Central Residence - Phase 2

TSngaisteve1
post Feb 4 2014, 09:44 AM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Citydude @ Feb 2 2014, 03:27 PM)
NgaSteve1
U r asking whether how much is one car park value in our condo project ???

Well at midfields - the G floor car park sells at rm 28k
wa rm28k so high already now. think about 20 years ago is rm10k at my apartment.

QUOTE(Citydude @ Feb 2 2014, 03:27 PM)
So those with side by side car park can rent out RM 150- 100 easily la. Extra income right ?
that's good. ya that's my plan also. if use only one car park, can rent out.

This post has been edited by ngaisteve1: Feb 4 2014, 09:48 AM
TSngaisteve1
post Feb 5 2014, 10:10 AM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Nian Pin @ Feb 5 2014, 02:17 AM)
anyone pass by the site after cny? any new updated photo?
That facebook link got
TSngaisteve1
post Feb 5 2014, 10:50 AM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Citydude @ Feb 5 2014, 07:39 AM)
It is hard to digest today prices figures etc compare with even 3 years ago ...than think 20 years ago prices , that's impossible to ask the today buyers to understand that comparison . 20 years ago prices is almost one or two generation away n only baby boomers ages had experience the various price indices that passed us thru the years !!

Today's younger buyers around 22-30 years old will find regard hse prices like 450k for a lousy condo suburbs KL as cheap whereas those uncle ages of late 40s onwards will think 450k could buy him even a terrace landed house in Damansara areas 10 years ago!!!!

2010-2013 were roaring speculation years that marred forever the prices of condo to landed properties .
In 2010 , A condo in suburb KL that launched at rm 200k will fetch Rm 500k in 2013!!! Over double the launched price. Those years before 2010, if you can get rm 35k above launch price after 5 years is a miracle already !!

Between 2010-2013 , Why suddenly property prices zoom faster than a rocket - that you have to ask the speculators - investors etc this has handicap the younger generation with super high housing loans n lower disposable household incomes n increase the ratio between incomes and payments . Whilst incomes n salaries remain starkly
Stable n not much increase n never double salary compare to houses prices which shot over double in prices !!!!

Since the ANY KL "current" condo prices have touch over rm 500k per unit ( even for shoe box units) , developers happily will launch more condo than landed property . As 500k back in 2009, is actually a landed terrace house price
Even in good KL areas like Cheras to certain PJ to USJ etc

Suddenly - it's even better to speculate n invest in houses prices up money than put good safe money in bank FD as it's so low interest or even start run a simple business . How can you make double amt in 3 years ?? What sort of legal business
Is that ?

The only way the prices of houses n condo will stop the increase madness is a major correction of the economy or property crash . That is hard to know and when will come by is everyone DONT WISH to know as almost a lot of people young n old are servicing high bank loans due to buying so high prices .

We hope this scenario will not happen but we still worry to wake up to this situation if our cash flow is low.

Back to car parks - we are not in Hk where car park is another investment opportunity .
Its easier to rent out a side by side parking than expect to rent the tendam extra car park .
Tendam parking results is you never know who is parking inside first n when you wish to go out n the other car is blocking you behind your car !

Tendam can save car parking space in a building as it's a dense populated development using a common car parking block despite with many parking levels etc

But in such dense parking situations in a Property development - a side by side parking is a jewel in the crown !!
They said property sector slowing down this year but the price seem like still remain high ya...
TSngaisteve1
post Feb 5 2014, 11:04 AM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Citydude @ Feb 5 2014, 11:57 AM)
I think 2014 just started
Knowing msians we r complacent types
We seldom prepare until the tsunami strike our Neighbour .

It's better to to tighten seat belt n the ride will or may  be stormy . Like up n down .
Turbulence will hit later ride n red lights will be on until further notice .

However dinner will be served .
We r crossing the wide ocean and pilots are standby and passengers r on alert incase anything - press eject seat belt.
You may jump out of exit door or sit quietly n shut up .

Ha ha. As long you can pay your bank loan - I guess all be safe ,
If lose job - contact Lelong Dept
so you don't want to buy more already? biggrin.gif
TSngaisteve1
post Feb 5 2014, 12:02 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Citydude @ Feb 5 2014, 12:50 PM)
Cash is king !!!

King is cash !
Buy more ?
Condo !??
Crazy meh

Landed us safer in bad times . Condo is generally for staying . For renting ?
Don't forget you already invested a big sum rennovate n furnish . Minimum rm 30k is nothing to see.
If u want rm 1600 - rm 1800 rental - be prepare to plough in 35k to 50k to see anything . You think people are so stupid want to rent so high n nothing to see n show meh?

In 2015- if ENTIRE CENTRAL development - there r more than 800 units - imagine half for rental .
You r already fighting for tenants . It's a tenant paradise then ... Pick n choose .

Even Developer provide the minimum free like plaster ceiling - you think the rest of furnishing cheap meh it's 2015 n asking for rm 1800? Fighting with
Midfields , Leafz, Lee Yuan , Gembira Residen, 288 Residence, Desa Residency , bukit jalil condo , ARTE , n many more etc you think you ask rm 1800 n give only a bulb meh ?

Yes it's better to tighten seat belt n prepare for turbulence .
Take vomit pills if you cannot take the stress.

Those made money are lucky . Those yet to make / a bit too late .
Those making money n prepare caution n don't greedy .
Once you notice lots of warehouse sales n super super sales - these are signs of slow down n tight cash !
Retailers prefer collect cash against terms payment with large stores credit .

Why ?
Cash. Cash. Cash.

Until the plane arrived at airport n safe, only dare to buy .
Otherwise wait for stomy weather n buy cheaper .

Save while can. Keep your job n behave .
If get retrench - ummm well wait another golden economy age  like the Chinese saying .
If age 50s, sorry mate .

If age 30, well wait the next boom !!

Just pay your housing Instalment on time
Babe.
now all holding cash under their pillow liao biggrin.gif so put back cash in FD, right? no la, i think better put into loan full flex account better, can offset some loan interest
TSngaisteve1
post Feb 5 2014, 03:46 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(12Digit @ Feb 5 2014, 04:09 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  Great  explanation  ! Really true.
you also one of the owners? icon_rolleyes.gif
TSngaisteve1
post Feb 5 2014, 04:15 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Citydude @ Feb 5 2014, 04:50 PM)
Youth is king too. - did I tell you that ?

Life is fated in many ways like we r fated by Central to chat with each other !!!

It's easier to guess than think right ?

With Gst in 2015- it's anyone guess that buying finishing will be damn more expensive . Electricity too.
Monthly maintenance got tax ahhh ?

So honestly - in many ways. The more features who is paying for life ? You or them ?

Any condo after 2 plus years look very " chan" or worn out .
Mgt or JMB must be hard working to give value n clean up for us n repair on going enhance the place.
Otherwise -most mid value condo look quite worn out Leh including facilities , rules can be there to make life easy or Susah for the sake of stupid rules .
I stay in condo long enough to see rules making all tenants Susah n make my life miserable .

Still people are building grill gates despite they r 20th storey high n the glass facing the edge ! Spider-man they scare meh !?
Kiasu ? Or kiasi ahhh ?

Well rich people got fear of thiefs
Thiefs got fear of cops police
Thief not scare . Dare think creative ways to steal condo units break in etc

Look at that gold shop at one U
If they dare rob there - robbing our units is kacang putih
If they got a will
They got it right !!

Invest in a infra security system for your central unit
Start savings now.  Ave one cost around rm 1800 to 2500
See again spending ahhh
Yeah security system is important, also to give a peace of mind. But this central residence got 4th tier security. added more peace of mind biggrin.gif
TSngaisteve1
post Feb 5 2014, 04:30 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(electroboy @ Feb 5 2014, 05:26 PM)
no no no no... security grills makes my soho looks like an uncle place. i'd take the chances of thief trying to get to my unit on 23rd floor facing swimming pool (nothing there right? not even a ledge.. or balcony to hang on for?) than become an uncle lulz

p/s: my neighbour once got robbed in an apartment when i was college kid renting in kota damansara before. he got the highest floor and the thief got access from rooftop. security footage shows people access to rooftop that time was a vendor that comes in to do maintenance. poor guy

i passed by CR pretty much everyday. but i am lazy to stop and take picture, only look at the progress while driving only everytime. maybe i'll do it sometimes this week
this link provided by by andy got a picture, https://www.facebook.com/groups/413083148837394/

ya security grills doesn't look nice ..and i don't think effective also..

infrared security system is good..but pricy la..

also better not to keep much precious thing esp cash in the condo even already got security system installed

This post has been edited by ngaisteve1: Feb 5 2014, 04:32 PM
TSngaisteve1
post Feb 5 2014, 04:34 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Citydude @ Feb 5 2014, 05:20 PM)
Security - Well don't forget there r shop lots in our Central block . I have yet to see perfect security when developers add shops to the condo block .
Shops have customers who r strangers .
Can they be refused to the lobby block ?
Can they not roam into the block or car park ?
Can they not say they by mistake follow n tail gate with tenants to enter the lift ?

Whatever .
ya true also, so even with security system installed better don't put bags of gold bar in the house laugh.gif
TSngaisteve1
post Feb 5 2014, 04:38 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(electroboy @ Feb 5 2014, 05:32 PM)
that's the old one, no? taken 31/12/2013 date there. someone asked for after CNY progress. i just saw it this morning when passing by.. still on 12th floor if i counted correctly, with less than 50% progress to complete that floor.
oh i see..CNY holiday delay a bit maybe
TSngaisteve1
post Feb 5 2014, 05:36 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Citydude @ Feb 5 2014, 06:33 PM)
Cheh ...
Leafz started same time around Central did .
Both did piling long time. After piling - Leafz zoom 5 speed gear n F1 speed into 3 large blocks raising up to the sky .
We are one block Soho and still joking about 12 floor ahhh ?

Sky. Where r u?
What is happening ahhh
CNY holiday ahhh please la. Today 4 days holiday enough already. Unless you go China play snow .then 12 days la

I hate to think after fully completed n VP for Leafz
And we are still doing up top floor for Soho .
Their 3 blocks all done lehhh
Midfields 2 is already piling Leh I think ...
Maybe after CNY , 6 speed gear with turbocharged nitro engine biggrin.gif
TSngaisteve1
post Feb 5 2014, 05:50 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(electroboy @ Feb 5 2014, 06:43 PM)
true, what i am seeing here the progress in CR is totally different than story from my friend of Menara U (and you can go look yourself how fast Menara U2 is building now). same developer also. but different gear. why? sigh. but anyway, i would rather they complete it accordingly gear 2 if that's what the best they could come out with instead of gear 7 but crappy quality finishing.
oh menara U2 is also from yuk tung ya. SOHO also.
TSngaisteve1
post Feb 5 2014, 05:54 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

saw the video before? i just watch it - http://www.yuktung.com.my/

Click "Projects Video" link.

This post has been edited by ngaisteve1: Feb 5 2014, 05:55 PM
TSngaisteve1
post Feb 5 2014, 06:16 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(ArchId @ Feb 5 2014, 07:05 PM)
Reminds of this children book story The Tortoise and the Hare.
Hehehe. Slow And Steady for CR
thumbup.gif
TSngaisteve1
post Feb 5 2014, 06:27 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Citydude @ Feb 5 2014, 07:24 PM)
Today technology is not about slow steady ...
A 380 plane flys speed n carry more than 747 which probably will retire in my life time .

I still think they are slow as slow .
You look at those KLCC condo . Their details are elaborate n it's within the golden triangle n construction is not easy due to neighbors close by n within city rush areas .

Central is away from the maddening crowd. No excuse !!!
Slow means slow .

Even that revive project two blocks with a bridge linkage - the one ex abandon building near to the Scott soho .
That abandon building more elaborate as it is changing fascade to bridges to new spec .
I can see. Super progress.

Seringin residence so elaborate is completing soon .
Guardhouse only n few other things to be done .

Building delivery today is part of marketing to time the right timing to get good year to good economy period .
Like CNY - we were talking about it n now ? It's 4 days past CNY already . And next we are saying late march for kajang bi election n soon it will be over .

Time is passing faster than we all feel .

I hope by end Feb - they r doing 15 th floor .
I not sure why they are building the 3 blocks by staggered progression instead of all 3 in one go. !!!
We need people from Yuk Tung to update more on its progress la from time to time. Can't rely too much on sales agent like Sky. Anyone knows this project's project manager or architect?
TSngaisteve1
post Feb 5 2014, 06:48 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(ArchId @ Feb 5 2014, 07:39 PM)
I agree with you .construction technologies are very advance now . In China they can complete one building apartment block In one month Or Is it a week. But That Is
pre -fabricated type of construction. The M city Condo near Ampang point also very fast in terms of construction. It Is Not impossible if Yuk tong Is Running out $$$$ Or insuffcient funding of $$$$$ . Correct?
No la, heard from sales agent last time that the Yuk Tung boss very high cash flow one
TSngaisteve1
post Feb 6 2014, 04:09 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(heng5410 @ Feb 6 2014, 04:31 PM)
Progression over 4 months
Nice one icon_rolleyes.gif

Those got January can also post biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ngaisteve1: Feb 6 2014, 04:26 PM
TSngaisteve1
post Feb 6 2014, 04:28 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(ArchId @ Feb 6 2014, 05:16 PM)
long way to go to my unit level...haiyaaaaaaaaaaaaaa level 21.....
Highest floor is 25th?
TSngaisteve1
post Feb 6 2014, 04:37 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(ArchId @ Feb 6 2014, 05:29 PM)
i guess so...not really sure
I think citydude should know since he bot the 25th
TSngaisteve1
post Feb 7 2014, 11:14 AM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Citydude @ Feb 7 2014, 02:34 AM)
I only know if I use stairs case
One more floor up I reach the roof floor patio
At patio i understand another few units up there
Sold out or else I take .

Well since 731 sq ft face inwards n at pool below - I don't know why the designers did not reverse the bigger units face the outside instead of inside .

Some say because the smaller units face the cemetery mahhh
Well from 15 storey of onwards I guess u see the distance from unit hall .
But in soho block well we face courts n centrina .
The 3 blocks in triangle shape n quite close to another of u imagine .
Penthouse you mean?

This post has been edited by ngaisteve1: Feb 7 2014, 11:15 AM

46 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0461sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:24 PM