16Oct2011_0761 by william leong, on Flickr
Camera Sony NEX-3 (capalang A-E adapter)
Exposure 0.017 sec (1/60)
Aperture f/1.4
Focal Length 85 mm
ISO Speed 200
Exposure Bias 0 EV
Flash Off, Did not fire
The SONY NEX Discussion Thread V3
Aug 23 2012, 10:26 AM
6,075 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: 3.1553587,101.7135668 |
![]() 16Oct2011_0761 by william leong, on Flickr Camera Sony NEX-3 (capalang A-E adapter) Exposure 0.017 sec (1/60) Aperture f/1.4 Focal Length 85 mm ISO Speed 200 Exposure Bias 0 EV Flash Off, Did not fire |
Aug 24 2012, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(jimmyyap03 @ Aug 23 2012, 09:57 PM) It's taken with a Minolta 85mm f/1.4![]() 20120819_2041 by william leong, on Flickr Camera Sony NEX-3 Exposure 0.001 sec (1/800) Aperture f/5.0 Focal Length 16 mm (fisheye converter) ISO Speed 200 Exposure Bias +0.3 EV Flash Off, Did not fire |
Aug 24 2012, 07:38 AM
I did, but if I used flash for that shot, the shadows will all be flattened.
Aug 27 2012, 02:01 PM
Doesn't the 1855 already cover your 35mm range? If you're talkin about aperture, there's always a manual lens solution. 35mm f/1.7 + peaking. If the rumours are right, the 35 e-mount is already in the pipeline.
Aug 27 2012, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Aug 27 2012, 07:16 PM) Ya, the aperture too... my current 1855 + my newbie skill fail me... search google for CCTV lens 35mm f/1.7.... it's already out ages agowaiting for the 35mm f/1.7 + peaking... hope it will release asap.. Added on August 27, 2012, 7:23 pmPhotos below is shoot by the 1855 lens... with the HVL-F20S flash bounce up... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Aug 29 2012, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(geek8585 @ Aug 29 2012, 05:37 PM) hmm... great lesson from you... but sometimes i do upset when i assume the object i focus was in-focus from my cam LCD, actually it is out of focus when i view in some bigger screen It doesn't work that way my friend. The adapter is designed for the 16mm pancake specifically. Attaching it to other lenses will not get it to work. You can yet that on the 18-55 if you have one.do you have some good example of no focus street photograph? Added on August 29, 2012, 5:39 pmall sifus... i hv an idea in my mind... with the UWA adapter, the lens view will be x0.75.. means 16mm will become 12mm... if follow the maths, i pluck this adapter on my 50mm F1.8... probably i already get 37.5mm F1.8 which is close to 35mm F1.8 which will be release soon... ofcos, the size of lens will be significantly bigger... what is your comment and opinion on this? will it cause any lose on quality? This post has been edited by lwliam: Aug 29 2012, 06:38 PM |
Aug 30 2012, 11:01 AM
If the rumored mock camera is 99% the final product for NEX-6, then I don't think it will have the same 180 deg flip screen. The EVF will be in the way for the screen to go beyond 90 deg.
Aug 30 2012, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(Ah hao @ Aug 30 2012, 08:33 PM) Don't forget nex 6 got the pop up flash,which is so much more convenient... Actually, using the EVF is actually more power consuming compared to using LCD.A question: nex 7 can set to use viewfinder only ? means the screen will not response, in order to have better battery life... The 7 has a proximity sensor. So when your face (or anything else) comes close to the EVF, the camera automatically switches from LCD to EVF. As for your question, yes, you can set it that way, but the screen won't totally show dark screen. The minimum you can set is to show the camera settings page (something like the old quick-navi screen on the A700/850/900) This post has been edited by lwliam: Aug 30 2012, 10:34 PM |
Aug 31 2012, 02:26 AM
felixyukito: No issues. Most/all chargers have a converter for voltages from 110V to 250V (Malaysia is running on 240VAC)
This post has been edited by lwliam: Aug 31 2012, 02:28 AM |
Aug 31 2012, 12:59 PM
usually if you buy out from box warranty, its only covered in the country you buy it in... for international warranty, usually you'd have to pay more
Sep 3 2012, 05:12 PM
35mm lenses are most of the time if not always more expensive than 50mm ones. Furthermore, both have OSS, so that levels up the playing field in terms of tech, leaving optics to be the deciding factor in price.
Sep 3 2012, 06:03 PM
Great news indeed, at least this will shut up those who kept complaining that more lenses are needed. Now, let's see if they will start buying them or not, or are they just a bunch of hot air.
Sep 8 2012, 05:28 PM
darkangel
Sep 8 2012, 06:25 PM
Sensor size isn't only about how good the image quality it can produce ie ISO. The main physical difference also means that the out of focus areas are also significantly different. In simpler terms, the larger the sensor, the easier it is to have a more out of focus background aka 'bokeh'. This is physics, something which can't be emulated from a smaller sized sensor. Same as a polarizer, the effects can't be 'photoshopped' in to an image apart from using major image manipulation techniques.
Then again, 'most people' wouldn't care less about the technical aspects of photography. So as long the image is properly exposed, it's going up on to Facebook. This post has been edited by lwliam: Sep 8 2012, 06:27 PM |
Sep 10 2012, 01:20 AM
The Fuji X100 had a fixed lens, and that was only APSC sized and had one of the worst AF I've laid my hands on, only losing to manual focus. Sold like hot cakes. This is full frame, and RX100 proved to have the best AF in a compact camera to date. I don't see the issue here. wtf deduction is that?
This post has been edited by lwliam: Sep 10 2012, 01:21 AM |
Sep 10 2012, 01:55 AM
I can safely predict pricetag to be less than 5k. The Fuji was 4k range and they're known to hv sky high prices. Sensor fabrication unlike 5 years back, have reduced in production cost by a very big margin. Full frame sensors aren't as expensive to make now. The deciding factor is the lens. 35mm lenses are not known to be cheap. We'll see how the rumour turns out. Oh btw, I'm not picking a fight here ah hao, haha, jz using back your words of wtf.
Sep 10 2012, 10:22 PM
Medium format IS both... Lesser DOF and higher quality. Why? Because the larger area means it can accommodate larger photosites, which means higher signal to noise ratio (SNR), even if there's 40-50 megapixels, there's still plenty of real estate to shove in all those photosites.
This post has been edited by lwliam: Sep 10 2012, 10:27 PM |
Sep 11 2012, 08:23 PM
Both of you, cool down can? Give face a bit and both shake hands and get over it can?
Sep 14 2012, 10:55 PM
tplcaik: here.... http://www.thephoblographer.com/2012/02/14...-50mm-f1-8-nex/
Sep 19 2012, 01:00 AM
Wow.. Apparently Hasselblad is joining forces with NEX's E-mount and have connectivity with A-mount via adapter! This is big!
Hasselblad launches a CSC http://www.techradar.com/news/photography-...s-a-csc-1098200 |
| Change to: | 0.0261sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:02 AM |