The SONY NEX Discussion Thread V3
jimmyyap03
Apr 24 2012, 02:25 PM

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 24 2012, 09:11 AM) My regular supplier belum ada. Buy from YL = kena potong 99 30mm? I got the 50 OSS and 24Z.. Dont think I want the 30mm already  Sigma 19mm is for me to test out something actually. Can share your regular supplier to me in pm?  can I can buy my stuff with them later on
jimmyyap03
Apr 24 2012, 11:58 PM

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 24 2012, 10:53 AM) i'd appreciate if they come out a good 16mm. the sony 16mm is shit in corner/extreme tbh. I only wish to get SEL16F28 for fisheye lens effect only.... Will the sigma 19mm perform nicely ? Wonder to survey a wide lens for landscape photo
jimmyyap03
Apr 25 2012, 07:47 PM

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 25 2012, 06:48 PM) Sigma 30mm by chiahau, on Flickr Sigma 19mm by chiahau, on Flickr Who's interested?  Local set with 2 years warranty is finally here ~ 2year warranty? By who? You get it from your supplier boieng? How much for it?
jimmyyap03
Apr 25 2012, 10:19 PM

QUOTE(geek8585 @ Apr 25 2012, 09:19 PM) wow... chiahau can let me know how much is that? really plan to get it for so long... or u mind to pm me? ehhehee Same here...pm me too
jimmyyap03
Apr 27 2012, 08:14 AM

QUOTE(EvanKeat @ Apr 26 2012, 11:00 PM) Got a old lens....Soligor 135mm f/2.8 P/K mount! waiting to try it on NEX5N...  got wait 2 weeks for the adaptor  Spams some pictures on the upcoming Samyang Fish-eyes f/2.8 E-mount lens: The Year of the Dargon!   come flying down to bring you luck, health & wealth  and may u "Fatt Fatt"  by Meng Keat Photography, on Flickr Hi Kent, I did noticed that Samyang fisheye lens, how will it compare with sel16f28? Will it perform better fisheye effect?cheaper?
jimmyyap03
Apr 27 2012, 06:21 PM

QUOTE(mavericksam @ Apr 27 2012, 08:21 AM) I don't think they are comparable... The FE with 16mm is a add on... And the 16mm isn't that sharp... Net effect is 10mm FE with a but not that sharp... Samyang is sharp and is slightly wider at 8mm but no af... So depending on your needs really... :-) Also good news for 5 and 5N users... HEREThanks for sharing, great news for nex users.
jimmyyap03
Apr 28 2012, 09:35 PM

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 28 2012, 08:08 PM) Btw who is interested to buy sony 16mm f/2.8 ? i got used for sale for cheap price. because condition is so-so not very mint. Not very mint which meant how much? Interested to get it for fish eye
jimmyyap03
Apr 29 2012, 12:17 PM

QUOTE(sthon @ Apr 29 2012, 12:11 PM) New Nex 5n user here lol, only started to read this thread here mah, thanks Anyway, where can one get the lens? Thanks lowyat lor, not nice to do promotion for other, go and seek your favor supplier
jimmyyap03
Apr 29 2012, 06:32 PM

Wonder to shop SEL55210, any comment on that? I read through few forum, most of reviewer comment on the high aperture, 210mm at 6.3, will it consider badly? Need some advise, thanks in advance
jimmyyap03
Apr 30 2012, 04:54 PM

QUOTE(Darkshining @ Apr 30 2012, 03:14 PM) seriously SEL50f18 starts selling already?? Yup, I saw it at Sony centre,midvalley yesterday
jimmyyap03
May 11 2012, 11:38 PM

QUOTE(geek8585 @ May 11 2012, 10:54 PM) thanks bro... means must take 49mm lar  oh by the way, can we still put the lens cap on after use the filter? After the filter, you still can put the lens cap off, no worry. 49mm filter will fit the kit lens Added on May 11, 2012, 11:44 pmQUOTE(kel_jink @ May 10 2012, 04:49 PM) Anyone been shooting with the E 55-210mm? Where to get one? Sony centre (The Curve, The Garden) This post has been edited by jimmyyap03: May 11 2012, 11:44 PM
jimmyyap03
May 12 2012, 12:57 PM

QUOTE(joonming123 @ May 12 2012, 10:54 AM) Anybody here who is selling SEL50F18 E-mount for NEX? Kindly PM me for the offer price. Thanks. Wonder to sell off my kit lens for SEL50F18, anyone selling for it? Offer plz Added on May 12, 2012, 1:20 pmAnyone have any idea what is the best street price for SEL50F18 now? It's the price upkeep now? This post has been edited by jimmyyap03: May 12 2012, 01:20 PM
jimmyyap03
May 13 2012, 01:28 AM

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 12 2012, 06:24 PM) Unker chin and Boeing might still got stock. I got the last one from Boeing  What is the best price you get?
jimmyyap03
May 13 2012, 12:33 PM

QUOTE(toughnut @ May 13 2012, 12:04 PM) I have SEL50F18, so far rarely used due to shooting environment (offshore). Everything requires wide angle that make 18mm look tight. Here's some photos taken using NEX 7 with kit lens    Stun with 1st pic
jimmyyap03
May 15 2012, 10:38 PM

thinking to change it lo for sharper lens
jimmyyap03
May 16 2012, 07:27 AM

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 15 2012, 10:56 PM) 24Z is overkilled compared to the Sigma 19.. 1 is at 3k+, another is at 800+ Yup, that is nice but not good in budget
jimmyyap03
May 18 2012, 02:23 PM

What is so special for F3 , available in Malaysia?
jimmyyap03
May 19 2012, 12:11 AM

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 18 2012, 11:34 PM) yes sir 16mm is still veryyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy compact then sigma 19mm is twice as thick but i sold 16mm and using the sigma now.. i'm still satisfy with it lah  I still thinking 16mm for convenience only, coz it small n compact...I still not think it will be very sharp, anyway, just comfortable with the thin size
jimmyyap03
May 19 2012, 07:24 AM

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 19 2012, 07:06 AM) I got this photo accepted by this very-strict-to-newbie aviation image base website and it is taken by the 16mm ! http://www.airliners.net/photo/Malaysia-Ai...338364aef69ebfe  I think i might know who is the photographer