hkenh
post Mar 16 2012, 01:51 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(chooncc @ Mar 16 2012, 01:45 AM)
email reply from nikon as...
Dear Sir,

We do not sell anything from here. Recommended selling price for D4 is RM 22,388 in the market. The memory card Shashinki.com provided is actually a bonus for you because original package does not come with any CF card except for the first batch of D4 will bundle with XQD card + card reader but there is no indication when it will stop from supplying the XQD card and the card reader.

Regards,

NIKON, MALAYSIA

22388 hell higher compare other country
yeah, as I was expected that there's no way M'sia D4 would come without XQD and the reader when everywhere else has it. But still it is lil bit hard to justify the surprisingly high price.

hope they don't do the same with D800/D800E or else it will really affect what could have been a really good sales for Nikon.
hkenh
post Mar 16 2012, 12:20 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(metsatsu @ Mar 16 2012, 12:18 PM)
Have you guys ever thought how much those 16gb XQD card and the reader bundle would cost? Do you guys think that it's worth RM1k?
it's around rm500.
hkenh
post Mar 19 2012, 11:34 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Mar 19 2012, 11:25 PM)
But our cameraman is not really good at manual focus lol  tongue.gif
So I think the best choice is using A with f/1.8 using AF-C with 3D Focus Tracking..
Or is there any other better settings with autofocus?

Added on March 19, 2012, 11:27 pmBut why at A mode sometimes the camera auto change to AF-S while there is no AF-C option to choose ==
if your cameraman actually gets better result using the AF for video in the camera than manual focus, perhaps what you need is not some tweak with the functions of the camera, but change your cameraman hahahaha laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

unless you're shooting a snail crawling, it's much easier to achieve good result using manual focus icon_rolleyes.gif

hkenh
post Mar 21 2012, 10:01 AM

384 posts

D800 10,388 :'(
crazy expensive!!!
hkenh
post Mar 21 2012, 10:21 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Mar 21 2012, 10:17 AM)
I met with a Nikon folk yesterday and he owns D3s and D300 after D70 and D80.

He said that according to some source, the battery of D800 couldn't last many shots when shoot at maximum MP. Anyone pass through this kind of information? unsure.gif
Yes, the D800 battery is smaller in capacity but the camera itself is much more power efficient so overall performance from the battery should be more or less equal to D700. The CIPA result was tested by shooting a shot every second with all the features turned on including the in-body flash and it still got about 900 shots. So, in normal use it will last about 1200-1400 shots easily.
hkenh
post Mar 21 2012, 10:33 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Mar 21 2012, 10:26 AM)
Phews~ that's a safe mark. He told me it was at ridiculous 40+ shots compared with 400+ shots of Nikon D3s sweat.gif

In anyway, I'm kinda lost now after the D800/D800E is not something I want as a full frame camera. Probably settle down with D700 or second hand D3s? sad.gif
not just you're lost! Ridiculous Nikon Malaysia make me lost too!!! A whopping 1k above what I initially expect on the price of D800 would be! They're charging the same price as in UK when they are having a 20% VAT. Absolutely rubbish from Nikon Malaysia!!!!!!!! vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

BTW, D3s can easily get 2k of shot on one charge la. . .

This post has been edited by hkenh: Mar 21 2012, 10:34 AM
hkenh
post Mar 21 2012, 11:19 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(metsatsu @ Mar 21 2012, 11:12 AM)
shashinki has the tendency to mark up their price. take D4 for example, street price is RM19.5k - RM19.8k, their's is RM20888. So do the maths for D800. I know I was quoted Rm19.5k for the D4 in Penang smile.gif Hope that will lighten you up a bit, but then again I could be wrong tongue.gif
I want it at 9.2k!!!! vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
10.3k i can get D800E if I'm actually in US!
Malaysia ppl richer than US?!!!
Nikon Malaysia lousy la!

Celaka. . .now must count count count see how to squeeze out that 1k shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
hkenh
post Mar 21 2012, 11:32 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Mar 21 2012, 11:22 AM)
Well, celciuz mentioned the possible street price for D800 is around 9.5K ~ 9.8K. If you do some homework around, probably you could reach somewhere near your estimation of 9.2K budget. What's the fuss bro? huh.gif
it won't be 9.5k alr lo with the RSP of 10,899, the lowest i think 10k-10.2k la for the next 4-6 months.
the fuss is that D4 and D800 both so much more expensive than other countries, and Malaysia doesn't tax these items, yet it still so expensive.

and celciuz so called info is before Nikon Malaysia actually announces the RSP. . . they only announced it this morning. So, all the dealers would only know their cost this morning.

This post has been edited by hkenh: Mar 21 2012, 11:40 AM
hkenh
post Mar 21 2012, 11:43 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Mar 21 2012, 11:39 AM)
I believe those reseller that provided the street price estimation already knew the official price before this morning. Well, I'm not gonna pursue this debate anymore as the result will be revealed soon once we checked the street price soon. Keep your fingers crossed till then wink.gif
dealers are only told their cost this morning, together with the RSP. So everything before is only a rough estimate from the dealers.
and with stocks running low, it would take a really GENEROUS seller to sell it at 9.5k! HAHAHAHA Hopefully there's one or two laugh.gif
hkenh
post Mar 21 2012, 12:02 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Mar 21 2012, 11:57 AM)
Just checked with Yannick and he estimated his selling price at RM9.5K, go get it if you really want whistling.gif
broom broom broom!!! Go Go Go!!! but wanna test it out first. . . Yannick how to test wor
was thinking of getting the 24mm 1.4G too when purchasing the D800, now the D800 so expensive cannot get the 24mm 1.4G dy lo, that's y geram geram!!! cry.gif cry.gif
hkenh
post Mar 21 2012, 12:30 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(@rleng @ Mar 21 2012, 12:20 PM)
Aiseh, msia price is too expensive... Will cancel my pre order with shashinki lor like this.
Lai Lai Lai. . .all cancel and boycott!!! Then next week they'll reannounce a new RSP of 9,688 and street price 9.2k icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
hkenh
post Mar 21 2012, 01:05 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(metsatsu @ Mar 21 2012, 01:00 PM)
huh...? wanna cancel to boycott meh... I is sad.... blush.gif
HAHAHAHAHA. . . . he "cho yaat", I "saap ng''
hkenh
post Mar 21 2012, 01:43 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Mar 21 2012, 01:39 PM)
I have this growing worries in me about the tight zoom ring of my 17-55 lens. Well, I have no issue with focusing accuracy or whatsoever, but even NPS executive that held my camera said the zoom ring is tight and asking if I dropped it before sweat.gif

How you guys send in for warranty with unfilled warranty card? What will they do with it? Any tips as I'm planning to send mine in next month since less photography call-up during "Ching Ming".
unfilled they will fill it up for u, coz u need the receipt for date of purchase and where u purchase it. It's from that date they see whether ur gear is still under warranty.

HAHAHA

This post has been edited by hkenh: Mar 21 2012, 01:44 PM
hkenh
post Mar 21 2012, 01:47 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Mar 21 2012, 01:45 PM)
Any "way" to bypass that ah? tongue.gif
the advantage of unfilled warranty is when u're close to some authorised dealer shop, ask them print a new one for u! HAHAHAHAHA
coz even if it's filled, u still need to present the warranty card if u wanna claim it.

Added on March 21, 2012, 1:48 pmi mean present the receipt . . .XD

This post has been edited by hkenh: Mar 21 2012, 01:48 PM
hkenh
post Mar 21 2012, 06:07 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 21 2012, 06:02 PM)
Why not?

When you don't have a shop/unit/commitment to maintain, of course can simply sell cheaper ma  smile.gif

Differs for those sellers that committed alot of stocks/units/inventory for their shops.
yup, i've found some that would sell 9.5-9.6k, but all online business.
may i ask since they are not authorised dealer would it be a problem claiming any warranty???
have never bought from non-authorised dealer before.
hkenh
post Mar 21 2012, 06:22 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 21 2012, 06:17 PM)
Warranty claim - Straight go Nikon. No need go through 3rd party one.. Unless there is any form of special case.

I am in no position to really comment la, but if you want peace of mind, go and by all means get from those shop dealers lo.

You surely will pay more, but at least how also, the shop dealer can't run anywhere lol....

Some cheap itemz, i buy online, some, I prefer go physical store and purchase. But that's just me.
not that i need to go thru them, but I'm afraid Nikon only service claim from purchases made with authorised dealer?

i can COD for the D800 if I wanted to, so still better than buying from online and found out to be a lemon good and can't refund.
hkenh
post Mar 21 2012, 06:34 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 21 2012, 06:24 PM)
yes, only from authorised dealer for bodies, ie. with nikon malaysia warranty card.
but it does come with malaysia warranty card, only problem is Nikon see the receipt that wasn't from one of the authorised dealer during the claim

if really can't claim, i would rather pay 500 more just to play safe and get 12 months warranty in case anything goes wrong like faulty sensor etc
hkenh
post Mar 21 2012, 06:44 PM

384 posts

hopefully price will settle by next month and all the reviews will be out
dowan to buy first batch in case got some faulty thing in it (like fuji X10's sensor), at least after some reviews you can make judgement

Added on March 21, 2012, 6:46 pm
QUOTE(vearn27 @ Mar 21 2012, 06:43 PM)
Yannick pretty reputable in this. You may call him as I just asked him this morning that the price will be estimated around RM9.5K.

He got his own registered company and providing you receipt with his company logo and registration no altogether with the stamp on the warranty card. Agito bought 24-70 f/2.8 and celciuz bought D700 from him without a fuss.
Ah~haha... guess I need to drain my own wallet this time around sad.gif
cannot claim you really drain gao gao lo!
the parts they charged is like it's made of diamond shakehead.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by hkenh: Mar 21 2012, 06:46 PM
hkenh
post Mar 21 2012, 06:48 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 21 2012, 06:47 PM)
x10 sensor is not faulty, it just doesnt handle bloom as well as ppl with sticks up their ass think it should.
1st batch, 2nd batch, whatever batch until last month batch the sensor is still the same.

for nikon, seriously doubt will have any issues with sensors...perhaps 1st batch or so maybe like D7000 that time where they over-oiled the shutter mechanism.
is it??? . . . but i thought Fuji alr said they will change the sensor with a modified one for free

This post has been edited by hkenh: Mar 21 2012, 06:52 PM
hkenh
post Mar 21 2012, 06:59 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 21 2012, 06:56 PM)
35mm f/1.4G too tongue.gif
do you have 24 1.4g???
can't decide between this two. . . rclxub.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top