Streamyx Discuss Tmnet Streamyx Latest Promotion, (Holiday Promotion) rm77 1.0m Free modem

InSplre
post Nov 25 2005, 07:32 PM

2,816 posts

QUOTE(d8kd @ Nov 25 2005, 07:24 PM)
i wanted to know too.
if new subscriber pay RM77 can get free modem + 1.0M,
then the old subscriber should oso get this offer mar,
last time when we sign up, no free modem and hav to pay the activation fee etc.
not fair  sad.gif if that's the case, i go terminate my current line a signup again  laugh.gif
this is the point la..TM want to tie u up for 2 yrs...

so u wont jump to other bband
preducer
post Nov 25 2005, 09:09 PM

2,839 posts

QUOTE(d8kd @ Nov 25 2005, 07:24 PM)
i wanted to know too.
if new subscriber pay RM77 can get free modem + 1.0M,
then the old subscriber should oso get this offer mar,
last time when we sign up, no free modem and hav to pay the activation fee etc.
not fair  sad.gif  if that's the case, i go terminate my current line a signup again  laugh.gif
of course you can terminate and register the new holiday package, as long as ur contract is over but u have to pay activation/installation fees again.

This post has been edited by preducer: Nov 25 2005, 09:11 PM
d8kd
post Nov 25 2005, 10:09 PM

I'm watching over you
879 posts

QUOTE(InSplre @ Nov 25 2005, 07:32 PM)
this is the point la..TM want to tie u up for 2 yrs...

so u wont jump to other bband
i dont mind being tied up, i'm using streamyx since 2003.
no intention to change to jaring anytime now.

QUOTE(preducer @ Nov 25 2005, 09:09 PM)
of course you can terminate and register the new holiday package, as long as ur contract is over but u have to pay activation/installation fees again.
this is the point, if doesnt need to pay activation/installation fees, surely i will re-subscribe.

the activation/installation fees seems like cheating money only. doh.gif sweat.gif they charge u activation/installation fees is becos when u 1st sign up, they said will send someone to ur house to install for u, but actually no.

i remember last time they was having something like broadband in box or what, is a package without activation/installation fees. but of cos the settings everything that u need to handle it by urself.
preducer
post Nov 26 2005, 01:45 AM

2,839 posts

^ they called it streamyx-in-a-box... no installation fee but the activation fee still apply.

for normal packages, if u choose to install it yourself then there's no installation fee.
FoX^
post Nov 26 2005, 05:15 PM

197 posts

1st of all sorry all, i opened a thread without searchin first, noob here.
2ndly i saw somebody post the ping for different country and it varies from 50-200++ms. I know US sometimes 700-3000ms coz my friend play WOW. If malaysia link to other country is optical fiber then doesnt it mean we should have almost similar ping (considering the speed only degrades at the decoder station and encoder station.

By the way i think what Tmnut should do is lay undersea fiber cables until japan and leech their bandwidth biggrin.gif maybe korea oso haha. Then can rent the bandwidth to neighbouring country oso?
Singapore speed offer so fast i think might not be international speed, probably only domestic will have 25mpbs.

Lastly back to the topic, i was considering if i should terminate my current 88 1mpbs package to reapply, but then i think dun go through all the fuss better.
navilink
post Nov 26 2005, 05:59 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

wah the RM44 for 88 hours are for real??? man....i guess i can surf 3 hrs per day for 1 months with some medium downloading....that's more than enough!!!
Darkmage12
post Nov 26 2005, 06:26 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

i think i gona apply for the RM77 so nice that package hehe somemore sell away that modem
Suk
post Nov 27 2005, 04:49 AM

2,330 posts

currently, i paying RM88 for 800kbps local link & 400kbps for internetional link...

wtf..... 400kbps for 1mb package...

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0158sec    0.53    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:39 PM