Central Residence - Phase 2

TSngaisteve1
post Mar 25 2014, 09:32 AM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Citydude @ Mar 24 2014, 09:09 PM)
U r right . Today if we hire professionals to do up kitchen n wardrobes will cost anything rm 40k
The bed to fittings another 10k
The sofa rm 4500 minimum .
Curtains rm 3000 n blinds rm 1000
Paint work n add on plaster ceilings n lightings n down lights add rm 10000 minimum .
Around rm 75k minimum to 80k
Is around that .
And all that's cash !
Free interest easy payment la biggrin.gif
TSngaisteve1
post Mar 25 2014, 11:05 AM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Mar 25 2014, 10:56 AM)
read thru the thread bcoz once really interested with the CR Soho.

well my soho/sohu is rented at 1.8k per month..its around the same sqft..so yeah its possible bro.
Here you go, CityDude. Told you. thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

Thanks Shadow. Around where is your SOHO shadow?
TSngaisteve1
post Mar 26 2014, 04:46 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

CityDude, Scott Garden, 775 SF, rental RM1600-RM1800 - http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...ma-soho-forsale

And rental won't go down, right?
TSngaisteve1
post Mar 26 2014, 07:04 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Citydude @ Mar 26 2014, 06:10 PM)
We cannot just say soho n think all soho command the price . Who built it n where located .
Eg if SUNWAY Giza then that soho got the extra premium sub sale as all the mass connections including LRT lines n proper companies used Giza as business etc
Salak South can have branded shops mehh ? Or papa rich there mehh ?
So I prefer to talk sense n really see what's happening .
Giza soho are mostly asking owners to make it " small designer offices for smaller companies .
Our soho !? It's promoted as a home use .
So cannot compare .

Scott Soho sits under those noisy pubs joints n who rents there n for what use? Okr with so many bigger condo units cost rm 1600 onwards rental 3 rooms and why would a family pay rm 1800 for another smaller unit ? Rent people are calculative for space n utilities .

I still stick to rm 1500-1600 for my 731 sq ft
Ideally he use the soho as Office use instead of full time homestead .
Development is ongoing at Tasik Selatan LRT there. Once completed, should be the tallest office building in that area.

Since got ERL there, hopefully can get air stewardess to rent our unit biggrin.gif
TSngaisteve1
post Mar 28 2014, 10:07 AM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(98188729 @ Mar 28 2014, 09:41 AM)
For me, I dun like scott soho unit here cos they rent out with a lot of blackie, thailand and many more different country ppl. and somemore bottom of the scott soho are pub area....... very noisy..... cos i working at scott soho at this moment.....
oh wa cham lo like that for the scott owner
TSngaisteve1
post Mar 28 2014, 10:31 AM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(12Digit @ Mar 28 2014, 11:17 AM)
Sentral Residence concept same with scott garden? Personally think scott is better because is very convenience. Although night time very noisy la. But at least got people.
It is funny how when too many people, then people said become too noisy and 'polluted' ... if too quiet, then people also can say too quiet, not enough people. I guess cannot cater to all la because different people got different preference. icon_rolleyes.gif

For me, more important factor is safety and convenient.
TSngaisteve1
post Mar 28 2014, 12:01 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Citydude @ Mar 28 2014, 12:13 PM)
Any reasons why good quality tenants are NOT FOUND at the Scott arcades. Compare to Paradigm Mall where its fill with Malaysian BIG proper brands and a very successful Family Shopping Centre.
Proper planning or its branding? or both. Again, location the reason?

Personally, i don't like Scott Condo, if for own stay, and living. Its not cheap. its not a flat, where u got no choice, as a lower salary person.

If i am paying high price, home is where there is calm, security, safe and a proper class address where when u quote, u feel u have arrived.

If i am shopping, i am going there for a few hours and go. If i stay above the place, i will not like it. Another  person will say, different as maybe due to they like the many people around and happening place. I dislike noise and the pubs all over, double parking and all kinds of strangers type. I only use Tesco for fast shopping items. Rather go
Tmn Desa, Sri Kota, for specialist shopping and quality brands items. And fresh produce and the expats shop there mostly.

If I want a high flying city style lifestyle, For me, if i am staying above a shopping centre, then, the concept of those shopping places below should ideally be like the Pavilion Residences, where the Branded shopping centre and matching the Residential address above.

Otherwise, a proper SOHO office concept should apt the Publika, which the tenants are decent proper, expat living and lifestyle, quality life and ability to pay rentals via company claims, or Consultants use.

Central SOHO is challenging many other Smaller units around the area, and yet the scenario is very challenging. Quoting pools and near to TBS is not enough. What the place represent?
Another 1 Petaling image? Another Scott version? or Something that challenge Le Yuan tenants that their Beach Pool is just a pool, it is the Image style and quality finishing and tenants Quality that matters.

Are we gear for that to happen?
Supply and demand. Over there i think only Central Residence got SOHO type in that area. Phase 2 and 3 not SOHO type. Other service apartment and condo nearby also not SOHO type. Hopefully got some demand lo later on especially once the tall commerical building completed at tasik selatan LRT there.
TSngaisteve1
post Mar 28 2014, 12:06 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

Just wondering this is the new highway completed but not yet start, right? http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sungai_Besi_Expressway
TSngaisteve1
post Mar 28 2014, 02:01 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(onnying88 @ Mar 28 2014, 02:31 PM)
Looking at the route, it's the current besraya highway. The toll rate also the same. Also with many u turn as you can see in front of centrina.
The new one should be another new and upgraded sungai besi highway.
because i saw there is an exit to salak selatan. so this highway is good laugh.gif
TSngaisteve1
post Mar 31 2014, 02:38 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(jastan @ Mar 29 2014, 05:29 PM)
Ladies & Gentlemen,

This morning, I saw that they are starting on level 16. Last update was 13 Mar 2014. Their progress are on track and able to finished 1 floor within 2 weeks. So far so good.
That's good..actually i don't mind to get it ready by first quarter of 2015 biggrin.gif
TSngaisteve1
post Mar 31 2014, 03:00 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(jastan @ Mar 31 2014, 03:58 PM)
Please lar Ngaisteve1,

If you don't mind the handover date to be later is your problem. A contract is a contract. When signing and knowing the handover date, a lot of people will adjust the timing by selling the existing house  or end rental tenancy. And they can't move into new house. where u expect them to go?

What the point of having dateline if can not meet. The whole world will be chaos!
I mean they still gotta pay the penalty for being late la icon_rolleyes.gif
TSngaisteve1
post Mar 31 2014, 04:02 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(heng5410 @ Mar 31 2014, 04:25 PM)
Anyone using CIMB Flexi Loan here? in the cimb click, there is only current account or there are one current account and one loan account?
You still not yet get your loan?
TSngaisteve1
post Mar 31 2014, 04:10 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(slackinux @ Mar 31 2014, 05:04 PM)
I grew up at Salak South Garden. That place can never be a high class residential area.
But nearby Kuchai lama and Sri Petaling is not bad oh.

For salak south garden, maybe need another 4-5 years to bloom kua. icon_rolleyes.gif

But think still better than far place like Cyberjaya I think laugh.gif

Cos only like 20 min can reach town if no jam. biggrin.gif

strategic location, accessible to many highways

~~Besraya Highway
~~KL Putrajaya Expressway (Maju Expressway MEX)
~~Metramac East-West Highway (Cheras-Federal Highway)
~~New Pantai Expressway (NPE)
~~KL-Seremban Highway (North-South Highway)
~~MMR2
~~Kesas

This post has been edited by ngaisteve1: Mar 31 2014, 04:16 PM
TSngaisteve1
post Mar 31 2014, 04:33 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(heng5410 @ Mar 31 2014, 05:27 PM)
There was no one see the Mont. Kiara and Bandar Utama prosperity coming too when they first started. Who knows?
True also biggrin.gif

I think this Tasik Selatan LRT multi hub station is KL Sentral II like that ya.

Last time KL Sentral also not much happening but now price has gone up much liao
TSngaisteve1
post Mar 31 2014, 08:46 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

Hopefully the leafz and central residence are the starting to lift up the area to become more luxury
TSngaisteve1
post Mar 31 2014, 08:48 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by ngaisteve1: Mar 31 2014, 08:52 PM
TSngaisteve1
post Mar 31 2014, 09:02 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

Latest progress photo - https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=102...&type=1&theater
TSngaisteve1
post Apr 2 2014, 02:01 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

you guys next time gonna hire a interior designer or you yourselves be your own interior designer?
TSngaisteve1
post Apr 2 2014, 04:42 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(ArchId @ Apr 2 2014, 05:05 PM)
most probably i will be doing the ID my self ;-)
One blueprint ID charge RM1-2k sweat.gif
TSngaisteve1
post Apr 3 2014, 09:59 AM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(ArchId @ Apr 2 2014, 10:07 PM)
That Is very reasonable Price for ID layout. Very very very reasonable Price compared to rm 5-8 persqft Like what other normal Id person practises. Some even goes up to rm 11-15
oh is it? biggrin.gif

46 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 >Top

0.0521sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:04 PM