QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Jun 13 2013, 09:00 AM)
Yesterday chat with my friend. Her condo (15 years old) in ampang, almost half didn't pay maintenance, walau.
They think of 'You see, I dont pay and still can use the facility. Then, why should i pay'Central Residence - Phase 2
Jun 13 2013, 09:27 AM
510 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
Jun 14 2013, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(Citydude @ Jun 13 2013, 11:26 PM) Some time back, when I visited those central kiosk, they say I could exchange my soho with Courts. The Sales must be crazy. How to change?? All your S&P and Loan agreement already stamp and documented. In addition ,your bank has already release money to the developer when progress claim. This will be very complicated.I didn't take their words seriously. Dd any of you guys been told of this ? It can be done maybe if you haven't sign the S&P. |
Jun 18 2013, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Jun 18 2013, 01:17 PM) Btw, the occupancy rate in my apartment in bandar tasik selatan is very high...i will give it 95% occupancy rate perhaps... Is your apartment walking distance to LRT? Normally, occupancy rate is high at the area next to LRT station. Not sure the occupancy rate around the apartment/condo in Central Residence though... Central residence is no way walking distance to lrt station. |
Jun 20 2013, 03:40 PM
I was passby around 9 am and saw only few people are working on the highest level doing formwork. Actually the progress can faster if they deploy more worker.
Jun 20 2013, 04:15 PM
Jun 20 2013, 04:40 PM
Jun 21 2013, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Jun 20 2013, 06:28 PM) When property price goes up, so does rental lo and we all know in long term (5-10 years) property price always goes up, right? Yes, in theory when property price goes up, so does rental. but the case right now our income generated doesn't increase same pace with property price. How can ordinary household able to fork out RM 2K rental for a unit.Source - http://realestate.about.com/od/realestatei.../why_invest.htm A combined income for couple/married of RM 8K also feel the pinced to rent a RM 2K unit where as still got other commitment like insurance, car loan, bill etc. Not to say income RM 8K, how many of us have that salary. |
Jun 21 2013, 09:17 AM
Jun 21 2013, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Jun 21 2013, 09:53 AM) First , you need to understand expat expectation. They dont simply rent. Thsi place is not like Ampang (well known called the korean village) or Mon Kiara where foreigner concentate area. They live within their community. Sungai Besi has no international school, no place to hang around etc.How do u expect the expat to live here?? They are plenty of high end condo around. What makes them central residence their choice?? |
Jun 21 2013, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Jun 21 2013, 10:31 AM) Not one know the future one. Last time, no one can predict Ampang area become Korea village also ma There is nothing to sub sale ta this moment. The developer still has some loan reject units. Buyer will still buy from developer. And the current stage is only 20% completed. No one will buy from you.Anyway, the good thing is no one start to sub sell Central Residence yet. If you see many start to sell (supply up), then we are in deep sheet |
Jun 28 2013, 02:48 PM
Jul 18 2013, 11:17 AM
Jul 18 2013, 06:29 PM
Jul 19 2013, 06:55 PM
Jul 23 2013, 09:28 AM
I came across another thread in this forum. The forumer shared the difference between SOHO and SOFO/SOVO/ETC
I think investor should invest in SOHO rather than SOFO/SOVO/etc due to a lot of cons. The Cons for SOFO/SOVO/etc are as below: 1. Land below 2 acres can only do commercial but not residential? 2. Help purchasers with LTV 70%. But can give 20% rebate like South View by UOA to resolve 3. Want to avoid HDA regulation? As commercial, freedom to bill purchasers based on own designed stages in S&P agreement and can withdraw collection without HDA restriction? (Not protected under HDA Act) 4. Because commercial land based on plot ratio can generate higher saleable floor space for SOFO wherelse if build serviced apartment/SOHO need to follow density per acre and lower unit number and higher unit size per unit? (SOHO Lower Density) 5. You mean SOFO can sell higher psf price compared to serviced apartment/SOHO so developer sell more SOFO? 6. SOFO S&P agreement must state for office use only? How about the DMC (surely would not state allow for residence, right)? 7. SOFO would not provide any room partition; total open space like office. Lower cost to construct? 8. SOFO supposed to have pantry and serviced apartment/SOHO have kitchen 9. SOFO would have requirement on fire springer system due to bomba requirement? Would you want to stay in a unit with sprinkler? (Make sure you don't break the sprinkler head) |
Jul 29 2013, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Jul 26 2013, 12:12 PM) CityDude, The Scott SOHO is selling at RM460k for 775 sf. Okay ma RM593 psf. Hopefully ours can sell above this price next time. Hi Ngaisteve1,You can shout whatever price you want but the problem is no takers. Do you know that Scott Garden already VP quite sometime and no much tenant in yet. You will know what I mean if you pass by the building at nite. |
Aug 2 2013, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(heng5410 @ Aug 2 2013, 02:30 PM) Hi Heng5410,When was the report dated?? Maybe the data collection is quite slow and way back few months ago update. For my understanding , the SOHO already sold out, maybe some units left due to load reject. The Courts is about 80% sold. I am sure the Sales will be happily sell a unit to prospect buyer if unit still available. Got business don't want meh? |
Aug 21 2013, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(heng5410 @ Aug 20 2013, 08:54 PM) Can you all spot the difference between the 2 picture taken from two different date?? The one on the left is taken on 4 July 2013 by blazinskeet and the picture on the right is taken on 20 August 2013 by Heng5410. ( Thanks for blazinskeet and Heng5410 for posting the update progress of the development). With the two date different almost 1 1/2 months ( around 45 days), nothing much PROGRESS can be seen. They are still doing the same floor. My personal view is that the progress is very very slow. The progress should at least 2 weeks per floor. This post has been edited by jastan: Aug 21 2013, 10:34 AM |
Aug 21 2013, 11:30 AM
Aug 21 2013, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(heng5410 @ Aug 21 2013, 11:53 AM) They are doing the same floor for SOHO definitely, but when i passed through the KL-Seremban Highway, i saw a construction with one or two floors building up just beside the highway, could it be Block B and Block C? will try to snap a photo next time. Thats good news. Maybe they concentrate works on Phase 2 ( The Courts) as u you mention you saw one or two floors building up beside highway. Maybe, they wanted to make same level between SOHO and The Courts and connected the common area and level 6.Anyone heard about the base of Block B and Block C is connected? Phase 1 , Phase 2 and Phase 3 are all share common platform as shown in the picture. Even the carpark is share among 3 phase |
| Change to: | 0.0576sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:42 AM |