Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.14, Nikon D4 $6000 only

amduser
post Mar 5 2012, 12:44 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(tctham @ Mar 5 2012, 12:39 AM)
agito.. the chick and your signature pic not really a good combo.. that's like a combo breaker..
ask admin nuke his signature rclxms.gif
amduser
post Mar 5 2012, 08:49 AM

5,542 posts

oh btw...did anyone used Beike Pro 477 tripod before? can detach the ball head of the tripod and use on the monopod?

amduser
post Mar 5 2012, 11:35 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 5 2012, 09:16 AM)
Check the screw size used, if matches then you can. Most of them uses standard screw size.. there's 2 standard.. one is the bigger one, another is the smaller one. Don't remember the exact figure.
hmm.....but here didnt mentioned anything about the technical specs

http://www.gstrapinuse.com/index.php?main_...products_id=594

and i cant find this product anywhere else on the internet too hmm.gif
amduser
post Mar 6 2012, 03:15 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 6 2012, 03:08 PM)
so i m not worng if i use D700 but i use liveview all the way to capture image?  whistling.gif

joking  tongue.gif
why use live view to shoot? because live view got continuous tracking AF? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by amduser: Mar 6 2012, 03:15 PM
amduser
post Mar 6 2012, 05:24 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 6 2012, 04:12 PM)
no la, like normal PnS camera lor, you adjust setting can immadiate see effect preview in LCD in live view? i duno i never own/ use live view before...  unsure.gif

and that noob statement i make for joke XD
live view good for upskirt and high angle shot brows.gif
amduser
post Mar 10 2012, 09:20 PM

5,542 posts

omg....today i saw a photographer in the animax carnival, he use a flash gun attached to body, lens aim at subject but flash light 45 degree aim at the back, what the point doing this in a open area stage event shooting?

i standing behind that dude and kena flash countless of time until i almost faint shakehead.gif
amduser
post Mar 10 2012, 09:36 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 10 2012, 09:21 PM)
Wah... I terasa le... cause I do that when I have a wall at my back tongue.gif
problem is, stage event only got wall in front of you which is the stage, and the back is all crowd =.=

after a while i pat his shoulder and say "eh...can you adjust your flash? you are flashing into my eyes"
amduser
post Mar 10 2012, 11:14 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 10 2012, 09:37 PM)
That type I usually don't bother fitting a flash tongue.gif Muahaha! His almighty flash can bounce all the way off audiences faces ma.
maybe =.=

actually before enter the stage area, me and my friend was Q-ing outside for tickets, then we saw him play flash is a weird way, so my friend take out his SB900 and set to commander mode and facing him biggrin.gif

amduser
post Mar 11 2012, 01:03 AM

5,542 posts

DSC_7591 by K_S16, on Flickr

Nikon, Through The Image

amduser
post Mar 11 2012, 12:58 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Mar 11 2012, 11:35 AM)
Hey,

i have this College guy which i've been poisoning in the past few months and finally pay off and he decided to buy a DSLR.

So whats left is D5100.

Next Q, 18-55 vs 18-105.Since he want something which is for general use. Wide is a must, to take group photo for college chicks i guess. So i recomend him to buy 18-105 instead.

But lately when i check out garage forums, saw plenty of ppl selling off their 18-105, and i believe they're having hard-time selling too. It seems too many of them in the market but too little demand, so far the cheapest 18-105 i saw is around RM650.

Maybe i should ask my fren to buy D5100 body only and help him get a good copy of second hand 18-105?

get D5100, it uses the same sensors as D7000, but reduced some features from D7000 like no dual SD card slot, lesser button

the biggest advantage i found on this camera is the articulated LCD screen, great for movie, high angle, low angle, upskirt

QUOTE(gnome @ Mar 11 2012, 12:34 PM)
In my opinion yes its worth the extra money laugh.gif

also no one went to the animax cosplay thing at 1utama yesterday? wanna see pics of alodia liao tongue.gif
i went, only taken 2 picture of alodia when she is giving marks to the cosplayers who perform on stage

here is my album, still newbie in photoshooting and editing constructive C&C is welcome
amduser
post Mar 11 2012, 01:28 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Mar 11 2012, 01:01 PM)
What render settings should I use in Vegas for the video recorded from D5100?
you mean the settings for output video and upload to youtube?

if you never did any significant edit like slow-mo, FPS change, then try to keep the output settings same as your recording settings, if 1080p@30fps then keep at that settings

my preferable format is mp4 and avi, i found that mp4 give better quality

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Mar 11 2012, 01:06 PM)
ya, pretty much ask him to buy D5100,

Where is the link to the album?

Added on March 11, 2012, 1:07 pm

hehehehhe, already booking mah, no need so kan cheong. hahaha
18-55 is pretty much a wide angle + portrait lens

while 105 is pretty much the same but with more powerful zoom than the 18-55mm, if i'm not wrong, 18-105mm can open wider aperture at 55mm compare to 18-55mm

aiks....copied the link but forget to paste it doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.3...03755071&type=3

stage performance and that alodia picture is taken using my 55-300mm f4.5-5.6, focusing is slow but is a great budget lens tongue.gif
amduser
post Mar 11 2012, 04:05 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Mar 11 2012, 01:36 PM)
The should I lower the bitrate?
The 16k bitrate seems a bit ridiculous for me
And should I change the FPS from 25 from 29.97 since I recorded it in 25FPS?
Thanks!
depends on you, lowering bitrate sometime will cause the video to be laggy

changing fps might cause out of sync issue
amduser
post Mar 11 2012, 05:03 PM

5,542 posts

more button is good, but in the end is still depends on the user

if a D5100 user can get used to the body layout they can access the info panel very fast too

when i use agito's D70 i always look at the body LCD screen and not the top one and wonder why there is no display doh.gif
amduser
post Mar 11 2012, 07:50 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 11 2012, 05:11 PM)
OLD TECH MAH  unsure.gif
i think all dslr with LCD on top also same, no information will be display on the main LCD screen, that's why i a bit not used to it tongue.gif

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Mar 11 2012, 06:26 PM)
Thanks for reply...  rclxms.gif
So what mode is the most suitable mode for video?
Sorry for being a noob here  notworthy.gif
i think should be aperture priority or shutter priority
amduser
post Mar 11 2012, 09:45 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(yanhui95 @ Mar 11 2012, 09:11 PM)
does anyone have a recommendation for tripod+ ballhead below rm500?
new or second hand also can.
needs to support d7000 steadily and hopefully can be a little futureproof for later upgrades
fotopro C5i because one of the leg can be detach to use as monopod

or beike 477 pro, it also have monopod + tripod combo

C5i might be a bit over RM500 depends on seller, beike 477 pro is around RM350

both tripod got ball head

amduser
post Mar 11 2012, 10:10 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(yanhui95 @ Mar 11 2012, 10:05 PM)
how about http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1873254
? all these tripods are china brand right?
that one no idea, i think fotopro is okay lar, hardly can find tripod review hmm.gif
amduser
post Mar 11 2012, 11:41 PM

5,542 posts

bokeh bokeh!! brows.gif

DSC_8156 by K_S16, on Flickr

Shutter: 1/50
Aperture: 5.6
ISO: 5000

Lens used:

was trying to use that lens to create bokeh

the background was actually my sofa biggrin.gif

will try to use this technique for human portrait

comment comment!! tongue.gif
amduser
post Mar 11 2012, 11:56 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Mar 11 2012, 11:49 PM)
How much did you pay for this lens?
used unit for RM780
amduser
post Mar 12 2012, 12:04 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Mar 11 2012, 11:57 PM)
New one costs about RM1000 right?
around there, i'm poor cant afford those f2.8 lens sad.gif
amduser
post Mar 12 2012, 12:16 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 12 2012, 12:06 AM)
you're just cant wait  whistling.gif

my f.2.8 i wait for 1 year saving meh  whistling.gif
f2.8 wait for me to get better in photography and become rich first la...

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0452sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:59 AM