Jun 8 2012, 02:03 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(joshuawong @ Jun 8 2012, 01:48 PM) Mugen Bodykit on my ride! Nice! But Mugen front skirt is too big for me. Have ordered Modulo front skirt, side and rear skirt Mugen. Will skirt my insight next week!Got it from a direct bodykit manufacture with good deal and good quality. Sorry for the poor camera phone quality. [attachmentid=2882263] |
Jun 8 2012, 02:07 PM
Jun 12 2012, 01:10 PM
Will write to Honda Malaysia to ask the difference between honda insight and honda jazz hybrid in 40k service. See what they say.
I got the alert "Service due now" CVTF. I'm now at 39000km. Can I ignore the alert and continue to drive till 40k service? Pls advice. Thanks. |
Jun 12 2012, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(ongdennis @ Jun 12 2012, 01:30 PM) if not mistaken from the manual, the reminder will pop up 1000km before due. so i guess it should be safe to drive until 40k km and do ur service. Hmm.. Previous warning is "Service due soon" now is "Service due now". on 20k service i did my cvt oil change, but not sure they reset this reminder or not. then i try to follow the guide in the manual but no luck. it reset my trip A. Will check the cvt fluid dip at the engine bay as mentioned in the manual. |
Jun 22 2012, 11:07 PM
Done my 40k today. I urged the sc guy to show me the difference between honda insight vs honda jazz hybrid 40k service. The finding is ... the Fuel Strainer which cost about RM300. Honda Jazz hybrid only need to change at 80k while honda insight at 40k. Can anyone explain why?
BTW... the fuel strainer is out of stock. I was advise to change at next service.. save my RM300 for now. |
Jun 29 2012, 12:36 AM
Aug 6 2012, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(ezu_din @ Aug 5 2012, 05:26 PM) just done service 10k just not....n after asking if i change to fully sinthetic do i need to service it every 10k @ 5k....n they told me it's 5k interval....is't true? n i tot if use fully sinthetic u need to service again after 10k interval? It is the Honda Malaysia rule to service our insight for 5k interval. Really hope they will amend the rule, can't justify. Honda Civic hybrid is sweet, 10k service interval. |
Aug 14 2012, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 13 2012, 10:19 AM) How come Hybrid Civic can get every 10k service while Insight and other hybrids cannot? HM should revise the 5k service requirement. I also face the same problem tat you mentioned above. When accelerate from stop, noise appear from the driver seat window, wind down window, no noise. It happened for days then suddenly now no noise again!.. strange. Btw I went to try get my door fix as I can hear tak tak sound every time I accelerate or go over some bumps. I think its coming from the driver's side window as I wind it down, there will be no sound. I already test kau kau and able to replicate the condition how the sound came about last week so today I went to SC. When testing with SA and foreman I cant seem to replicate the sound at all. Suddenly all quiet no matter what I do Sigh....wasted my time. Do share if you have any finding. |
Aug 23 2012, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(babysmile @ Aug 22 2012, 04:55 PM) @All Owners Nice! Good Job n Thanks for sharing.Happy Working or Happy Holiday to everybody. Time to spice up this forum with a video clip. If you all are interest to see some DIY video, please do let me know. Here is one of the Gathering event happenned in Penang. Hopefully other places also can have fun like this. Do let me know and I try to post the picture or videos on the first page. Keep the fun continue and keep driving Hybrid !! |
Sep 4 2012, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(apowerfulskill @ Sep 4 2012, 01:03 PM) I am on 205/45R16... still using the default rims and cheapo Achilles ATR Sport tires, also there are many dents all around the rims thanks to the potholes all around. As regards to fuel consumption, I experience NO difference and in fact, the overall fuel hit 19km/L easily after the 40k major service. So if do drive smoothly, hitting 600 ++ km is norm. The most IMPORTANT point to note is, make sure the tire pressure is right, I hit 240 front / 230 rear. And do check the pressure twice a month. This post has been edited by iTrump: Sep 4 2012, 05:34 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0505sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:41 AM |