SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V4, Be intelligent; read thoroughly.
IwanAGP
Feb 19 2012, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(neuroneuster @ Feb 19 2012, 12:59 PM) Hi it still happens. I have disabled in since I first used it. things are okay, until this week it always pops out such message and 3g on, wifi on, my prepaid balance reduces day by day. now that i have disabled " activate packet data " , suddenly it turns on itself and starts to eat my money. pls!@ Do you have battery saver apps like Juice Defender or monitoring apps like 3G Watch Dog running? I never encounter this prob...
IwanAGP
Feb 19 2012, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(neuroneuster @ Feb 19 2012, 01:40 PM) Yes, I have juicedefender and battery saver. i think these could be reason. yes i deactivated it. if i activate, the 3g sign will work. and my credit will reduce. :--( i have done this and it still happens. i also have no idea why it suddenly becomes this way. Check your juice defender... Read all the settings carefully. If you're lazy, uninstall that and use all manual on and off Data. With or without juice defender, normal use no difference. Sometimes it even eats more battery. QUOTE(nickyap12 @ Feb 19 2012, 02:03 PM) dont mind me asking very new to android. rooting simply meaning to free up my memory layer and i can move apps to external SD. so the rom will remain stock rom rite Stock/Unrooted --> Rooted --> Rooted+Custom Kernel/Custom Rom--> Unroot?? It's something like this. If you just root, then you stuck at step two. Go further and you get custom rom. Don't want all this after rooting and flashing custom rom? Unroot it
IwanAGP
Feb 19 2012, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(Besanth @ Feb 19 2012, 10:16 PM) I don't really mind though. I spam Robin Hood, Veteran Ninja & my Gunner. I spam those three non stop, I can earn around 5,000 Gold each game. That's my tactic lah, don't know about you   Add my name in the List. I've been fooling around for so long. Haha... You ppl made this Cartoon War thread???
IwanAGP
Feb 19 2012, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(Besanth @ Feb 19 2012, 10:27 PM) Not become gaming thread already, we're talking about playing a game ON the Galaxy W. So, I believe it's still on topic right? haha  Added on February 19, 2012, 10:28 pmWhat to do? Cartoon Wars too addictive already   Add my name in SGW User List la~ Lazy PM you
IwanAGP
Feb 20 2012, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(kevintth @ Feb 20 2012, 09:36 AM) Go to shooting mode, there u can capture panorama pic  QUOTE(bug_vengeance @ Feb 20 2012, 09:42 AM) thx for the info  Mind you, it's not full resolution. But still viewable, not usable(if you want to print out or anything).
IwanAGP
Feb 20 2012, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(lee1234 @ Feb 20 2012, 07:13 PM) I downloaded the cartoon wars...but it shows "Please delete data converting program before launching the game"...why? what is the apps stop it? You using Cow's ROM?
IwanAGP
Feb 20 2012, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(bug_vengeance @ Feb 20 2012, 09:07 PM) will Galaxy W get official ICS update ? if put in FB ok or not ?  btw how big is the panaroma file in terms of resolution n megabytes ?
IwanAGP
Feb 20 2012, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(megeligeli @ Feb 20 2012, 09:48 PM) You took this picture with SGW?   Anything weird? Yes... With SGW default camera app. But the resolution is just 2500~26XX * 400 (Height 400... About is VGA Resolution, a VGA Panorama or something like that). In which 5MP of SGW should produce 2560*1920 on normal picture. It's forced into VGA when you use Panorama.
IwanAGP
Feb 20 2012, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(bjbalangue @ Feb 20 2012, 10:35 PM) how much does a samsung w lcd screen cost? any idea? Whole LCD Screen? I think someone changed his screen for 2XX. You need to check back first thread (or second thread  ).
 12Satellites die die don't want lock
This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Feb 20 2012, 10:42 PM
IwanAGP
Feb 20 2012, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Feb 20 2012, 10:49 PM) your phone looks so cool!! anyway, what satellite apps you using?? That one is SPB Shell 3D. Extremely expensive. My friend got it for me to try. Besides those 3D Effects, nothing special actually. That one... GPS Status. Free in market.
IwanAGP
Feb 21 2012, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(kevintth @ Feb 21 2012, 09:29 AM) this place looks so familiar haha  Added on February 21, 2012, 9:31 amwow show off nice homescreen Does it take more ram to run? Added on February 21, 2012, 9:33 amYou can try go to any authorised Samsung mobile phone shop to activate e-warranty. You can instantly get the confirmation from Samsung sms. Added on February 21, 2012, 9:50 amBro, is it harmful if i plug in usb cable when the phone left 50% battery to let them charge via usb port? For this W, i never plug in usb port yet lolx From my previous experience, i always did like that to my current 1.5 years Wave, now its battery already gone 'insane'... when the phone's battery level reached 50% like that, i try restart the phone, it straight fall to red level (10% left like that) so i have to recharge it. But if the phone battery only 60% left, restart it, no problem, still can get back to 60%. Is it battery spoilt already? LOL... Familiar? Seriously?? Ya... More ram to run. But overall quite smooth.
IwanAGP
Feb 21 2012, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(kevintth @ Feb 21 2012, 09:56 AM) haha yea familiar somewhere around here but you stay in KL, so im wrong haha I study in KL. Sarawak ppl though. That is in sarawak
IwanAGP
Feb 21 2012, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(ekudz @ Feb 21 2012, 02:31 PM) what app are u using to get this kind of pict? 360 panorama is another fun one to play but it's not free. It's just fun, and full resolution.
IwanAGP
Feb 21 2012, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(ahchun92 @ Feb 21 2012, 07:33 PM) WEIRD! I just charged my phone and when it says charged & I plug the cable out straight away it become 99%, why!!? Think this way... The Percentage shown, will round off to the floor(means the lower whole number). As soon as you plug off, it drops to 99.99%. It rounds off to 99%. It's very normal.
IwanAGP
Feb 21 2012, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(ahchun92 @ Feb 21 2012, 09:08 PM) isit? cuz I thought I would remain 100% btw do u have any idea what is the green bar indication in the battery status when charging the phone????? Got a thunder sign. When charging right? When full the thunder sign gone. Oops... It's ligtning... not thunder xD This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Feb 21 2012, 09:18 PM
IwanAGP
Feb 21 2012, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(ahchun92 @ Feb 21 2012, 09:22 PM)  can u see the green bar down there/?? the one saying charging.. does it has to be full??  Oh.... Nope... You imaging the whole bar(all the bars) Down there is a Timeline, Since you unplug your phone. When it is green for charging, it means you plugged your phone into a usb or whatever and your phone is getting charged at that time. The graph reset after you make a full recharge
IwanAGP
Feb 21 2012, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(ahchun92 @ Feb 21 2012, 09:35 PM) oh ok thanks  anyways is there anyway to save battery? just got the phone ytd and charged for 8hrs but i dont know why I feels that the battery drains out quite fast too  even tho with some light internet and whatsapp :/  I don't believe you just get the phone you'll do just 'light' internet and whatsapp. Solution? not quite. Touch it less is the only solution. Besides that, root it, downclock it for normal use. Clock it back when you need higher speed. Else, flash with Cow's rom for undervolted kernel. Anything I left out?
IwanAGP
Feb 21 2012, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(wajahebat @ Feb 21 2012, 10:37 PM) Bro what apps ure using for setting the proc clock? No need custom rom rite? Coz my device is only rooted SetCPU. No need custom rom. Just cpu governor is very limited. Can't use those mentioned by Cow like SmartAss and OnDemandX.
IwanAGP
Feb 21 2012, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(wajahebat @ Feb 21 2012, 10:50 PM) Okay...so i just use the SetCPU for downclocking/overclocking my device is enuff or need another apps ?? Only for downloading. For overclocking, you need a custom kernel like the one used in Cow's OC ROM. Else you can't OC. You need 'kernel' to unlock them.
IwanAGP
Feb 21 2012, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(wajahebat @ Feb 21 2012, 11:08 PM) Okay im thinking of lower down the voltage and the clock... My plan is to set the max at 1.0Ghz and min at 500Mhz and the voltage not yet explore how it was used... Sorry too much asking as not usual in phone overclocking..im a PC's overclockers b4  Oops... It's not downloading but downclocking.  Want sleep d Erm... Min default is 245MHz. I tried make it 122MHz. Normal use no prob but when listen to music... Maybe CPU thought it doesn't need that much power for it and goes that low then it will scatters. Not to say pausing when listening but like 0.00000001s no music. If you get what I mean. Just leave it at default 245. Cow also mentioned that any frequency below 368 uses same voltage. Going below 368 won't save you battery too. Max can set to 1GHz no prob, in fact I'm now on that frequency most of the time.