-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V12, Leaves You Speechless

CyberKewl
post Feb 6 2012, 09:56 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(suai @ Feb 6 2012, 09:18 PM)
I call them before, they said got.... Will call again on Wednesday. Do you have any suggestion which SC is good for alignment and balancing? PJ SC is moving to the new shop near fedaral hence temporary off for alignment service. Puchong service good?
you're referring to nss glenmarie rite? i dun recall they have alignment machine cos my friend went there last year told me they dun have...unless they recently bought the machine..
CyberKewl
post Feb 7 2012, 06:50 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(tailingchuan @ Feb 7 2012, 05:26 PM)
Hi all,
what is your lifespan of the battery of the forte? Anyone morethan 2 years or less? Just worry suddenly battery failed.
typically 2-3 years i suppose depends on your usage..
CyberKewl
post Feb 8 2012, 07:51 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(tailingchuan @ Feb 7 2012, 11:30 PM)
Thanks cyberkewl.
Btw, how old is your forte and have u changed your battery?
mine only 1 year, havent change yet
CyberKewl
post Feb 12 2012, 09:20 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous12345 @ Feb 12 2012, 09:18 PM)
hi everyone=) , i am interested in kia forte very much. Anyone know whether the 'engine start/stop' button is available in the 1.6ex model? And if it not available,is there any way that we can top up a little bit more money to make it available? Thanks a lot smile.gif
1.6ex don't have, only 1.6sx..just get the 1.6 sx la, worth it with lots of goodies especially the reverse camera is a steal man!
CyberKewl
post Feb 13 2012, 10:38 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous12345 @ Feb 13 2012, 10:31 PM)
shocking.gif reverse camera? how does it work?

besides that,what are the differences between SX and EX? tongue.gif

really interested in this car drool.gif . oh yea,and how long is the waiting period?
The reverse camera automatically activates when you engage the reverse gear - the camera will display live feed directly onto the rear view mirror in the car, about 30% of the rear view mirror will be used to display the camera image (live). The camera is situated just above the rear license plate holder.

See pic below for better idea:

Difference in the trim - you can refer to the first page and see the FAQ by CyberKewl (me). Here's the common Q & A on it:

Q: Which trim/version of the forte is most worth it to buy?
A: The SX version is the most bang for buck, whether you're going for the 1.6 or 2.0 SX. If you can spare the cash for the road tax cost of the 2.0, go for it (approx < RM 400). The 1.6 SX has extra goodies such as reverse camera, paddle shifters (!!), stability control programmes such as EBD, CBC, BAS, TCS (the 1.6 EX only has ABS), 6 CD changer, Electric folding mirrors, Keyless entry & start/stop engine button, full auto aircond system, Front fog lamps. On the other hand the 2.0 SX has an improved Motor Driven Power Steering, Cruise Control, Leather seats, side & curtain airbags (and of course, a 2 Litre engine!). Ultimately if you're alright with the lower spec EX which does not have the full stability control programmes and on a tight budget, its still a steal compared to many other cars in the market.

Waiting period - no idea, you have to ask the Sales agent for that.

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Feb 13 2012, 10:42 PM
CyberKewl
post Feb 14 2012, 11:12 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(jetpacker @ Feb 14 2012, 10:38 PM)
the new 6 speed forte still got the pull to left side problem???
mine is 6 speed..still got the pull left problem but bearable..not too bad
CyberKewl
post Feb 16 2012, 07:23 PM

2,900 posts

so mahal??RM900??walau..really expensive
CyberKewl
post Feb 17 2012, 10:05 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Feb 17 2012, 12:22 PM)
if u want to enjoy 5 years warranty, u've no choice, u need to follow what SC recommend...
i stop send my car to SC after 3 free service... last service with them is 10k km (i'm using mineral that time so interval is 1k, 5k & 10k, now switching to semi aldy)
when i sent my car for torsion beam replacement, SC said this part isn't related to engine so SC still claim it free for me...
but if something happen related to engine, for sure they'll charge me coz not servicing with them...
you were using mineral initially during service? i thought should use fully since our car came with fully syn. out of the factory?

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Feb 17 2012, 10:05 PM
CyberKewl
post Feb 17 2012, 10:23 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Feb 17 2012, 10:19 PM)
no la... SC gave me 2 options, mineral or fully... so i choice mineral due to i'm not using my car everyday so a bit waste if use fully...
i dunno la if there's a people replace their fully every 5k km coz a bit hard for me to achieve 10k km in a short period...

eh how do u know our car aldy fill up with fully when come out from the factory ? i also dunno that... coz from what i've read new engine (zero mileage) shouldn't use fully... should use mineral so all the 'abuk2 besi' easy to throw out...
last time SC recommend fully wor for first and 2nd..so i just follow..i cant remember who said that our car came with fully..read somewhere..
CyberKewl
post Feb 17 2012, 11:14 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Feb 17 2012, 10:53 PM)
fully also can use... except no benefit to me... u might read below...

so if i use my car daily, of course i'll use fully... semi also can but change every 5k km laaa...
dun blame my superbike but blame the KL trafik...  mad.gif
icic..understood smile.gif
CyberKewl
post Feb 19 2012, 12:22 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(blackfortetoo @ Feb 19 2012, 12:13 PM)
i am dem upset with nss

they used caltex 5w 40 on my car when naza recommended 5w 30
wtf
did u tell them to use 5w30?
CyberKewl
post Feb 19 2012, 08:15 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(blackfortetoo @ Feb 19 2012, 08:12 PM)
cyber,
i asked the a few times whether it complies with naza requirement

and i asked whether it is 5w30

they said yes
seriously i am gonna stop going to nss
i am dem upset
u should complain to them when u saw it in the receipt..since they said it was 5w30..btw who was the person who served u? was it a girl or guy?
CyberKewl
post Feb 19 2012, 08:45 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(blackfortetoo @ Feb 19 2012, 08:39 PM)
a lady
and she gave me the bullshit that 5w30 is very expensive blah blah blah and cannot find in the market...
wth the caltex she put into my car is more expensive than petronas
i feel like writing to naza to confirm whether it can be used
seriously dem pissed off with them

Added on February 19, 2012, 8:40 pmi complained when i saw the leftover bottle in my car that says 5 w 40
hmm that's bad..i went there once but the lady asked me to choose which brand of engine oil i want, they didn't recommend any even though i asked (being neutral). the lady was called maggie if not mistaken - is this the same girl (chinese lady) that attended to you?
CyberKewl
post Feb 20 2012, 10:28 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(tantw @ Feb 20 2012, 10:18 PM)
Seem the service cost is vary and not standard, I saw 2 set of price posted by MyForte Club member in facebook. I shared here for your perusal.

[attachmentid=2695141]
[attachmentid=2695142]
which SC(s) are they?
CyberKewl
post Feb 21 2012, 06:34 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(ferrari38 @ Feb 21 2012, 05:42 PM)
No idea la,the dealer say ok ma ok Lo..

Added on February 21, 2012, 5:49 pm
Ya,in fact thicker oil provide better protection to the engine,normally older car will b recommended.
Moreover, thicker oil will give heavier throttle response,but this caltex oil did not.
I feel better than petronas.
i'm using caltex havoline 5w-40 - i feel the FC is not good at all compared to petronas...plan to change back to petronas during my next service
CyberKewl
post Feb 21 2012, 06:52 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Feb 21 2012, 06:39 PM)
FC increased due to the thicker oil ?
5w40 vs 5w30
either that or is the brand
CyberKewl
post Feb 22 2012, 07:09 AM

2,900 posts

seems like a lot of complain on nss...but my first time visit there seems fine tho
CyberKewl
post Feb 25 2012, 02:18 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(cyktai @ Feb 25 2012, 01:03 PM)
Just signed the loan documents and noticed the stupid dealer add in RM600 handling fee without telling me. I even asked last week if there are other costs involved and he said no. Didnt even want give me time to read through things i was supposed to sign. Just told me sign sign and tell me T/T direct to their personal account. Then an idiot guy keep trying to sell me security tint. When i asked if it was metallic or ceramic, he couldnt tell the difference.
har?? handling fee for buying car? what the...
CyberKewl
post Feb 25 2012, 09:18 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Feb 25 2012, 04:45 PM)
1. anyone drove his 1.6sx up go genting? how is the power?

2. how much should I top up if change to 16" RIM with tyre for a brand new forte? any specific brand/made by certain country of rim should I go?

considering whether going with 1.6sx or 2.0sx. thx
1) Power is more than enuf..dun worry...i went there once with 1.6sx 6 speed..pretty good smile.gif
CyberKewl
post Feb 26 2012, 04:23 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(sparrowed @ Feb 26 2012, 02:08 PM)
Hi wanna ask, does the EX version having a keyless start/stop too? And is it worth to get SX instead of EX? thanks ...
EX no keyless start/stop. Is SX more worth? Damn right it is..see first page for FAQ on what extras u get in SX 1.6 compared to EX 1.6

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0415sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:02 AM