QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 29 2012, 03:41 PM)
how you know? Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.14, Nikon D4 $6000 only
Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.14, Nikon D4 $6000 only
Feb 29 2012, 03:42 PM
5,542 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Feb 29 2012, 06:01 PM
Feb 29 2012, 06:10 PM
Mar 1 2012, 02:03 PM
maybe try move your position further away from the food if you want to wide open, else use F3 or F4
shot with 1/10 or 1/25 should be good enough for low light |
Mar 1 2012, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 1 2012, 02:12 PM) that one if i put on table shot with that slow SS.... XD challenge accepted, i've tried handheld my 35mm on 1", but that is 35 la, next time try yours nevermind this time play more with wider aperture setting first... you can try to hold your breath before and while pressing shutter button and it works for me QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 1 2012, 03:45 PM) the pic looks slightly blur. we dont like to use flash, we like to use natural light and ISO so u lower aperture, then more of the image will look blur. IIRC LO can mean exposure not enough, or shutter speed too slow so may get blur. in ur case, its a combination of both...+2/3 ev should also look nicer. anyway, why never use bounce flash? i think agito only got pop up flash QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 1 2012, 04:04 PM) natural light |
Mar 1 2012, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 1 2012, 04:59 PM) 35mm i also can la XD... f/1.8 did job a lot easier...but sacrifice your view angle flexibility lor haha.... i wonder if i still use 35mm in korea... i dont even can shoot korean chicks from far i got 55-300mm to cover up for that although that lens is slower, but outdoor shoot during the day is no problem yo |
Mar 1 2012, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Mar 1 2012, 05:21 PM) He's a no-flash guy cant afford a flash and dont wanna buy one, that will be the last thing i will ever get Plus, he only got pop-up, so can't bounce unless he got some accessories. No natural light there; The light is from the indoor lighting Should be available light as mentioned by Agito. Anyway, learn to use Flash (and WB), then you will understand. You can still take as if no flash but in brighter area thus you can use lower ISO and get better quality, maintain better color, etc. Got different meh? I think probably it's better if you bought a D7000 and you can buy some nice lens; Sure you will enjoy more there. for now, i'll just learn to shot with natural light or available light i hate flash the most, hate being flash and hate flashing it, it make my eyes uncomfortable and some more that day my friend flash a sb900 full power on my face QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Mar 1 2012, 05:36 PM) Hey guys on my recent trip I was at a wedding and shot a family portrait. i think is underexpose, and the effect is » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « What do you guys think about it? Is it to under expose? Do you think its over-cooked? Please comment QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Mar 1 2012, 05:45 PM) same here... |
Mar 1 2012, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(gnome @ Mar 1 2012, 07:28 PM) Imo flash is a better iption then new lens when someone just starting out. Greatly helped indoors and during events this is why we see a lot of picture with the subject having shinny hair and shinny face, flashbang in the face~if slow lens like 55-300mm f4.5-5.6 maybe need flash, but for 34mm 1.8 i'll just shot at wide open and adjust distance with my legs |
Mar 1 2012, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Mar 1 2012, 08:25 PM) Weird, it shouldn't be like that. You can also try bounce to the side wall, it will look better too. oh well...me still newbie in photography, i only do some close up portrait and i dont really shoot eventsIf you're doing event (e.g. wedding dinner), etc. you "should" have flash; It's those people who don't understand and possibly don't know how to use that give you the problem. Flash is light. It's how you use it. That's usually because of direct flash or harsh lighting; You need to experience and try it yourself. It depends how you use it, it gives many kinds of different effect, including natural look (as if no flash were used, but you may not know; As I say, you lit up the room, like the room is actually brighter, thus you can use faster shutter or lower ISO, which greatly increase your image quality). There's also things like Creative Lighting. In situations like the previous photo where the background is very bright, the flash can act as fill ins. You need to understand flash and what it can do. Doesn't matter if you have f/1.4, depending on the lighting, f/1.4 sometimes you still need to bump up ISO when you can't use too low shutter speed. If you need to take group photo? Anyway, it really depends what you use your camera for and what you shoot. Sometimes I also never use flash, I use 35mm f/1.8 and shoot f/1.8 all the way; It really depends on situations, and how you utilize your gear. i like to see people use flash for special effect and to capture special effect, but for portrait shot on outdoor/event spot, no flash still look better |
Mar 1 2012, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(gnome @ Mar 1 2012, 08:43 PM) For third party lens it is recommended that you test the lens first before buy especially tamron who is known for their manufacturing issues. I once tried tamron 28-70mm at the shop and all 3 copy have problem. 2 suffer backfocus and 1 is front focus. Even nikon lens sometimes got problem if you're really unlucky how to test front and back focus? they say kitlens 18-55 also have this focusing problem |
Mar 1 2012, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Mar 1 2012, 10:03 PM) Outdoor sure different; but might you never know if they use flash, reflector, etc. if you just see the photo anyway. As I said, once you learn more and see the difference, you will start to appreciate more. There's many things to learn, if you hold back because you "personal" feel, then it's hard for your to move forward. learn for sure will learn, but use it? no, unless the situation really call for it, right gear for the right jobbut i got no budget to get gear for my cam anymore |
Mar 2 2012, 01:06 AM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 1 2012, 11:56 PM) company already bought intuos 4. tablet one i wan buy for personal use one. get D800 and 2470 for future FF one... since made decision for upgrade to at least D700/D800 so wont regret like getting D7000 and get replace in short time compare to FF body edit: i know everdying's point...but i m not doing freelance of event for now so not really need flash XD |
Mar 3 2012, 05:01 PM
poison poison XD |
Mar 3 2012, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(ojtee @ Mar 3 2012, 06:00 PM) vc is vr is vibration control/reduction. i found that the VC/VR for 17-70 is not that useful, but for zoom lens it is a good to have featurepush up your budget to 1.8k you can get a VC, with that smae amount of money, you can get an exc good used 16-85mm nikkor, way better IQ IMHO. btw pm me if you are interested in the 16-85mm..... QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Mar 3 2012, 06:11 PM) filmed with D800, here is the behind the scene |
Mar 4 2012, 01:28 AM
Mar 4 2012, 01:29 PM
Mar 4 2012, 02:40 PM
Mar 4 2012, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 4 2012, 02:43 PM) Hi2 sure not usable, mine got super blue grainy noise QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 4 2012, 03:04 PM) oh damn your signature pic |
Mar 4 2012, 09:54 PM
Mar 5 2012, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 5 2012, 12:27 AM) last photo before i sleep, this was i random shot one during eating pork BBQ in South Korea, i dont think this chick is local korean too .... speak of devil, i scare my camera got oil stain... beacuse that place is quite heavy oily smoke (?)...but the pork and soft drink is FREE REFILL when i click spoiler see that pic my reaction >> » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « when i scroll down and see your signature pic >> |
| Change to: | 0.0688sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:43 PM |