7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Streamyx Discuss Tmnet Streamyx Latest Promotion, (Holiday Promotion) rm77 1.0m Free modem

AHBOON
post Nov 21 2005, 04:14 AM

1,278 posts

QUOTE(mindkiller6610 @ Nov 20 2005, 01:49 PM)
tat means if i m on 512k package, i borrow my frens' 1Mbps username..i got 1Mbps?..

this is another issue...
wat is ur current package? how many years contract last time u have signed? ah yea..remember to check is there avaliable port anot..if not..u will be on the waiting list..
actualy i am using the rm66 umlimited 512k packge, eventhough the speed mention is 512, its hard to goes up to 30-40, dun have any contract with tmnet, i using my bad stupid aztech dsl100 stupid usb modem now...

so i consider reapply, cos with rm77 and free modem is already cost alot liao...it worth it..do u thnik so? btw . so need to pay extra for the installation speed and all intial fees again ar? or no ned? cos already got, so how much need to pay for the 1st month and so on

anyone can help me make calculation ? my one is 66 with my old modem, so i consider buy a new rouunter modem soon (dlink500t) with stupid line

or

terminated and reapply a new line with 1m dl and free modem so more...jsut duno the access fees and initial fees....anyone can help on this???urgent... notworthy.gif

mindkiller6610
post Nov 21 2005, 07:41 AM

IT-Motion : Your Digital Solutions
2,477 posts

QUOTE(AHBOON @ Nov 21 2005, 04:14 AM)
actualy i am using the rm66 umlimited 512k packge, eventhough the speed mention is 512, its hard to goes up to 30-40, dun have any contract with tmnet, i using my bad stupid aztech dsl100 stupid usb modem now...

so i consider reapply, cos with rm77 and free modem is already cost alot liao...it worth it..do u thnik so? btw . so need to pay extra for the installation speed and all intial fees again ar? or no ned? cos already got, so how much need to pay for the 1st month and so on
anyone can help me make calculation ? my one is 66 with my old modem, so i consider buy a new rouunter modem soon (dlink500t) with stupid line

or
terminated and reapply a new line with 1m dl and free modem so more...jsut duno the access fees and initial fees....anyone can help on this???urgent... notworthy.gif
ok..i assume that u terminated the current 66 package then apply the new 77.

the first bill will become like this.. :

RM75 (activation..you need to pay again after u have terminated.)

RM77 (1st month)

RM77 (2nd month)

RM88 (can do self installation...so this one is optional)
so..

the totals will be RM 317 (with activation and installation)

RM 229 (with activation and self-installation)

PM me for more information..

thanks..

BTW, Chartry...

Why u so hate streamyx?

R u using streamyx to post those pic?

If u so TAKNAK streamyx..y still using it?

Y choose SENGSARA when u can choose BAHAGIA?...

wink.gif wink.gif

no offense though..just wonder y u keep ranting...

This post has been edited by mindkiller6610: Nov 21 2005, 02:17 PM
MyDevil
post Nov 21 2005, 11:56 AM

7,480 posts

QUOTE(waifaq @ Nov 20 2005, 03:55 AM)
This is what i think about the latest promotion.

Pros
Good for new users
Basic u save RM132 per year or RM264 for 2 years.
Plain surfing Internet 1Mbps*

Cons
Speed of service is on 'best effort' basis***
The minimum subscription period is 24 months**
Customers are not allowed to downgrade the service during the minimum subscription period***
Termination of service due to relocation of premise will be considered as premature termination and will be charged****

Interested
PGI Home Asset Protector

Not interested
All the others free stuff "... , ... , ..." no USE.

IMO
*What if, in between of 2 years there is new package (2Mbps). Are we allowed to upgrade ?
I'm very sure there is new package maybe 2Mbps or something in 2006/2007. Personally i would like to upgrade it. (Please check this 1st)

**Minimum subscription for 2 years "are u willing to take the risk ?"
The old one is minimum subscription period is 12 months.
And we are allowed to downgrade/upgrade, just need to have 3 months in between.
The worst come to worst downgrade to lowest plan(44/66) and not using it.

***Maybe the 1st few months u are getting 90% of 1Mbps, when more and more people in the exchange the speed start to degrade. If a last for few weeks "should not be a problem", what if long term maybe in months...

****You must be very sure, staying at least 2 years. Personally i not sure how they going to charge. Worst come to worst paying RM2472 fine(included TM and TMnet).

PGI Home Asset Protector
This is interesting. Need more details  tongue.gif
Home Asset Protector Insurance coverage is for 14 days from 23rd Dec 2005 - 5th Jan 2006 only. vmad.gif not intresting afterall.

taywol
post Nov 21 2005, 02:37 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Nov 18 2005, 11:32 AM)
after 2 years time u need to pay 88 for it again  laugh.gif
and btw u need to bond 2 years! if the 66 package somehow get increase to 1mbps u will be at the losing end and i dun think they will even increase the 77 speed until the end of 2 years
After two years.... my guess is not going back to RM88. Maybe RM77 with speed upgrade. Like we got 512K to 1Mbps upgrade the last time.

What piss me off, existing customer still need to pay RM88. I don't mind signing up for 2 years contract and get a free modem. For existing user to get this offer, you needs to terminate your existing account. Apply for new one and pay rm75 activation fees.
andres_hcs
post Nov 21 2005, 03:14 PM

The RED Devil Is Back In Town !!!
1,749 posts

Err...guys...don't here is the right place to ask or not but i just wish to know the total amount of :

- subscription for a new telephone line ( deposit and monthly rental fees )
- RM66 streamyx package ( without modem ? installation fees how ? activation RM75 ? )

just want to make sure everything before i go subscribe...thanks guys...please let me know... wink.gif
scam^artist
post Nov 21 2005, 03:35 PM

23 posts

is it better if i do the installation myself (save rm88)? is it hard? totally newbie here
ahsia80
post Nov 21 2005, 04:02 PM

989 posts

eh...my fren just applied for the Streamyx Rm44 per month package last week...she applied 14th Nov...but activated only 20th Nov..i'm not sure whether she is the 88 hours or 60 hours... unsure.gif
mindkiller6610
post Nov 21 2005, 04:27 PM

2,477 posts

andres_hcs, scam^artist,

UGPM....
kar2on
post Nov 21 2005, 04:57 PM

284 posts

Don't worry about speed degrading. Under the Multimedia Communications Act (MCA) , a customer must get a minimum of 70% of best effort at anytime. If it goes below 70% then you can complain.
prasys
post Nov 21 2005, 05:08 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

k , where can i GET mca thingy..is there a e-version of it somewhere , that i can see
Chartry
post Nov 21 2005, 05:27 PM

In the mood of love
1,616 posts

QUOTE(scam^artist @ Nov 21 2005, 03:35 PM)
is it better if i do the installation myself (save rm88)? is it hard? totally newbie here
Get the screamyx in a box
boonboon
post Nov 21 2005, 06:26 PM

323 posts

How u know what 512kbps or 1Mbps u get? By using tmnet broadband tester?
mindkiller6610
post Nov 22 2005, 12:05 AM

2,477 posts

QUOTE(boonboon @ Nov 21 2005, 06:26 PM)
How u know what 512kbps or 1Mbps u get? By using tmnet broadband tester?
many ways,

1) if u have router modem..can check status there, up stream and down stream.

2) yeah, bandwidth tester.

3) dl manger testing mode..in some case..BT oso..

victorboy
post Nov 22 2005, 02:19 PM

3 ngien yiu 3 ngien :(
1,756 posts

i have question regards RM88 for the contractor.
is this really optional?

tmnet keep charging and forward the RM88 in every month bill. then make a call to them, the billing department said, the person pass the modem to you consider a service and need to pay for the RM88, eventhough you install the service by yourself, billing department said, you should fully utilized the contractor.

what do you thing, guys?
InSplre
post Nov 22 2005, 02:22 PM

2,816 posts

can we get the modem from tmpoint/clickers instead of a contractor bring in the modem?
Darkmage12
post Nov 22 2005, 02:53 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(InSplre @ Nov 22 2005, 02:22 PM)
can we get the modem from tmpoint/clickers instead of a contractor bring in the modem?
should be can .... they ask contractor to bring so can charge RM88?
victorboy
post Nov 22 2005, 03:13 PM

3 ngien yiu 3 ngien :(
1,756 posts

^ my case yes...
somemore, i don't even know him was a contractor, and he said the contractor did came to the house. somemore, the contractor don't know the place, my brother went there and take the hardware, OMG!! soemmore want to charge RM88??!! i can't believe it. According to the past promotion, it's said, RM75 and Rm88 waive under student package, and when i call them asking this matter, they told me, only the "all in box" package were waive only. <--what is this, what are they talking about, OMG.....!!! gotto find out the leaflet to show them.
Chartry
post Nov 22 2005, 05:41 PM

In the mood of love
1,616 posts

QUOTE(mindkiller6610 @ Nov 21 2005, 07:41 AM)

PM me for more information..

thanks..
BTW, Chartry...

Why u so hate streamyx?

R u using streamyx to post those pic?

If u so TAKNAK streamyx..y still using it?

Y choose SENGSARA when u can choose BAHAGIA?...

wink.gif  wink.gif

no offense though..just wonder y u keep ranting...
You're streamyx agent? If I can choose Bahagia I'll definitely choose it. For me its anda pilih, sengsara atau sengsara. No other broadband provider here.
We don't rant, streamyx will never improve. Later they will claim their service is damn good coz no one complain.

AHBOON
post Nov 23 2005, 05:13 PM

1,278 posts

btw, the contract is 2 yr basis on 1m, wat if, i mean if, who knows two years time streamys already upgrade to 1-2m ler...then this package how? the user who remain the speed mai cham lor...
mindkiller6610
post Nov 23 2005, 05:47 PM

2,477 posts

wont remain same speed lahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

last time from 384 upgrade to 512, where got 384 speed liao?

all auto upgrade one mah.....

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0192sec    1.05    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:23 AM