have less than 2 weeks to complete everything required and submit to KPT.
Thanks for the info guys!

2 weeks is really short..... sad.gif

I just spent half a day in the clinic for a medical check up and another half a day setting up a bank account and to get the EPF statement. And tomorrow is a holiday sad.gif

Added on November 14, 2012, 8:20 pmHi to all MyBrain scholars,

Sorry for asking again. I have three questions.

1. May I know exactly what is this document?

Borang Permohonan Online MyMaster/MyPhD yang telah diitandatangani

Below is the attachment of the checklist of documents to be submitted to MyBrain Unit KPT.

2. And do we have to print out the documents in colour or black and white will do?

3. Now the MyBrain website has issued a new version of the Borang Pengesahan Maklumat. So now, should I print out the new version, fill it in, get the necessary signatures again, and submit the new version or should I submit the old version which I had uploaded online earlier? Anyone experience this before?

Thanks in advance!

This post has been edited by Blofeld: Nov 14 2012, 08:22 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  senarai_semak_pemohonan__mb15___111012.pdf ( 230.23k ) Number of downloads: 129
Blofeld
post Nov 14 2012, 10:51 PM

4,697 posts

QUOTE(Critical_Fallacy @ Nov 14 2012, 09:15 PM)
(1) You should have retained the digital copy of the Borang Permohonan Online MyPhD (a.k.a Permohonan Program Pembiayaan MyPhD) when you first submitted the online application. Just print it out and sign over it.

(2) Black and white should suffice. However, color can differentiate between the original and photocopy, if you intend to make one for reference.

(3) Submitting the uploaded Old Version signifies originality that you don't alter anything. If there is no significant difference between the old and the new one, then I don't see any reason to trouble yourself to find your employer. Perhaps, there are new instructions you need to comply in attaching certain types of supporting documents.

P.S. The New version is probably for those who wants to make New Online Application. Since you have made the online application earlier before the changes, you should be exempted from refilling the New form.
Thanks for your reply!

(1) I got it. Thanks. Fortunately, I have downloaded that digital copy earlier.

(2) Thanks

(3) There are additional requirements in the new version of Borang Pengesahan Maklumat. Examples of the additional requirements are:- You have to get an HR officer in the IPT to acknowledge that you are not a full time staff in the IPT; you have to get your referee to put his/her signature down; and one has to submit the EPF statement together. There were no such requirements in the old version. Also, they shortened the requirement that the referee should know you at least for five years, down to three years.

I wouldn't have problem getting the signatures of the relevant IPT officers again as they are physically there in the University but to get the signature of my referee would be quite a trouble. And if I'm required to fill in the new version, I would have to change my referee.

I hope I am not required to fill up the new version.

I called up MyBrain a couple of times today but no one picked up.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0441sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:26 AM