123 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V4, Be intelligent; read thoroughly.

game4life
post Mar 6 2012, 07:20 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(mAdoNe69 @ Mar 6 2012, 07:09 PM)
hi guys, i was looking around and i found the Galaxy W looks quite nice. not too big like the S2 or too small like the Y

so far this phone have good reviews i think?

worth to consider for budget under 1k phone rite?
you can try huawei honor. review http://www.soyacincau.com/2012/03/03/huawei-honor-review/
mAdoNe69
post Mar 6 2012, 07:21 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Mar 6 2012, 07:20 PM)
oo thanks man~

but i tot this suppose to promote Samsung W. XD

This post has been edited by mAdoNe69: Mar 6 2012, 07:23 PM
CalvinCLK
post Mar 6 2012, 07:35 PM

1,563 posts

I am planning to flash custom ROM also.. But how about the warranty issue? Any problem with that?
n8210
post Mar 6 2012, 07:41 PM

2,678 posts

Flash it and you loose it.
Julianc
post Mar 6 2012, 08:39 PM

134 posts

Hey . how come some apps of mine keeps telling me that i dont have a sd card . Is it because i never format the whole phone when i flashed to the bionic rom ? pls help.thanks .

gastacopz
post Mar 6 2012, 09:18 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Mar 6 2012, 07:35 PM)
I am planning to flash custom ROM also.. But how about the warranty issue? Any problem with that?
flash it...if need sent for warranty...flash it back to stock rom....

btw...anyone know does this phone got heptic feedback or not?? hmm.gif

IwanAGP
post Mar 6 2012, 09:37 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Mar 6 2012, 09:18 PM)
flash it...if need sent for warranty...flash it back to stock rom....

btw...anyone know does this phone got heptic feedback or not?? hmm.gif
Only for certain thing. Swype got... Others I don't remember. Not everything heptic like in some phone. No control over that in settings. You can only see it in swype setting.
gastacopz
post Mar 6 2012, 09:42 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Mar 6 2012, 09:37 PM)
Only for certain thing. Swype got... Others I don't remember. Not everything heptic like in some phone. No control over that in settings. You can only see it in swype setting.
thanks..i just need some clarification rgrding this as i was thinking its my phone that got problem with this heptic...now im happy as its pre configured that way as mentioned by u
Kenzany
post Mar 6 2012, 09:46 PM

435 posts

lolol my charger spoiled one day so i brought it to samsung centre and they straight away change a new one for me hahahahaha biggrin.gif
IwanAGP
post Mar 6 2012, 09:47 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Mar 6 2012, 09:42 PM)
thanks..i just need some clarification rgrding this as i was thinking its my phone that got problem with this heptic...now  im happy as its pre configured that way as mentioned by u
laugh.gif I found heptic sometimes quite annoying. I don't know whose phone i used. Cincai tekan also heptic heptic heptic... I don't need them doh.gif
eekhai
post Mar 6 2012, 10:12 PM

218 posts

just to share
micro sd card class10 rm79 16gb
brand: patriot
at ikano ground floor
All IT carnival sale.

Added on March 6, 2012, 10:12 pmjust to share
at ikano ground floor
All IT carnival sale.

This post has been edited by eekhai: Mar 6 2012, 10:12 PM
AlexLai
post Mar 6 2012, 10:16 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(eekhai @ Mar 6 2012, 10:12 PM)
just to share
at ikano ground floor
All IT carnival  sale.

Hmm, Patriot is quite a good brand for memory products. RM79 is rather good for a 16GB Class 10 too, just don't expect Sandisk Class 10 speeds.
IwanAGP
post Mar 6 2012, 10:18 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Mar 6 2012, 10:16 PM)
Hmm, Patriot is quite a good brand for memory products. RM79 is rather good for a 16GB Class 10 too, just don't expect Sandisk Class 10 speeds.
But if you read reviews... around 7/10 give it a bad review doh.gif
wmd3477
post Mar 6 2012, 10:22 PM

18 posts

hi..wanna ask...can i root stock rom?
IwanAGP
post Mar 6 2012, 10:23 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(wmd3477 @ Mar 6 2012, 10:22 PM)
hi..wanna ask...can i root stock rom?
Of course. In Fact... you must root your stock rom before proceeding to other roms rolleyes.gif

Btw, I'm still on rooted stock rom.

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Mar 6 2012, 10:23 PM
wmd3477
post Mar 6 2012, 10:34 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Mar 6 2012, 10:23 PM)
Of course. In Fact... you must root your stock rom before proceeding to other roms  rolleyes.gif

Btw, I'm still on rooted stock rom.
i wanna root my rom right now.where i wanna put the update file?on phone memory or my sd card?
IwanAGP
post Mar 6 2012, 10:37 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(wmd3477 @ Mar 6 2012, 10:34 PM)
i wanna root my rom right now.where i wanna put the update file?on phone memory or my sd card?
USB Storage if I remember correctly. Just put it in your phone memory (usb storage) root folder. Not a big deal. At most you can't detect then try again thumbup.gif
AlexLai
post Mar 7 2012, 12:43 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Mar 6 2012, 10:18 PM)
But if you read reviews... around 7/10 give it a bad review  doh.gif
Hmm, then I dunno. Their RAM and SSDs are quite solid.
n8210
post Mar 7 2012, 07:59 AM

2,678 posts

Guys, I still have the FC problem. But no more lag or hang problem as compared to v5. It seems Cow's rom is just not for my phone... I don't hv the luck like you guys. No choice, I have to go back to stock rom.
gin&tonic
post Mar 7 2012, 08:35 AM

4,874 posts

Google Play replace android market

https://play.google.com/store/apps/collecti...TA1ODM2NDgyNSJd

123 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:39 PM