9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V5 °°, Support Green | Support Hybrid

alxdc
post Jul 10 2012, 12:15 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(mohd.asyraf @ Jul 10 2012, 11:28 AM)
What model 2011 or 2012?
This problem persist since it launched in 2009. Insight is having this jerkiness from 2009 to current 2012 model. I guess nothing can do about it. Just use ECON OFF for less jerkiness.
alxdc
post Jul 17 2012, 01:46 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(chris_tco @ Jul 16 2012, 11:10 PM)
this is crz, not INSIGHT. get away pls.
It is my hybrid club. All hybrid vehicle welcome.
alxdc
post Jul 19 2012, 09:27 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(chris_tco @ Jul 19 2012, 12:14 AM)
only the tyre n rims warranty would be voided, the rest should be fine.
I guess void the wheel bearings as well

This post has been edited by alxdc: Jul 19 2012, 09:28 AM
alxdc
post Jul 24 2012, 09:44 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(cbinn @ Jul 23 2012, 11:06 PM)
Secara purata, dari tangki penuh, pandu sampai lampu warning minyak rendah nyala lebih kurang 650km. Isi balik penuh pakai dalam RM60 (lebih kurang 32 liter).

Paling teruk tekan pun i dapat dalam 500km. Paling jimat (highway bawak 100km/j sepanjang jalan) i boleh sampai 750km sebelum lampu warning menyala. Minyak dalan tangki spare cukup untuk melepasi 800km.
What speed and road condition you driving with this kind of figures?
alxdc
post Jul 24 2012, 12:07 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(phlizzow @ Jul 24 2012, 11:04 AM)
Nice figure there.. Same as mine.. 650km before light up and indicate 50km to go.. But i believe it can go further..
driving at 60kmh?

This post has been edited by alxdc: Jul 24 2012, 02:28 PM
alxdc
post Jul 24 2012, 03:39 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(cbinn @ Jul 24 2012, 03:02 PM)
I work in Puchong, so half of the daily journey to office is in jam and the km/l reading is below 18km/l, but I do get good reading on the other half of journey (usually 25km/l), so average out I have about 20+km/l in terms of fuel consumption.

Assuming that the computer is accurate in calculating the fuel consumption (I find mine very accurate), 20km/l means 30 liter will give you around 600km.

You do not need to drive below 60km/h to achieve this figures, in fact, I found that the best fuel efficiency is achieved when cruising between 70 to 90km/h (the meter normally shows 25 to 28km/l when cruising at this speed range). Therefore, I get best efficiency reading when cruising at road like LDP, federal highway or kesas when it is not jammed.

Above 90km/h speed, efficiency started to drop, at 110km/h e.g. north south highway, I only get around 20 - 22km/l. But still, this is far better than any non-hybrid car, which is doing somewhere between 10 to 15km/l in average.

Maybe the figures is not much difference if you only travel outstation occasionally, but for me which is doing close to 5000km a month, that will be saving of about RM 500 to RM 600 each month.

How to get this figure? You need not drive as slow as 60km/l, but to 'cruise' the car whenever possible (monitor the km/l reading and try to keep it above 20km/l, if can reach 25km/l even better) and maximize regenerative braking (anticipate traffic stop and brake lightly slightly earlier instead of braking hard last minute). I already achieved my highest throphy in a month time, so I set myself a target, at least 20km/l in each trip (see attached pic). Of course occasionally I will miss it e.g. stucked in bad jam in bukit bintang area, but average out, I still doing about 22km/l at the end of each tank of fuel.
Yup I agree with you guys. It's still better than a non hybrid car. I realized that u guys took the information from the multi-display. My opinion, I dont trust it and it may not be accurate. My traveling is something similar to yours and still I cannot achieved what most of you got.

My way of getting the figure which I think is more accurate rather than relying on the display. ( this is
Just my point of view).
1st I pump full tank regardless how much
Liter. I set my meter to 0. Then travel till the display range show 0 and the meter read say 550km. Then I pump full tank 2nd time. I will use the 2nd full tank liter to calculate. Example 2nd pump full tank is 33 liter, and I use it to calculate with my 1st pump journey which is 550km. So the results I get is 550km devide by 33 liter = 16.6km/liter.

This post has been edited by alxdc: Jul 24 2012, 03:54 PM
alxdc
post Jul 25 2012, 02:12 PM

71 posts

thanks for all the feed backs....

anyone bought this cabin filter?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2346941
alxdc
post Jul 25 2012, 02:48 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Jul 25 2012, 02:40 PM)
this is cheap...i think i will going to buy from him. hahaha...dont know he got the carbon activated one or not
he got
carbon rm 40 for 1 pc and rm 80 for 3 pcs not including poslaju
alxdc
post Jul 27 2012, 10:56 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(eani @ Jul 27 2012, 10:45 PM)
You have done 30k service??
how much does it cost u?
would u mind to share what they service for 30k km?
TQ!
here is the honda official service schedule and yes you can skip certain things later or earlier. At least by skipping it, you wont have to pay so much at one shot. I meant skipping to the next service or earlier service, not totally skip and not performing the service parts.

30K if I'm not mistake is the same like honda city

1 engine oil
2 oil filter
3 air filter
4 air con service (optional)
5 air con filter ( optional)

labour and tax chargers.

Actually is the labour charge that is expensive

alxdc
post Aug 29 2012, 05:50 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(WT2 @ Aug 29 2012, 05:29 PM)
They will change a cap on top of the engine. Do wipe clean the stain and check regularly. MIne only solve after 2nd change.
Which cap on top the engine ? Can post picture to pin point it? So the leakage is not from the line but from the cap on top the engine?
alxdc
post Sep 3 2012, 11:10 AM

71 posts

wonder why sumber auto in pj doesnt have the software update and keep telling it is normal.

Added on September 3, 2012, 11:12 amcan anyone list down the dealer that perform the updates?

1. Kah motor puchong
2. imawest sungai long

This post has been edited by alxdc: Sep 3 2012, 11:12 AM
alxdc
post Sep 3 2012, 12:22 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(devinz @ Sep 3 2012, 11:54 AM)
Hi bro, mind to share which SC are you at?
Weird, i done mine at imavest sg long. all they do, is reset the software.  no firmware updating done.
I assumed your problem still persist?
So imawest is out if the list then.

can anyone list down the dealer that perform the updates?

1. Kah motor puchong

alxdc
post Sep 3 2012, 04:00 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(shaun1212 @ Sep 3 2012, 03:05 PM)
Love my insight for city driving and the fuel save but long distance driving is a bit problem.

It feels like the car can move very easily by draft from other vehicles or from the road surface itself. Sometimes the movement can be scary big. I wonder if it is just my experience or does anyone else feel the same and please let me know how to fix it so that the car can be more stable? New tires? stiffen up the chassis? Please advise

I see people drive 160km/h and above but because of this issue, I seldom go beyond 130kmh because the wind resistance is crazy.

I am already on modulo kit. is it because of that?
i seriously dunno how some of u rate this car. I traveled pj-pg, pg-pj with the speed of 120 to 150. i did not experience anything like floating or swaying. The car is well balanced and controlled. Everything is stock except for tyre changed to michelin xm2 with same stock tyre size.

i even tried from klia to pj at 6am during public holidays with empty road with the speed of 150-180. floating, nope. swaying, a little bit yes at the speed of 180.
thats it....

alxdc
post Sep 3 2012, 04:24 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 3 2012, 04:10 PM)
any fuel consumption improvements after changing to XM2?
I thought XM2 dont have Insight size?

Huh ?
Check it out.
http://www.michelin.com.my/tyre/patterndet...erCar/EnergyXM2

Fuel consumption no different. But deffinately smoother and quiter.
alxdc
post Sep 3 2012, 04:36 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 3 2012, 04:30 PM)
oh yeah thanks! is the price out there better than RM328?
wow where u get that kinda price? u can get it RM290 to rm 300
alxdc
post Sep 3 2012, 04:43 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 3 2012, 04:39 PM)
ok thanks. saw the listed price at that link you posted
u can get cheaper from tyre shop.
my first choice would be in klang

alxdc
post Sep 3 2012, 04:51 PM

71 posts

ops..see below

This post has been edited by alxdc: Sep 3 2012, 04:54 PM
alxdc
post Sep 3 2012, 04:51 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(shaun1212 @ Sep 3 2012, 04:43 PM)
Thanks ALX.

Mines sways, floats and move like crazy even at low speed of around 100 kmh from day 1, and even before the Modulo. I told them about it but the reply was it is normal. Immediately regretted buying but since I am already stuck with the car, so just drive the car to office and fro and nothing else. Wife also too scared to drive the car

Maybe it is just mine so I am trying to build up a case so that Honda can check throughly. They are willing to redo the windscreen due to the wind sound and buffetting which can be very very bad. maybe the windscreen angle is wrong, I dont know. but sometime when get hit buy a gust of wind, the steering can move very drastically to the point my passenger can be woken up.

Please advise.

If you have no problem also advise. Thanks and have a great day.
hm....
did u check ur alignment? did u check it in SC? forget about SC. go to a local tyre shop and let them check.

But for some cases, u need to send it to a pro to do the job. My advice try sending it to ur regular tyre shop (if u have any) and explain to them ur problem. if ur alignment guy cant solve it, then send it to the pros at Sunway called Ah Kin. He is quite expensive but, worth the money.

Added on September 3, 2012, 4:53 pmim guessing ur insight is year 2012?

This post has been edited by alxdc: Sep 3 2012, 04:53 PM
alxdc
post Sep 3 2012, 10:37 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(apowerfulskill @ Sep 3 2012, 08:49 PM)
Where is this Ah Kin ya? And also, anyone here using XM2? How's it like?
here's the contact
http://www.easia2u.com/eAsia2u/english/tem...ctus.jsp?co=147

I'm using xm2. superb!
alxdc
post Sep 4 2012, 11:17 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(nkte5207 @ Sep 4 2012, 11:08 AM)
Anyone??
just follow mileage. it may hit 4 months before ur mileage reach 5k depending how often u drive. no worries just follow mileage. but dun exit 4 months. bad for ur engine.

Added on September 4, 2012, 11:21 am
QUOTE(shaun1212 @ Sep 4 2012, 10:17 AM)
Mine is 2011. No other issue other that the whistling sound and occasional handling issue. The fuel saving is great which why I am still driving it

Done alignment and balancing on regular basis at sc and normal tyre shop but I think tyre is one of the main issue for the erratic handling.

Anyway thanks for advise. Saw a Michelin tyre shop on the way back yesterday and will be enquiring later today for the XM2. Used michelin on previous car and totally agree that the difference between cheapo tyre and premium is big. Well worth the extra cost.

Any advise on wider rims?
we are driving a hybrid. we dun need wider or bigger rim.
the most just change tyre to 195/50R16. Its limited size, but is the correct size to get. some member change to 205/50R16, but my opinion is too wide coz insight rim is only 6.5 width.

This post has been edited by alxdc: Sep 4 2012, 11:21 AM

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0578sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:02 AM