4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.14, Nikon D4 $6000 only

hkenh
post Mar 21 2012, 07:04 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Mar 21 2012, 07:02 PM)
Get the 24! wink.gif
yeah. . at the moment leaning towards the 24. . .coz with D800 can crop crop crop laugh.gif tongue.gif icon_idea.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif notworthy.gif HAHAHA
hkenh
post Mar 21 2012, 07:16 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 21 2012, 07:13 PM)
I tested both 24mm and 35mm, I preferred the 35mm's focal length. Self preference smile.gif and note also that the 35mm is better than the 24mm in terms of image sharpness especially on the MTF.
Yau mo. . . . nod.gif

i thought 24 sharper from front to back left to right aunty to uncle??? tongue.gif

Added on March 21, 2012, 7:22 pmbut like the 24 perspective more, find the 35 very similar to 50 that i alr have

This post has been edited by hkenh: Mar 21 2012, 07:22 PM
hkenh
post Mar 21 2012, 11:03 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 21 2012, 10:45 PM)
SNSD!!! biggrin.gif
thinking of it, but trying to find a place to shoot will be kinda hard unless i go try and dig for a pass from someone.
No need pass la. . .Taeyeon is my wife. . .i bring you to meet them privately in the hotel tongue.gif
hkenh
post Mar 21 2012, 11:20 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 21 2012, 11:07 PM)
shit la u tongue.gif
sooyoung better...  whistling.gif
no joke no shit
I'm her real husband, but in her contract there's a clause prohibiting her from disclosing our relationship to public
so i can only diam diam tell u all here tongue.gif
she's the one suggest to her agent to come here when she found out Kylie cancel her trip laugh.gif

This post has been edited by hkenh: Mar 21 2012, 11:20 PM
hkenh
post Mar 22 2012, 12:02 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Mar 21 2012, 11:53 PM)
So tight schedule yawn.gif freaking hope they ccome again soon for official concert.. paying for seats nicer than this.

Lol how get pass.
hmm i heard SNSD concert cannot bring DSLR in. . . .especially not long tele lens
heard they're quite strict on this
hkenh
post Mar 22 2012, 02:19 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Mar 22 2012, 01:47 AM)
fancam all those leh :/
hardly see any fancam with DSLR wor. . .mostly they sneak in small compact or video camera
Singapore I heard if they found out at the entrance they will confiscate and put in safe box. But in safe box anything happen ie lost or damage I dunno lo
coz i heard cannot bring DSLR so i didn't even go for their SG concert (My camera D700 so big no hope of sneaking it in XD) even tho i'm in SG and even got OCBC card for early online purchases.

so, I think friday is actually a good chance to snap some nice photos of them since there is no way to control in public area
hkenh
post Mar 22 2012, 02:22 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Mar 22 2012, 02:19 AM)
Hmm last time when i bought my d7k with kit lens it came with 1 receipt but it had 2 warranty card 1 for body and the other for lens.. I dont think it would be an issue hehe

Added on March 22, 2012, 2:20 am

Some sones fan even brought in a 7d with 70-200 usmII .. plus the lens SO WHITE also can bring in -.-

than later the picture they take n sell to people n make albums!
really? the Singapore concert? haha dunno lo. . . coz the SIS stated strictly no DSLR, somemore i got no car in SG, not like if anything can just put in the car. If not i'll go and snap snap snap dy lo.
hkenh
post Mar 22 2012, 02:26 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 22 2012, 02:22 AM)
so far all the concerts i go to in SG, no one confisticate any DSLR before.

i still remember the Slash concert here.
i went to the one in SG also, so many DSLR around.
the one here in sunway lagoon, puiiii...so many DSLR kena confisticated at the entrance...at least 2 tables full.
hahaha really. . . I thought Singapore more strict and discipline in enforcing the rules laugh.gif
haven't been to concerts in Singapore even tho I'm here for 4 years dy tongue.gif
i will risk it n give it a try if my DSLR is only a D3000 + 50 1.8D (no offense) hahaha but D700 plus lens really too much money on stake

I saw this before deciding whether to go to the concert ''Anyone found with a DSLR within the concert grounds will be asked to delete all photos taken at the concert venue and to deposit their cameras at a designated counter. Proof Label will not be responsible for any loss of items."

sound so serious somemore singapore so no play play and decided better stay home. HAHAHAHA

This post has been edited by hkenh: Mar 22 2012, 02:31 AM
hkenh
post Mar 22 2012, 03:18 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Mar 22 2012, 02:38 AM)
Meh, I go with schoolbag, hide it in there.. they cant do search on 70k+ people right?
LOL the SNSD concert in SG only got like 6000 seats some more i think there's 6 gates, if each gates 6 entrances, each entrance only need to check an average of 167 ppl brows.gif brows.gif
so i no choice
if only they go bukit jalil then maybe got 70k la hahahaha

This post has been edited by hkenh: Mar 22 2012, 03:19 AM
hkenh
post Mar 22 2012, 03:36 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Mar 22 2012, 03:34 AM)
Lol the KLCC event they expect 70k ma.. public area they cant control right?
cannot. . . or else go riot and protest like the HK D&G incident laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
hkenh
post Mar 22 2012, 03:51 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Mar 22 2012, 03:45 AM)
i go with brothers, and holding my cam most of the time.. confident enough  smile.gif
sad la! go with brothers tongue.gif
all ''maa laat lou'' go n see SNSD laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
hkenh
post Mar 22 2012, 08:45 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(yfyap69 @ Mar 22 2012, 08:20 PM)
Just got my 85 1.8 G.  Also saw the new Canon 5D Mark 3 just arrived. Price around rm9.6k.  D800 not yet arrive.  Price rm9.4k.
good price for both thumbup.gif
hkenh
post Mar 22 2012, 11:21 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(chooncc @ Mar 22 2012, 11:11 PM)

this flower just open night 12pm bigger, any idea to make it more colorful? icon_question.gif
buy color spray and spray lo! laugh.gif
hkenh
post Mar 22 2012, 11:24 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(chooncc @ Mar 22 2012, 11:21 PM)
hmm.gif
r u sure rclxub.gif
hahaha. . . use water color and paint at the end of the petal

white + purple, white + red, white + blue

should look colorful then icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on March 22, 2012, 11:27 pmi mean white + purple or white + red or white + blue etc

hahahaha paint the whole thing with all the colors later become rainbow flower XD

This post has been edited by hkenh: Mar 22 2012, 11:27 PM
hkenh
post Mar 24 2012, 10:56 AM

384 posts

Yes the best of the best!!! And it's so rare!!!
You have to search for it like you're searching for some rare pokemon!!!
Money alone can't buy you one at the moment. HAHAHAHAHA
hkenh
post Mar 24 2012, 02:45 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Mar 24 2012, 01:58 PM)
and what more funny is that you pay 20k+ camera for a crappy 230k dots lcd screen hahahaha
I don't think we should bash another brand of camera especially one that is Leica.
Ppl pay a huge premium for the great experience they get with a Leica and no doubt it does capture amazing images.
Yes, many may not find the features of the M9 or the M8 justifying the price but for those that do would definitely enjoy it.
It's just like paying a few million on a Ferrari that doesn't even have a music player on it, is it a bad car or one that was stupidly overpriced? It depends, but it sure is a car that brings great experience, so is the Leica.

M9 users could have just laugh at a Nikon FX user for having to tuck along a brick to snap the same beautiful image his/her camera could. icon_rolleyes.gif
hkenh
post Mar 24 2012, 03:22 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Mar 24 2012, 03:01 PM)
look at the last word what I typed there
one does not simply bite the bait  smile.gif
screen? or u call "hahahaha" a word?
hkenh
post Mar 24 2012, 06:52 PM

384 posts

what's up with the organizer???
hkenh
post Mar 24 2012, 07:04 PM

384 posts

apa organizer buat?!!
hkenh
post Mar 25 2012, 01:50 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Mar 25 2012, 01:41 PM)
Haha...I thinking about second hand 1 la...XD So 1.4d still can afford...
50 1.4G and 1.4D big difference la. . . 1.8G is much better than 1.4D unless you really need that f/1.4

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0510sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:43 PM