145 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V25, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

xsaintzx
post Jan 28 2012, 09:42 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(cpc_cs @ Jan 28 2012, 09:40 PM)
using TW-4.5 - when we uninstall apps - in the app drawer there appears an empty space where the icon used to be. how to refresh / re-organize so the space will not be there.

tried to change sort setting and restart TW - still the same. any help? thanks.
Download Appsorter from the market, or clear Touchwiz data (which will clear your homescreen widgets/icons placement as well).
yehlai
post Jan 28 2012, 09:57 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

Hi guys, how to use the Deskmigrate?
It only have "select the launcher to copy" option.
But when I choose the option, nothing happen...
botakbin
post Jan 28 2012, 10:15 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

went on uncle benny's blog and bloghopping around and saw this.

http://androidandme.com/2012/01/news/googl...s-a-good-thing/
antt00
post Jan 28 2012, 10:15 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 28 2012, 09:13 PM)
Guys - out of topic but to those who are interested ; my comparison review between the Galaxy Note and Galaxy Nexus
http://leemn.wordpress.com/2012/01/28/brie...s-galaxy-nexus/
Nice review. Always thought the only good thing about galnex is the ICS and it seems it is. SGS2 is still the best icon_rolleyes.gif Just waiting for our own ICS now.

Note have always been a great device spec wise but the size is just not suitable for me. rolleyes.gif
waveweaver
post Jan 28 2012, 10:22 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 28 2012, 10:15 PM)
Nice review. Always thought the only good thing about galnex is the ICS and it seems it is. SGS2 is still the best  icon_rolleyes.gif  Just waiting for our own ICS now.

Note have always been a great device spec wise but the size is just not suitable for me.  rolleyes.gif
Ya..ya..don't ever change SGSII to GNex just only for ICS coz even ICS on GNex still not matured yet. Better stick on SGSII until its ICS release.
ellimist
post Jan 28 2012, 10:31 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 28 2012, 09:13 PM)
Guys - out of topic but to those who are interested ; my comparison review between the Galaxy Note and Galaxy Nexus
http://leemn.wordpress.com/2012/01/28/brie...s-galaxy-nexus/
Nice comparison benny.

Display wise, slightly higher score due to larger screen?

Rather surprised by the camera, always thought general consensus was that Nex has a slightly inferior camera. (quality wise, not talking anything bout mpixels) Even read Note has better camera than S2, though that's proly a software thingie.

Lol at the volume score, read about that as well laugh.gif

Yeah overall I think pure hardware wise, we all know Nexus isn't the best (proly wasn't meant to be as well), and the biggest deal of ICS is mainly in UI changes I feel, apart form some nifty features added to it here and there.

slemay
post Jan 28 2012, 10:47 PM

hi guys,i'm new user samsung g s2 i9100 here ...
i hope u all teach n guide me about this device and application the samsung g s2 i9100...
tq
Shizuru
post Jan 28 2012, 10:49 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(slemay @ Jan 28 2012, 10:47 PM)
hi guys,i'm new user samsung g s2 i9100  here ...
i hope u all teach n guide me about this device and application the samsung g s2 i9100...
tq
welcome.. don't forget to read first page for all the basic stuff.
MYstombox
post Jan 28 2012, 10:53 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Yeah, no more menu button in the future, but I find that its a good thing to have.
freddy manson
post Jan 28 2012, 11:01 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(slemay @ Jan 28 2012, 10:47 PM)
hi guys,i'm new user samsung g s2 i9100  here ...
tq
wow where u got non-G nowadays?

hmmm welcome then.. hope u stay with us and not jumping2 anymore hehe
slemay
post Jan 28 2012, 11:21 PM

wow where u got non-G nowadays?

hmmm welcome then.. hope u stay with us and not jumping2 anymore hehe

[/quote]

yes,i'm using model non-G...he3 thumbup.gif
before this i was used N8 and Iphone 3gs, then want to upgrade to iphone 4s...
but today i was interesting try the samsung g s2 when i review the different and comparison between iphone n samsung g s2...so i jus grab it today

hope u all can teach me about this device...

Added on January 28, 2012, 11:27 pmhow to connect samsung g s2 to pc???
using sofware or not...

This post has been edited by slemay: Jan 28 2012, 11:27 PM
kazama82
post Jan 28 2012, 11:40 PM

1,427 posts

install Kies in your pc first

This post has been edited by kazama82: Jan 28 2012, 11:41 PM
MYstombox
post Jan 28 2012, 11:42 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

use kies, install it for the drivers only.
after that, remove kies from autostartup.
And connect to PC and use it as an external drive.

slemay
post Jan 28 2012, 11:44 PM

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 28 2012, 10:49 PM)
welcome.. don't forget to read first page for all the basic stuff.
ok...i will..tyvm

kazama82 : can u give me the direct link,i'm not found it in samsung.com
Shizuru
post Jan 28 2012, 11:45 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(slemay @ Jan 28 2012, 11:44 PM)
ok...i will..tyvm

just type samsung kies at google. you'll find it.

antt00
post Jan 28 2012, 11:54 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(slemay @ Jan 28 2012, 11:44 PM)
ok...i will..tyvm

Dun just say tyvm but really go read the first page. If you have you would have seen this
4. What is KIES and where can I download it ?

Lineage
post Jan 28 2012, 11:57 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

Anyone feel Galaxy S2 camera capture too slow compare to Galaxy Nexus or HTC Phone??
sebastianX11
post Jan 28 2012, 11:59 PM

1,735 posts

i am really confused between the S2 original android dev and android dev in XDA
i read the history but im not too sure if its relevant anymore
can anyone share what happened and which one to really look our for?

TSbenny888
post Jan 29 2012, 12:00 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jan 28 2012, 11:57 PM)
Anyone feel Galaxy S2 camera capture too slow compare to Galaxy Nexus or HTC Phone??
The sgs 2 is definitely slower than g nexus when comes to capturing shots. The g nexus strong points n must say is fastest i have experienced
botakbin
post Jan 29 2012, 12:01 AM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 28 2012, 11:54 PM)
Dun just say tyvm but really go read the first page. If you have you would have seen this
Positron gona find him as best fren. tongue.gif

145 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:40 AM