11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V25, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

antt00
post Jan 26 2012, 10:03 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Jan 26 2012, 09:59 AM)
That's a bummer

On another note, wah so fast new version again  blink.gif
just use Samsung based ics ROM. It got mostly everything working.
antt00
post Jan 26 2012, 10:12 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Jan 26 2012, 10:08 AM)
Plus, custom Samsung ics roms look like the real ics too brows.gif
Yeah andyX rom look like ics. In his 3.1 already incorporated mostly aosp apps.
antt00
post Jan 26 2012, 10:33 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Jan 26 2012, 10:22 AM)
I don't see why there are so many people still on CheckROM and even more trying to use it. Criskelo's ROM is equal or better in every aspect and can even do more stuff. The wifi issue I had was only present in CheckROM which is supposed to be a very developed ROM while the wifi worked in CM9 which is considered pre-alpha.

Plus, CheckROM is KK5 while Criskelo is already KL1. All the themes and mods that I spent hours downloading and like 8 reboots to recovery to apply in the correct sequence are already implemented into Criskelo's ROM by default.
LOL! No turkbey is the best. tongue.gif People usually use famous roms and checkrom is one of those. That's the way it is. I bet there are still alot of litening users.
antt00
post Jan 26 2012, 11:11 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(mixologist84 @ Jan 26 2012, 11:08 AM)
im sorry to e such a noob, but how do i do this ''flash cf root kernel, then if its succesful, go flash checkrom instead''
Read the cf kernel thread. The instructions there is really straight forward.
antt00
post Jan 26 2012, 11:59 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

If i am not wrong thunderbolt bolt_siyah script already have the parameters to change the gpu if you want to change it you can edit that script. I been using 100 160 267 for sometime now. 40 seem rather low for me and dun think will use it.

Added on January 26, 2012, 12:08 pmWonder if g users know there is a new custom rom

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1463891

This post has been edited by antt00: Jan 26 2012, 12:08 PM
antt00
post Jan 26 2012, 12:26 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jan 26 2012, 12:22 PM)
which phoenix kernal? got link?
Formally void echo kernel.
antt00
post Jan 26 2012, 02:01 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 26 2012, 02:00 PM)
question, if the base rom is a full wipe version. do we still need to wipe before flashing?
No. But no harm doing it also.
antt00
post Jan 26 2012, 02:05 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Jan 26 2012, 02:01 PM)
SiyahKernel v2.6.11, have anyone tried?

He replaced the recovery with Hyperdroid Redpill Kernel Recovery. How different this with CWM? CWM nandroid can be restore from Hyperdroid Redpill Kernel Recovery?
Recovery is the same. Just they clean it up abit and fix the mounting of internal and external sd. Your older backup should still work.
antt00
post Jan 26 2012, 03:04 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Jan 26 2012, 02:13 PM)
icon_rolleyes.gif thanks for the clear up...are you using this kernel too?

He also mention:
Do you know how to put AndreiLux’s settings back on?
Yes I am using this kernel. You need to use init.d scripts to set andreilux gpu settings.
antt00
post Jan 26 2012, 07:46 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Jan 26 2012, 07:31 PM)
drool.gif  can u teach me how to do it? blush.gif
I will write something up when i am home later tonight.
antt00
post Jan 26 2012, 07:48 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Yes more move to hyperdroid. Lol. I will be flashing LA2 rom also but turkbey one. tongue.gif
antt00
post Jan 26 2012, 07:52 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Jan 26 2012, 07:51 PM)
Why u so happy?LOL. 1 guy flash hyperdroid all follow flash hyperdroid. About LA2, standby battery consumption is really high, not sure if turbkey will be like this too or not
Happy cos less checkrom users. Lol. Let me test and see.
antt00
post Jan 26 2012, 08:14 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Jan 26 2012, 07:59 PM)
You have a grudge against checkrom users or something?
No lar. I was a checkrom user myself. Just mata sakit see so many users. tongue.gif
antt00
post Jan 26 2012, 10:03 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

I think the turkbey rom i download earlier corrupted lar. doh.gif Have archive error when trying to change icon. So i thought why not try hyperdroid, then i see the rom is even bigger than turkbey. What did they put in there anyway? Ended up redownloading turkbey again. doh.gif doh.gif
antt00
post Jan 26 2012, 10:16 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Jan 26 2012, 07:31 PM)
drool.gif  can u teach me how to do it? blush.gif
1) Ok do you use thunderbolt? If not go download and flash it. I hope pikachu dun mind i use his script to teach. tongue.gif
2) After you flash thunderbolt, you will have a script in /system/etc/init.d called "S98bolt_siyah"
3) You can open and edit the script with root explorer on your device or your PC. If you use PC, please edit using program such as "notepad++". This is not the normal notepad you got on your PC. Go google and download it, its free
4) When you open out the script look for the following line
CODE
#gpu clock, threshold and voltage
#echo "160 267 300" > /sys/class/misc/gpu_clock_control/gpu_control;
#echo "70% 40% 80% 60%" > /sys/class/misc/gpu_clock_control/gpu_control;
#echo "950000 1000000 1100000" > /sys/class/misc/gpu_voltage_control/gpu_control;

Edit the numbers and remove the commented "#" in front to something like this
CODE
#gpu clock, threshold and voltage
echo "40 160 267" > /sys/class/misc/gpu_clock_control/gpu_control;
echo "85% 30% 80% 30%" > /sys/class/misc/gpu_clock_control/gpu_control;
echo "800000 950000 1000000" > /sys/class/misc/gpu_voltage_control/gpu_control;

5) Save the script.
If you did it on PC, copy it back to /system/etc/init.d and fix permission
If you did it using root explorer, delete the backup file "S98bolt_siyah.bak" and fix permission
Permission should look like this:
6) Reboot

antt00
post Jan 26 2012, 11:02 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Jan 26 2012, 10:52 PM)
anyone know how to make script for below command? lazy to type in terminal each time reboot

$ su
# insmod /system/lib/modules/symsearch.ko
# insmod /system/lib/modules/opptimizer.ko
# echo 1200000000 1375000 > /proc/opptimizer
CODE
#!/system/bin/sh
insmod /system/lib/modules/symsearch.ko
insmod /system/lib/modules/opptimizer.ko
echo 1200000000 1375000 > /proc/opptimizer

Make a script, name it "99something", drop it into /system/etc/init.d, fix permission and reboot.

This post has been edited by antt00: Jan 26 2012, 11:03 PM
antt00
post Jan 26 2012, 11:42 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Jan 26 2012, 11:13 PM)
not working...i reboot and use terminal check back return with error
The kernel your using support init.d? How you making the script?
antt00
post Jan 26 2012, 11:52 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Besanth @ Jan 26 2012, 11:49 PM)
Hmm, honestly is it the applications or the display that's consuming most of the battery?

Added on January 26, 2012, 11:50 pm

Hahaha didn't compare with BB lah. I'm comparing with my Galaxy W. My brother use Galaxy S2 also battery can't last more than 7 hours. I thought it was his only. Looks like most of you on this thread also same problem.
Display consume most batt. Its not a problem, its a feature. tongue.gif Cos no one ever said the batt can last long.
antt00
post Jan 26 2012, 11:56 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Besanth @ Jan 26 2012, 11:53 PM)
Words of wisdom!  rclxms.gif So, if I want my S2 to last longer I should crank the brightness really low? Would that increase my battery life?
Reduce brightness and dun use auto brightness. And use wifi over data.
antt00
post Jan 27 2012, 01:21 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Besanth @ Jan 27 2012, 01:20 AM)
Your gender shows "Female"...  Are you a girl?  shakehead.gif
It use to show male and now female. So actually we are just confused. blink.gif rclxub.gif

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0474sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:53 PM